Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Targhee Twill Trousers

Khaki trousers that will work whether you're going out to dinner or going fishing. A gusseted crotch for ease of movement. Triple-needle topstitching throughout for added durability. Kick plate at heel (again-more durability). Two drop-in rear pockets with horn-button closures. Quarter-top pockets with bar tacks for extra reinforcement. Wide, rugged belt loops. "Trust Your Fly" embroidery inside the fly. Red piping on interior waistband. Garment dyed and heavily washed for a broken-in feel. In British tan. Cotton. Washable. Even waist sizes: 32-42. 30", 32", and 34" inseams.
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
2
43 of 52(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Targhee Twill Trousers
Review 1 for Targhee Twill Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking pants,
March 24, 2015
By: Chattfish
from Leeds England
"Not often do I get satisfaction straight from the package.These pants fit perfectly, no alterations reqd.
As they are pre washed no shrinkage should occur,nice design,well made and good colour.
"
Review 2 for Targhee Twill Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
February 20, 2015
By: DuckTroubadour
from Mississippi
"Love these pants. Fit well and the construction of them is top notch."
Review 3 for Targhee Twill Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New Favorite,
February 17, 2015
By: Ramiro
from Maryland
"These are the first ORVIS pants I ordered. Like most other purchases it quickly became a favorite. They are solid and feel strong enough for outdoor hikes or riding the Harley but are dressy enough for the office. Wife loves them too. Not disappointed."
Review 4 for Targhee Twill Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
not like other pants,
February 11, 2015
By: 4WDFlyfisher
from Ostrander, OH
"Don't be intimidated by their initial stiffness; these are some pretty substantial trousers, built out of a hefty twill, with reinforced stitching just about everywhere you could want reinforcement. Just like the catalogue copy says, they are work pants you can wear with a sport coat. (I turn mine inside out when I transfer them from the washer to the dryer -- they are prone to set up with some pretty hard creases, otherwise. I have also ironed them while still a little damp, if I wanted a sharp-looking crease. The "British Tan" color ages nicely as the fabric softens.) Wear them just about anywhere."
Review 5 for Targhee Twill Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific.,
February 7, 2015
By: mcsmith65
"Great pants at a great price. Fits like an English 38, which is more like American 36. I'm very pleased with the construction and the material. I haven't found a better pair of pants having tried many high quality brands and paid much more money."
Review 6 for Targhee Twill Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome!!,
January 29, 2015
By: DocHop
from Tahoe, CA
"I bought two pairs, wore them for 4wks, then purchased 5 more.. Best pants ever!! just order a size up as they shrink in the waist.."
Review 7 for Targhee Twill Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
size problem -- so disappointed,
January 23, 2015
By: fieldfare
"I was so excited when i got these they looked and felt such good quality imagine how disappointed I felt when they were too small! I am an Orvis fan,This is not the first time I have had problems.I'm 38in waist and when ordering never know whether i'll get a good fit or not.
ORVIS SORT YOUR SIZES OUT!"
Review 8 for Targhee Twill Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding pants!,
January 23, 2015
By: MDH52
from Tulsa, OK
"Extremely well made pair of pants. I love the heavy material, the styling, the fit is perfect, even the length is spot on, which is unusual for my short legs.
Suitable for outdoor wear or casual wear to the office (which is where I am wearing today.) I wish they came in another color and I'd order another pair.
"
Review 9 for Targhee Twill Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pants,
January 22, 2015
By: ChrisWV
from Charleston, WV
"Love these pants. Super comfortable and durable. I can wear them for work and dress it up or as casual wear on the weekends. Only complaint is they do wrinkle and I have to iron them. But I will buy another pair, hope they will produce more color options."
Review 10 for Targhee Twill Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Targhee Twill Pants,
January 20, 2015
By: GShaffer
from Wichita, KS
"I am a dedicated blue jeans guy, unless I am in shorts. But there are times when I need to look a little more formal. I wore these pants for the first time the other day and could not believe it. I felt like I had on an old favorite pair of comfortable jeans but they look like a nice pair of khaki slacks. Great product, my wife asked if they come in different colors."
Review 11 for Targhee Twill Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Real Deal,
January 2, 2015
By: wearyeye
from Arkansas
"These pants are the real deal. They're super comfortable, look nice and are heavy duty without being too stiff."
Review 12 for Targhee Twill Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Outdoors Wear,
December 9, 2014
By: BigAKTrout
from Pt. O'Conner, TX
"Great rugged pants whether on the Stream or in the woods. Comfortable, practical and tough!"
Review 13 for Targhee Twill Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy,
October 27, 2014
By: DDorrell71
from Milwaukee, WI
"Certainly the most comfortable trousers I have purchased for fishing. Good movement as well as being nice and warm."
Review 14 for Targhee Twill Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Second Pair I've purchased,
October 6, 2014
By: THSM
"I suggest these pant to all. This is my second pair. After i purchased the first pair about a month ago I had to have another pair they are so comfortable and built to last ."
Review 15 for Targhee Twill Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Pants,
September 19, 2014
By: THSM
"I would recommend this pants to everyone . the fit is true to size and the material is excellent."
Review 16 for Targhee Twill Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleasantly Surprised,
September 13, 2014
By: js4man1
from Westfield, IN
"Customer service was excellent!!! My item need to be ordered...no problem they ordered it right in the store and it took only minutes! I received my purchase within a couple of days and they fit GREAT!!! The Absolute Best Experience...I'll be Back!"
Review 17 for Targhee Twill Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good pants,
September 1, 2014
By: RC12
"Nice fit. Good material. Only wish is for 31" inseam."
Review 18 for Targhee Twill Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Pair of Khakis Ever,
August 29, 2014
By: MannyHooks
from Atlanta, Ga
"These pants are so durable, soft, comfortable and stylish. They are my favorite khakis to wear to work or out and about in the field. I love them and want more in other colors. Thanks Orvis!"
Review 19 for Targhee Twill Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Trousers for fishing, Hiking or outdoor wo,
August 14, 2014
By: Billyfish1944
from Rowayton, Ct
"These trousers are ideal for fishing or hiking or outdoor work. Rugged construction and ideal fit for action. These are not your standard sit around the house chinos.
I was so convinced they were a good value that I purchased 2 pair of them.
One of the best items I have acquired from Orvis.
"
Review 20 for Targhee Twill Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great new pants,
June 12, 2014
By: OAKNUT
from Glendale, CA
"Discovered these pants in the Pasadena Orvis store. At least one pair would have enjoyed a ride home that day. However they are only offered in limited pre-finished lengths. Not good if you are 6'4". PLEASE OFFER THESE PANTS in catalog with a 38" unfinished inseam. Also, PLEASE bring back the Rhinohide pants. ALL TIME FAVORITE!!!"