Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Easy-Waist Bi-Stretch Trouser

Our innovative poly/rayon/spandex blend has a refined hand, soft drape, and wrinkle-resistant finish so it's ideal for travel, work, or dressy occasions. Simple and easy, our tailored trousers feature a narrow flat front waist eased with back elastic insets. Fly front. Smooth straight legs. Elastic waist pants for women in camel, black, charcoal. Polyester/rayon /spandex. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 4-20; about 31" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 of 10(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Easy-Waist Bi-Stretch Trouser
Review 1 for Easy-Waist Bi-Stretch Trouser
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A great pair of pants,
November 5, 2013
By: Marymay
"Right out of the bag, these pants were comfortable, neat and professional looking. It would be nice if they were a little longer to wear with higher heels. I am considering another pair in a different color - they feel great."
Review 2 for Easy-Waist Bi-Stretch Trouser
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Don't go by the picture,
April 27, 2013
By: MizT
from Coastal North Carolina
"The reviews are lauditory and the picture shows the model with her right hand in a pocket. However, there are no pockets! Neither the description nor the reviews mention the missing pocket, so I was totally surprised to discover that there are none. If pockets are important to you, as they are to me, skip these pants even though they fit well, appear to be washable, and are light-weight enough to wear for spring and fall, maybe even summer."
Review 3 for Easy-Waist Bi-Stretch Trouser
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Fit,
February 28, 2013
By: Nana120
from Bastrop, TX
"Love these dress slacks and they fit well. I am someone who has difficulty finding a fit in both hips & waist and these pants do it in a flattering way. I would like it if this fit came in a heavier fabric for winter, because these are very light weight."
Review 4 for Easy-Waist Bi-Stretch Trouser
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very asatisfied,
February 25, 2013
By: gdebruin
"Beautiful fabric. Too wide in the leg and too long, but easily altered. Very satisfied."
Review 5 for Easy-Waist Bi-Stretch Trouser
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Black pants,
December 28, 2012
By: flapper9
from Florida
"I purchased these pants to wear for performances on stage with a group. The size is true, the fit very good and they held up for all 8 performances- without washing-and looked great!.
I absolutely recommend Orvis' easy waist bi-stretch trouser. I'm sure that I will wear these proudly for many occasions. I nave been an Orvis buyer for a long time and have always been pleased with my purchases
"
Review 6 for Easy-Waist Bi-Stretch Trouser
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Oris can do better!,
November 27, 2012
By: CarolW
from Cortland Ny
"This pant was very scant on fit and in my view very poorly cut. Not all of us want skin tight dress pants. Plus the fabric is very thin. I ordered this in large and it fit tight. I have many pants and skirts I have ordered from Orvis through the years all in medium and they still fit well?.........."
Review 7 for Easy-Waist Bi-Stretch Trouser
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these pants,
November 14, 2012
By: NcPeach
"I love the way these pants fit me. I have long legs and these are the perfect length for me. Plus they are easy care"
Review 8 for Easy-Waist Bi-Stretch Trouser
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy, classic trousers,
October 27, 2012
By: purist
"Very fine quality trousers - nice styling and great fabric. They can be worn dressy or casual as the occasion requires. Great for travel - they pack well and shed creases easily. Wash and dry beautifully, needing little or no ironing. Overall, they are a very good value."
Review 9 for Easy-Waist Bi-Stretch Trouser
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Slacks,
October 15, 2012
By: Heidi13
from Pittsburgh PA
"These were nice slacks, but too big around the waist, even though they had elastic insets in the waistband. Fit everywhere else. Too bad, I will have to return."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Easy-Waist Bi-Stretch Trouser
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 0 out of 1