Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee

Ideal for early-morning risers or post-fishing campfires, the Heavyweight drirelease® will become one of your most trusted fishing—and living—companions. The super-soft, breezy drirelease fabric dries four times faster than cotton and wicks moisture from your skin. This heavier-weight fabric also incorporates spandex for added comfort. Odor inhibitor FreshGuard® for odor resistance. Raglan sleeve construction with shaped side panels. Contrast stitching throughout. Long-sleeve casting tee shirt available in quarter-zip mockneck. Polyester/cotton/spandex blend. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.77 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (74 reviews)
5 stars
61
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
73 of 74(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Review 1 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
August 19, 2014
By: OntheBus
from Reading, PA
"Good looking light weight shirt, perfect for cool summer nights. Stylish and contemporary, great colors. Comfortable, too."
Review 2 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
heavier material than i thought,
August 19, 2014
By: AB1983
from iowa
"this is going to be a great fall shirt. Heavy material than I thought. High quality lives up to the or is name. Well done"
Review 3 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice weight and cut,
August 8, 2014
By: Bobobielio
from Milwaukee, WI
"I really like this item. Bought three different colors. It has a nice trim cut and I like the nice simple cuff and bottom of shirt. The perfect weight, not too heavy, not too lightweight."
Review 4 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
July 28, 2014
By: Hann
"Shirt feels and fits great. Not as heavy as a fleece but very comfortable. Bought another one for my dad."
Review 5 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great but pricey,
May 20, 2014
By: notxena
"Nice quality and nice product. I actually wear it as a second layer over say a technical running T shirt. It's perfect for cooler days and evenings. Dinged one star for price."
Review 6 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Shirt,
May 19, 2014
By: JohnMK
"Fits great and moves with you, nice weight for cool mornings"
Review 7 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great base layer shirt,
May 19, 2014
By: SF49ers
from Northern CA
"I love this shirt. It's perfect for the cold mornings on the lake as a base layer and then when it warms up, it's a perfect shirt for spring and fall fishing."
Review 8 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product,
May 12, 2014
By: elkchaser
from Conrad, MT
"The Tee is very comfortable and will keep me warm this summer while hiking in the Rocky Mountains."
Review 9 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great layer,
April 30, 2014
By: GooseCutter
from Washington, DC
"Great layer for a light mid-layer or a heavier base. Perfect under just a shell for early-morning striper fishing in 45-60 degree weather. Had to return the first one when the zipper wouldn't stay on the track, but, as always, great customer service from Orvis made it a non-issue."
Review 10 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great long sleeve T,
April 29, 2014
By: Jcritch99
"I have worn this shirt several times since purchasing just recently. It looks sharp and is also very comfortable. Has a heavy feel which I like. I am 5'11" 200 and fit. The XL was too roomy but L size fits well."
Review 11 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buy me,
April 29, 2014
By: Slatersen
from Prior lake, mn
"This shirt is great quality. Comfortable and cool."
Review 12 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Solid purchase,
April 27, 2014
By: TeamJig
"Great product. Very comfortable, perfect for fishing, and also for casual wear. Good quality. Would but again."
Review 13 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
April 2, 2014
By: skibearmt
from Niantic, CT
"Great shirt plan to use it as a base layer on the boat when fishing season opens. I’m 6 feet 220 lbs XL fits perfect not baggy a bit of stretch to the fabric. Able to pull up the sleeves and they stay put. Wanted to see what happened after the first wash no shrinkage so I ordered a second one."
Review 14 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fishing shirt,
March 31, 2014
By: Hessian
"Great shirt, but a bit oversized for a medium . Neck label Stitched in with an odd colored thread but I can't see it when I'm wearing it. Great
service and fast delivery.
"
Review 15 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it,
March 18, 2014
By: Twokidsnosleep
from B.C. Canada
"This will be a favourite weekend shirt for man years"
Review 16 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Get one,
March 10, 2014
By: Captfly
from Rhode Island
"Yeah. Its worth it. might be the most comfortable long sleeve shirt I own. heavy but fitting. Get one."
Review 17 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heavyweight casting Tee,
March 2, 2014
By: FishandBrew
"So far very happy with this shirt. Fit is great & like the zipper neck."
Review 18 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Mid Layer,
February 28, 2014
By: RanHenry
from San Francisco, CA
"Recently purchase the Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee and it is the perfect midlayer. For days when it is not to cold I can wear it as an outerlayer or cold/rainy days i can put a layer over it. Works well and fits well."
Review 19 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt,
February 21, 2014
By: AlabamaP
from Alabama
"I love this shirt, after I got it I immediately ended up ordering another one. Has quickly become my favorite. Fabric is really soft and a little thicker than I had expected. Doesn't wrinkle in the dryer and is perfect over a tee shirt, under a jacket."
Review 20 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very comfortable,
February 18, 2014
By: Oakey
from Draper Utah
"The shirt has a great feel and makes you comfortale all over when worn indoors and out on crisp spring and fall days. I am 6'2" and wish the tail was just a bit longer."