Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Care-Free Ruffle-Collar Plaid Shirt

A crisp black-and-white plaid enlivened with festive red accents takes the focus on our easy-care cotton/poly Care-Free button-front. The stand collar and cuffs are highlighted by rows of pleated ruffles. Front and back darts for shaping. Women's plaid shirt in black/red. 60% cotton/40% polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 4-20; about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.235 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
16 of 17(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Care-Free Ruffle-Collar Plaid Shirt
Review 1 for Care-Free Ruffle-Collar Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Darling and flattering,
August 15, 2014
By: MJBC
from St. Louis, MO
"I'm looking forward to cooler weather so I can wear my new shirt. It will go well with my grey cashmere cardigan and my red one, both from Orvis."
Review 2 for Care-Free Ruffle-Collar Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sizing,
March 4, 2014
By: SuGog
from San Francisco, CA
"I returned the product. The blouse was lovely but sizing seems to be getting inconsistent. This was a very small sz 14. I have made purchases were the sz 14 was very large. Makes me nervous about making purchases lately."
Review 3 for Care-Free Ruffle-Collar Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy Shirt,
February 11, 2014
By: Minngrama
from Mn
"I love this shirt! It is classy yet can be casual also. The fit is perfect. The darts front and back make it a more fitted blouse. The ruffle trim is more like a pleated trim and the no iron fabric keeps it crisp...that is why it looks classy when paired with black pants. I also purchased a wool red sweater vest. This also is lovely fabric and dresses it up even more."
Review 4 for Care-Free Ruffle-Collar Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
love the colours,
February 3, 2014
By: cfm10
from Calgary Ab Canada
"bright ,comfortable ,love the collar and sleeve ruffles ,dresses up a plain shirt.Only critique is that it should have been a couple inches longer so would stay tucked in but I am five eight so my problem."
Review 5 for Care-Free Ruffle-Collar Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice,
December 30, 2013
By: roseannie
from Canada
"I highly recommend this shirt. It has quality, well made, fits nice. I am average, size 10. It has darts on the back which gives more definition. Looks great with my black cords."
Review 6 for Care-Free Ruffle-Collar Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice!,
March 1, 2013
By: Zhazhee
from Boston, MA
"This shirt is very attractive and launders beautifully. Very easy care. My only complaint is that the fabric is a bit stiff. It could be more comfortable around the neck than it is. But all in all it's very nice."
Review 7 for Care-Free Ruffle-Collar Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Item returned for poor fit,
February 13, 2013
By: ShopperToo
from Frederick, MD
"This is a very well made, high-quality product, in a nice color scheme. I love the color combination, and had planned to wear it with the black microsuede vest. It looks good together, though my husband commented that the ruffles were not my best style. I ordered this blouse in the largest size, and unfortunately it is still too tight for my liking at the bust. The combination of the tight, ruffled, plaid details became too unflattering. I'll have to return the blouse and look for something simpler."
Review 8 for Care-Free Ruffle-Collar Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice care free classic,
February 7, 2013
By: northernwi
from Northern Wi
"This blouse is beautiful, has a nice crisp feel and doesn't need ironing if taken from the dryer right away.
Very classic look...love it.
"
Review 9 for Care-Free Ruffle-Collar Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great in every way.,
January 25, 2013
By: junie
from Mt. Kisco, NY
"Love the style. It's different from ordinary shirts -- a little dressier.
Would like more shirts with original style.
"
Review 10 for Care-Free Ruffle-Collar Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Darling Ape Arms,
January 23, 2013
By: Repeat
from Hershey PA
"In the 50s to 70s, long sleeves fit just fine. Today's are too long. Girls started growing taller--arms too? Orvis should offer Petite sizing because pleated cuffs and plaid might be impossible to alter for those whose arms have not elongated! It's darling: I'll persuade a seamstress to make it fit."
Review 11 for Care-Free Ruffle-Collar Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful shirt,
January 14, 2013
By: nytcrosswordgirl
"This is a fine quality shirt, with exquiaite detailing. A size 4 fit me perfectly. I wish Orvis had more clothing in size 4."
Review 12 for Care-Free Ruffle-Collar Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful,
December 26, 2012
By: Ducks7
from Pasadena, CA
"Wore this today for the first time, partnered with an Orvis knit vest in charcoal with jeans and boots....It all looked great.
The shirt has a lot of "body" to it, doesn't wrinkle and has great colors!
Can't miss with this one.
"
Review 13 for Care-Free Ruffle-Collar Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Blouse,
December 12, 2012
By: Toptah
from Michigan
"Excellent quality and design. Stays fresh and unwrinkled all day and the care is so easy."
Review 14 for Care-Free Ruffle-Collar Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cute (but thin) shirt!,
November 5, 2012
By: Ladybug47
from Atlanta GA
"Although the material is on the thin side the style is very cute. Love the stand-up ruffled collar and cuffs. Unique and very feminine. The colors pop too. If you live in cold climes though you'll definitely need to wear a sweater over it."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Care-Free Ruffle-Collar Plaid Shirt
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3