Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Care-Free Thistle-Stripe Shirt

A mix of fresh seasonal stripes in blush, khaki, and thistle hues updates our handsome button-front shirt. Sewn of our soft cotton/poly wrinkle-resistant fabric, it stays crisp and fresh all day. A favorite minimally styled silhouette. Spread collar. Shirttail hem. Women's button-front shirt in multi stripe. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 4-20; about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.077 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
10 of 13(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Care-Free Thistle-Stripe Shirt
Review 1 for Care-Free Thistle-Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great blouses,
April 6, 2014
By: RitaZem
from Portsmouth, VA
"Never been dissatisfied with anything I have bought from Orvis. They are a up scale store that has quality everything."
Review 2 for Care-Free Thistle-Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
March 17, 2014
By: bluej
from seattle
"Orvis carefree shirts are truly care free. The muted colors go with everything and the shirt comes out of the dryer crisp and ready to wear."
Review 3 for Care-Free Thistle-Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shirt,
February 27, 2014
By: antique
"This is a great addition to my many care-free shirts from Orvis. They always fit well and don't require ironing. I love the colors in this shirt and it looks good with jeans and a sweater or slacks and a blazer."
Review 4 for Care-Free Thistle-Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a lovely gift,
January 15, 2014
By: magicmorning
from CA
"beautiful colours in stripes; doesn't wrinkle all day. Appropriate to wear in the classroom and to international confernces"
Review 5 for Care-Free Thistle-Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A nice shirt,
November 14, 2013
By: Basket
"This is a nice shirt which I have not had the occasion to wear yet but I expect it to live up to my previous Orvis shirt experience."
Review 6 for Care-Free Thistle-Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice shirt,
November 11, 2013
By: Mooosie
from Ca.
"A nicely made shirt. The colors are muted but nice colors. It looks nice with a vest."
Review 7 for Care-Free Thistle-Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not worth the price,
May 1, 2013
By: Mercury
"Poor material that is not true to size.
Expect shrinkage, hand order one size up
"
Review 8 for Care-Free Thistle-Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Odd Sizing,
March 1, 2013
By: vegasgal
"The sizing of this shirt is really odd. It fits me around but the sleeves are very wide and long."
Review 9 for Care-Free Thistle-Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Care free for sure!,
January 10, 2013
By: sunny717
from Lancaster, PA
"Received as gift & it as a very nice shirt. Love the colors. Washed it & put it in the dryer & it came out ready to wear again. No ironing needed! My kind of care free!"
Review 10 for Care-Free Thistle-Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
didn't fit,
October 22, 2012
By: Beah
"I have been buying Orvis size 10 womens shirts for years and they have all fit well. However this shirt is a full inch wider across the shoulders, which makes the sleeves too long. I am returning it today."
Review 11 for Care-Free Thistle-Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thistle striped ladies shirt,
October 16, 2012
By: Pepsy
from southeast Texas
"this blouse is very pretty, but most of all, it fits well and does not wrinkle. Right out of the dryer and ready to wear."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Care-Free Thistle-Stripe Shirt
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2