Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Watercolor Floral Reversible Vest

A vest version of our ever-popular reversible jacket, our lightweight vest for women is styled with a bold watercolor floral print on one side, solid blue on the reverse. Block printed in India exclusively for Orvis. Lightly quilted. Stand collar. Button-and-loop closures. Reversible vest for women in multi floral. Pure cotton. Hand wash. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.694 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
35 of 36(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Watercolor Floral Reversible Vest
Review 1 for Watercolor Floral Reversible Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful Colors, Versatile Vest,
August 13, 2014
By: horsesandhounds
from Central Montana
"Very nice vest that goes with so many colors. I do think the size M runs a bit large, so it tends to look a little boxy on me, but it's so pretty that I always receive compliments on it."
Review 2 for Watercolor Floral Reversible Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect with jeans,
July 15, 2014
By: keepsmiln
from Seattle, WA
"I love this vest. It goes well with so many of the colors I wear and really dresses up a pair of jeans. The tags on the collar are gently sewn on so that they can be removed easily, making the vest reversible. Wala! two for one. The fit is true and it keeps its shape. I definitely recommend this vest - it will become your favorite because it goes with so many tops."
Review 3 for Watercolor Floral Reversible Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
love the blue side,
June 11, 2014
By: Riva
from Rockies
"I found that altho I usually need a M in this vest a S was a better choice."
Review 4 for Watercolor Floral Reversible Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous Vest!,
June 6, 2014
By: fredsilver
from Fair Lawn, N J
"I love this vest and feel that the
fit was very good.
It feels soft and
comfortable. I'm looking forward to wearing it a lot!!
Thank you Orvis.
"
Review 5 for Watercolor Floral Reversible Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neat Vest,
May 31, 2014
By: flymax
from Northern New York
"This was a gift for my wife and she really likes it. It provides a little added warmth on cool days at work and gets lots of compliments from coworkers."
Review 6 for Watercolor Floral Reversible Vest
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Departure from feminine shape,
May 28, 2014
By: lkhs
"I love the colors and fabric. I purchased a similar vest several years ago but it had a graceful curve in the side seams. This is more boxy. The armholes are large and the bust area is very very flat. and I am only a 38b. this causes a gaping arm hole to show when you try to button. I will probably decide to have it altered, which considering the price I paid for this vest, is very disheartening. I only kept it because this fabric personally pleased me, ORVIS, please go back to the pattern you used about 7 years ago with shaped side seams with 2 inch vents."
Review 7 for Watercolor Floral Reversible Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Watercolor Floral Reversible Vest,
May 28, 2014
By: JudyV
"I love the vest. However, when I got ready to wear it the first time I found that the white button on the solid color side was missing."
Review 8 for Watercolor Floral Reversible Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
May 20, 2014
By: mother70
from Cecil, WI
"Wonderful fit. Accessorizes many of my outfits. Brightens up a grandmother's look! Can wear it anywhere and will."
Review 9 for Watercolor Floral Reversible Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
crisp,
May 15, 2014
By: livvy
from Michigan
"this is a very comfortable and versatile vest....good with denim skirts, jeans, or plain trousers. the reverse side is blue with white buttons..very crisp. it was a good purchase"
Review 10 for Watercolor Floral Reversible Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Serendipity purchase,
May 14, 2014
By: SeptemberGalaxy
from Bellevue, WA
"I was browsing thru an Orvis catalog by accident, when the Watercolor Floral Reversible Vest caught my eye.
I love watercolors and this particular vest just did it for me, I had to have it and have been enjoying it since.
Rena Boyd
"
Review 11 for Watercolor Floral Reversible Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A "must have" for summer,
May 7, 2014
By: fishartist
from Sheridan, WY
"Love that the vest is reversible! The colorful side makes me happy and the plain side is preferred by my husband. It was stiff when I got it, but after washing it, it is supple and soft and fits great. Looks great with slacks or a skirt and provides just enough warmth if the weather cools a bit. Glad I ordered it."
Review 12 for Watercolor Floral Reversible Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just beautiful,
March 31, 2014
By: Newie52
from Ontario, Canada
"I am completely delighted with this vest. The colours meld beautifully, allowing it to be worn with a variety of outfits. It is a piece of art as well as a piece of very practical clothing."
Review 13 for Watercolor Floral Reversible Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very attractive vest/jacket,
February 28, 2014
By: Galtoy
"The jacket/vest arrived promptly and is very attractive. It will enhance any outfit that I will pair it with, pants, a skirt, or a dress. I would recommend it to anyone of any age."
Review 14 for Watercolor Floral Reversible Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nicest vest ever,
February 17, 2014
By: topit
from Carman, MB, Canada
"I have been looking at this vest for a long time--craving it! I finally bought it & am so happy with it. Can be worn winter or summer. The comments about the vest are-----
"Where did you find such a beautiful vest".--- "Look at all the colours, it will go with anything."
"
Review 15 for Watercolor Floral Reversible Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Vest!!,
February 11, 2014
By: Trishtoes711
from Royal Oak, MI
"The colors in this vest are absolutely stunning and the fact that you get 2 vests in one is a real plus. The fit is perfect and I can't wait until spring so I can wear it. I'm sure I'll get quite a bit of use out of it."
Review 16 for Watercolor Floral Reversible Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty vest,
February 10, 2014
By: jodean
from Arlington, VA
"I've wanted to get this vest for a while and finally did. It certainly met my expectations in terms of style and appearance. It's flattering and useful. I would have to comment though on the workmanship: overall it's good, but in sections the batting was coming out and the threads ends had not been trimmed properly. I expect a higher quality from Orvis and especially at the the price for the vest."
Review 17 for Watercolor Floral Reversible Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fabulous reversible vest,
January 21, 2014
By: elmfarm
from Francestown, NH
"Over the years I have purchased several vests from Orvis and this one ranks right up at the top with the others. I like to dress it up or down. One block color or floral provides many choices. In new england it is wonderful to keep your core a little toastier spring, winter and fall."
Review 18 for Watercolor Floral Reversible Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous treat,
January 16, 2014
By: Aliwali
from Fort Mill, SC
"Saw this floral reversible vest in the catalog and loved it at first site. I rarely buy things for myself and showed it to my husband and he insisted I purchase it. It looks great - both sides and even my 2 teenage boys think it is "cool". It is well made, even down to the small details of the tailored, flowered buttons. Thanks so much for having such a gorgeous, well-made product!"
Review 19 for Watercolor Floral Reversible Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practical and Pretty Vest,
October 4, 2013
By: GrowingOldGracefully
from North Chesterfield, VA
"This is truly a reversible vest. I wear the floral side for dressier occasions. The blue goes well with jeans and lots of different tops. When new, the large size fit a bit big and was sort-of stiff. After washing, the quilting became closer together and more flexible. The result was a vest that adjusted itself to my shape and size. One thing I would change: The button loops are floral and show when the vest is on the blue side. It would be more versatile if the button loops were blue instead of floral."
Review 20 for Watercolor Floral Reversible Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous waistcoat!,
September 11, 2013
By: AppleCrumble
from Hampshire, UK
"A lovely waistcoat that smartens up jeans nicely, but can also be worn with something much smarter! Good fit."