Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Royal Glen Plaid Skirt

Cut on the bias for a swingy drape, our wool-blend skirt showcases the classic black-and-white plaid shot through with a bold dash of royal blue. Flattering fit styled with a contoured waistband and front scoop pockets. Fully lined. Plaid skirt for women in blue/black Glen. 74% wool/24% polyester/2% other fibres. 100% polyester lining. Dry clean.US sizes: 6; about 31" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Royal Glen Plaid Skirt
Review 1 for Royal Glen Plaid Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic Skirt,
November 13, 2013
By: USAFHC
from Germany, USAF Base
"This is a well made and classic skirt. The fabric is heavy enough to drape correctly but not so heavy that it doesn't flow. The seams are finished with a proper cording and it is lined low enough that you legs don't come in contact with the wool."
Review 2 for Royal Glen Plaid Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic,
November 5, 2013
By: jbzepp
from New London, CT
"This skirt is very well constructed with overcast seams and care in matching the bias stripes. It is classic and even elegant. I am totally pleased."
Review 3 for Royal Glen Plaid Skirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Lovely skirt, wrongly sized,
September 3, 2013
By: NoNoNickName
from WGC, UK
"I bought a pair of size 18 trousers with this skirt which fit perfectly AND I took off a size 18 Orvis skirt to try this one on. Definitely too small so I had to return it. A great shame as I liked the pattern & cut very much.
It is a bit shorter than it looks in the photo. I actually liked the length better than the usual 33" - looked a bit sharper, less droopy.
"
Review 4 for Royal Glen Plaid Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Three season skirt,
August 19, 2013
By: Texasnative
from North-east Texas
"In Texas heavy wools only work for our coldest spells. This is a clean finish and lighter weight that will work fall through early spring. The fit is great and the look can be dressed up or down. I'v really happy with it and expect to wear it with multiple blouses and sweaters, even a blazer if it is cold enough."
Review 5 for Royal Glen Plaid Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great skirt,
April 22, 2013
By: goosechaser
from Haverford, PA
"I very much like the interesting pattern and the style. I was also good that it was on sale."
Review 6 for Royal Glen Plaid Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Okay skirt,
April 1, 2013
By: rose79
from B.C., Canada
"Ordered this skirt but for the price, the quality was sorely lacking. Very nice fabric pattern and color though. was much shorter that it looked in photo. I returned it."
Review 7 for Royal Glen Plaid Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flattering Style,
March 26, 2013
By: Snowdancer
"This skirt is comfortable and is a flattering slight A line style. It falls to mid calf and is particularly nice with dress boots. I wore it with a shell and blazer to work and felt like a million bucks but it would also be nice with a sweater and flat boots for a more casual look."
Review 8 for Royal Glen Plaid Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Useful casual skirt,
January 11, 2013
By: Prisca
from Vancouver, BC, Canada
"This is a comfortable winter skirt, quite soft and drapey. Illustration is accurate. N.B. if you are a size 6 the Orvis 4 will fit you well."