Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Pima Cotton Crewneck Tee

A simple layering tee is sure to become your go-to favorite in our supremely soft Pima minirib cotton. Crewneck. Long sleeves. Straight hem. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
18 of 21(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pima Cotton Crewneck Tee
Review 1 for Pima Cotton Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best quality & fit!,
February 13, 2014
By: cabbagesandkings
from Philadelphia PA area
"The weight, the quality of this pima cotton knit is great. This is my second order in another color for this product. I hope it continues because it's my favorite top. Washes & dries without shrinkage & wrinkles. Perfect length - covers hip just right and sleeves are good length- Yea!!."
Review 2 for Pima Cotton Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT buy!!!,
December 20, 2013
By: vmo7
"I do not shop much these days because the quality in the stores has gotten so poor, BUT, this tee is an exception. Now, it runs a little big, but I'm loving the extra length. The weight of the fabric is awesome!!!"
Review 3 for Pima Cotton Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Neckline fits very high,
October 12, 2013
By: Ruth69
"The neckline on this shirt fitted very high around the neck on the shirt I got, higher than shown on the picture in the catalog. Not very flattering so I decided to return it. Otherwise the quality of the shirt seemed good."
Review 4 for Pima Cotton Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally found a really good 100% cotton tee shirt.,
August 15, 2013
By: Mamanette
from Chattanooga, Tennessee
"Hard to find good cotton these days. This fits the bill!!"
Review 5 for Pima Cotton Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Pima tops,
February 11, 2013
By: NCOrvisFan
from NC
"Orvis' pima cotton tops are great. This the second one I've had. They are not too tight in the arms and don't shrink from washing and drying. I like the longer length. Great top - offer more colors, please."
Review 6 for Pima Cotton Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this tee,
January 14, 2013
By: faarley
from los angeles, ca
"I got chestnut= fab color- and the
fit is perfect. Not so good is the fit
of other orvis t-shirts. But this one rocks. The material is soft like buttah.
"
Review 7 for Pima Cotton Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice quality,
December 29, 2012
By: chickenlady
from Washington State
"I purchased the charcoal sherpa fleece jacket for my husband and we love it!! Perfect for lunches out with friends or cold football games... Nicer that just a fleece jacket.. The leather accents makes it seem a little nicer...The fact too that it has black, brown and charcoal coloring helps to wear with everything!!! Even tho my dear hubby would wear it with anything anyway..."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pima Cotton Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love my new tee,
December 29, 2012
By: Caddo
from Dallas, Texas
"When i ordered my tee, I did not really know, if it would fit me, or if the quality was going to be satisfactory. I was delighted to receive it ( promptly, I may add) wore it on Christmas Day, and loved both the cut and the feel. I have now washed my tee in cold water, and I cannot wait to wear it again. I will definitely recommend it to friends, and will now look forward to another tee like it, but in a different color."
Review 9 for Pima Cotton Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfortable fit,
December 28, 2012
By: katecat
"The sweater is soft and comfortable. It fits well and I was happy to find it in extra small. It launders beautifuly and looked perfect without ironing. A keeper!"
Review 10 for Pima Cotton Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Necessity,
December 3, 2012
By: arachne
from Alexandria, VA
"I ordered this shirt because of its color and in spite of its price. It is as described--good fabric and nice fit. As a redhead, I needed this shade of brown in my wardrobe; it seems everybody else sells only "Chocolate brown"--too dark for my pale coloring. However, the price is excessive for a t-shirt. I wish this color was available, in general, for less than "a small fortune"!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pima Cotton Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expensive but worth it,
November 30, 2012
By: Hepzibah
from Timonium, Md.
"The material on this t-shirt looks and feels like cashmere, even though it is really 100% cotton."
Review 12 for Pima Cotton Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best buy,
November 9, 2012
By: wahoo
from NC
"Very soft, comfortable, & good-looking. Chestnut is a lovely color. Runs large - recommend that you order one size smaller than usual."
Review 13 for Pima Cotton Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long Sleeve Tees,
October 27, 2012
By: bhumphfunb
"Soft, comfortable, good fit. Longer on the torso than most. A really nice tee!"
Review 14 for Pima Cotton Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tunics,
October 26, 2012
By: Tillie1925
"It is so hard to fine tops that are 26" long with long sleeves. I would buy this in many colors if they were available. I did not care for the rose color - too much blue in it fo me. Would love it in pale pink or coral. The fabric is soooo soft and comfortable!"
Review 15 for Pima Cotton Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking top,
October 20, 2012
By: CaliforniaCasual
from Irvine, CA
"I am extremely happy with this tee that I bought in black. I adore the fact that the fabric is sooo soft and is thicker (not one of those that you can see through) which I love as it makes it classier. Fit me perfectly but not a too close fit. I bought a large. Orvis . . . please keep carrying this and add lots of color choices. I will be buying more."
Review 16 for Pima Cotton Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
substantial,
October 13, 2012
By: shotzy
from Michigan
"This tee fits well, the shoulders are seamed at the right place, the fabric is substantial without being too heavy and the length is generous but not too long. I am an avid fan. Thanks."
Review 17 for Pima Cotton Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed with Quality,
October 10, 2012
By: jodydq5
from Phillipsburg, NJ
"Very flimsy fabric. You can see right through it. Might be OK as a layering piece under a jacket, but, if you have to take the jacket off you're in trouble."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pima Cotton Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good fit,
October 3, 2012
By: abcdz
from centennial, co
"I seem to always get tops that are called long sleeved, but in essence are not quite. This top has long sleeves. It is a great fit, all around."
Review 19 for Pima Cotton Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfy pullovers,
September 28, 2012
By: RyRy
from Houston
"I have lots of your comfy well-made pullovers and they seem to last for years and years! Both the 3/4 sleeved ones and the long sleeved ones are wonderful and they wash like a dream. They are soft and do not fade!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Pima Cotton Crewneck Tee
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2