Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Stretch Cord Pintuck Shirtdress

Finewale cotton corduroy with a hint of stretch lends a classic cool-weather feel to this always comfortable shirtdress. Rows of pretty pintucks detail the front bodice. Front and back seams for shape. Self-tie belt. A terrific look with your favorite boots. Corduroy dress for women in merlot. Cotton/spandex. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 33" long from waistline.
Average Customer Rating:
4.147 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
31 of 34(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stretch Cord Pintuck Shirtdress
Review 1 for Stretch Cord Pintuck Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well-made!,
September 24, 2014
By: Pinkey
from Wisconsin
"The dress is heavier than I expected but it fits well. I love the stretchy material. A definite plus. I am grateful it was on sale."
Review 2 for Stretch Cord Pintuck Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice...,
September 19, 2014
By: Neni1
"Very nice quality, the fit was good. I wear a 10, it was a M and it fit just fine.
I wear my dresses long, to the ankle, so it was shorter than I usually wear but with tall boots it will work.
I am very pleased with this purchase."
Review 3 for Stretch Cord Pintuck Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely fall/winter dress,
September 13, 2014
By: Nursedeb
from Marion, OH
"I was wanting a nice dress for fall and winter that would be appropriate for church as well as out to dinner.' I was so pleased with the way this dress fits my wishes as well as my size. I have ordered from Orvis many times and have NEVER been disappointed. I wear skirts and dress', daily, and share my 'finds' with other ladies who wear dresses and skirts also'. Thanks for producing products that I can count on!!!"
Review 4 for Stretch Cord Pintuck Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful! Even better than the picture!,
September 11, 2014
By: Kittenkin
from Los Angeles, CA
"I got this in the mail yesterday and tried it on - was I ever impressed! The picture looks nice but what I got was even better than the picture. I loved the deep rich velvety red color (much richer and more jewel-like than the photo) and the thick stretchy material, which smoothes my figure out just like ponte material. The dress looks kind of smocky and loose on the model but on me, it's a really attractive fitted look with a belted waistline and beautiful crisp lines for a perfect shirtdress look. I absolutely love this dress, it's comfy, luxurious, flattering, super high quality and perfect for work."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Stretch Cord Pintuck Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever,
September 9, 2014
By: JeanJackie
from Cranston, RI
"This corduroy dress is very stylish and comfortable."
Review 6 for Stretch Cord Pintuck Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rich and Warm!!,
August 28, 2014
By: cjlady
from warrenton, va
"I was happy to unfold this dress from its bag when it arrived in the mail today. Much more then I had wished for. Rich looking for the fall and winter church meetings or holiday parties. I am 5ft3in and 110lbs. This is a perfect fit in the extra small. I Love Love it!!!"
Review 7 for Stretch Cord Pintuck Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a dress for all occasions,
August 26, 2014
By: glorioso
from Connecticut
"this is a very pretty, and practical dress, and of high quality. It drapes nicely, and the color is rich. Unfortunately it doesn't come in petite sizes, and on me it was almost down to the floor, so I sent it back. I am disappointed."
Review 8 for Stretch Cord Pintuck Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cord Pintuck dress,
August 25, 2014
By: omdw
from Kingston Ontario
"It is a great colour
The fabric is rather stiff but may improve with repeated washing
THe fit is good but the one really serious drawback is the lack of any pockets
"
Review 9 for Stretch Cord Pintuck Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful,
August 25, 2014
By: slperson
from Peoria, IL
"I have been watching this dress for a long time, and with winter around the corner, now is the time to buy it. The color is perfect, and I love the length because I am a 'boot girl.' Stretch Cord is wonderful to wear and always looks great."
Review 10 for Stretch Cord Pintuck Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great dress for winter,
August 4, 2014
By: Gabbie
from British Columbia, Canada
"The dress is great - I have tried it on and it fits perfectly, I love the stretch. However, it is summer here so I will not be able to enjoy it for a few months."
Review 11 for Stretch Cord Pintuck Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
disappointed,
July 22, 2014
By: Sooze2014
"The dress seemed bulky - hard to imagine it every feeling comfortable."
Review 12 for Stretch Cord Pintuck Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
May 28, 2014
By: haifail
"This is a lovely, well made dress and the corduroy is fine and soft. It will be super warm for cold days. But it is extremely heavy and bulky, so would not be useful for travelling. I will enjoy it during the cold winter days."
Review 13 for Stretch Cord Pintuck Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice dress,
May 14, 2014
By: LaBel
"A nice dress. Good for a chilly climate. Fabric is thicker then I expected to be. So looks bulky a bit. Color is beautiful :)"
Review 14 for Stretch Cord Pintuck Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nice dress for fall,
May 5, 2014
By: zip111
from western Colorado
"Great color. True to size. Good value as purchased on sale."
Review 15 for Stretch Cord Pintuck Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value, great fit,
April 17, 2014
By: woven1
from Colorado Springs, CO
"I love the way this dress fits. Perfect length for boots."
Review 16 for Stretch Cord Pintuck Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely wonderful,
March 21, 2014
By: Wonderperson
from Northern New England
"I was looking forward to replacing a very old but very warm shirtdress and this was a perfect find. Well made and well tailored and the material is soft and warm (high importance to me). The one I threw out was relatively plain but this replacement is really a step u in fashion. Love it and the size ran true."
Review 17 for Stretch Cord Pintuck Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
No stretchy cords,
February 20, 2014
By: peachygirl
from South Bend, IN
"I returned this dress. It was pretty but I did not like the "spandex" in the fabric. Oh, well. Thanks anyway."
Review 18 for Stretch Cord Pintuck Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warm,
February 10, 2014
By: SJK17
from Voorhees, NJ
"This dress is great for cold weather. The fabric stretches enough for comfort and the color is wonderful. The only drawback is the belt, which is not pictured in the catalog (but mentioned). I thought it was a belt that could be tied in the back, but it is too bulky for that, and the dress fabric is too thick for a full belt, so I'll probably remove the belt and belt loops."
Review 19 for Stretch Cord Pintuck Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cord dress,
February 4, 2014
By: Lizzey
from Palo Alto, CA
"I found this dress very heavy and that's not something that fits with my California life style. But for someone from a colder climate I'd say it is a lovely, old fashioned dress. The cord fabric had a velvety finish that makes it a dressier garment than I expected. The sheen does not come accross in the catelogue.
Sis"
Review 20 for Stretch Cord Pintuck Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nicest dress in a long time,
February 4, 2014
By: BevB
from Pottstown, PA
"This is the most comfortable dress I have owned in ages. No waist to bind. The color flatters my gray hair. I wish I'd bought it sooner!!! I love it. I wore it to church and received many compliments. Its great every day or dressed up for a night out."