Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Reversible Striped Snap-Front Sweatshirt

Shaped like a favorite cardigan, comfy as a well-loved sweatshirt, our reversible snap-front design will be your most versatile cool-weather essential. Lightweight double-faced pure cotton jersey shows its stripes on one side and stays solid on the reverse. Stand collar. Burnished front snaps. Shirred patch pockets. Detailed with contrast ribbed binding. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
18 of 27(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Reversible Striped Snap-Front Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Reversible Striped Snap-Front Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for cool weather,
September 30, 2014
By: Sunsurfsand
from Florida Central Coast
"Loved the reversible snap front sweatshirt. Just the right weight to wear on cool evenings in Florida. Reversible makes it even better."
Review 2 for Reversible Striped Snap-Front Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Useful,
May 2, 2014
By: Buddhabudd
from Middle Utah
"This little jacket is comfy and nicely styled. It shrinks a lot if you dry it in the dryer so order up. The gray is a warm gray."
Review 3 for Reversible Striped Snap-Front Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compliments,
March 29, 2014
By: DottyDot
"This fits nicely and the contrasting stripes are cute. I get compliments whenever I wear it and it's comfortable. I've worn and washed this three times with no problems with the snaps."
Review 4 for Reversible Striped Snap-Front Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever.,
March 1, 2014
By: Brittak
from Graham, NC
"I have to say that this is one of my favorite purchase picks. The size is true to fit and what I like most is that it is light weight and very comfortable without feeling bulky and getting too warm. It is both casual and dressy. My husband thinks it was a great deal because it is also reversible. I am wearing right now and love it."
Review 5 for Reversible Striped Snap-Front Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Almost a good thing...,
January 13, 2014
By: Peaben
"Actually, if it wasn't for the snaps that fall off, it would be great. The fabric is very nice, and other than the snaps, the quality is what you would expect from Orvis."
Review 6 for Reversible Striped Snap-Front Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great sweatshirt alternative,
December 18, 2013
By: beelady1
from Utica, KY 42376
"I bought red and grey, love them both. The red one lost all it's snaps on one of the snap sides. The grey one still has all it's snaps. I suspect that the red ones were not assembled using all the snap parts. Orvis, you need to get with the manufacturer and give us who have complained a new red one. They were expensive and to have the snaps come.off was not good...."
Review 7 for Reversible Striped Snap-Front Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely,
November 30, 2013
By: BCgal
"This sweatshirt/sweater/jacket is great. It's lightweight, but warm and it's casual, but sharp. Because it's reversible, it's even more versatile. This was a great purchase."
Review 8 for Reversible Striped Snap-Front Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bad Snap,
September 11, 2013
By: MAMIED
from High Point, NC
"Top snap fell off. Wore once. What do I do with this now?"
Review 9 for Reversible Striped Snap-Front Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Snap front sweatshirt,
April 21, 2013
By: Bunnies
from Southampton England
"Nice weight sweatshirt, really pleased. Washes really well too.
True to size, & excellent quality.
"
Review 10 for Reversible Striped Snap-Front Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and snappy,
January 1, 2013
By: Visitor2
from Chicago, IL
"Looks like good material We'll see how it washes. Nice raspberry color."
Review 11 for Reversible Striped Snap-Front Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 28, 2012
By: snappy
from cincinnati ohio
"love sweater as is reversible,so like having two sweaters for price of one and also love snaps instead of buttons"
Review 12 for Reversible Striped Snap-Front Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great light weight sweatshirt jacket,
December 28, 2012
By: amycd
from Southern California
"I love this light weight shell. It is fun that it reverses and I love the snaps and the scallop at the bottom where the snaps meet. It is fantastic as a second layer when you know the heat will be turned up."
Review 13 for Reversible Striped Snap-Front Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Merlot sweatshirt,
November 28, 2012
By: Car1
"I have work this item at least 8 times since I purchased it. Every time I wear it I receive many complements. It is comfortable, casual & also work appropriate. I will be buying another one in grey!"
Review 14 for Reversible Striped Snap-Front Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not worth the price,
November 20, 2012
By: Chah
"Fit is nice, but came with snap that was not secure and popped right off."
Review 15 for Reversible Striped Snap-Front Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Happy, then disappointed!,
November 18, 2012
By: GramsJBEC
from Oregon
"I immediately loved this lightweight jacket and wore it several times before washing it. Alas, it did not wash well. The top snap fell out - yes - fell out. It was not snapped together during the wash cycle, and the other clothing was just tshirts. I actually planned to buy more of this item, but considering the exorbitant price, have reconsidered and will look elsewhere for a similar item."
Review 16 for Reversible Striped Snap-Front Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
a little disappointed,
November 8, 2012
By: Kimberann
"Comfortable casual sweatshirt. The one issue I had was with the bottom snap. It came off the shirt the first time I wore it. Shouldn't happen for the price paid."
Review 17 for Reversible Striped Snap-Front Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stylish Sweatshirt Jacket,
October 22, 2012
By: Outdoorgirl123
from MA.
"A nice alternative to a hooded sweatshirt. Very comfortable layered over a t-shirt or tank top. Did feel that the item was a little pricey, but appears to be well made...very soft material. Warm enough to wear outside in New England's fall weather."
Review 18 for Reversible Striped Snap-Front Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Doesn't fit me correctly!,
October 13, 2012
By: Ilovecotton
from Katonah, NY
"I'm used to Orvis's clothes running
large. This top runs small on me
and I generally wear a Small petite.
It's too long, too narrow, the sleeves
felt tight and I couldn't snap
the snaps. If I had exchanged it for
a medium, the shoulders would be
too wide. And to think at the same
time I received two other tops in
size small that were too large.
What is with this erratic sizing?
Just disappointed. It had such
great potential. I liked the style.
The color grey was a bit purplish
i thought but still if it fit, I would
have kept it. I really wished it had
fit me!
"
Review 19 for Reversible Striped Snap-Front Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice fit, odd color,
October 10, 2012
By: redfox45
from Philadelphia, PA
"I can't make much of this Earl Grey color -- not quite blue, nor purple, nor grey, and as a result I had to return it. The fit and material were nice, although it's not clear how the collar will fall in practice..."
Review 20 for Reversible Striped Snap-Front Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Called SWEATSHIRT..... Light weight t shirt,
September 24, 2012
By: Oliviann
from Cottonwood, az
"Nice t- shirt for summer.... It is almost October. Not even close to a sweatshirt. Could not tell by picture. I wanted a fall sweatshirt.....still don't have one."