Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Bright Plaid Flannel Shirt

Add a dash of bright colour and pattern to your winter dressing options with our women's flannel plaid shirt. Our supersoft, all-cotton brushed flannel is enlivened with vibrant plaids and styled with a V-neck johnny collar, bias back yoke, and shirttail hem. Pure cotton. Washable.US Sizes: 4-20; about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.297 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
32 of 37(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bright Plaid Flannel Shirt
Review 1 for Bright Plaid Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
womens shirts all too short waisted,
March 4, 2014
By: Dollie333
"have now bought 4 shirts from orvis and all are too short. fabric and style are nice quaility, I am tall and need to stop buyuing unless yall want to make longer.... or offer petities for the short girls and lengten reg."
Review 2 for Bright Plaid Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a good pick,
February 14, 2014
By: beckonthefarm
from Ohio
"My husband saw this shirt (on sale) in the catalog and remarked that he liked it, so I ordered the teal plaid. Based on reviews, I got a large rather than a medium. My shoulders need more room than some 12s provide. I am very happy with the colors - this plaid goes with most of what I have, and livens everything up. I like the collar style and the fit and the length is just right. Fabric is soft, not a heavy flannel but tightly woven. The shirt layers well, washes well. It will be a favorite."
Review 3 for Bright Plaid Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good one,
February 5, 2014
By: Dewrag
"Better in person than in the photo. Quality material and cut."
Review 4 for Bright Plaid Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bright Plad Flannel Shirt,
January 31, 2014
By: wateringcan
from Marshfield, MA
"My new flannel shirt is so soft and warm. I will be ordering another one today. It fits very well and I love the neck line."
Review 5 for Bright Plaid Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bright and cheerful,
January 29, 2014
By: Wellesley
from Holmdel, NJ
"Medium weight woven flannel shirt is just as bright as shown. I ordered a size up to be sure it would fit over a turtleneck. I've already received numerous positive comments on the shirt."
Review 6 for Bright Plaid Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Plaids for ladies,
January 28, 2014
By: charactercat
from Manchester, VT
"It was well made, in a flattering shape and it looks good in jeans and casual pants. It runs true to size . It could have been a bit longer. The sleeves were fine."
Review 7 for Bright Plaid Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun Shirt To Wear,
January 27, 2014
By: Jimily
"I love the feel of this shirt. The color is great and I have received compliments when I wear it. I did order a size bigger than I normally do, and I am glad. I think it runs a little small."
Review 8 for Bright Plaid Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Loved the shirt,
January 25, 2014
By: Ocholita
from Hayden Colorado
"Thickness of the shirt is great, didn't shrink much and I love the colors. Great purchase"
Review 9 for Bright Plaid Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really, really bright,
January 25, 2014
By: genealogist
from Atlanta, GA
"As pictured, the citrus color is especially bright. Good for a dreary winter days though. I'm still challenged to find the best coordinating garments. True to size, I've kept the shirt and think it will become a favorite in time. Bright colors are usually fun and seem to complement my white hair. The material is true Orvis quality. The shirt is beautifully constructed, sized and tailored in cotton."
Review 10 for Bright Plaid Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful fabric,
January 20, 2014
By: oldbuyer
from Long Beach, California
"i would nor characterize this fabric as flannel. it is much finer. not as thick. feels wonderful. vibrant colors. beautiful blouse."
Review 11 for Bright Plaid Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love the shirt,
January 20, 2014
By: CharleneW
from Hastings, MN
"comfortable and nice fitting shirt. Looks great with jeans."
Review 12 for Bright Plaid Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Fabric,
January 20, 2014
By: GSweets
from Camdenton, MO
"Perfect weight and softness of flannel fabric for me! The shirt is not super heavy and is extremely soft.
Colors are stunning!! As usual with Orvis - no complaints!
"
Review 13 for Bright Plaid Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my new go-to shirt,
January 17, 2014
By: kooster
from georgia
"Soft and lighweight, but provides plenty warmth on chilly day. Flattering fit, looks great alone or paired with a vest."
Review 14 for Bright Plaid Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Pleased,
January 16, 2014
By: KaSc
"Usual high quality from Orvis.
Have worn it both as a regular blouse and over a turtleneck, left unbuttoned.
Colors are very nice.
"
Review 15 for Bright Plaid Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
January 15, 2014
By: Hannahay
from Myrtle Beach, SC
"The only problem is that the shirt runs small. Otherwise I love having a pretty flannel that is cut well. It's interesting too."
Review 16 for Bright Plaid Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cute, warm and lucky!,
January 13, 2014
By: Moosebaby
from Glenwood Springs, Colorado
"Love the shirt! I bought it to wear while watching the Bronco's playoff game. It is the perfect orange! It is warm and comfy. Size was great. I'm 5 foot and the small was roomy, but not too oversized. I wore it untucked with black tights. I hope it brings the same luck against New England!"
Review 17 for Bright Plaid Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous Flannel,
December 26, 2013
By: DeMarie
"This flannel shirt is fabulous. It's warm and comfy, very washable & looks great!"
Review 18 for Bright Plaid Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very practical and stylish purchase,
December 12, 2013
By: Briana
from Wooster, Ohio
"This was a heavier weight flannel shirt than I expected. Quite nice for the extreme cold with a turtleneck under it, and perfect for moderate cold by itself. Washed well and colors are very adaptable."
Review 19 for Bright Plaid Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great wardrobe addition,
December 11, 2013
By: ohiofarmgal
from Ohio
"A really beautiful almost dressy flannel shirt. Almost too pretty to be flannel althought it isn't the really soft flannel. Nice fit with sleeves that are actually long enough. I planned to wear it with jeans but might pair it with dressier pants."
Review 20 for Bright Plaid Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and Pretty,
December 6, 2013
By: Perego
from Ellicott City, MD
"This is a really great looking flannel shirt. Love the colors as well as the softness and design. Hope it is offered in additional colors next fall, as I would buy more."