Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee

Ideal for early-morning risers or post-fishing campfires, the Heavyweight drirelease® will become one of your most trusted fishing—and living—companions. The super-soft, breezy drirelease fabric dries four times faster than cotton and wicks moisture from your skin. This heavier-weight fabric also incorporates spandex for added comfort. Odor inhibitor FreshGuard® for odor resistance. Raglan sleeve construction with shaped side panels. Contrast stitching throughout. Long-sleeve casting tee shirt available in quarter-zip mockneck. Polyester/cotton/spandex blend. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.767 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (60 reviews)
5 stars
50
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
59 of 60(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Review 1 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
April 2, 2014
By: skibearmt
from Niantic, CT
"Great shirt plan to use it as a base layer on the boat when fishing season opens. I’m 6 feet 220 lbs XL fits perfect not baggy a bit of stretch to the fabric. Able to pull up the sleeves and they stay put. Wanted to see what happened after the first wash no shrinkage so I ordered a second one."
Review 2 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fishing shirt,
March 31, 2014
By: Hessian
"Great shirt, but a bit oversized for a medium . Neck label Stitched in with an odd colored thread but I can't see it when I'm wearing it. Great
service and fast delivery.
"
Review 3 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it,
March 18, 2014
By: Twokidsnosleep
from B.C. Canada
"This will be a favourite weekend shirt for man years"
Review 4 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Get one,
March 10, 2014
By: Captfly
from Rhode Island
"Yeah. Its worth it. might be the most comfortable long sleeve shirt I own. heavy but fitting. Get one."
Review 5 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heavyweight casting Tee,
March 2, 2014
By: FishandBrew
"So far very happy with this shirt. Fit is great & like the zipper neck."
Review 6 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Mid Layer,
February 28, 2014
By: RanHenry
from San Francisco, CA
"Recently purchase the Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee and it is the perfect midlayer. For days when it is not to cold I can wear it as an outerlayer or cold/rainy days i can put a layer over it. Works well and fits well."
Review 7 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt,
February 21, 2014
By: AlabamaP
from Alabama
"I love this shirt, after I got it I immediately ended up ordering another one. Has quickly become my favorite. Fabric is really soft and a little thicker than I had expected. Doesn't wrinkle in the dryer and is perfect over a tee shirt, under a jacket."
Review 8 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very comfortable,
February 18, 2014
By: Oakey
from Draper Utah
"The shirt has a great feel and makes you comfortale all over when worn indoors and out on crisp spring and fall days. I am 6'2" and wish the tail was just a bit longer."
Review 9 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
February 17, 2014
By: Pawel
from Chicago, IL
"I am 5' 10 and 240lbs I ordered the xl and it fits just right not tight not baggy. The material is high quality looking to wearin this for decades."
Review 10 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good overshirt,
February 17, 2014
By: ElPescador
from Newport, RI
"Seems to hold its form well and dries quickly. Keeps the warmth in as well."
Review 11 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
February 8, 2014
By: dcvespa
"Nice on a cool florida morning on the boat or beach."
Review 12 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice Mild Weather Shirt,
February 6, 2014
By: CharlieM
from Fort Lauderdale, FL
"Perfect when a little chill in air - great fit for XL - true to size - great over another tshirt or polo shirt"
Review 13 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Many uses,
February 4, 2014
By: Sparta
from Greensboro, N.C.
"This shirt can be worn to work out in,hike or out to dinner. Many uses for one shirt"
Review 14 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practical Casting Shirt,
February 3, 2014
By: troutbum1999
from Ontario, Canada
"This heavy weight casting tee is phenominal, It dries really quickly and can be used as another layer when winter fishing. I highly recommend it."
Review 15 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heavywgt Casting Tee,
February 1, 2014
By: ChetH
"Love this product. Typical Orvis product with great fit and comfort."
Review 16 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor Fit,
January 28, 2014
By: dan2353
from Mahtomedi, MN
"The drirelease tee was exactly what I wanted and expected until I put it on.
The Tee was of poor construction and FIT with the biggest problem across the shoulders. It was also disappointing to have to pay to return
the Tee because something I had no control over...
"
Review 17 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
January 26, 2014
By: GSPTAXY
"The feel and fit are great. Although I am a bit out of standard size wise,5-9" and 195lb with a 34 inch waist, I still really like the way this shirt fits. Most times shirts that fit across the chest and shoulders are really long and boxy on me, not so with this shirt. The material does a good job wicking moisture and feels great.my wife got me one for Christmas and I went right out and bought myself another one."
Review 18 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding purchase,
January 22, 2014
By: Hootvonscoot
from Naples, FL
"I just got this product and it is exactly as described. The size is perfect for me. I'm 6'1" and weigh 190. I like shirts like this loose and comfortable and I ordered an XL. It fits great. This shirt is not cheap, but it's well worth the money."
Review 19 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Second one,
January 22, 2014
By: Roadstar
from Piqua, OH
"I loved the first one of these soooo much that I had to buy another to wear while the other one was getting washed. You cannot tell by the photo has extremely soft and luxurious this shirt feels. It sort of lays on you and cuddles up to you, if that's possible."
Review 20 for Heavyweight drirelease Casting Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like this product,
January 22, 2014
By: Sales
from Birmingham,AL
"Happy with this product, it is actually true to size. However, not happy with your customer service and frustrated with your not true to size product line, would buy more if you fixed this."