Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Pleat-and-Ruffle Floral Shirt

Showcasing a painterly floral print mixed with the most feminine of details, our soft cotton lawn shirt pays homage to the trend towards all things ladylike. Embellished with ruffles and pintucks along the placket, this pretty button front is inspired by our favorite Kadiri design with stand collar, epaulets, and shirttail hem. Floral shirt for women in blue/green. 100% cotton lawn. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
8 of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pleat-and-Ruffle Floral Shirt
Review 1 for Pleat-and-Ruffle Floral Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful colors for fall!,
September 10, 2014
By: Chiroworks
from Waconia, Mn
"I wore this floral shirt to work yesterday for the first time. It was perfect for the cool morning and warm afternoon. This has turned out to be one of my favorites!"
Review 2 for Pleat-and-Ruffle Floral Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice, not sure abut epaulettes,
March 3, 2014
By: LJAZ
from tUCSON, az
"Attractive, fits well, but not sure the epaulettes work with the frilly front."
Review 3 for Pleat-and-Ruffle Floral Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Blouse,
July 16, 2013
By: prairieflower
from Columbus, OH
"The sleeves are a little longer and the fit a bit closer than I would have liked. The overall color of the blouse is much darker than pictured. I thought the background color would be white or cream. In fact it is almost a khaki color, making the yellow flowers and the overall look somewhat muddy looking.
I will be keeping the blouse, but will wait to wait to wear it until the fall because it is so dark. I was looking for something with a dark yellow to gold print to wear with some marigold/mustard pants I bought. In the end, I did not spend a huge amount of money on it, It is cotton lawn, which is a kind and weight of fabric I love for blouses. I had been looking forward to snatching up this blouse for months, but was just disappointed in the color and cut.
Since there is nothing out there that even comes close to the yellow/gold I was looking for, I am keeping it. However, of all the things I have purchased from Orvis--blouses and shirts mostly--this had been the biggest disappointment."
Review 4 for Pleat-and-Ruffle Floral Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
cheap product,
March 11, 2013
By: simba46
from ontario
"talk of cotton .tis is the worst cootton i have bought"
Review 5 for Pleat-and-Ruffle Floral Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Blouse,
February 27, 2013
By: JoyH
from MD
"This is a beautiful blouse. Perfect for Spring and Summer. Easily dresses up or down. Nice fabric. Light weight but not see-through. If it came in more patterns would have bought another."
Review 6 for Pleat-and-Ruffle Floral Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice shirt,
December 31, 2012
By: RetiredWm
"Shirt is nice- light in weight. Will be good when it gets hot again. Colors will go well with blue jeans-indigo- or tan/khaki slacks. I ordered a "small" and I'm a 36-C bra size, and usually a "medium"..and the "small" fits just fine."
Review 7 for Pleat-and-Ruffle Floral Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent price,
December 28, 2012
By: Fqrta
"Wish it would come in other designs but very nice."
Review 8 for Pleat-and-Ruffle Floral Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
October 18, 2012
By: LORBP
"The floral pattern and ruffle addition on this shirt gives it a dressier look. I look forward to wearing this with a brown wool skirt I had purchased from Orvis. A nice fall item to add to one's wardrobe."
Review 9 for Pleat-and-Ruffle Floral Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
floral blouse,
October 15, 2012
By: jlo1969
from Australia
"lovely blouse, expected it to be more blue than green. Size is perfect qualituy is awesome"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Pleat-and-Ruffle Floral Shirt
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1