Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee

Ideal for early-morning risers or post-fishing campfires, the Heavyweight drirelease® will become one of your most trusted fishing—and living—companions. The super-soft, breezy drirelease fabric dries four times faster than cotton and wicks moisture from your skin. This heavier-weight fabric also incorporates spandex for added comfort. Odor inhibitor FreshGuard® for odor resistance. Raglan sleeve construction with shaped side panels. Contrast stitching throughout. Long-sleeve casting tee shirt available in quarter-zip mockneck. Polyester/cotton/spandex blend. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.757 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (70 reviews)
5 stars
57
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
69 of 70(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Review 1 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great but pricey,
May 20, 2014
By: notxena
"Nice quality and nice product. I actually wear it as a second layer over say a technical running T shirt. It's perfect for cooler days and evenings. Dinged one star for price."
Review 2 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Shirt,
May 19, 2014
By: JohnMK
"Fits great and moves with you, nice weight for cool mornings"
Review 3 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great base layer shirt,
May 19, 2014
By: SF49ers
from Northern CA
"I love this shirt. It's perfect for the cold mornings on the lake as a base layer and then when it warms up, it's a perfect shirt for spring and fall fishing."
Review 4 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product,
May 12, 2014
By: elkchaser
from Conrad, MT
"The Tee is very comfortable and will keep me warm this summer while hiking in the Rocky Mountains."
Review 5 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great layer,
April 30, 2014
By: GooseCutter
from Washington, DC
"Great layer for a light mid-layer or a heavier base. Perfect under just a shell for early-morning striper fishing in 45-60 degree weather. Had to return the first one when the zipper wouldn't stay on the track, but, as always, great customer service from Orvis made it a non-issue."
Review 6 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great long sleeve T,
April 29, 2014
By: Jcritch99
"I have worn this shirt several times since purchasing just recently. It looks sharp and is also very comfortable. Has a heavy feel which I like. I am 5'11" 200 and fit. The XL was too roomy but L size fits well."
Review 7 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buy me,
April 29, 2014
By: Slatersen
from Prior lake, mn
"This shirt is great quality. Comfortable and cool."
Review 8 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Solid purchase,
April 27, 2014
By: TeamJig
"Great product. Very comfortable, perfect for fishing, and also for casual wear. Good quality. Would but again."
Review 9 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
April 2, 2014
By: skibearmt
from Niantic, CT
"Great shirt plan to use it as a base layer on the boat when fishing season opens. I’m 6 feet 220 lbs XL fits perfect not baggy a bit of stretch to the fabric. Able to pull up the sleeves and they stay put. Wanted to see what happened after the first wash no shrinkage so I ordered a second one."
Review 10 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fishing shirt,
March 31, 2014
By: Hessian
"Great shirt, but a bit oversized for a medium . Neck label Stitched in with an odd colored thread but I can't see it when I'm wearing it. Great
service and fast delivery.
"
Review 11 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it,
March 18, 2014
By: Twokidsnosleep
from B.C. Canada
"This will be a favourite weekend shirt for man years"
Review 12 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Get one,
March 10, 2014
By: Captfly
from Rhode Island
"Yeah. Its worth it. might be the most comfortable long sleeve shirt I own. heavy but fitting. Get one."
Review 13 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heavyweight casting Tee,
March 2, 2014
By: FishandBrew
"So far very happy with this shirt. Fit is great & like the zipper neck."
Review 14 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Mid Layer,
February 28, 2014
By: RanHenry
from San Francisco, CA
"Recently purchase the Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee and it is the perfect midlayer. For days when it is not to cold I can wear it as an outerlayer or cold/rainy days i can put a layer over it. Works well and fits well."
Review 15 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt,
February 21, 2014
By: AlabamaP
from Alabama
"I love this shirt, after I got it I immediately ended up ordering another one. Has quickly become my favorite. Fabric is really soft and a little thicker than I had expected. Doesn't wrinkle in the dryer and is perfect over a tee shirt, under a jacket."
Review 16 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very comfortable,
February 18, 2014
By: Oakey
from Draper Utah
"The shirt has a great feel and makes you comfortale all over when worn indoors and out on crisp spring and fall days. I am 6'2" and wish the tail was just a bit longer."
Review 17 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
February 17, 2014
By: Pawel
from Chicago, IL
"I am 5' 10 and 240lbs I ordered the xl and it fits just right not tight not baggy. The material is high quality looking to wearin this for decades."
Review 18 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good overshirt,
February 17, 2014
By: ElPescador
from Newport, RI
"Seems to hold its form well and dries quickly. Keeps the warmth in as well."
Review 19 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
February 8, 2014
By: dcvespa
"Nice on a cool florida morning on the boat or beach."
Review 20 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice Mild Weather Shirt,
February 6, 2014
By: CharlieM
from Fort Lauderdale, FL
"Perfect when a little chill in air - great fit for XL - true to size - great over another tshirt or polo shirt"