Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Heavyweight drirelease® Casting Tee

Ideal for early-morning risers or post-fishing campfires, the Heavyweight drirelease® will become one of your most trusted fishing—and living—companions. The super-soft, breezy drirelease® fabric dries four times faster than cotton and wicks moisture from your skin. This heavier-weight fabric also incorporates spandex for added comfort. Odor inhibitor FreshGuard® for odor resistance. Raglan sleeve construction with shaped side panels. Contrast stitching throughout. Long-sleeve casting tee shirt available in quarter-zip mockneck. Polyester/cotton/spandex blend. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.726 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (135 reviews)
5 stars
111
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
130 of 135(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heavyweight drirelease® Casting Tee
Review 1 for Heavyweight drirelease® Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another great product,
May 5, 2015
By: Anotherbiologist
from Indian Lake, Ohio
"A really nice shirt. It's different enough from a standard sweat shirt but not bizarre! My wife compliments me every time I wear it."
Review 2 for Heavyweight drirelease® Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt for climbing,
April 20, 2015
By: ClimberHiker
from Virginia
"I was given this shirt as a gift for rock climbing and I have really liked this shirt. I expect it will dry quickly but I really like that is is slightly stretchy and is easy to move in. It looks really nice and fits well. I exchanged a medium for a small so the fit is slightly on the larger side. It should be nice for hiking or other outdoor activities."
Review 3 for Heavyweight drirelease® Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
April 13, 2015
By: Fp5raff
"Very comfortable and a perfect fit. Didn't shrink during wash and dry.
Perfect lightweight layer for spring and fall near the shore.
"
Review 4 for Heavyweight drirelease® Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quarter Zip,
April 12, 2015
By: RIKKEE
"Once I received this product it was exactly the the way it was described in your catalog. The quality and fit was perfect."
Review 5 for Heavyweight drirelease® Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit and feel,
April 7, 2015
By: 870expressmag
"This shirt feels great right out of the package, true to size, and fit is great. Already a favorite!"
Review 6 for Heavyweight drirelease® Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable & Classic,
March 13, 2015
By: Kenmac
from Califirnia
"I bought this for weekend wear thinking fishing days it would be perfect - however, I wear it to the office, outt to dinner, sporting events... Always receive compliments too."
Review 7 for Heavyweight drirelease® Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fits Well,
February 28, 2015
By: scott46
from Pocono Lake, PA
"The shirt is exactly what I was looking for. The sleeve length is also perfext, not too short, which happens frequently."
Review 8 for Heavyweight drirelease® Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value for the money,
February 20, 2015
By: Skiw
from Seabrook, Texas
"Love this shirt from the start. This is the second one Ive purchased. Both great shirts"
Review 9 for Heavyweight drirelease® Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for layering,
February 20, 2015
By: dpads
from Oakton, Virginia
"This is a great shirt for layering with a tee or underneath. Great wind blocking and really ads warmth. Comfortable fit."
Review 10 for Heavyweight drirelease® Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very comfortable,
February 19, 2015
By: dennisisim
from Sarasota, Florida
"I was so pleased with the Ist Heavy weight drirelease zip neck that I now have all the colors...as a single shirt or as a multi-layered with the zipper make for a very versatile comfortable garment that also rolls up in a small package."
Review 11 for Heavyweight drirelease® Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gift for my brother- loved it,
February 18, 2015
By: vrNYC
from NYC
"My brother literally took it out of the gift box and wore it right away. Over the years I have learned the shirts and sweaters run bigger than other brands so I bought down a size and it was perfect. Great shirt obviously, all or visit products I have gotten have been high quality."
Review 12 for Heavyweight drirelease® Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So comfortable,
February 18, 2015
By: RCinRIC
from Midlothian, VA
"These shirts are heavy enough to wear in the winter without a t-shirt underneath. Very comfortable and durable. Same after washing as it is new (no shrinkage). I bought them in 3 colors I liked them so much! The XXL fits my 6'9", 290lb, 39" sleeve length frame very well."
Review 13 for Heavyweight drirelease® Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool and rugged,,
February 13, 2015
By: Famogo
"This shirt is cool and warm at the same time. It breaks the wind and also looks cool. I have come to expect nothing but the best from Orvis and this product did not let me down."
Review 14 for Heavyweight drirelease® Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable,
February 13, 2015
By: TNBud
from Smoky Mountains, TN
"My wife and I both received this shirt as gifts. It's hard to tell who has worn theirs more often. This shirt is of great quality and extremely durable. The fit is a little looser than most, so order a size down if you like a more snug fit. This is the perfect weight for layering, or as a top layer for mild mornings on the water."
Review 15 for Heavyweight drirelease® Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great look and feel,
February 10, 2015
By: TmHart
from San Diego, CA
"Purchased one for myself and when my 17 year old son saw it he immediately wanted one for himself so purchased a second. That says it all!
Great for So Cal "winters""
Review 16 for Heavyweight drirelease® Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lite and warm,
February 9, 2015
By: flyfisher610
from South west PA
"A great lite weight pull over that will keep you warm. Great for early spring and late fall."
Review 17 for Heavyweight drirelease® Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
February 9, 2015
By: BriFli
"Wasn't sure about this, but once I got it and tried it on and figured out what I would wear with it I was very pleasantly surprised. Enjoy the product, great quality , great material."
Review 18 for Heavyweight drirelease® Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
What not to have in a shirt,
January 31, 2015
By: CHSc1962
"I love my shirt, but it needs cuffs at the end of the sleeve!"
Review 19 for Heavyweight drirelease® Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best T I own,
January 14, 2015
By: paul53
from yuma, az
"Love thus t. Fits perfect and will a great addition on those cool or cold days."
Review 20 for Heavyweight drirelease® Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 14, 2015
By: Flydoctor123
"Fits and looks great. I would but this product again!"