Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Stretch Cord L-Pocket Pants

Our plush cotton/spandex corduroy is slightly stretchy and perfectly resilient so these comfortable pants move as easily as you do and won't sag in the seat. Our secret “magic” waistband is cut on the bias to let the fabric's natural stretch provide ease. Extended tab with fly front. L-shaped front and back welt pockets. Corduroy pants for women in bark, spice, mallard. Cotton/spandex. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 4-20; 31½" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
16 of 18(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stretch Cord L-Pocket Pants
Review 1 for Stretch Cord L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
comfortable well fitting pants,
April 4, 2014
By: NanV
from Philadelphia
"I like the cut of these well made pants but they do run long. I had to alter them. Otherwise the fit is great."
Review 2 for Stretch Cord L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable & Cozy,
April 1, 2014
By: CynJan
from Florida
"These pants fit well, are very comfortable, and can be dressed up or worn casually -- good buy!"
Review 3 for Stretch Cord L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow!,
December 6, 2013
By: ladbea
"I just tried these pants on this morning... they fit beautifully and feel so soft, yet substantial. I know that these will be very comfortable! I am half tempted to see if I can order another pair!"
Review 4 for Stretch Cord L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
October 3, 2013
By: calicat
"Nice material, well made, excellent fit. I am very pleased."
Review 5 for Stretch Cord L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spicey and nice,
April 2, 2013
By: compressor
from Tasmania, Australia
"These cords are a wonderful warm winter colour. The fit is perfect and look forward to wearing them soon."
Review 6 for Stretch Cord L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Gift,
March 5, 2013
By: Greenthumb
from Columbus, Ohio
"I bought these as a gift for someone who is very particular about what she wears. She absolutely loves them. As a matter of fact she asked if I would get her two more pair. Unfortunately, the color Bark in size 14 was sold out, but I was able to get her a pair in Spice. I HIGHLY recommend these wonderful pants."
Review 7 for Stretch Cord L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Go To Every Day Pants,
March 4, 2013
By: DeeDee0519
from east TN
"I own several pairs of these pants and wear them to work on a regular basis. I dress them up with a jacket or dressier sweater for a business casual style. They do run large so I would suggest to order a size down. Birch is my favorite color in these pants."
Review 8 for Stretch Cord L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very smart & comfortable.,
February 4, 2013
By: Gabbles
from Montreal, Quebec
"Have worn them almost daily, receiving compliments."
Review 9 for Stretch Cord L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants,
January 14, 2013
By: Suepr
from Riverside, ca
"These are good quality, comfortable pants. I love them!"
Review 10 for Stretch Cord L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit great and very comfortable,
January 2, 2013
By: thelauncher
from lower soloboviastan, ID
"They fit very well IF you order an entire size down, as other reviewers have noted. Plus they stretch out a bit so don't hesitate to order the size down. Very soft corduroy although I wish Orvis would make waistbands out of a lighter fabric than cord. Great waist! No gaps! and the front closing is flattering."
Review 11 for Stretch Cord L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great Fabric, But,
December 30, 2012
By: snipsandsnails
from Adirondacks
"The fabric is outstanding but style leaves a lot to be desired. Legs are way too wide and I had to tailor them. I'm not a fan of the skintight, legging but nor am I fan of the extra width. After tailoring they are fine."
Review 12 for Stretch Cord L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
make your wife happy,
December 20, 2012
By: TOMMYL
from NH
"my wife loves these pants-perfect fit, nice color and feel."
Review 13 for Stretch Cord L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great pants but size 4 sold out!,
November 27, 2012
By: pondladytoo
from Baltimore, MD
"I usually wear an 8 but ordered these in a six since another reviewer said they run large. The pants arrived today but, alas! The 6 is also too big! I was so disappointed to see that the size 4 was sold out. The fabric is so soft and comfortable but I will be returning them since they are too big. If they were true to size I would have given them a 5."
Review 14 for Stretch Cord L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fit!,
November 21, 2012
By: SpiffyShopper
"These corduroy pants are incredibly comfortable with just enough stretch."
Review 15 for Stretch Cord L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not great,
November 13, 2012
By: wow1
"Since spandex has been added to most of the corduroy pants, my experience is that they quickly stretch out and look baggy plus I have tried ti go down in size since they are also too big."
Review 16 for Stretch Cord L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not a true fit,
November 10, 2012
By: ECMcN
from Texas
"I found these pants to run larger than the size stated. Long in the crotch."
Review 17 for Stretch Cord L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Looking for my missing piece,
November 9, 2012
By: Cassandra7
"My problem is that you offered pants, vest, and skirt--but no jacket. So I have a three-piece pants suit with only two pieces. And in a gorgeous color that absolutely no other color goes with. So I can't figure out how to wear it."
Review 18 for Stretch Cord L-Pocket Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
October 26, 2012
By: Cookie68
"The pants are comfortable and fit well. Over the years I've had trouble finding pants that are long enough. Orvis pants are always just the right length for me."