Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Cotton/Cashmere Crossover Stand-Collar Pullover

Our best-selling cotton/cashmere blend in a fine-gauge knit, this supersoft and easy-care sweater has a distinctive stand collar with crossover detail. Fully fashioned with ribbed trim. Cotton/cashmere. Hand wash. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cotton/Cashmere Crossover Stand-Collar Pullover
Review 1 for Cotton/Cashmere Crossover Stand-Collar Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A warm, versatile basic!,
April 6, 2014
By: Helena
"I purchased this pullover in camel and red. It is a fabulous winter layer for cardigans, jackets and blazers. This sweater offers a stylish variation on the classic turtleneck. It is comfortable and flattering. Ladies, you'll be glad you selected beautiful sweater. Again, Orvis offers the very best!!"
Review 2 for Cotton/Cashmere Crossover Stand-Collar Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dallas,
March 4, 2014
By: Cindy60
"This sweater is a great weight for our Dallas temperatures. Very warm and soft."
Review 3 for Cotton/Cashmere Crossover Stand-Collar Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous tneck,
February 25, 2014
By: lawjdmlt
from Baltimore, MD
"The fabric for this shirt is a wonderful blend of cotton and cashmere that is beautifully soft. It washes well. The collar design in different and works well. A great purchase, particularly on sale."
Review 4 for Cotton/Cashmere Crossover Stand-Collar Pullover
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed,
January 3, 2014
By: noboby
from Minnesota
"Sweater came so wrinkled that I had to hand wash to get it to lay flat."
Review 5 for Cotton/Cashmere Crossover Stand-Collar Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Great choice,
November 4, 2013
By: femmedifficile
from Baltimore, MD
"This is a comfortable and good looking sweater -- I first wore it w/ jeans, but am now planning to wear it -- since it's not bulky -- with suits and dress slacks. Its being on sale clinched the deal."
Review 6 for Cotton/Cashmere Crossover Stand-Collar Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most vibrant colour in my wardrobe,
October 3, 2013
By: Burschi
from Ontario
"This is rapidly becoming my favourite sweater. It is just the right length, very nicely finished and sized. The fine weave feels extremely comfortable on one's skin. On its own, this sweater is good for outdoors in early autumn, while later on, it can be worn under a suit jacket. I intend to go on wearing it indoors this winter, and hope that in next year's catalogue it will appear in a great many more colours! And did I mention that the price is quite incredible??"
Review 7 for Cotton/Cashmere Crossover Stand-Collar Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Layering Piece,
September 23, 2013
By: Gladrags
from Sexsmith, AB. Canada
"This sweater fits well, is lightweight, and offers a great layering piece, especially for jackets or sweaters without a collar. Colour vibrant."
Review 8 for Cotton/Cashmere Crossover Stand-Collar Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very pleased and happy,
September 11, 2013
By: SHAUGHNESSY
from BRANCHBURG, NJ
"very soft fabric; exceptional flattering
collar. I would recommend this item to a friend.
"
Review 9 for Cotton/Cashmere Crossover Stand-Collar Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Will Buy More,
August 28, 2013
By: CZYK
"I bought this pullover last year at full price and was overjoyed to see it in the sale catalog.
The sizing is true. After washing on gentle, I put it in the dryer for 5 min. and then lay it flat to dry. There is no pilling and the size remains true.
I will buy more.
"
Review 10 for Cotton/Cashmere Crossover Stand-Collar Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!,
August 15, 2013
By: Carrine
from Sacramento, CA
"I love this sweater!
I am getting clothes together for a trip to Paris this Fall. I want to look comfortable, classic & coordinated...this sweater fits the bill. The material is warm without being bulky like some sweaters. I like the neckline, it is a bit unique without being a turtleneck. I would recommend this sweater...I purchased it in "black".
"
Review 11 for Cotton/Cashmere Crossover Stand-Collar Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Top,
February 7, 2013
By: cKKh
from Roseland, VA
"Good material, soft feel, hangs well. I got two, in different colors, and liked them so much I got two more in the same colors in case I lose one to some unrecoverable stain. Excellent addition to my casual-clothes wardrobe."
Review 12 for Cotton/Cashmere Crossover Stand-Collar Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An elegant wardrobe addition!,
January 14, 2013
By: Helena
"I adore this sweater! The rich, golden camel color's versatility more than justifies the price. The sweater is a perfect fit. The sleeves are just right; there is ample room in the shoulder and bust areas. I dislike tight sweaters; this garment gives me extra movement room without looking sloppy. The crossover collar gives the sweater an extra dash of style. It isn't a turtleneck or a mockneck; that extra fold takes it out of the ordinary into flattering style and fashion. If possible, please make this sweater in colors other than red, cream and black. Thanks, Orvis, for giving me a sweater with pizzazz!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Cotton/Cashmere Crossover Stand-Collar Pullover
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 0 out of 1