Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Heavyweight drirelease® Casting Tee

Ideal for early-morning risers or post-fishing campfires, the Heavyweight drirelease® will become one of your most trusted fishing—and living—companions. The super-soft, breezy drirelease® fabric dries four times faster than cotton and wicks moisture from your skin. This heavier-weight fabric also incorporates spandex for added comfort. Odor inhibitor FreshGuard® for odor resistance. Raglan sleeve construction with shaped side panels. Contrast stitching throughout. Long-sleeve casting tee shirt available in quarter-zip mockneck. Polyester/cotton/spandex blend. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.72 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (143 reviews)
5 stars
118
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
137 of 143(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heavyweight drirelease® Casting Tee
Review 1 for Heavyweight drirelease® Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best pullover,
August 13, 2015
By: Craig1220
from Newtown, CT
"the best pull over that works from everything including bed to boat. I wear this everywhere and it continues to be high style with unimaginable comfort."
Review 2 for Heavyweight drirelease® Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
poor fit overall,
August 6, 2015
By: BluBear
from upper Mich
"Always get xxl orvis t shirts as have 52 inch chest 36 sleeve length but this was fitting like a large potato sack sent back for refund"
Review 3 for Heavyweight drirelease® Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase!,
July 27, 2015
By: DBF4ORVIS
from Atlanta, GA
"I really like this lightweight pullover and I would recommend for outdoors and travel."
Review 4 for Heavyweight drirelease® Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new Favorite,
June 27, 2015
By: gmellow
"I now have the shirt in two colors and will eventually have a complete set. They are the best shirts in the closet. Comfortable and easy to wash."
Review 5 for Heavyweight drirelease® Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
June 6, 2015
By: Tomberra
from Texas Dallas
"Really great shirt, good for cool days when you need something on your arms but too heavy. Great intermediate weight."
Review 6 for Heavyweight drirelease® Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt - fits big,
May 27, 2015
By: CharlesChips
from Pasadena, CA
"This is a great shirt. I bought it at the Pasadena store. It is named "heavyweight" but it is a light shirt, just thick. I bought it for exercising in, and it is perfect. NOTE: Most Orvis shirts fit me a little big, and this is no exception. The medium size is nice and loose, even though I normally wear a large size long-sleeve shirt from other manufacturers."
Review 7 for Heavyweight drirelease® Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice product, good purchase,
May 26, 2015
By: ToddRay
"This is a really comfortable, stylish product. It feels good to the touch and is very lightweight and comfortable to wear. I think that this will make a good summer pullover, for nights when it gets a bit chilly."
Review 8 for Heavyweight drirelease® Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Tee,
May 25, 2015
By: Bikerrob
from Walnut Creek,Ca
"This is the best shirt I have purchase. I find my shelf wearing this when it's cool out side. I like it so well I purchase one more."
Review 9 for Heavyweight drirelease® Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another great product,
May 5, 2015
By: Anotherbiologist
from Indian Lake, Ohio
"A really nice shirt. It's different enough from a standard sweat shirt but not bizarre! My wife compliments me every time I wear it."
Review 10 for Heavyweight drirelease® Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt for climbing,
April 20, 2015
By: ClimberHiker
from Virginia
"I was given this shirt as a gift for rock climbing and I have really liked this shirt. I expect it will dry quickly but I really like that is is slightly stretchy and is easy to move in. It looks really nice and fits well. I exchanged a medium for a small so the fit is slightly on the larger side. It should be nice for hiking or other outdoor activities."
Review 11 for Heavyweight drirelease® Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
April 13, 2015
By: Fp5raff
"Very comfortable and a perfect fit. Didn't shrink during wash and dry.
Perfect lightweight layer for spring and fall near the shore.
"
Review 12 for Heavyweight drirelease® Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quarter Zip,
April 12, 2015
By: RIKKEE
"Once I received this product it was exactly the the way it was described in your catalog. The quality and fit was perfect."
Review 13 for Heavyweight drirelease® Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit and feel,
April 7, 2015
By: 870expressmag
"This shirt feels great right out of the package, true to size, and fit is great. Already a favorite!"
Review 14 for Heavyweight drirelease® Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable & Classic,
March 13, 2015
By: Kenmac
from Califirnia
"I bought this for weekend wear thinking fishing days it would be perfect - however, I wear it to the office, outt to dinner, sporting events... Always receive compliments too."
Review 15 for Heavyweight drirelease® Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fits Well,
February 28, 2015
By: scott46
from Pocono Lake, PA
"The shirt is exactly what I was looking for. The sleeve length is also perfext, not too short, which happens frequently."
Review 16 for Heavyweight drirelease® Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value for the money,
February 20, 2015
By: Skiw
from Seabrook, Texas
"Love this shirt from the start. This is the second one Ive purchased. Both great shirts"
Review 17 for Heavyweight drirelease® Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for layering,
February 20, 2015
By: dpads
from Oakton, Virginia
"This is a great shirt for layering with a tee or underneath. Great wind blocking and really ads warmth. Comfortable fit."
Review 18 for Heavyweight drirelease® Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very comfortable,
February 19, 2015
By: dennisisim
from Sarasota, Florida
"I was so pleased with the Ist Heavy weight drirelease zip neck that I now have all the colors...as a single shirt or as a multi-layered with the zipper make for a very versatile comfortable garment that also rolls up in a small package."
Review 19 for Heavyweight drirelease® Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gift for my brother- loved it,
February 18, 2015
By: vrNYC
from NYC
"My brother literally took it out of the gift box and wore it right away. Over the years I have learned the shirts and sweaters run bigger than other brands so I bought down a size and it was perfect. Great shirt obviously, all or visit products I have gotten have been high quality."
Review 20 for Heavyweight drirelease® Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So comfortable,
February 18, 2015
By: RCinRIC
from Midlothian, VA
"These shirts are heavy enough to wear in the winter without a t-shirt underneath. Very comfortable and durable. Same after washing as it is new (no shrinkage). I bought them in 3 colors I liked them so much! The XXL fits my 6'9", 290lb, 39" sleeve length frame very well."