Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Extended-Tab Country Suede Pants

Our enduringly popular Country Suede returns in a traditional trouser style. As comfortable as they are flattering, they are designed with clean classic lines. Extended-tab waist with fly front. Back elastic insets for ease. Front quarter-top pockets. Back button-through welt pockets. Travel pants for women in bark or black. Polyester/spandex. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 4-20; about 31" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 of 8(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Extended-Tab Country Suede Pants
Review 1 for Extended-Tab Country Suede Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Did Not Drape Like Suede,
August 27, 2014
By: AliciaLovesClothes
from Boston
"They aren't suede. I knew that before ordering them. But they draped like satin. I had hoped for something more suede-like. Fortunately, Orvis is great with returns."
Review 2 for Extended-Tab Country Suede Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fit,
March 13, 2013
By: Greunie
from Claremont CA
"Excellent fit. Classic look. Super quality. Makes me look better than I really am!"
Review 3 for Extended-Tab Country Suede Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
nice but had to return,
December 29, 2012
By: suzek
from Boston, MA
"These pants fit beautifully, but I was not happy to read the laundering instructions which explained how to wash them, but then stated, "for best results, dry clean." The predominance of cotton in the fabric almost guarantees wrinkles after wearing, and I did not want to dry clean them every time I wore them. I was sorry to have to return them."
Review 4 for Extended-Tab Country Suede Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
thumbs up,
December 28, 2012
By: aacc
from California mom
"I got this 2-piece in black as it works better for me to travel. However, the brown is very attractive. When I tried it on, a woman came up to me to ask if they had it in her size. (?) She wanted to get the suit too. The suit is washable/polyester but presents well. I like the idea of outfits and wish Orvis would have a few more that could be dressed up or down. I will change the buttons to upgrade the look."
Review 5 for Extended-Tab Country Suede Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
suede pants,
December 11, 2012
By: BevB
from Pottstown, PA
"I liked the fabric and the color, but the fit was off. It was too tight in the waist and too loose in the hips."
Review 6 for Extended-Tab Country Suede Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice pants,
November 26, 2012
By: dodynf
from St. john's NF
"I liked these pants but the waist is high above my natural waist. This makes them not as comfortable as I thought."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Extended-Tab Country Suede Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sleek Look!,
November 21, 2012
By: SpiffyShopper
"These pants can be dressed up or worn with more casual accessories and still look great. The suede washed beautifully and did not need any ironing! Love the fabric."
Review 8 for Extended-Tab Country Suede Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice looking slacks,
November 5, 2012
By: rotpwc
from Loves Park, IL
"Great quality, fit and feel. They were lined which I didn't realize. Love the color (bark)."