Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Heavyweight drirelease® Casting Tee

Ideal for early-morning risers or post-fishing campfires, the Heavyweight drirelease® will become one of your most trusted fishing—and living—companions. The super-soft, breezy drirelease® fabric dries four times faster than cotton and wicks moisture from your skin. This heavier-weight fabric also incorporates spandex for added comfort. Odor inhibitor FreshGuard® for odor resistance. Raglan sleeve construction with shaped side panels. Contrast stitching throughout. Long-sleeve casting tee shirt available in quarter-zip mockneck. Polyester/cotton/spandex blend. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.722 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (133 reviews)
5 stars
109
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
128 of 133(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heavyweight drirelease® Casting Tee
Review 1 for Heavyweight drirelease® Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
April 13, 2015
By: Fp5raff
"Very comfortable and a perfect fit. Didn't shrink during wash and dry.
Perfect lightweight layer for spring and fall near the shore.
"
Review 2 for Heavyweight drirelease® Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quarter Zip,
April 12, 2015
By: RIKKEE
"Once I received this product it was exactly the the way it was described in your catalog. The quality and fit was perfect."
Review 3 for Heavyweight drirelease® Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit and feel,
April 7, 2015
By: 870expressmag
"This shirt feels great right out of the package, true to size, and fit is great. Already a favorite!"
Review 4 for Heavyweight drirelease® Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable & Classic,
March 13, 2015
By: Kenmac
from Califirnia
"I bought this for weekend wear thinking fishing days it would be perfect - however, I wear it to the office, outt to dinner, sporting events... Always receive compliments too."
Review 5 for Heavyweight drirelease® Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fits Well,
February 28, 2015
By: scott46
from Pocono Lake, PA
"The shirt is exactly what I was looking for. The sleeve length is also perfext, not too short, which happens frequently."
Review 6 for Heavyweight drirelease® Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value for the money,
February 20, 2015
By: Skiw
from Seabrook, Texas
"Love this shirt from the start. This is the second one Ive purchased. Both great shirts"
Review 7 for Heavyweight drirelease® Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for layering,
February 20, 2015
By: dpads
from Oakton, Virginia
"This is a great shirt for layering with a tee or underneath. Great wind blocking and really ads warmth. Comfortable fit."
Review 8 for Heavyweight drirelease® Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very comfortable,
February 19, 2015
By: dennisisim
from Sarasota, Florida
"I was so pleased with the Ist Heavy weight drirelease zip neck that I now have all the colors...as a single shirt or as a multi-layered with the zipper make for a very versatile comfortable garment that also rolls up in a small package."
Review 9 for Heavyweight drirelease® Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gift for my brother- loved it,
February 18, 2015
By: vrNYC
from NYC
"My brother literally took it out of the gift box and wore it right away. Over the years I have learned the shirts and sweaters run bigger than other brands so I bought down a size and it was perfect. Great shirt obviously, all or visit products I have gotten have been high quality."
Review 10 for Heavyweight drirelease® Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So comfortable,
February 18, 2015
By: RCinRIC
from Midlothian, VA
"These shirts are heavy enough to wear in the winter without a t-shirt underneath. Very comfortable and durable. Same after washing as it is new (no shrinkage). I bought them in 3 colors I liked them so much! The XXL fits my 6'9", 290lb, 39" sleeve length frame very well."
Review 11 for Heavyweight drirelease® Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool and rugged,,
February 13, 2015
By: Famogo
"This shirt is cool and warm at the same time. It breaks the wind and also looks cool. I have come to expect nothing but the best from Orvis and this product did not let me down."
Review 12 for Heavyweight drirelease® Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable,
February 13, 2015
By: TNBud
from Smoky Mountains, TN
"My wife and I both received this shirt as gifts. It's hard to tell who has worn theirs more often. This shirt is of great quality and extremely durable. The fit is a little looser than most, so order a size down if you like a more snug fit. This is the perfect weight for layering, or as a top layer for mild mornings on the water."
Review 13 for Heavyweight drirelease® Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great look and feel,
February 10, 2015
By: TmHart
from San Diego, CA
"Purchased one for myself and when my 17 year old son saw it he immediately wanted one for himself so purchased a second. That says it all!
Great for So Cal "winters""
Review 14 for Heavyweight drirelease® Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lite and warm,
February 9, 2015
By: flyfisher610
from South west PA
"A great lite weight pull over that will keep you warm. Great for early spring and late fall."
Review 15 for Heavyweight drirelease® Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
February 9, 2015
By: BriFli
"Wasn't sure about this, but once I got it and tried it on and figured out what I would wear with it I was very pleasantly surprised. Enjoy the product, great quality , great material."
Review 16 for Heavyweight drirelease® Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
What not to have in a shirt,
January 31, 2015
By: CHSc1962
"I love my shirt, but it needs cuffs at the end of the sleeve!"
Review 17 for Heavyweight drirelease® Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best T I own,
January 14, 2015
By: paul53
from yuma, az
"Love thus t. Fits perfect and will a great addition on those cool or cold days."
Review 18 for Heavyweight drirelease® Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 14, 2015
By: Flydoctor123
"Fits and looks great. I would but this product again!"
Review 19 for Heavyweight drirelease® Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality,
January 5, 2015
By: Morgan1970
from Oneonta/ Al
"I purchased this on line as a gift for my husband. Was very pleased with overall quality of shirt . My husband loved it and now it seems to be one of his favorites. This was the first time purchasing from Orvis but will not be the last ."
Review 20 for Heavyweight drirelease® Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm Tee.,
January 4, 2015
By: WMacK
from High Rock Lake, NC
"Admittedly skeptical about the fabric and warmth when I ordered this garment in a large blue. What a great surprise! Exactly as described re warmth and fit. This large is generous sizing for me, but works well for layering other garments under it. Launders well. Quality Tee."