Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Cowlneck Tank

A refreshed version of our most popular mockneck tank, revised with a flattering cowlneck for easy layering. Soft and slightly stretchy in our favorite cotton/poly interlock. Offered in our gently shaped, slightly more contemporary Favorite Fit. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.526 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
34 of 38(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cowlneck Tank
Review 1 for Cowlneck Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it,
August 22, 2015
By: 76gogirl
from NH
"Very cool shirt. ordered second in different color."
Review 2 for Cowlneck Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cowl neck top,
July 15, 2015
By: grandlady
from middletown,ct
"Very nice top...the cowl is justt right and the material is not so light that you can see through it, but light enough so that it is comfortable --- even in humidity!"
Review 3 for Cowlneck Tank
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great top,
July 6, 2015
By: loveatopthatfits
from Athens GA
"Material washes well and cowl neck- line is just right. If you get the right sweep - you'll live in this top."
Review 4 for Cowlneck Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent top,
July 2, 2015
By: HappyinMich
from Ann Arbor
"This cowel neck tank top is very good looking, soft, but not flimsy, and attractive . I love it I know I am going to wear it a lot."
Review 5 for Cowlneck Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All season wonder tank,
June 23, 2015
By: NoQixie
from Washington, DC
"Some people say you should buy multiples of clothing that fits and flatters and is well made. This is that piece except add versatile to the mix. I can see wearing this in all seasons. A very attractive, well-constructed and versatile piece. I wish they came in more colors and hope Orvis re-stocks the sizes they're out of."
Review 6 for Cowlneck Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love!,
June 3, 2015
By: NoQixie
from Washington, DC
"Excellent shell. Great for all seasons. Flattering for just about any figure. Wish Orvis would re-stock the black and get more colors. No regrets, Coyote."
Review 7 for Cowlneck Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
May 11, 2015
By: layne
"Love the cotton cowl neck tank. It can be casual or dressy. Have several. Better than a tank top."
Review 8 for Cowlneck Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bought multiples,
May 4, 2015
By: flint
from glendale, CA
"Had two in black and bought two more - cream and white colors.
Very flattering neckline. Great with collarless jackets. Love this product.
"
Review 9 for Cowlneck Tank
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice summer top,
May 4, 2015
By: smithbackp
"This is a very nice top for summer - I love sleeveless and the material is just right - not too heavy but not too light either. And the cowl neck is flattering as well!"
Review 10 for Cowlneck Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ordered 3 more,
March 23, 2015
By: Lizard2
from Fresno CA
"When I received this top I immediately ordered 3 more. I love the way it fit. There were some negative reviews about the collar but for me it was perfect. The fabric was more casual tee like but with the drape of the collar it instantly became dresser. Would love to have it in more colors - maybe navy, dark brown or red. Thank you Orvis."
Review 11 for Cowlneck Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!,
February 9, 2015
By: flint
from glendale, CA
"Great tank for under collarless jackets. Dresses up a jacket with no collar and because it's sleeveless, adds no bulk to jacket sleeves. I liked it so much, I bought one and then bought another one once I found how perfect it was with mytjackets."
Review 12 for Cowlneck Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Choice For Extra Warmth!,
February 2, 2015
By: Mata
from Midwest
"This blouse has a blend of cotton and polyester and washes up nicely. Few to no wrinkles out of the dryer. It is also a bit heavier than I expected but I was pleased with that since I had planned to wear it under cardigan sweaters and jackets. A great layering addition to my wardrobe."
Review 13 for Cowlneck Tank
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good basic piece,
December 7, 2014
By: PeggyH
from Wasnington
"This is just the neckline I was looking for to wear under sweaters, jackets. I bought the black, wish that came in colors, sapphire? Burgundy? I bought the XL and wish it was a tad longer. I would buy another if the re were more color choices."
Review 14 for Cowlneck Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Useful piece,
December 5, 2014
By: Kerig
from Massachusetts
"I have one in black and one in cream and find them indispensable as layering pieces. The collar is most graceful!"
Review 15 for Cowlneck Tank
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not as versatile as previous design,
November 14, 2014
By: Maro
"Preferred a previous style that had small sleeves which disguised by fat arms but this almost works as well. Goes well with jacket or cardigan"
Review 16 for Cowlneck Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I was looking for,
November 10, 2014
By: hphp
from southern CA
"I wanted/needed a T-shirt that was sleeveless as I like to layer and the undersleeves often bunch up when I add a light weight sweater or jacket. This answers my needs perfectly."
Review 17 for Cowlneck Tank
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size is off,
October 23, 2014
By: Ashtabula
from Ashtabula, OH
"Was not happy with this tank. Nice looking cowl neck but the size (slightly small) and length (slightly short) were different from my other similar tanks in this fabric. I even ordered a second one hoping it would fit but no luck. This was unfortunate because I like the style and hoped to keep it."
Review 18 for Cowlneck Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A wardrobe staple,
September 1, 2014
By: Isabelle1967
from Greenfield, ma
"These cowl neck tops are the perfect wardrobe staple. I am size 12-14 and I ordered a large and it fit nicely. These are very professional and always look perfect. I highly recommend for teaching. This top and a wrap of some kind gives you the flexibility to adjust if you get hot or cold."
Review 19 for Cowlneck Tank
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great with one exception,
August 29, 2014
By: Dufferette
from Missouri
"Bought this sleeveless cowlneck top in all colors available because I know I will get a lot of wear from them. The feel of the fabric is excellent and the collar is great. The only problem is that the arm holes are too big, causing a gap right at the breast/bra . Have taken them to be fitted. Too-big armholes are almost always a problem because manufacturers haven't learned not to make them that way."
Review 20 for Cowlneck Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice addition,
August 18, 2014
By: sallie360
from Vancouver. WA
"Very nice quality in true Orvis fashion. After trying it on, I immediately checked to see what other colors I could order, but it is only white, black and beige. I don't wear black or white, so I will enjoy the beige which will be a nice basic piece for my wardrobe."