Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Classic Wool-Flannel Godet Skirt

Just about the perfect winter skirt, our customers' favorite eight-gored design in soft and plush wool. Styled with a narrow, flat-front waist with comfortable back elastic. Side zip. Full poly lining. Shell: wool; lining: polyester. Dry clean. Imported.Sizes: 4-20; about 33" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
11 of 14(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Classic Wool-Flannel Godet Skirt
Review 1 for Classic Wool-Flannel Godet Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
October 11, 2012
By: LORBP
"I have purchased a few good wool skirts from Orvis and so was pleased when one in the colour of navy was offered(I may have missed it, but hadn't seen one before). I especially like the godet styling and timeless appeal of the skirt, which I hope to wear in the years to come. Thanks Orvis!"
Review 2 for Classic Wool-Flannel Godet Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic Wool-Flannel Godet Skirt,
January 6, 2014
By: Skins
from Greenfield MA
"Very nice skirt with a very thick and sturdy feel to the material. It hangs very nicely and I love it."
Review 3 for Classic Wool-Flannel Godet Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
wool flannel godet skirt,
December 17, 2013
By: chickie8
from Brighton, MI
"Very comfortable and good length. However, I was expecting a little heavier wool weight, but since the skirt is lined I think I will be very satisfied.
Thank you.
"
Review 4 for Classic Wool-Flannel Godet Skirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poorly Sized,
December 7, 2013
By: Annielm
"I wear many Orvis skirts in the size I ordered for this new style and find that the sizing can sometimes be erratic. This is particularly true with this skirt. It was too small by a long shot. So much so that moving up to the next larger size wasn't going to help. That is either a design or manufacturing flaw. Very disappointed!"
Review 5 for Classic Wool-Flannel Godet Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic is the Word,
December 6, 2013
By: Everglow
from Rogersville, MO
"I could live in this skirt! It fits like a dream! The color goes with almost everything . If you can only have one skirt in your wardrobe, make it this one."
Review 6 for Classic Wool-Flannel Godet Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Poor quality material& wrinkles,
December 5, 2013
By: mudhen
"Nicely tailored skirt and I like the style and fit. But the fabric wrinkles and holds to wrinkles thus requires ironing. Also, it is very thin and does not have a good feel."
Review 7 for Classic Wool-Flannel Godet Skirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
November 30, 2013
By: lafayette
from Hawley,Pa.
"Returned because skirt was narrow not wide enough at hips or further down"
Review 8 for Classic Wool-Flannel Godet Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Perfect Winter Skirt,
November 25, 2013
By: TBOHP
"I have been looking for a wool skirt for years and am delighted to have found this one. The godet style is feminine and flattering while allowing ease of movement and perfect comfort. The quality of the fabric is excellent - I can wear it all day and it doesn't wrinkle. The Loden works very well with my wardrobe. Well-made with a good lining this is definitely worth the price."
Review 9 for Classic Wool-Flannel Godet Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
November 7, 2013
By: Betss
from Holden, Mass
"Nice Skirt-- very hard to find a wool skirt these days, and one not a mini or maxi-- keep making this length for "old folks" like me!!"
Review 10 for Classic Wool-Flannel Godet Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A cute item,
October 22, 2013
By: Prisca
from Vancouver, BC, Canada
"The fit and swing of this skirt (as usual sized one up from standard) are pleasant.
Those who find the flannel not the most substantial are right IMHO.
Hanging loops, hooray hooray!"
Review 11 for Classic Wool-Flannel Godet Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drapes very nicely,
December 12, 2012
By: chagino
from Toronto, Canada
"The heft of the fabric was lighter than I anticipated, but the skirt still drapes very nicely. It's lined well (and generously, right down to the hem). But if you're very tall, beware: there's NO extra hem to let down (which is no problem for me at 5'2" where it reaches the bottom of my calves).All in all, I'm very pleased with it."
Review 12 for Classic Wool-Flannel Godet Skirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cut is small,
November 19, 2012
By: CVZeeuw
"Last year I ordered the Donnegal tweed skirts in the same style and loved them both - black and brown! So I ordered the solid colors. The problem is that the solid colors are cut smaller than the Donnegal tweed skirts, so I could not wear them. Too bad."
Review 13 for Classic Wool-Flannel Godet Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top Quality and great fit,
November 11, 2012
By: janetmj
"The skirt is well tailored and fits well. I am very impressed with the construction of the Orvis products that I have purchased lately."
Review 14 for Classic Wool-Flannel Godet Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really attractive skirt,
October 25, 2012
By: Sendy
"This skirt fits well and is really attractive - goes with various style sweaters, jackets etc. It's a good length and the godets give it an added fillip."