Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Wrinkle-Free Pintuck Ruffle Shirt

Our signature wrinkle-free shirts in pure cotton pinpoint get you through the day in crisp comfort. Breathable and comfortable, this feminine design frames your face beautifully with a pleated ruffle that continues down the front placket. Shirttail hem. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 4-20; about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.823 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
11 of 17(65%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wrinkle-Free Pintuck Ruffle Shirt
Review 1 for Wrinkle-Free Pintuck Ruffle Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
September 15, 2014
By: Sugg
from NC
"Your wrinkle free blouses are wonderful, great quality. The ones with the ruffles or pleats are just beautiful."
Review 2 for Wrinkle-Free Pintuck Ruffle Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice ruffle,
March 24, 2014
By: AcuNan
from Eastport NY
"as all wrinkle FREE not resistant shirts on Orvis- this holds up great! the ruffles remain as is and the whole thing is a great professional look that could be taken to a nice event too.
versatile and sturdy."
Review 3 for Wrinkle-Free Pintuck Ruffle Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Second Purchase of this Shirt,
August 29, 2013
By: DashPonyDriver
from California
"I'm wearing this shirt with either a vest or jacket to show equines. It's very smart and tidy looking with a touch of femininity. I purchased a white one and wanted the green. It's not mint green, it's more yellow, like pistachio. Mint would have been nice! It's well made and requires almost no ironing. Very nice!"
Review 4 for Wrinkle-Free Pintuck Ruffle Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this shirt!,
July 19, 2013
By: Andy05
from Oklahoma
"This shirt is perfect - a good color and a very flattering neckline that makes wearing jewelry an easy option. The pleats lay flat so that jackets easily fit over it. The neckline is low enough that a necklace can be seen but not so low that one needs a camisole. I want this in more colors!!"
Review 5 for Wrinkle-Free Pintuck Ruffle Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shirt,
May 13, 2013
By: Revh
from Shelburne,VT
"The white shirt with a beautiful pleated ruffle at the neck and down the front is made of cotton fabric with a wonderful, silky feel. A truly elegant blouse."
Review 6 for Wrinkle-Free Pintuck Ruffle Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointing fit,
May 8, 2013
By: drvp
"Looked nice in catalogue, but was too fitted rather than straight through the body and was therefore ill fitting and uncomfortable. Was not surprised as a result that it was on sale."
Review 7 for Wrinkle-Free Pintuck Ruffle Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Unusual Orvis disappointment,
April 22, 2013
By: Wilemina
from Portsmouth area in New Hampshire
"Received this shirt along with two
pullovers size M both of which fitted
beautifully. But this size 12 shirt buttons tightly over my stomach and looks terrible below the waist. Above the waist it looks great. Because of that I am falling for the old motivation of hoping to lose weight and reduce my middle, but it is an
expensive disappointment.
"
Review 8 for Wrinkle-Free Pintuck Ruffle Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb quality,
March 20, 2013
By: Rullie
from Henderson,NV
"The quality of the fabric is excellent. I had to exchange a size 12 for a 14 as it was too tight in the bust, but I can't wait to wear this. I love the figure flattering cut."
Review 9 for Wrinkle-Free Pintuck Ruffle Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Attractive Blouse,
March 11, 2013
By: Lucy20
from RI
"This blouse nicely frames the face without being too "frilly". The neck is low enough to showcase a nice necklace but high enough to avoid "over exposure"."
Review 10 for Wrinkle-Free Pintuck Ruffle Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Shaping not clearly shown in the image,
March 10, 2013
By: maggie5
from BC, Canada
"The detail and quality of the shirt are great, however, the body is far more shaped than I would like. Images (i.e. more than one!!) need to be provided for this kind of detail. A size 16 fit like a size 12 in the bustline and waist."
Review 11 for Wrinkle-Free Pintuck Ruffle Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful,
March 8, 2013
By: Mizbusy
"I loved this shirt. However it was too small in the bust and the next size up would have been too big."
Review 12 for Wrinkle-Free Pintuck Ruffle Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Badly Cut,
March 5, 2013
By: JGraves
"This blouse is badly cut. While the shoulders fit, the vertical lines of the shirt were not adaquately cut. I am a small person, and I don't often experience this problem."
Review 13 for Wrinkle-Free Pintuck Ruffle Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great Color!,
February 25, 2013
By: smileon
from Philadelphia, PA
"I ordered this shirt in Bright Rhubarb and while it looks great online, I found the cut was on the small side. I normally never have a problem wearing an Orvis Size 12, but this time I did.
Sadly I had to return the shirt."
Review 14 for Wrinkle-Free Pintuck Ruffle Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
disappointing,
February 25, 2013
By: ChicC
from Canada
"I own and wear a number of Orvis size 16 shirts and was looking forward to a this dressier ruffled one. But it would't even do up across my chest (and I have been the same weight for years) so I returned it."
Review 15 for Wrinkle-Free Pintuck Ruffle Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit and Great looking!,
February 20, 2013
By: NanaLiz
from hot south Texas
"This is a 'to die for' white feminine shirt in a nice soft cotton fabric. (non wrinkle but I do press)
Love to get something even better than advertised! I can button up if I wish or leave open with a cami under the shirt.
"
Review 16 for Wrinkle-Free Pintuck Ruffle Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
December 3, 2012
By: lamaries
"I purchased this in white and I just love it. Fits great and is unique without being too stand-out-ish."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Wrinkle-Free Pintuck Ruffle Shirt
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1