Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

CFO Collection Suede Hacking Jacket

A distinctively British style, the hacking jacket offers a refined, tailored look. Ours is sewn from fine, supple genuine suede with a two-button front and British-style double rear vents. Angled lower front pockets with tuck-away flaps. Upper pockets accommodate a mobile phone and a pocket square. Functional four-button cuffs. Fully lined, with two interior pockets (one with secure zip closure). Men's hacking jacket in tan. Sueded leather body. Nylon/acetate lining. Professionally clean. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.271 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
3
40 of 48(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CFO Collection Suede Hacking Jacket
Review 1 for CFO Collection Suede Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb Jacket,
October 15, 2014
By: Susie16
from Revere, MA
"This jacket is handsome. The suede is of very high quality. It adds distinction to anything my husband wears. Overall, this jacket is well worth its price."
Review 2 for CFO Collection Suede Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Jacket,
May 27, 2014
By: craighat
from Germantown, MD
"Just what I wanted. The jacket looks even better than the picture. My wife even commented on some of the small detailing that give it some extra class. I don't like padding in the shoulders and this jacket drapes just right."
Review 3 for CFO Collection Suede Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
March 31, 2014
By: srbald1
"what is shown in the catalog is not what was received, the Catalog represents a totally different color . The coat is fine, just the color is very dispointing."
Review 4 for CFO Collection Suede Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dress it up or down.,
March 5, 2014
By: EddienotEd
from Nesbit, MS
"You can dress this Suede Hacking Jacket up with a pair of wool slacks or corduroys pants or dress it down with a pair of 5 pocket blue jeans and a pair of ropers. There is never a need to hang it up because it is an everyday wear. It adds class when thrown over the back of chair like a woolen throw."
Review 5 for CFO Collection Suede Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable fit,
March 4, 2014
By: JimO
from McComb, MS
"This suede jacket has a natural fit that looks good in the shoulders and in length. Sizing is great, a large size perfectly fits a 5'10", 190 # man. Pockets are fine, doubler vent in the rear adds to the comfort."
Review 6 for CFO Collection Suede Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Much Pleasure,
March 4, 2014
By: Diablouno
"This jacket fits into my wardrobe well and I have had pleasure in wearing this jacket several times."
Review 7 for CFO Collection Suede Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
CFO Hacking Jacket,
February 20, 2014
By: California2014
from California
"This item is difficult to size accurately. I bought a large and it was way too boxy. I am 6'1" and 185 lbs. If I stepped down to a medium, it would have been too short in the sleeves and length.
The buttons appeared cheap as well. I ultimately returned it.
"
Review 8 for CFO Collection Suede Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Jacket,
February 20, 2014
By: flashy
from Maryland
"Cut nicely, looks great! Material is very nice and hangs well."
Review 9 for CFO Collection Suede Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Problematic,
February 18, 2014
By: Ezekiel
"Like other reviewers, I found that this product arrived very wrinkled -- a problem with suede. After two returns, however, the accommodating Orvis personnel sent me a carefully packed jacket which, with alteration, now fits well. Purchasers should take note of the fact that the garment is imported, which may result in quality and fit issues"
Review 10 for CFO Collection Suede Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
disapointed,
February 17, 2014
By: buzzhackle
from Nevada City,CA
"This jacket is not the quality I have previously experienced from Orvis.
The color is more "mustard" than tan. The plastic buttons are cheap looking. The jacket has been hanging for 2 weeks and the wrinkles have not come out. It has a smudge on the sleeve as if something was spilled on it and poorly wiped off. The leather is poor quality. I will be returning the jacket.
"
Review 11 for CFO Collection Suede Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice jacket,
February 16, 2014
By: Afki
from UK
"But much nicer lighter than it looks on the website. A very light tan jacket rather than dark tan colour it appears on line."
Review 12 for CFO Collection Suede Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice,
February 14, 2014
By: Labrador
"Very nice jacket. Suede is good, though a bit thinner than another orvis suede blazer from years ago. Main issue was that it came rather wrinkled, which is a real problem for leather which is pricey to clean/press."
Review 13 for CFO Collection Suede Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
How to get out the wrinkles,
February 10, 2014
By: rhc5269
from Centennial, CO
"The jacket has been hanging all by itself for week and most of the wrinkles and creases which are in the coat ( having been packed in a very crumpled fashion ) have yet to fall out ...
... not certain what to do to smooth the fabric out ... any suggestions?"
Review 14 for CFO Collection Suede Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't fit,
February 6, 2014
By: Oxy65
from Duarte, CA
"The Large was too small; the Extra Large was too big. I looked into getting the XL tailored but the shoulders were too big so I gave it up. Too bad; it is a very good looking and well constructed jacket. I would recommend to a friend if he could get fitted."
Review 15 for CFO Collection Suede Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent quality but not as brown as advertised,
February 4, 2014
By: Lucabrasi
from Tipp City, OH
"I really like the quality of this suede hacking jacket, however, the tan should be more brown as reflected on the web and in the catalog. In my opinion, the color is more of a sand than anything, it would look much better if it were a little darker tan/brown suede as advertised. In the end I kept the jacket, as stated, it is excellent quality suede and the fit was right for me."
Review 16 for CFO Collection Suede Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
keep-in-car/office blazer,
February 4, 2014
By: Keaopala
from Monterey Bay
"Most leather garments are relatively heavy. The hacking coat is refreshingly light making it pleasant to wear throughout the year in a place like California."
Review 17 for CFO Collection Suede Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
February 4, 2014
By: RDK50
from Fayetteville, AR
"Great jacket. I am a 44 long and the large fit like a glove. Did need pressing when it arrived, but, met all my expecations. I will enjoy this jacket for years."
Review 18 for CFO Collection Suede Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value,
February 4, 2014
By: Mrkop
from The Cape
"The coat came in as expected, good quality and fit."
Review 19 for CFO Collection Suede Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice Jacket,
February 3, 2014
By: ClothesMakeTheMan
from Birmingham, LA
"Very well made and fits nicely. The jacket certainly met my expectations and I would highly recommend."
Review 20 for CFO Collection Suede Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CFO Suede Jacket,
February 1, 2014
By: 11Bravo
from Great Falls VA
"Quality leather great fit upper body.
Looks great.
If you are short like me, the jacket will need sleeve and body length alterations.
Make sure you have a good tailor.
"