Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Watercolor Floral Reversible Vest

A vest version of our ever-popular reversible jacket, our lightweight vest for women is styled with a bold watercolor floral print on one side, solid blue on the reverse. Block printed in India exclusively for Orvis. Lightly quilted. Stand collar. Button-and-loop closures. Reversible vest for women in multi floral. Pure cotton. Hand wash. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.792 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 of 24(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Watercolor Floral Reversible Vest
Review 1 for Watercolor Floral Reversible Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just beautiful,
March 31, 2014
By: Newie52
from Ontario, Canada
"I am completely delighted with this vest. The colours meld beautifully, allowing it to be worn with a variety of outfits. It is a piece of art as well as a piece of very practical clothing."
Review 2 for Watercolor Floral Reversible Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very attractive vest/jacket,
February 28, 2014
By: Galtoy
"The jacket/vest arrived promptly and is very attractive. It will enhance any outfit that I will pair it with, pants, a skirt, or a dress. I would recommend it to anyone of any age."
Review 3 for Watercolor Floral Reversible Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nicest vest ever,
February 17, 2014
By: topit
from Carman, MB, Canada
"I have been looking at this vest for a long time--craving it! I finally bought it & am so happy with it. Can be worn winter or summer. The comments about the vest are-----
"Where did you find such a beautiful vest".--- "Look at all the colours, it will go with anything."
"
Review 4 for Watercolor Floral Reversible Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Vest!!,
February 11, 2014
By: Trishtoes711
from Royal Oak, MI
"The colors in this vest are absolutely stunning and the fact that you get 2 vests in one is a real plus. The fit is perfect and I can't wait until spring so I can wear it. I'm sure I'll get quite a bit of use out of it."
Review 5 for Watercolor Floral Reversible Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty vest,
February 10, 2014
By: jodean
from Arlington, VA
"I've wanted to get this vest for a while and finally did. It certainly met my expectations in terms of style and appearance. It's flattering and useful. I would have to comment though on the workmanship: overall it's good, but in sections the batting was coming out and the threads ends had not been trimmed properly. I expect a higher quality from Orvis and especially at the the price for the vest."
Review 6 for Watercolor Floral Reversible Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fabulous reversible vest,
January 21, 2014
By: elmfarm
from Francestown, NH
"Over the years I have purchased several vests from Orvis and this one ranks right up at the top with the others. I like to dress it up or down. One block color or floral provides many choices. In new england it is wonderful to keep your core a little toastier spring, winter and fall."
Review 7 for Watercolor Floral Reversible Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous treat,
January 16, 2014
By: Aliwali
from Fort Mill, SC
"Saw this floral reversible vest in the catalog and loved it at first site. I rarely buy things for myself and showed it to my husband and he insisted I purchase it. It looks great - both sides and even my 2 teenage boys think it is "cool". It is well made, even down to the small details of the tailored, flowered buttons. Thanks so much for having such a gorgeous, well-made product!"
Review 8 for Watercolor Floral Reversible Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practical and Pretty Vest,
October 4, 2013
By: GrowingOldGracefully
from North Chesterfield, VA
"This is truly a reversible vest. I wear the floral side for dressier occasions. The blue goes well with jeans and lots of different tops. When new, the large size fit a bit big and was sort-of stiff. After washing, the quilting became closer together and more flexible. The result was a vest that adjusted itself to my shape and size. One thing I would change: The button loops are floral and show when the vest is on the blue side. It would be more versatile if the button loops were blue instead of floral."
Review 9 for Watercolor Floral Reversible Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous waistcoat!,
September 11, 2013
By: AppleCrumble
from Hampshire, UK
"A lovely waistcoat that smartens up jeans nicely, but can also be worn with something much smarter! Good fit."
Review 10 for Watercolor Floral Reversible Vest
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Very pretty,
August 29, 2013
By: Hils
from Channel islands
"Great colours. Slightly snug fit and thinner fabric than I was expecting. To be properly reversible I will have to cut out the neck label with great care!"
Review 11 for Watercolor Floral Reversible Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
completes oufit,
August 19, 2013
By: Anonymous
from boston, ma
"cute. Fits well. creates finished look for a slacks and blouse combo.
Cons: It is reversible , so the label should be easier to remove."
Review 12 for Watercolor Floral Reversible Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
August 14, 2013
By: Golden1Oriole
"I have had to wait a year for this product! (missed it when last advertised). The pattern and colouring is unique, I've never seen another like it and feel very happy wearing it."
Review 13 for Watercolor Floral Reversible Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most Flattering Purchase Yet!,
August 6, 2013
By: Trisha77
from Oakville, Ontario, Canada
"Just beautiful! Looks great with jeans, dress pants, skirts, t shirts, blouses, almost everything in my wardrobe. And fits perfectly. Thanks for producing another great product. Really look forward to receiving your catalogues, and always find another perfect item to add to my collection. Keep them coming."
Review 14 for Watercolor Floral Reversible Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just Great.......as always!,
July 16, 2013
By: Babba
from Miramichi, New Brunswick, CANADA.
"Thanks again for an item that was even better in reality than in the catalogue. As i said previously, you would find a way to even improve upon perfection. Regards, Babba & Jennie."
Review 15 for Watercolor Floral Reversible Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
COLOURS,
June 7, 2013
By: Stellabella
from SYDNEY, AUSTRALIA
"This vest has lovely, vibrant colours and just enough substance to wear in cooler weather (in Sydney). I'm really pleased with this purchase."
Review 16 for Watercolor Floral Reversible Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The necessary extra layer,
May 29, 2013
By: anabelia
from S. Wales
"This waistcoat provides the extra layer so often needed during an English summer."
Review 17 for Watercolor Floral Reversible Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another great vest from Orvis,
April 17, 2013
By: Woodsea
from Winchester, VA
"I own several multicolored Orvis vests. They are fully reversible and go with numerous tops and pants each. Great for travel."
Review 18 for Watercolor Floral Reversible Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It just what I am looking for.,
April 5, 2013
By: yolana
from Atlanta, GA
"When I first saw this vest in the catalog, I told my husband that I got to have it. We went to the store ordered it. It was a very happy experience.People in the store are very friendly and knowledgeable. I receieved it in less than a week. It was exciting receiving this package. It is just as pretty as in the catalog. The size runs a little big than the size that I used to wear. I had it exchanged one size smaller. It fit perfectly. We end up bought more than ten items at the store."
Review 19 for Watercolor Floral Reversible Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reversible vest,
April 3, 2013
By: reversible
"This vest fit my needs exactly and to have it reversible makes it handy for for travel."
Review 20 for Watercolor Floral Reversible Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quilted vest,
April 3, 2013
By: emandem
from Lenexa, KS
"The fit is just right. Like the colors to wear with different pants. It came in time to wear at Easter."