Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Rounded Boatneck Tee

Better than basic, our three-quarter-sleeved boatneck has a touch of feminine shirring at the slightly rounded neckline, flattering raglan sleeves, and is made of our wonderfully soft, garment-washed, pure cotton minirib. Washable. Imported.Sizes S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 23½" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.053 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
0
15 of 19(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rounded Boatneck Tee
Review 1 for Rounded Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boatneck Tee,
December 2, 2014
By: lindald2
from Billings, Mt
"I bought this shirt on impulse when buying a gift for someone else. It is a beautiful quality, fits perfect, I've received many compliments!"
Review 2 for Rounded Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice REALLY NICE,
November 18, 2014
By: Dollyj
from Granville, NY
"liked EVERYTHING about this top except the band sewed onto the neck in the back looks a bit 'off' and uneven. The white one is perfect. The purplish rose color one is the one that is a tad off but I wear it."
Review 3 for Rounded Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice Knit Shirt,
October 15, 2014
By: Mickeyshellkathryn
from Mobile, AL
"This shirt is a nice weight and comfortable. It's not my favorite neck, but I'll get used to it. Pretty color and nice material."
Review 4 for Rounded Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
September 8, 2014
By: Jlkk
from Williamsburg, VA
"Returned the top. Didn't like the sleeve band. It was too big around and looked awful on my arms."
Review 5 for Rounded Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
June 18, 2014
By: biery
from brighton, ma
"The shirt is a very pretty color and comfortable and generous fit."
Review 6 for Rounded Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worthwhile purchase,
May 30, 2014
By: Smak
from Philadelphia
"The unique design and lovely material make this T-shirt a real winner."
Review 7 for Rounded Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
unusual design,
April 7, 2014
By: OleLady
"This one looks too wrinkled after coming from the dryer. I fear I will have to press it, thus I may not wear it often."
Review 8 for Rounded Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great top,
October 9, 2013
By: bushbelle
"Easy to order (by phone). Loved softness of fabric and what I call "muddy" colors - bought it in both colors offered. Will be good for Florida winter and fall."
Review 9 for Rounded Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My mother adores this top!,
June 3, 2013
By: Helena
"I purchased this top as a gift for my mother. She had it in azure; she liked it so well that I thought the rose taupe would be a hit. She loved it! Mom can't say enough good things about this shirt. It is comfortable, flattering, and the neckline is a perfect accent. Unlike some shirts, this neckline doesn't droop, pucker or crinkle. The cotton fabric is comfortable; the tee washes like a dream. This garment is another example of why I love Orvis!!"
Review 10 for Rounded Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mother wild about this shirt!,
April 11, 2013
By: Helena
"I purchased this top as a gift for my ninety-one-year-old mother. She loves the shade of azure, as well as the comfort of the cotton fabric. The gathered neckline is most becoming on her. The shirt fits her perfectly, too. This is a wonderful Orvis product!"
Review 11 for Rounded Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not for me,
January 28, 2013
By: Thinkpink
"The top was well made and a nice color but it didn't do anything for me when I tried it on. For the cost of this shirt, I think I can find something that looks much better. Am returning this one."
Review 12 for Rounded Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Purchase,
January 9, 2013
By: Kashpasha
from Toronto, Canada
"This pretty Tee is great under a jacket or on its own. I Like the 3/4 sleeves and the original boatneck shirring. Worth ordering in several colors at a very good price."
Review 13 for Rounded Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent,
December 22, 2012
By: reindeer
from Newington, Ct
"I have purchased all the colors. It is great for me because of back trouble it has the perfect neck. I wish it came in more colors. 3/4 sleeve has enough cuff to roll upnce. Wash and irons like a hanky."
Review 14 for Rounded Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The right fit,
October 29, 2012
By: rmrm
"This tee fits very much like a petite sized shirt. A tall long waisted person could find it short but it was just what I wanted."
Review 15 for Rounded Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice top,
October 26, 2012
By: sidual
"The fabric was very soft, but I just did not like the way it looked on me."
Review 16 for Rounded Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed in quality,
October 22, 2012
By: anonymous
from Richmond, VA
"I ordered this and the ruffle knit shirt for my mother and was visiting when they arrived. The other shirt was wonderful but we both thought this one looked far different from the catalog photo. It looks dressier in the photo but in person has a seam that resembles long underwear! We were both disappointed and returned this shirt."
Review 17 for Rounded Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
October 16, 2012
By: Whattowear
"I love this shirt - the neckline is very flattering and the rose taupe color is beautiful. I just washed it and it came through the washer and dryer nicely."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Rounded Boatneck Tee
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2