Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Stretch Cord Pintuck Shirtdress

Finewale cotton corduroy with a hint of stretch lends a classic cool-weather feel to this always comfortable shirtdress. Rows of pretty pintucks detail the front bodice. Front and back seams for shape. Self-tie belt. A terrific look with your favorite boots. Corduroy dress for women in merlot. Cotton/spandex. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 33" long from waistline.
Average Customer Rating:
3.96 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
22 of 25(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stretch Cord Pintuck Shirtdress
Review 1 for Stretch Cord Pintuck Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great dress for winter,
August 4, 2014
By: Gabbie
from British Columbia, Canada
"The dress is great - I have tried it on and it fits perfectly, I love the stretch. However, it is summer here so I will not be able to enjoy it for a few months."
Review 2 for Stretch Cord Pintuck Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
disappointed,
July 22, 2014
By: Sooze2014
"The dress seemed bulky - hard to imagine it every feeling comfortable."
Review 3 for Stretch Cord Pintuck Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
May 28, 2014
By: haifail
"This is a lovely, well made dress and the corduroy is fine and soft. It will be super warm for cold days. But it is extremely heavy and bulky, so would not be useful for travelling. I will enjoy it during the cold winter days."
Review 4 for Stretch Cord Pintuck Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice dress,
May 14, 2014
By: LaBel
"A nice dress. Good for a chilly climate. Fabric is thicker then I expected to be. So looks bulky a bit. Color is beautiful :)"
Review 5 for Stretch Cord Pintuck Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nice dress for fall,
May 5, 2014
By: zip111
from western Colorado
"Great color. True to size. Good value as purchased on sale."
Review 6 for Stretch Cord Pintuck Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value, great fit,
April 17, 2014
By: woven1
from Colorado Springs, CO
"I love the way this dress fits. Perfect length for boots."
Review 7 for Stretch Cord Pintuck Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely wonderful,
March 21, 2014
By: Wonderperson
from Northern New England
"I was looking forward to replacing a very old but very warm shirtdress and this was a perfect find. Well made and well tailored and the material is soft and warm (high importance to me). The one I threw out was relatively plain but this replacement is really a step u in fashion. Love it and the size ran true."
Review 8 for Stretch Cord Pintuck Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
No stretchy cords,
February 20, 2014
By: peachygirl
from South Bend, IN
"I returned this dress. It was pretty but I did not like the "spandex" in the fabric. Oh, well. Thanks anyway."
Review 9 for Stretch Cord Pintuck Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warm,
February 10, 2014
By: SJK17
from Voorhees, NJ
"This dress is great for cold weather. The fabric stretches enough for comfort and the color is wonderful. The only drawback is the belt, which is not pictured in the catalog (but mentioned). I thought it was a belt that could be tied in the back, but it is too bulky for that, and the dress fabric is too thick for a full belt, so I'll probably remove the belt and belt loops."
Review 10 for Stretch Cord Pintuck Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cord dress,
February 4, 2014
By: Lizzey
from Palo Alto, CA
"I found this dress very heavy and that's not something that fits with my California life style. But for someone from a colder climate I'd say it is a lovely, old fashioned dress. The cord fabric had a velvety finish that makes it a dressier garment than I expected. The sheen does not come accross in the catelogue.
Sis"
Review 11 for Stretch Cord Pintuck Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nicest dress in a long time,
February 4, 2014
By: BevB
from Pottstown, PA
"This is the most comfortable dress I have owned in ages. No waist to bind. The color flatters my gray hair. I wish I'd bought it sooner!!! I love it. I wore it to church and received many compliments. Its great every day or dressed up for a night out."
Review 12 for Stretch Cord Pintuck Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nicest Christmas present,
January 7, 2014
By: Agacook
from Norfolk
"Admired by the family,very comfortable,easy to care for."
Review 13 for Stretch Cord Pintuck Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VERY NICE...,
December 28, 2013
By: Ameyabell
from Salado, Texas
"I found this dress to fit well, to be made well, and it seems to be of quality material. I have washed it once, and all was well afterward! I was pleasantly surprised in how I just put it on, and immediately liked the fit and style. It has a tie belt that can be used around the waist if you desire. Color is a deep burgundy...very nice too!"
Review 14 for Stretch Cord Pintuck Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful!,
December 21, 2013
By: Latvia
from Las Vegas, NV
"I love the deep, rich burgundy color and the dress is a perfect fit. Belt is a little high for long-waisted person, but the belt loops can be snipped and the belt can be worn lower. It is already my favorite dress."
Review 15 for Stretch Cord Pintuck Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely jewel colour!,
December 18, 2013
By: Proudie
from Stroud. UK
"Good fit and fabric. Love the dress, but disappointed to see it reduced by some £20 or thereabouts just after I bought it!
It attracts favourable comments and I'm always pleased to tell people where I got it."
Review 16 for Stretch Cord Pintuck Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
FIDDLEY BUTTONS,
October 11, 2013
By: Poolie
from Oxford, UK
"I love the colour, the slight stretch in the material makes it comfortable and it looks good. But the buttons... they are tiny, far too small and almost impossible to open and close through the several layers of mateial in the placket. Serious design fault!"
Review 17 for Stretch Cord Pintuck Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vermont Country Store,
October 9, 2013
By: surri
"I bought this dress and I bought it from the Vermont Country Store for 1/2 the price!! Quality about the same, tie belt in back, I had it sewed into one belt across, so looks more tailored.
If you do not like the buttons--it's the same. The 4 star is for the other store's dress--based on price!"
Review 18 for Stretch Cord Pintuck Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The perfect cool weather shirt dress,
October 8, 2013
By: Rusty67
from Downunder
"Great colour. Relaxed fit. Very nice detailing and prefect length for boots. An easy care dress thats great to wear all day. Perfect on those cool and breezy days and nights. I found the sizing chart to be accurate, The cut of this shirt dress with a tie belt is extremely comfortable and allows for movement."
Review 19 for Stretch Cord Pintuck Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
comfortable and warm,
September 13, 2013
By: VIOLAV
"A warm and comfortable dress. The deep red colour is lovely. It would be nice if it also came in other dark colours ( dark green would be nice!), and if there was a longer length option. The fabric washes well."
Review 20 for Stretch Cord Pintuck Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dressing gown?,
August 23, 2013
By: Iliya
"Lovely bodice but general effect that of a dressing gown. Far too long for me so having it shortened. Belt with buckle (not a tie belt) would have reduced the dressing-gown look. Still, the dress does suit me and is a lovely colour."