Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Stretch Cord Pintuck Shirtdress

Finewale cotton corduroy with a hint of stretch lends a classic cool-weather feel to this always comfortable shirtdress. Rows of pretty pintucks detail the front bodice. Front and back seams for shape. Self-tie belt. A terrific look with your favorite boots. Corduroy dress for women in merlot. Cotton/spandex. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 33" long from waistline.
Average Customer Rating:
4.233 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
39 of 43(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stretch Cord Pintuck Shirtdress
Review 1 for Stretch Cord Pintuck Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best dress,
November 15, 2014
By: Tani
from alexandria ,Va
"I bought this dress for my mom and I and we both love it..it is the perfect fall dress .it fits my body perfectly and the sizes are very true sizes..can not wait to wear it"
Review 2 for Stretch Cord Pintuck Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really like this dress!,
November 6, 2014
By: Catrin
from Boston, MA
"This is a great dress for cooler weather! The fabric is substantial (not flimsy), but still soft and not stiff. It hangs nicely, and the color is also very pretty. It seems more difficult these days to find dresses that are modestly long, and this one comes all the way to my ankles - but then, I'm barely 5' tall, so the length would be more like mid-calf on a woman of average height. My only quibble is the lack of pockets; I really like sideseam pockets in dresses and skirts. Other than that, I'd say that this dress is just about perfect!"
Review 3 for Stretch Cord Pintuck Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent purchase,
November 5, 2014
By: Daisy9
from Calgary, AB
"The color of the dress is gorgeous.
It will be a nice warm dress for cold days.
"
Review 4 for Stretch Cord Pintuck Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just what I'd been looking for!,
October 31, 2014
By: susieborsarelli
from St. Paul, MN
"Beautiful color, flattering style, perfect fit, tho I might want to shorten it (I'm 5'1"). It is heavy material, as noted by other reviewers, but softened up when washed. After trying it out, I just ordered two other dresses from Orvis."
Review 5 for Stretch Cord Pintuck Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for someone tall,
October 28, 2014
By: MAFan
"I think the dress would look great on someone who is tall like the model in the picture, but I'm a size 14 and 5' 2" so the dress was too long and bulky looking on me. Unfortunately I had to return it. The quality of the dress is very nice so I would recommend it to someone tall enough to have it drape nicely."
Review 6 for Stretch Cord Pintuck Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome dress,
October 22, 2014
By: jennbrooke
from Harrisonburg, VA
"I bought this dress to replace an old one (different brand) that had worn out. This dress is a super nice, thick high quality fabric. It's a flattering cut, and just perfect for fall."
Review 7 for Stretch Cord Pintuck Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Well Made, Lovely Color, But Not for Me,
October 16, 2014
By: VAMissy
from Virginia
"I loved the look of this dress on the model (I had a similar dress like this years ago) and read the reviews, so I felt confident that this would be the dress for me. Alas, it wasn't. The material, while high quality, bunched in the back on me when I tightened the fabric belt and gave me a funny sideways silhouette. Overall, I felt school marmish in it, like the dress overwhelmed me. I'm sure this dress looks great on some ladies, but just did not suit me."
Review 8 for Stretch Cord Pintuck Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for the Season,
October 3, 2014
By: SueDoc
from Oakhurst, CA
"This corduroy shirt dress is beautiful, soft and party perfect for the upcoming holidays.
I can't wait to wear it to the functions here in the mountains with a smile and holiday jewelry!!"
Review 9 for Stretch Cord Pintuck Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good basic,
September 29, 2014
By: drmary
from Seattle WA
"This dress is comfortable and casual, suitable for weekends. The fabric is somewhat heavy and it was a bit stiff until after I had washed it. I think it will provide years of use."
Review 10 for Stretch Cord Pintuck Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well-made!,
September 24, 2014
By: Pinkey
from Wisconsin
"The dress is heavier than I expected but it fits well. I love the stretchy material. A definite plus. I am grateful it was on sale."
Review 11 for Stretch Cord Pintuck Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice...,
September 19, 2014
By: Neni1
"Very nice quality, the fit was good. I wear a 10, it was a M and it fit just fine.
I wear my dresses long, to the ankle, so it was shorter than I usually wear but with tall boots it will work.
I am very pleased with this purchase."
Review 12 for Stretch Cord Pintuck Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely fall/winter dress,
September 13, 2014
By: Nursedeb
from Marion, OH
"I was wanting a nice dress for fall and winter that would be appropriate for church as well as out to dinner.' I was so pleased with the way this dress fits my wishes as well as my size. I have ordered from Orvis many times and have NEVER been disappointed. I wear skirts and dress', daily, and share my 'finds' with other ladies who wear dresses and skirts also'. Thanks for producing products that I can count on!!!"
Review 13 for Stretch Cord Pintuck Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful! Even better than the picture!,
September 11, 2014
By: Kittenkin
from Los Angeles, CA
"I got this in the mail yesterday and tried it on - was I ever impressed! The picture looks nice but what I got was even better than the picture. I loved the deep rich velvety red color (much richer and more jewel-like than the photo) and the thick stretchy material, which smoothes my figure out just like ponte material. The dress looks kind of smocky and loose on the model but on me, it's a really attractive fitted look with a belted waistline and beautiful crisp lines for a perfect shirtdress look. I absolutely love this dress, it's comfy, luxurious, flattering, super high quality and perfect for work."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Stretch Cord Pintuck Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever,
September 9, 2014
By: JeanJackie
from Cranston, RI
"This corduroy dress is very stylish and comfortable."
Review 15 for Stretch Cord Pintuck Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rich and Warm!!,
August 28, 2014
By: cjlady
from warrenton, va
"I was happy to unfold this dress from its bag when it arrived in the mail today. Much more then I had wished for. Rich looking for the fall and winter church meetings or holiday parties. I am 5ft3in and 110lbs. This is a perfect fit in the extra small. I Love Love it!!!"
Review 16 for Stretch Cord Pintuck Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a dress for all occasions,
August 26, 2014
By: glorioso
from Connecticut
"this is a very pretty, and practical dress, and of high quality. It drapes nicely, and the color is rich. Unfortunately it doesn't come in petite sizes, and on me it was almost down to the floor, so I sent it back. I am disappointed."
Review 17 for Stretch Cord Pintuck Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cord Pintuck dress,
August 25, 2014
By: omdw
from Kingston Ontario
"It is a great colour
The fabric is rather stiff but may improve with repeated washing
THe fit is good but the one really serious drawback is the lack of any pockets
"
Review 18 for Stretch Cord Pintuck Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful,
August 25, 2014
By: slperson
from Peoria, IL
"I have been watching this dress for a long time, and with winter around the corner, now is the time to buy it. The color is perfect, and I love the length because I am a 'boot girl.' Stretch Cord is wonderful to wear and always looks great."
Review 19 for Stretch Cord Pintuck Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great dress for winter,
August 4, 2014
By: Gabbie
from British Columbia, Canada
"The dress is great - I have tried it on and it fits perfectly, I love the stretch. However, it is summer here so I will not be able to enjoy it for a few months."
Review 20 for Stretch Cord Pintuck Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
disappointed,
July 22, 2014
By: Sooze2014
"The dress seemed bulky - hard to imagine it every feeling comfortable."