Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

CFO Collection Suede Hacking Jacket

A distinctively British style, the men's hacking jacket offers a refined, tailored look. Ours is sewn from fine, supple genuine suede with a two-button front and British-style double rear vents. Angled lower front pockets with tuck-away flaps. Upper pockets accommodate a mobile phone and a pocket square. Functional four-button cuffs. Fully lined, with two interior pockets (one with secure zip closure). Sueded leather body. Nylon/acetate lining. Professionally clean. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.175 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (57 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
5
47 of 57(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CFO Collection Suede Hacking Jacket
Review 1 for CFO Collection Suede Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Orvis CFO jacket,
December 16, 2014
By: JanetPerusini1
"The quality of this jacket was cheap and thin. It came in the mail all wrinkled and not suitable for gift giving, especial considering the price. I returned it for a full refund."
Review 2 for CFO Collection Suede Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great looking!,
December 13, 2014
By: shoveler
from California
"Contrary to some other reviews, my jacket came superbly packed (hanging on a substantial hanger and sleeves filled out with wads of paper) with hardly a wrinkle. A suggestion: include info as to how to protect suede from the unexpected rain shower."
Review 3 for CFO Collection Suede Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well pleased with the jacket; good value,
December 9, 2014
By: Erasto144
"Well pleased with the hacking jacket; good value for the $$$."
Review 4 for CFO Collection Suede Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable, Handsome Casual Jacket,
December 4, 2014
By: bob5280
from Denver, CO
"Recently purchased the CFO Suede Hacking Jacket and was impressed with the fit, appearance, and comfort. I've worn it with levi, chino, and dress pants and found it very versatile and a good jacket to travel with. I've also received several compliments from others. It's a great buy for the price as well."
Review 5 for CFO Collection Suede Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too Shiny,
November 18, 2014
By: Chuckrome
"This is a very good product overall. The shoulders were a little snug for my build. The material was just a little too shiny for my taste."
Review 6 for CFO Collection Suede Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Jacket,
November 18, 2014
By: DGMBKP
from Baltimore, Md.
"Purchased this coat (in Peat color) for casual outings this Fall. Nice rich color and goes great with Khakis or jeans. Will enjoy it for years to come."
Review 7 for CFO Collection Suede Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
returned,
November 15, 2014
By: PJAY58th
from Ontario Canada
"poor quality not as pictured in catalogue looked as if someone had slept in it"
Review 8 for CFO Collection Suede Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful jacket,
November 7, 2014
By: HalM
from Knoxville, TN
"The leather that this jacket is made of is beautiful. It is a bit wrinkled, but that's ok with me. I have been hanging it in the bathroom when I shower and it is helping. It is comfortable and the pockets are great. I expect it to become one of my favorites."
Review 9 for CFO Collection Suede Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb Jacket,
October 15, 2014
By: Susie16
from Revere, MA
"This jacket is handsome. The suede is of very high quality. It adds distinction to anything my husband wears. Overall, this jacket is well worth its price."
Review 10 for CFO Collection Suede Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Jacket,
May 27, 2014
By: craighat
from Germantown, MD
"Just what I wanted. The jacket looks even better than the picture. My wife even commented on some of the small detailing that give it some extra class. I don't like padding in the shoulders and this jacket drapes just right."
Review 11 for CFO Collection Suede Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
March 31, 2014
By: srbald1
"what is shown in the catalog is not what was received, the Catalog represents a totally different color . The coat is fine, just the color is very dispointing."
Review 12 for CFO Collection Suede Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dress it up or down.,
March 5, 2014
By: EddienotEd
from Nesbit, MS
"You can dress this Suede Hacking Jacket up with a pair of wool slacks or corduroys pants or dress it down with a pair of 5 pocket blue jeans and a pair of ropers. There is never a need to hang it up because it is an everyday wear. It adds class when thrown over the back of chair like a woolen throw."
Review 13 for CFO Collection Suede Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable fit,
March 4, 2014
By: JimO
from McComb, MS
"This suede jacket has a natural fit that looks good in the shoulders and in length. Sizing is great, a large size perfectly fits a 5'10", 190 # man. Pockets are fine, doubler vent in the rear adds to the comfort."
Review 14 for CFO Collection Suede Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Much Pleasure,
March 4, 2014
By: Diablouno
"This jacket fits into my wardrobe well and I have had pleasure in wearing this jacket several times."
Review 15 for CFO Collection Suede Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
CFO Hacking Jacket,
February 20, 2014
By: California2014
from California
"This item is difficult to size accurately. I bought a large and it was way too boxy. I am 6'1" and 185 lbs. If I stepped down to a medium, it would have been too short in the sleeves and length.
The buttons appeared cheap as well. I ultimately returned it.
"
Review 16 for CFO Collection Suede Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Jacket,
February 20, 2014
By: flashy
from Maryland
"Cut nicely, looks great! Material is very nice and hangs well."
Review 17 for CFO Collection Suede Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Problematic,
February 18, 2014
By: Ezekiel
"Like other reviewers, I found that this product arrived very wrinkled -- a problem with suede. After two returns, however, the accommodating Orvis personnel sent me a carefully packed jacket which, with alteration, now fits well. Purchasers should take note of the fact that the garment is imported, which may result in quality and fit issues"
Review 18 for CFO Collection Suede Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
disapointed,
February 17, 2014
By: buzzhackle
from Nevada City,CA
"This jacket is not the quality I have previously experienced from Orvis.
The color is more "mustard" than tan. The plastic buttons are cheap looking. The jacket has been hanging for 2 weeks and the wrinkles have not come out. It has a smudge on the sleeve as if something was spilled on it and poorly wiped off. The leather is poor quality. I will be returning the jacket.
"
Review 19 for CFO Collection Suede Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice jacket,
February 16, 2014
By: Afki
from UK
"But much nicer lighter than it looks on the website. A very light tan jacket rather than dark tan colour it appears on line."
Review 20 for CFO Collection Suede Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice,
February 14, 2014
By: Labrador
"Very nice jacket. Suede is good, though a bit thinner than another orvis suede blazer from years ago. Main issue was that it came rather wrinkled, which is a real problem for leather which is pricey to clean/press."