Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee

Ideal for early-morning risers or post-fishing campfires, the Heavyweight drirelease® will become one of your most trusted fishing—and living—companions. The super-soft, breezy drirelease fabric dries four times faster than cotton and wicks moisture from your skin. This heavier-weight fabric also incorporates spandex for added comfort. Odor inhibitor FreshGuard® for odor resistance. Raglan sleeve construction with shaped side panels. Contrast stitching throughout. Long-sleeve casting tee shirt available in quarter-zip mockneck. Polyester/cotton/spandex blend. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.747 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (83 reviews)
5 stars
66
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
82 of 83(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Review 1 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good buy,
October 16, 2014
By: wildcat23
from pittsburgh pa
"this is comfortable and smart looking, although the L size I got does bunch a little bit in the shoulders. (I am 5'11" and 205 lbs)
I think its a great intermediate weight , and at the sale price a very good value.
"
Review 2 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent,
October 14, 2014
By: Flyingfinnmn
from Minneapolis
"Best travel jersey ever
Very easy to layer for various weather
"
Review 3 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very comfortable,
October 14, 2014
By: JamaicaJake
from Umbagog NH
"This is a well made, comfortable shirt for early spring and fall use. Only thing better would be a tall size but the regular still works."
Review 4 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New Favorite,
October 6, 2014
By: Jonnyb303
from Golden, CO
"I can't stop wearing this shirt. This casting tee is perfect for fall days here in the CO mtns. The comfort and fit are amazing and it looks nice too. So far I am refusing to wear anything else and I haven't even been fishing in it yet."
Review 5 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very warm and heavy duty,
September 24, 2014
By: txoutdoorsman
from Plano, TX
"I have several of these shirts for cooler weather fishing. Like the lighter weight casting tee, extremely comfortable, generously sized for ease of movement."
Review 6 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All around great product,
September 24, 2014
By: JHGuster
from Lancaster, PA
"I just purchased my second heavyweight drirelease casting tee and cannot say enough good things about this product. It works perfectly when I fish cool days in the fall and early spring, and serves as an even better, breathable base layer when I ski in the winter. Well done, Orvis!!!"
Review 7 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Drirelease is aptly titled,
August 28, 2014
By: MKEKeith
"Using this tee for a key layer in hunting and fishing activities, so it needed to be comfortable and durable. Exceeded expectations on both counts. Also appreciate the wicking feature of the tee that makes it comfortable for longer periods under heavy exertion."
Review 8 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
August 19, 2014
By: OntheBus
from Reading, PA
"Good looking light weight shirt, perfect for cool summer nights. Stylish and contemporary, great colors. Comfortable, too."
Review 9 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
heavier material than i thought,
August 19, 2014
By: AB1983
from iowa
"this is going to be a great fall shirt. Heavy material than I thought. High quality lives up to the or is name. Well done"
Review 10 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice weight and cut,
August 8, 2014
By: Bobobielio
from Milwaukee, WI
"I really like this item. Bought three different colors. It has a nice trim cut and I like the nice simple cuff and bottom of shirt. The perfect weight, not too heavy, not too lightweight."
Review 11 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
July 28, 2014
By: Hann
"Shirt feels and fits great. Not as heavy as a fleece but very comfortable. Bought another one for my dad."
Review 12 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great but pricey,
May 20, 2014
By: notxena
"Nice quality and nice product. I actually wear it as a second layer over say a technical running T shirt. It's perfect for cooler days and evenings. Dinged one star for price."
Review 13 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Shirt,
May 19, 2014
By: JohnMK
"Fits great and moves with you, nice weight for cool mornings"
Review 14 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great base layer shirt,
May 19, 2014
By: SF49ers
from Northern CA
"I love this shirt. It's perfect for the cold mornings on the lake as a base layer and then when it warms up, it's a perfect shirt for spring and fall fishing."
Review 15 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product,
May 12, 2014
By: elkchaser
from Conrad, MT
"The Tee is very comfortable and will keep me warm this summer while hiking in the Rocky Mountains."
Review 16 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great layer,
April 30, 2014
By: GooseCutter
from Washington, DC
"Great layer for a light mid-layer or a heavier base. Perfect under just a shell for early-morning striper fishing in 45-60 degree weather. Had to return the first one when the zipper wouldn't stay on the track, but, as always, great customer service from Orvis made it a non-issue."
Review 17 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great long sleeve T,
April 29, 2014
By: Jcritch99
"I have worn this shirt several times since purchasing just recently. It looks sharp and is also very comfortable. Has a heavy feel which I like. I am 5'11" 200 and fit. The XL was too roomy but L size fits well."
Review 18 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buy me,
April 29, 2014
By: Slatersen
from Prior lake, mn
"This shirt is great quality. Comfortable and cool."
Review 19 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Solid purchase,
April 27, 2014
By: TeamJig
"Great product. Very comfortable, perfect for fishing, and also for casual wear. Good quality. Would but again."
Review 20 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
April 2, 2014
By: skibearmt
from Niantic, CT
"Great shirt plan to use it as a base layer on the boat when fishing season opens. I’m 6 feet 220 lbs XL fits perfect not baggy a bit of stretch to the fabric. Able to pull up the sleeves and they stay put. Wanted to see what happened after the first wash no shrinkage so I ordered a second one."