Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Targhee Twill Pants

Khaki pants that will work under a blazer or a fishing vest. A gusseted crotch for ease of movement. Triple-needle top stitch throughout for added durability. Two drop-in rear pockets with horn button closures. Quarter-top pockets with bar tacks for extra reinforcement. Wide, rugged belt loops. "Trust Your Fly" embroidery inside the fly. Red piping on interior waistband. Garment dyed and heavily washed for a broken-in feel. In British tan. Cotton. Washable. Imported. Even waist sizes: 32-42. 30", 32" and 34" inseams.
Average Customer Rating:
4.326 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
2
37 of 46(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Targhee Twill Pants
Review 1 for Targhee Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
size problem -- so disappointed,
January 23, 2015
By: fieldfare
"I was so excited when i got these they looked and felt such good quality imagine how disappointed I felt when they were too small! I am an Orvis fan,This is not the first time I have had problems.I'm 38in waist and when ordering never know whether i'll get a good fit or not.
ORVIS SORT YOUR SIZES OUT!"
Review 2 for Targhee Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding pants!,
January 23, 2015
By: MDH52
from Tulsa, OK
"Extremely well made pair of pants. I love the heavy material, the styling, the fit is perfect, even the length is spot on, which is unusual for my short legs.
Suitable for outdoor wear or casual wear to the office (which is where I am wearing today.) I wish they came in another color and I'd order another pair.
"
Review 3 for Targhee Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pants,
January 22, 2015
By: ChrisWV
from Charleston, WV
"Love these pants. Super comfortable and durable. I can wear them for work and dress it up or as casual wear on the weekends. Only complaint is they do wrinkle and I have to iron them. But I will buy another pair, hope they will produce more color options."
Review 4 for Targhee Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Targhee Twill Pants,
January 20, 2015
By: GShaffer
from Wichita, KS
"I am a dedicated blue jeans guy, unless I am in shorts. But there are times when I need to look a little more formal. I wore these pants for the first time the other day and could not believe it. I felt like I had on an old favorite pair of comfortable jeans but they look like a nice pair of khaki slacks. Great product, my wife asked if they come in different colors."
Review 5 for Targhee Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Real Deal,
January 2, 2015
By: wearyeye
from Arkansas
"These pants are the real deal. They're super comfortable, look nice and are heavy duty without being too stiff."
Review 6 for Targhee Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Outdoors Wear,
December 9, 2014
By: BigAKTrout
from Pt. O'Conner, TX
"Great rugged pants whether on the Stream or in the woods. Comfortable, practical and tough!"
Review 7 for Targhee Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy,
October 27, 2014
By: DDorrell71
from Milwaukee, WI
"Certainly the most comfortable trousers I have purchased for fishing. Good movement as well as being nice and warm."
Review 8 for Targhee Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Second Pair I've purchased,
October 6, 2014
By: THSM
"I suggest these pant to all. This is my second pair. After i purchased the first pair about a month ago I had to have another pair they are so comfortable and built to last ."
Review 9 for Targhee Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Pants,
September 19, 2014
By: THSM
"I would recommend this pants to everyone . the fit is true to size and the material is excellent."
Review 10 for Targhee Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleasantly Surprised,
September 13, 2014
By: js4man1
from Westfield, IN
"Customer service was excellent!!! My item need to be ordered...no problem they ordered it right in the store and it took only minutes! I received my purchase within a couple of days and they fit GREAT!!! The Absolute Best Experience...I'll be Back!"
Review 11 for Targhee Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good pants,
September 1, 2014
By: RC12
"Nice fit. Good material. Only wish is for 31" inseam."
Review 12 for Targhee Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Pair of Khakis Ever,
August 29, 2014
By: MannyHooks
from Atlanta, Ga
"These pants are so durable, soft, comfortable and stylish. They are my favorite khakis to wear to work or out and about in the field. I love them and want more in other colors. Thanks Orvis!"
Review 13 for Targhee Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Trousers for fishing, Hiking or outdoor wo,
August 14, 2014
By: Billyfish1944
from Rowayton, Ct
"These trousers are ideal for fishing or hiking or outdoor work. Rugged construction and ideal fit for action. These are not your standard sit around the house chinos.
I was so convinced they were a good value that I purchased 2 pair of them.
One of the best items I have acquired from Orvis.
"
Review 14 for Targhee Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great new pants,
June 12, 2014
By: OAKNUT
from Glendale, CA
"Discovered these pants in the Pasadena Orvis store. At least one pair would have enjoyed a ride home that day. However they are only offered in limited pre-finished lengths. Not good if you are 6'4". PLEASE OFFER THESE PANTS in catalog with a 38" unfinished inseam. Also, PLEASE bring back the Rhinohide pants. ALL TIME FAVORITE!!!"
Review 15 for Targhee Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
First pair,
June 11, 2014
By: jerryw
from Breezy Point, Mn.
"Just got them last week. Love the weight and fit. May rate them 5 after wearing them longer."
Review 16 for Targhee Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best mid-weight for sportsmen,
May 6, 2014
By: DaGunny
from Atlanta, GA
"This Trout Bum mid-weight trouser is suitable for yard work, but better when hiking or fishing."
Review 17 for Targhee Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pair of Pants!,
April 14, 2014
By: AaronAA
from Ironton, OH
"Couldn't be more satisfied with a great - comfortable wearing pant. Works great to go into the office or heading outside for some time on the water. Materials, construction, etc. are top of the line and comfort is superb. Thanks for a great product."
Review 18 for Targhee Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sad but True,
March 12, 2014
By: JHMeighen
from Baltimore, MD
"I love Orvis. The pants seemed bullet proof by look and touch. Tougher material that I could wear with a button down was exactly what I was looking for. First pair was tight in the waist and short, second pair fit fine in the waist... still too short. I have a 34" inseam and it wasn't close to the 34" I am used too. Even tried to pull them down a bit to fit length wise. It just didn't work out."
Review 19 for Targhee Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Frustration,
February 3, 2014
By: LRLewis
from Idaho
"Very frustrated with this product. The material is excellent, tough and still softy comfortable. The major issue I have is that Orvis keeps changing the cuts of these. I have other pairs that I had previously bought and with these new one's the cut is different. Please stop doing that. Also, like most Orvis products, the button fell off within a few uses."
Review 20 for Targhee Twill Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
as described,
January 23, 2014
By: SeanD
from columbus, oh
"needed a quality pair of all occasion pants for a trip. Glad I have a store in town as my normal size (32/32) was a bit too tight and short. Luckily there was one other pair left, a 34/34 which fit perfectly. These are the right weight and offer a casual but professional look. Can see wearing on many different occasions."