Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Ribbed-Detailed Tweed Mockneck

Handsome ribbing and color-drenched flecked hues combine to make our cozy mockneck so much better than basic. Stretchy and easy fitting in our exceptional cotton/acrylic/nylon-blend knit. Distinctively detailed with a ribbed neck and center front panel. Tweed pullover sweater in light garnet, citrus, dark magenta, Indian teal. Cotton/acrylic/nylon. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
13 of 18(72%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ribbed-Detailed Tweed Mockneck
Review 1 for Ribbed-Detailed Tweed Mockneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good looking and classy sweater,
January 20, 2014
By: uraqt2
from Pine Grove, CA
"This sweater is very comfortable and a beautiful color (more blue than green/blue). Is not tight fitting, but not baggy either"
Review 2 for Ribbed-Detailed Tweed Mockneck
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
returned,
April 11, 2013
By: Betty28
from ABQ
"I admired this sweater since it was on the catalog cover. Now it is finally on sale. Sorry I bothered. Fit was weird."
Review 3 for Ribbed-Detailed Tweed Mockneck
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
uncomfortable,
February 28, 2013
By: Oliver
from Cheshire
"Unfortunately I have had to return this. The fabric is quite scratchy, and the neck is high and rather tight, so I think it would be quite itchy after a while. I really like the look of it and it is a good colour (blue), so it is a disappointment not to be able to keep it. I might have tried washing it to see if that improved it, but wouldn't have been able to return it them."
Review 4 for Ribbed-Detailed Tweed Mockneck
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
ordered three times, still not right,
January 28, 2013
By: spudgirl
from Amesbury, MA
"I actually like this shirt but there were two black spots on the front of it when I received it. I returned it to a retail location, and we ordered it again there. Unfortunately, the shirt that was sent the second time had black spots on it! I really liked the shirt, so I went back to the retail location and we re-ordered it. The phone rep was apologetic, and even offered $25 off due to the problems I'd had. Unfortunately the incorrect item was sent to me! Eventually, I just returned it because the item was out of stock at this point. In summary, everyone was very pleasant and easy to deal with, but I would say that the people who select items to ship were very careless."
Review 5 for Ribbed-Detailed Tweed Mockneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
She loved it,
December 30, 2012
By: rkfraser
"Made a great Christmas gift. Both will get plenty of use in the cold Colorado Mountains."
Review 6 for Ribbed-Detailed Tweed Mockneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite,
December 29, 2012
By: Suzynurse
from Jackson, MO
"This is now my most favorite sweater. I absolutely the feel, the color and the length. I would wear it everyday if I didn't think my friends would notice."
Review 7 for Ribbed-Detailed Tweed Mockneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this sweater,
December 28, 2012
By: PamfromVA
from Virgiina
"love this sweater...pretty color, soft knit, toasty warm too. I bought the orange color, more of a mottled tangerine, so pretty, not harsh at all. size is true to size too I just couldn't be happier."
Review 8 for Ribbed-Detailed Tweed Mockneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 28, 2012
By: Anna419
from Chicago, Il
"Love the color and weight of this sweater. Soft and comfortable but not too bulky."
Review 9 for Ribbed-Detailed Tweed Mockneck
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Tweed Mockneck,
December 19, 2012
By: Tigerton
from Wisconsin
"The color was not accurately described in catalog description."
Review 10 for Ribbed-Detailed Tweed Mockneck
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
mediocre sweater,
December 11, 2012
By: Lynnji
from Weston FL
"this sweater is not bad but I think the price is too high for what it is. That is why I would not recommend it, but the quality is o.k. I returned it as I felt it was not worth my money."
Review 11 for Ribbed-Detailed Tweed Mockneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Interesting sweater,
November 29, 2012
By: RLHarold
from Edmonds, WA
"I like this article a lot and am happy that it is 50% cotton and 50% polyester and acrylic. Size small is a bit roomy for me and I think extra small will be too tight so I will probably keep size small. So my only criticism is I would have preferred the same sizing that you have used in other tops."
Review 12 for Ribbed-Detailed Tweed Mockneck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty color,
November 29, 2012
By: Pshopper
from Worthington, OH
"This is a very nice sweater but unfortunately it was too short for me in the torso and the neck didn't fit right so I had to return it."
Review 13 for Ribbed-Detailed Tweed Mockneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cozy,
November 29, 2012
By: kiki3
from Northern California
"Love the softness of this sweater and the color is rich (got the orange). Wore it with a scarf and had tons of compliments. Just the right weight, goes well even under a coat or jacket. Washed by hand and it looks great."
Review 14 for Ribbed-Detailed Tweed Mockneck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A bit short,
November 7, 2012
By: suky
from WV
"The sweater is a bit short for me and for anyone who wears dropped waist slacks. Also, a woman's sweater needs extra length in the front, unless she is flat chested, also broader across the front than the back, Why do they think we are built like men? You might want to pass this on to your sources, rather than as a review."
Review 15 for Ribbed-Detailed Tweed Mockneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it,
October 30, 2012
By: rayofsunshine
from AB
"I like the feel and the look of this sweater. The multi color fleck makes it more adaptible in the wardrobe and with accessories."
Review 16 for Ribbed-Detailed Tweed Mockneck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ribbed Detailed Tweed Mockneck,
October 26, 2012
By: Squeeze
from Chagrin Falls, OH
"Loved this in the catalog. Now that I have it, I do like it but am a bit disappointed that the color (raspberry) isn't a brighter color. It's a bit drab. I do like the basic fit and material of this top, but it seems to be a bit short for a tall person (5' 9 1/2") as myself. It's wearable as is, but I would prefer more length."
Review 17 for Ribbed-Detailed Tweed Mockneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweater,
October 23, 2012
By: Dinty
from malvern. pa.
"Enjoyed wearing the sweater. It kept it;s shape and love the color. Bought one for a Christmas gift."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Ribbed-Detailed Tweed Mockneck
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1