Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Heavyweight drirelease® Casting Tee

Ideal for early-morning risers or post-fishing campfires, the Heavyweight drirelease® will become one of your most trusted fishing—and living—companions. The super-soft, breezy drirelease® fabric dries four times faster than cotton and wicks moisture from your skin. This heavier-weight fabric also incorporates spandex for added comfort. Odor inhibitor FreshGuard® for odor resistance. Raglan sleeve construction with shaped side panels. Contrast stitching throughout. Long-sleeve casting tee shirt available in quarter-zip mockneck. Polyester/cotton/spandex blend. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.696 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (112 reviews)
5 stars
90
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
108 of 112(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heavyweight drirelease® Casting Tee
Review 1 for Heavyweight drirelease® Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best T I own,
January 14, 2015
By: paul53
from yuma, az
"Love thus t. Fits perfect and will a great addition on those cool or cold days."
Review 2 for Heavyweight drirelease® Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 14, 2015
By: Flydoctor123
"Fits and looks great. I would but this product again!"
Review 3 for Heavyweight drirelease® Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality,
January 5, 2015
By: Morgan1970
from Oneonta/ Al
"I purchased this on line as a gift for my husband. Was very pleased with overall quality of shirt . My husband loved it and now it seems to be one of his favorites. This was the first time purchasing from Orvis but will not be the last ."
Review 4 for Heavyweight drirelease® Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm Tee.,
January 4, 2015
By: WMacK
from High Rock Lake, NC
"Admittedly skeptical about the fabric and warmth when I ordered this garment in a large blue. What a great surprise! Exactly as described re warmth and fit. This large is generous sizing for me, but works well for layering other garments under it. Launders well. Quality Tee."
Review 5 for Heavyweight drirelease® Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Tee,
January 3, 2015
By: Nancehh
from Buffalo, N Y
"We loved this shirt! It was comfortable and warm. The color (Orange) was not bright, but more on the muted side-nice!"
Review 6 for Heavyweight drirelease® Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great piece,
January 2, 2015
By: RSBomber
from Charlottesville, VA
"I would definitely not consider this a "heavyweight" piece. That being said... It's great to layer over another shirt to take that extra chill out of the air. I've worn this a bunch already kicking around town. I prefer functional pieces like this that are also stylish enough to wear anywhere."
Review 7 for Heavyweight drirelease® Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pullover,
January 1, 2015
By: minidoxiesrule
from WI
"I purchased this for my husband for Christmas. He has worn it twice already. Looks like it will be his new favorite go to pullover."
Review 8 for Heavyweight drirelease® Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 1, 2015
By: Bridgedoc
from Orlando, FL
"Could not wait. Wore around house. perfect weight and feel to take chill off. Looks sharp."
Review 9 for Heavyweight drirelease® Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfortable-even two days in a row,
December 31, 2014
By: walter101
from greensboro, nc
"colors blend and contrast at the same time, with other apperal"
Review 10 for Heavyweight drirelease® Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Shirt,
December 30, 2014
By: Harold
from Charleston, SC
"Well made and fits according to size. The shirt is not heavy but keeps the warmth inside. Looks good feels great!"
Review 11 for Heavyweight drirelease® Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
December 26, 2014
By: TCUWags
from Irving, TX
"I have more fishing shirts than I can count. But none like this one. Very comfortable and allows plenty of movement. Thanks, Orvis!"
Review 12 for Heavyweight drirelease® Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
December 24, 2014
By: Spont
"Grant shirt for fishing and just knocking around. Shirt does run big I normally wear a large but a medium fits perfect."
Review 13 for Heavyweight drirelease® Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
December 20, 2014
By: DBB518
"Fits well, very soft and comfortable! Bought 2 more!"
Review 14 for Heavyweight drirelease® Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Quarter Zip,
December 18, 2014
By: NorthAtlanticFisherman
from Hoboken, NJ
"Easily one of the best quarter zip shirts I've ever bought. Super comfortable, very warm in cold weather and surprisingly stylish. I don't ordinarily post product reviews but this shirt is definitely worth buying."
Review 15 for Heavyweight drirelease® Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb Product,
December 16, 2014
By: Garibaldi1
from Minnesota
"Great fit, great look, great feel. Another Orvis winner."
Review 16 for Heavyweight drirelease® Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Find,
December 14, 2014
By: FlyFishVA
from Washington, DC
"Perfect winter shirt. Looks sharp and feels great. I wear mine for around town. Really enjoy it and am glad I purchased it."
Review 17 for Heavyweight drirelease® Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not as advertised,
December 6, 2014
By: larry6
from TX
"I expected a heavy shirt instead of this light weight tee shirt, not as advertised, I needed it for cold weather - returning."
Review 18 for Heavyweight drirelease® Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking shirt and fit!,
November 28, 2014
By: VirginiaWahoo94
from Fairfax, VA
"This is a handsome shirt for the active man, and I bought two for myself, and one for my son. I am 6'3" and 218 lbs, with a fairly athletic build. Normally I shop for XL sizes, but the size large fits perfectly with a short-sleeve tee underneath."
Review 19 for Heavyweight drirelease® Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
thick & comfly,
November 25, 2014
By: woodwriter
from Manitowoc, WI
"Lushly comfortable as either outer- or inner-wear, and handsome to match. After I bought my first one I liked it so well that I bought 3 more colors."
Review 20 for Heavyweight drirelease® Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good autumn / winter shirt,
November 25, 2014
By: pheasanttail2
from north west UK
"This shirt is very generously sized. It is acyually the same size as the standard weight Drirelease but fells bigger. Maybe in one size smaller the elastane would come into play.
That said it is warm and comfortable as a base layer but smart enough for the pub.
"