Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Stretch Cord Pintuck Shirtdress

Finewale cotton corduroy with a hint of stretch lends a classic cool-weather feel to this always comfortable shirtdress. Rows of pretty pintucks detail the front bodice. Front and back seams for shape. Self-tie belt. A terrific look with your favorite boots. Corduroy dress for women in merlot. Cotton/spandex. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 33" long from waistline.
Average Customer Rating:
4.035 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
26 of 29(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stretch Cord Pintuck Shirtdress
Review 1 for Stretch Cord Pintuck Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rich and Warm!!,
August 28, 2014
By: cjlady
from warrenton, va
"I was happy to unfold this dress from its bag when it arrived in the mail today. Much more then I had wished for. Rich looking for the fall and winter church meetings or holiday parties. I am 5ft3in and 110lbs. This is a perfect fit in the extra small. I Love Love it!!!"
Review 2 for Stretch Cord Pintuck Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a dress for all occasions,
August 26, 2014
By: glorioso
from Connecticut
"this is a very pretty, and practical dress, and of high quality. It drapes nicely, and the color is rich. Unfortunately it doesn't come in petite sizes, and on me it was almost down to the floor, so I sent it back. I am disappointed."
Review 3 for Stretch Cord Pintuck Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cord Pintuck dress,
August 25, 2014
By: omdw
from Kingston Ontario
"It is a great colour
The fabric is rather stiff but may improve with repeated washing
THe fit is good but the one really serious drawback is the lack of any pockets
"
Review 4 for Stretch Cord Pintuck Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful,
August 25, 2014
By: slperson
from Peoria, IL
"I have been watching this dress for a long time, and with winter around the corner, now is the time to buy it. The color is perfect, and I love the length because I am a 'boot girl.' Stretch Cord is wonderful to wear and always looks great."
Review 5 for Stretch Cord Pintuck Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great dress for winter,
August 4, 2014
By: Gabbie
from British Columbia, Canada
"The dress is great - I have tried it on and it fits perfectly, I love the stretch. However, it is summer here so I will not be able to enjoy it for a few months."
Review 6 for Stretch Cord Pintuck Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
disappointed,
July 22, 2014
By: Sooze2014
"The dress seemed bulky - hard to imagine it every feeling comfortable."
Review 7 for Stretch Cord Pintuck Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
May 28, 2014
By: haifail
"This is a lovely, well made dress and the corduroy is fine and soft. It will be super warm for cold days. But it is extremely heavy and bulky, so would not be useful for travelling. I will enjoy it during the cold winter days."
Review 8 for Stretch Cord Pintuck Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice dress,
May 14, 2014
By: LaBel
"A nice dress. Good for a chilly climate. Fabric is thicker then I expected to be. So looks bulky a bit. Color is beautiful :)"
Review 9 for Stretch Cord Pintuck Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nice dress for fall,
May 5, 2014
By: zip111
from western Colorado
"Great color. True to size. Good value as purchased on sale."
Review 10 for Stretch Cord Pintuck Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value, great fit,
April 17, 2014
By: woven1
from Colorado Springs, CO
"I love the way this dress fits. Perfect length for boots."
Review 11 for Stretch Cord Pintuck Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely wonderful,
March 21, 2014
By: Wonderperson
from Northern New England
"I was looking forward to replacing a very old but very warm shirtdress and this was a perfect find. Well made and well tailored and the material is soft and warm (high importance to me). The one I threw out was relatively plain but this replacement is really a step u in fashion. Love it and the size ran true."
Review 12 for Stretch Cord Pintuck Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
No stretchy cords,
February 20, 2014
By: peachygirl
from South Bend, IN
"I returned this dress. It was pretty but I did not like the "spandex" in the fabric. Oh, well. Thanks anyway."
Review 13 for Stretch Cord Pintuck Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warm,
February 10, 2014
By: SJK17
from Voorhees, NJ
"This dress is great for cold weather. The fabric stretches enough for comfort and the color is wonderful. The only drawback is the belt, which is not pictured in the catalog (but mentioned). I thought it was a belt that could be tied in the back, but it is too bulky for that, and the dress fabric is too thick for a full belt, so I'll probably remove the belt and belt loops."
Review 14 for Stretch Cord Pintuck Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cord dress,
February 4, 2014
By: Lizzey
from Palo Alto, CA
"I found this dress very heavy and that's not something that fits with my California life style. But for someone from a colder climate I'd say it is a lovely, old fashioned dress. The cord fabric had a velvety finish that makes it a dressier garment than I expected. The sheen does not come accross in the catelogue.
Sis"
Review 15 for Stretch Cord Pintuck Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nicest dress in a long time,
February 4, 2014
By: BevB
from Pottstown, PA
"This is the most comfortable dress I have owned in ages. No waist to bind. The color flatters my gray hair. I wish I'd bought it sooner!!! I love it. I wore it to church and received many compliments. Its great every day or dressed up for a night out."
Review 16 for Stretch Cord Pintuck Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nicest Christmas present,
January 7, 2014
By: Agacook
from Norfolk
"Admired by the family,very comfortable,easy to care for."
Review 17 for Stretch Cord Pintuck Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VERY NICE...,
December 28, 2013
By: Ameyabell
from Salado, Texas
"I found this dress to fit well, to be made well, and it seems to be of quality material. I have washed it once, and all was well afterward! I was pleasantly surprised in how I just put it on, and immediately liked the fit and style. It has a tie belt that can be used around the waist if you desire. Color is a deep burgundy...very nice too!"
Review 18 for Stretch Cord Pintuck Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful!,
December 21, 2013
By: Latvia
from Las Vegas, NV
"I love the deep, rich burgundy color and the dress is a perfect fit. Belt is a little high for long-waisted person, but the belt loops can be snipped and the belt can be worn lower. It is already my favorite dress."
Review 19 for Stretch Cord Pintuck Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely jewel colour!,
December 18, 2013
By: Proudie
from Stroud. UK
"Good fit and fabric. Love the dress, but disappointed to see it reduced by some £20 or thereabouts just after I bought it!
It attracts favourable comments and I'm always pleased to tell people where I got it."
Review 20 for Stretch Cord Pintuck Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
FIDDLEY BUTTONS,
October 11, 2013
By: Poolie
from Oxford, UK
"I love the colour, the slight stretch in the material makes it comfortable and it looks good. But the buttons... they are tiny, far too small and almost impossible to open and close through the several layers of mateial in the placket. Serious design fault!"