Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Sportsman's Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt

Our new Sportsman's Quarter-Zip sweatshirt reinvents a legendary customer-favourite sweater style in a French-rib sweatshirt fabric. Prewashed and preshrunk for softness and comfort, it's lined with microfibre along the inside of the neck and along the zip, and features sporting-inspired jersey-knit shoulder panels. Finished with rib trim at the hem and cuffs. Pure cotton. Washable. Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
19 of 21(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sportsman's Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Sportsman's Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very soft and full of quality,
June 10, 2014
By: DrBigthrust
from Charlottesville, VA
"The fit is spot on and the quality is excellent. It is soft and comfortable. This thing will last me forever."
Review 2 for Sportsman's Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Un Sweat Shirt,
May 19, 2014
By: Bobitall
from Birmingham, Michigan
"They should call it something else. Unlike any "sweatshirt" I have ever worn. Outstanding!"
Review 3 for Sportsman's Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!!,
April 30, 2014
By: dysonr
from Hertfordshire
"This is a sumptuous sweatshirt and I would buy one every year!"
Review 4 for Sportsman's Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Golf top,
April 10, 2014
By: Phirich
from Malvern, Pa.
"I think the product is very nice and comfortable. I do wish it had pockets on both sides. Always nice for keys and sunglasses."
Review 5 for Sportsman's Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT SWEATSHIRT,
April 9, 2014
By: TALLJACK
from NORTH YORKSHIRE UK
"HAVE BEEN LOOKING FOR A REPLACEMENT FOR MY MONTANA MORNING SWEATSHIRTS 1/4 ZIP (TALL)
HAVE FOUND IT----I AM 6' 5" GOOD FIT NICE S/SHIRT
WELL DONE ORVIS YOU DO REMEMBER THERE ARE SOME TALL GUYS !
"
Review 6 for Sportsman's Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best,
March 24, 2014
By: Cash
from Austin, TX
"This is a great sweatshirt - I bought two and absolutely love them. I had one very much like it from Orvis that after 6/7 years just gave out. I was happy to find the new ones."
Review 7 for Sportsman's Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for any outdoor activity,
March 17, 2014
By: majh3
from Fairfield County, CT
"This is the perfect middle layer for colder weather, or can be worn all by itself. Plenty of freedom to move if playing golf or throwing a ball for the dog."
Review 8 for Sportsman's Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
too long,
March 5, 2014
By: bungi
"its very comfortable, good material but is too long in the body."
Review 9 for Sportsman's Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great buy,
January 12, 2014
By: Tiddy
from Atlanta, Ga
"Sweater has great soft feel and comes in multiple versatile colors. Have only owned for short period but is already my "go to" casual sweater."
Review 10 for Sportsman's Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good sweatshirt,
November 11, 2013
By: wmark
from Cleveland, Ohio
"This is more like a pullover sweater. The rust red color with the blue piping is nice - very autumnal. It has good warmth without being too much.. I've washed it twice now and it comes out looking swell."
Review 11 for Sportsman's Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a good product,
August 26, 2013
By: Emsworth
from Upper Midwest
"This is the third Sportsman's quarter-zip I have purchased, so obviously I like the product rather a lot! It is well-made, a very comfortable fabric, and the colors are soft, especially the red. There are good reds and not-so-good reds. This one is a good red. The price is reasonable, not "fashion item" priced."
Review 12 for Sportsman's Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 12, 2013
By: Mortgage1
from Montgomery, texas
"This product is great, comfortable, warm and looks good."
Review 13 for Sportsman's Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Midweight Sweatshirt,
January 9, 2013
By: JonConnecticut
from Northern Connecticut
"Excellent quality and fantastic style! A great sweatshirt when needing a little extra warmth without the bulk of a heavy sweatshirt. Size fits true. Love the colors and the different material on the inside collar. Would highly recommend."
Review 14 for Sportsman's Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Fit,
December 30, 2012
By: Sykie
"All around perfest fit. Size, color, and feel. Great to layer and soft."
Review 15 for Sportsman's Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding product!,
December 28, 2012
By: Trailmaster
from Reno, NV
"I purchased several sweaters from Orvis in the last couple of weeks. I liked them so much I had another one shipped to me. They look good, wear well and the quality is outstanding. Staff was very helpful and knowledgable. Keep up the good work"
Review 16 for Sportsman's Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Buddy,
December 12, 2012
By: scarletrae
from New Bern, nC
"My husband needed a new best buddy sweatshirt and here it is!"
Review 17 for Sportsman's Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit is an issue,
November 17, 2012
By: MirthfulOne
from Cleveland
"Great sweater! But it's body length is too long for me -- falling far below my wasitline. FYI: I'm 5'10."
Review 18 for Sportsman's Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not quite a sweatshirt,
September 25, 2012
By: CMike
from Orlando, FL
"Imagine my surprise when I opened this package and discovered that the 3/4 zip sweat shirt that I had ordered was in fact not a sweat shirt at all but some kind of a very unappealing knit material....Very disappointing!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sportsman's Quarter-Zip Sweatshirt
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3