Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Targhee Twill Pants

Khaki pants that will work under a blazer or a fishing vest. A gusseted crotch for ease of movement. Triple-needle top stitch throughout for added durability. Two drop-in rear pockets with horn button closures. Quarter-top pockets with bar tacks for extra reinforcement. Wide, rugged belt loops. "Trust Your Fly" embroidery inside the fly. Red piping on interior waistband. Garment dyed and heavily washed for a broken-in feel. In British tan. Cotton. Washable. Imported. Even waist sizes: 32-42. 30", 32" and 34" inseams.
Average Customer Rating:
3.933 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
3
20 of 30(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Targhee Twill Pants
Review 1 for Targhee Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pair of Pants!,
April 14, 2014
By: AaronAA
from Ironton, OH
"Couldn't be more satisfied with a great - comfortable wearing pant. Works great to go into the office or heading outside for some time on the water. Materials, construction, etc. are top of the line and comfort is superb. Thanks for a great product."
Review 2 for Targhee Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sad but True,
March 12, 2014
By: JHMeighen
from Baltimore, MD
"I love Orvis. The pants seemed bullet proof by look and touch. Tougher material that I could wear with a button down was exactly what I was looking for. First pair was tight in the waist and short, second pair fit fine in the waist... still too short. I have a 34" inseam and it wasn't close to the 34" I am used too. Even tried to pull them down a bit to fit length wise. It just didn't work out."
Review 3 for Targhee Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Frustration,
February 3, 2014
By: LRLewis
from Idaho
"Very frustrated with this product. The material is excellent, tough and still softy comfortable. The major issue I have is that Orvis keeps changing the cuts of these. I have other pairs that I had previously bought and with these new one's the cut is different. Please stop doing that. Also, like most Orvis products, the button fell off within a few uses."
Review 4 for Targhee Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
as described,
January 23, 2014
By: SeanD
from columbus, oh
"needed a quality pair of all occasion pants for a trip. Glad I have a store in town as my normal size (32/32) was a bit too tight and short. Luckily there was one other pair left, a 34/34 which fit perfectly. These are the right weight and offer a casual but professional look. Can see wearing on many different occasions."
Review 5 for Targhee Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The most comfortable pants I've ever had,
January 9, 2014
By: JamesBoy
from Matthews North Carolina
"My wife purchased these pants for a Christmas gift. I travel all the time and so all of the sitting that I do in the car plus getting in and out wear out other khakis that I have purchased very quickly. These have held up despite the abuse I have put them through. They are also so comfortable for all the riding that I do. I actually don't look like a wrinkled mess when I arrive to my appointments. I would recommend these pants to everyone. Thanks Honey!"
Review 6 for Targhee Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wife bought comfy and durable! Yea!,
December 31, 2013
By: SoCalFemale
from Pasadena, CA
"At first I wanted to try the moleskin, but didn't really want to deal with dry clean only. So, through some guidence, I said "yes" to this pants. No regrets. Comfy, nice to the touch and I'm sure will wear well. Wish there were other colors because I would buy more!"
Review 7 for Targhee Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I am returning them,
December 16, 2013
By: Yogadude
from Pine Bluff, Ark.
"Orvis has changed these pants -- for the worse. I had a pair that I damaged so I ordered another pair. The second pair are inferior to the first. The material does not seem as substantial and overall, they are not as rugged. The piece of the material at the heel is doubled in the original but only sewn to appear to be doubled in the newer version. To me, these are not Targhee Twill Pants. Orvis should go back to making them and call these new ones something else. They are a poor imitation."
Review 8 for Targhee Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
December 6, 2013
By: GoodTimes
from Midland, MI
"I should know better than to order pants online. I have an odd shape. 34 inch waist and 26 inch inseam. I orderd these pants in 34/30. Usually 30 is too long, but try finding 34/26. But of course the waist was too tight and the crotch area was too long. Not entirely Orvis's fault, but would have hoped the waist would have been more true to size (or maybe everything I buy is NOT true to size?)."
Review 9 for Targhee Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Length not accurate,
November 26, 2013
By: Doon
"Material nice, but 30 inch inseam is closer to 29 inches."
Review 10 for Targhee Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
inseam too short,
November 21, 2013
By: Braulio
from upstate NY
"Constructed too short.
I always wear a 30' inseam. These 30" inseams actually measure 28 1/2". Otherwise, pants are nice. Final marketing details should be refined to match actual construction.
"
Review 11 for Targhee Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Can't get it right,
November 19, 2013
By: TheMadHatter
from NJ
"While I liked the look and feel of these pants they were not able to get my inseam right. I am an off the rack 32x32 and have ordered many pants from Orvis that fit great. This pair arrived 1-1/2 short. I sent it back, spoke to a rep about inseams and ordered an exchange pair. It came an inch short (32 x 31). I have sent those back as well. Too bad because I like the pants."
Review 12 for Targhee Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Average quality for very high price,
September 4, 2013
By: mark987
from Dallas, TX
"Fabric quality is no better than the average department store khaki pants. Nice color. Cut is very thin in the thigh and inseam is shorter (1") than stated."
Review 13 for Targhee Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like An Old Friend!,
June 12, 2013
By: Karl
from Winter Haven, FL.
"These pants are truly like an old friend right out of the package! I am 6'3', 205 and the 36L fit as if they were tailor made. So many great features and durable to boot. I will be ordering another pair very soon!"
Review 14 for Targhee Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casual or work pants,
May 28, 2013
By: Terpsichorean
from Atlanta Ga.
"This pair of pants is like an old friend all ready broken in ans so soft. This is the second pair I have orderd and they are outstanding. The Orvis logo is embroidered on the back, the diamond crotch really helps the fit, plus the double rear cuffs make these pants untra stylish."
Review 15 for Targhee Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Khaki,
May 22, 2013
By: CableGuy
from Elmont, NY
"Well made triple stitch, gusset croch,reinforced heal, and they really do look good. Hands down the best khaki pants I own. Not baggy and can be worn in multiple settings. I also own the Foundry Cloth Pant which is a little baggy(but comfortable). To put it simply Orvis is loosing money by not offering these in multiple colors. Its that simple"
Review 16 for Targhee Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Targee pants are the bomb,
May 21, 2013
By: Terpsichorean
from Atlanta Ga.
"The Twill Targee pants are the bomb, look great, feel better and wear to work or play!!"
Review 17 for Targhee Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really great pants,
May 3, 2013
By: BikeCT
from Cornwall Bridge, CT
"My husband loves these pants. He thinks they are one of the most comfortable pairs of pants he's ever worn. Even though the fabric is heavy and can withstand the construction workplace, they do not bind and he can move freely."
Review 18 for Targhee Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pants,
March 21, 2013
By: TexasPants
from Houston, TX
"This is my second pair of Targhee Twill Pants. I bought the first pair to see how they would last and compare to my usual brand of kakis. Just bought a second pair. Great look and great comfort."
Review 19 for Targhee Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A new favorite...,
March 7, 2013
By: WiscoSkip
from Milwaukee, WI
"These pants have quickly pushed similar one's from other companies out of my wardrobe. They look and feel fantastic. The details from the triple stitched seams, to the fit set these apart from other pairs of similar pants I've owned. I'm relatively slim at 6' 1" 180lbs and have found these to be a great fit in 34x32. They taper slightly through the thigh and knee which I appreciate so they don't look overly baggy. The gusseted crotch makes for great mobility and comfort. I picked two pairs up and both pairs have seen everything from travel, to hikes, to everyday jaunts. Definitely give these a shot if you're looking for a great wearing all around pant that's not overly bulky."
Review 20 for Targhee Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pants,
March 4, 2013
By: steve49684
from NW lower MI
"Have had these for a few months now an I'm very happy with them. I wear a 36/30 pant and that's what I got and they fit perfectly even after several washings. They look great whether I'm wearing them with a T-shirt, sweater, vest or blazer. They seem to go with anything casual dress or casual. They are comfortable and I only wish they came in more colors, I'd get more of them."