Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Targhee Twill Pants

Khaki pants that will work under a blazer or a fishing vest. A gusseted crotch for ease of movement. Triple-needle top stitch throughout for added durability. Two drop-in rear pockets with horn button closures. Quarter-top pockets with bar tacks for extra reinforcement. Wide, rugged belt loops. "Trust Your Fly" embroidery inside the fly. Red piping on interior waistband. Garment dyed and heavily washed for a broken-in feel. In British tan. Cotton. Washable. Imported. Even waist sizes: 32-42. 30", 32" and 34" inseams.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
2
31 of 40(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Targhee Twill Pants
Review 1 for Targhee Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy,
October 27, 2014
By: DDorrell71
from Milwaukee, WI
"Certainly the most comfortable trousers I have purchased for fishing. Good movement as well as being nice and warm."
Review 2 for Targhee Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Second Pair I've purchased,
October 6, 2014
By: THSM
"I suggest these pant to all. This is my second pair. After i purchased the first pair about a month ago I had to have another pair they are so comfortable and built to last ."
Review 3 for Targhee Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Pants,
September 19, 2014
By: THSM
"I would recommend this pants to everyone . the fit is true to size and the material is excellent."
Review 4 for Targhee Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleasantly Surprised,
September 13, 2014
By: js4man1
from Westfield, IN
"Customer service was excellent!!! My item need to be ordered...no problem they ordered it right in the store and it took only minutes! I received my purchase within a couple of days and they fit GREAT!!! The Absolute Best Experience...I'll be Back!"
Review 5 for Targhee Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good pants,
September 1, 2014
By: RC12
"Nice fit. Good material. Only wish is for 31" inseam."
Review 6 for Targhee Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Pair of Khakis Ever,
August 29, 2014
By: MannyHooks
from Atlanta, Ga
"These pants are so durable, soft, comfortable and stylish. They are my favorite khakis to wear to work or out and about in the field. I love them and want more in other colors. Thanks Orvis!"
Review 7 for Targhee Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Trousers for fishing, Hiking or outdoor wo,
August 14, 2014
By: Billyfish1944
from Rowayton, Ct
"These trousers are ideal for fishing or hiking or outdoor work. Rugged construction and ideal fit for action. These are not your standard sit around the house chinos.
I was so convinced they were a good value that I purchased 2 pair of them.
One of the best items I have acquired from Orvis.
"
Review 8 for Targhee Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great new pants,
June 12, 2014
By: OAKNUT
from Glendale, CA
"Discovered these pants in the Pasadena Orvis store. At least one pair would have enjoyed a ride home that day. However they are only offered in limited pre-finished lengths. Not good if you are 6'4". PLEASE OFFER THESE PANTS in catalog with a 38" unfinished inseam. Also, PLEASE bring back the Rhinohide pants. ALL TIME FAVORITE!!!"
Review 9 for Targhee Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
First pair,
June 11, 2014
By: jerryw
from Breezy Point, Mn.
"Just got them last week. Love the weight and fit. May rate them 5 after wearing them longer."
Review 10 for Targhee Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best mid-weight for sportsmen,
May 6, 2014
By: DaGunny
from Atlanta, GA
"This Trout Bum mid-weight trouser is suitable for yard work, but better when hiking or fishing."
Review 11 for Targhee Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pair of Pants!,
April 14, 2014
By: AaronAA
from Ironton, OH
"Couldn't be more satisfied with a great - comfortable wearing pant. Works great to go into the office or heading outside for some time on the water. Materials, construction, etc. are top of the line and comfort is superb. Thanks for a great product."
Review 12 for Targhee Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sad but True,
March 12, 2014
By: JHMeighen
from Baltimore, MD
"I love Orvis. The pants seemed bullet proof by look and touch. Tougher material that I could wear with a button down was exactly what I was looking for. First pair was tight in the waist and short, second pair fit fine in the waist... still too short. I have a 34" inseam and it wasn't close to the 34" I am used too. Even tried to pull them down a bit to fit length wise. It just didn't work out."
Review 13 for Targhee Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Frustration,
February 3, 2014
By: LRLewis
from Idaho
"Very frustrated with this product. The material is excellent, tough and still softy comfortable. The major issue I have is that Orvis keeps changing the cuts of these. I have other pairs that I had previously bought and with these new one's the cut is different. Please stop doing that. Also, like most Orvis products, the button fell off within a few uses."
Review 14 for Targhee Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
as described,
January 23, 2014
By: SeanD
from columbus, oh
"needed a quality pair of all occasion pants for a trip. Glad I have a store in town as my normal size (32/32) was a bit too tight and short. Luckily there was one other pair left, a 34/34 which fit perfectly. These are the right weight and offer a casual but professional look. Can see wearing on many different occasions."
Review 15 for Targhee Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The most comfortable pants I've ever had,
January 9, 2014
By: JamesBoy
from Matthews North Carolina
"My wife purchased these pants for a Christmas gift. I travel all the time and so all of the sitting that I do in the car plus getting in and out wear out other khakis that I have purchased very quickly. These have held up despite the abuse I have put them through. They are also so comfortable for all the riding that I do. I actually don't look like a wrinkled mess when I arrive to my appointments. I would recommend these pants to everyone. Thanks Honey!"
Review 16 for Targhee Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wife bought comfy and durable! Yea!,
December 31, 2013
By: SoCalFemale
from Pasadena, CA
"At first I wanted to try the moleskin, but didn't really want to deal with dry clean only. So, through some guidence, I said "yes" to this pants. No regrets. Comfy, nice to the touch and I'm sure will wear well. Wish there were other colors because I would buy more!"
Review 17 for Targhee Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
December 6, 2013
By: GoodTimes
from Midland, MI
"I should know better than to order pants online. I have an odd shape. 34 inch waist and 26 inch inseam. I orderd these pants in 34/30. Usually 30 is too long, but try finding 34/26. But of course the waist was too tight and the crotch area was too long. Not entirely Orvis's fault, but would have hoped the waist would have been more true to size (or maybe everything I buy is NOT true to size?)."
Review 18 for Targhee Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Length not accurate,
November 26, 2013
By: Doon
"Material nice, but 30 inch inseam is closer to 29 inches."
Review 19 for Targhee Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
inseam too short,
November 21, 2013
By: Braulio
from upstate NY
"Constructed too short.
I always wear a 30' inseam. These 30" inseams actually measure 28 1/2". Otherwise, pants are nice. Final marketing details should be refined to match actual construction.
"
Review 20 for Targhee Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Can't get it right,
November 19, 2013
By: TheMadHatter
from NJ
"While I liked the look and feel of these pants they were not able to get my inseam right. I am an off the rack 32x32 and have ordered many pants from Orvis that fit great. This pair arrived 1-1/2 short. I sent it back, spoke to a rep about inseams and ordered an exchange pair. It came an inch short (32 x 31). I have sent those back as well. Too bad because I like the pants."