Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee

Ideal for early-morning risers or post-fishing campfires, the Heavyweight drirelease® will become one of your most trusted fishing—and living—companions. The super-soft, breezy drirelease fabric dries four times faster than cotton and wicks moisture from your skin. This heavier-weight fabric also incorporates spandex for added comfort. Odor inhibitor FreshGuard® for odor resistance. Raglan sleeve construction with shaped side panels. Contrast stitching throughout. Long-sleeve casting tee shirt available in quarter-zip mockneck. Polyester/cotton/spandex blend. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.76 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (75 reviews)
5 stars
61
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
74 of 75(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Review 1 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Drirelease is aptly titled,
August 28, 2014
By: MKEKeith
"Using this tee for a key layer in hunting and fishing activities, so it needed to be comfortable and durable. Exceeded expectations on both counts. Also appreciate the wicking feature of the tee that makes it comfortable for longer periods under heavy exertion."
Review 2 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
August 19, 2014
By: OntheBus
from Reading, PA
"Good looking light weight shirt, perfect for cool summer nights. Stylish and contemporary, great colors. Comfortable, too."
Review 3 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
heavier material than i thought,
August 19, 2014
By: AB1983
from iowa
"this is going to be a great fall shirt. Heavy material than I thought. High quality lives up to the or is name. Well done"
Review 4 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice weight and cut,
August 8, 2014
By: Bobobielio
from Milwaukee, WI
"I really like this item. Bought three different colors. It has a nice trim cut and I like the nice simple cuff and bottom of shirt. The perfect weight, not too heavy, not too lightweight."
Review 5 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
July 28, 2014
By: Hann
"Shirt feels and fits great. Not as heavy as a fleece but very comfortable. Bought another one for my dad."
Review 6 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great but pricey,
May 20, 2014
By: notxena
"Nice quality and nice product. I actually wear it as a second layer over say a technical running T shirt. It's perfect for cooler days and evenings. Dinged one star for price."
Review 7 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Shirt,
May 19, 2014
By: JohnMK
"Fits great and moves with you, nice weight for cool mornings"
Review 8 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great base layer shirt,
May 19, 2014
By: SF49ers
from Northern CA
"I love this shirt. It's perfect for the cold mornings on the lake as a base layer and then when it warms up, it's a perfect shirt for spring and fall fishing."
Review 9 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product,
May 12, 2014
By: elkchaser
from Conrad, MT
"The Tee is very comfortable and will keep me warm this summer while hiking in the Rocky Mountains."
Review 10 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great layer,
April 30, 2014
By: GooseCutter
from Washington, DC
"Great layer for a light mid-layer or a heavier base. Perfect under just a shell for early-morning striper fishing in 45-60 degree weather. Had to return the first one when the zipper wouldn't stay on the track, but, as always, great customer service from Orvis made it a non-issue."
Review 11 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great long sleeve T,
April 29, 2014
By: Jcritch99
"I have worn this shirt several times since purchasing just recently. It looks sharp and is also very comfortable. Has a heavy feel which I like. I am 5'11" 200 and fit. The XL was too roomy but L size fits well."
Review 12 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buy me,
April 29, 2014
By: Slatersen
from Prior lake, mn
"This shirt is great quality. Comfortable and cool."
Review 13 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Solid purchase,
April 27, 2014
By: TeamJig
"Great product. Very comfortable, perfect for fishing, and also for casual wear. Good quality. Would but again."
Review 14 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
April 2, 2014
By: skibearmt
from Niantic, CT
"Great shirt plan to use it as a base layer on the boat when fishing season opens. I’m 6 feet 220 lbs XL fits perfect not baggy a bit of stretch to the fabric. Able to pull up the sleeves and they stay put. Wanted to see what happened after the first wash no shrinkage so I ordered a second one."
Review 15 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fishing shirt,
March 31, 2014
By: Hessian
"Great shirt, but a bit oversized for a medium . Neck label Stitched in with an odd colored thread but I can't see it when I'm wearing it. Great
service and fast delivery.
"
Review 16 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it,
March 18, 2014
By: Twokidsnosleep
from B.C. Canada
"This will be a favourite weekend shirt for man years"
Review 17 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Get one,
March 10, 2014
By: Captfly
from Rhode Island
"Yeah. Its worth it. might be the most comfortable long sleeve shirt I own. heavy but fitting. Get one."
Review 18 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heavyweight casting Tee,
March 2, 2014
By: FishandBrew
"So far very happy with this shirt. Fit is great & like the zipper neck."
Review 19 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Mid Layer,
February 28, 2014
By: RanHenry
from San Francisco, CA
"Recently purchase the Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee and it is the perfect midlayer. For days when it is not to cold I can wear it as an outerlayer or cold/rainy days i can put a layer over it. Works well and fits well."
Review 20 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt,
February 21, 2014
By: AlabamaP
from Alabama
"I love this shirt, after I got it I immediately ended up ordering another one. Has quickly become my favorite. Fabric is really soft and a little thicker than I had expected. Doesn't wrinkle in the dryer and is perfect over a tee shirt, under a jacket."