Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

CFO Collection Suede Hacking Jacket

A distinctively British style, the men's hacking jacket offers a refined, tailored look. Ours is sewn from fine, supple genuine suede with a two-button front and British-style double rear vents. Angled lower front pockets with tuck-away flaps. Upper pockets accommodate a mobile phone and a pocket square. Functional four-button cuffs. Fully lined, with two interior pockets (one with secure zip closure). Sueded leather body. Nylon/acetate lining. Professionally clean. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.161 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (81 reviews)
5 stars
46
4 stars
17
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
6
66 of 81(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CFO Collection Suede Hacking Jacket
Review 1 for CFO Collection Suede Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Travel Jacket,
July 6, 2015
By: SteveLinAustin
"I purchased this for an upcoming trip to Argentina. It is awesome. Highly recommend it."
Review 2 for CFO Collection Suede Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superior Jacket, exceptional service,
May 16, 2015
By: gunship1a
from Tampa, FL
"Ordered this jacket in a large as I am normally a 43. It seemed rather bulky in the middle (34 waist) and long in the sleeves. The great news is that 5 months later when I had time to exchange it for a medium Orvis never hesitated. I now have the medium and it fits like it was tailored specifically for me. I really like the fit, feel, and look of this exceptional product. Really happy with customer service."
Review 3 for CFO Collection Suede Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good purchase,
May 4, 2015
By: drmatt
from Nyc,ny
"This is the usual high quality merchandise I've come to expect from Orvis. The online service was excellent correcting a mistake in the order. Of course, I'll be back."
Review 4 for CFO Collection Suede Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice coat,
April 6, 2015
By: JimF3
"It fits great, is well-made(but not as nice as the Orvis Presidential)and is a good price."
Review 5 for CFO Collection Suede Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Returned Jacket,
March 13, 2015
By: DBKAONE
from California
"This jacket was shipped folded over several times. It had deep wrinkles that would not hang out. They were very prominent in the front including the lapels and both sheaves. The leather thickness varied so it would have hung strangely even if there were no wrinkles."
Review 6 for CFO Collection Suede Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceeded Expectations,
February 26, 2015
By: PhantomAxel
from Olympia, WA
"This is a very stylish and comfortable jacket with understated details. It is high quality with a luxurious feel. It will be my new "go to"...."
Review 7 for CFO Collection Suede Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent produce,
February 26, 2015
By: poloman
from Bend, Oregon
"I wear a 44/46 so I ordered the medium and it fit perfect.. it did come with some wrinkles but they went away with use and steaming. The color was just what I wanted. Great buy for the price. I would recommend this coat."
Review 8 for CFO Collection Suede Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jacket,
February 18, 2015
By: Fitzer
from Chicago
"I recently purchased the CFO Hacking Jacket. What a great casual jacket with lots of class. I am between L & XL and purchased the L. It is a perfect fit and looks great for those events calling for a professional yet casual look."
Review 9 for CFO Collection Suede Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Desirable formalish jacket,
February 18, 2015
By: MickyM
"Suede hacking jacket ;large,tan.
Fits well,looks good,even my eversympathetic wife says so.
only "crticism" is how creased it was despite great packaging when i opened it,wanting to wear same day.Advice about how to clean in future, and deal with this issue of pigskin suede creasing would have been appreciated.
"
Review 10 for CFO Collection Suede Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
too many wrinkles,
February 17, 2015
By: Indy107
from Elmhurst, IL, USA
"Out of the box it was unwearable secondary to wrinkled suede garment
Steaming helped a little."
Review 11 for CFO Collection Suede Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TOO BIG,
February 16, 2015
By: Diapason
from Minnesota
"I really liked the jacket but as with many Orvis items, there was no small available and that's the size I need. I ordered a medium hoping it might not be too big but it was so I am returning the jacket.
Orvis, when will you offer all shirts and jackets in size small? It's very frustrating because I do like your products!"
Review 12 for CFO Collection Suede Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jacket,
February 12, 2015
By: tweiss51
"Love the suede look. This jacket works in both a casual and professional environment. Very sharp and a great fit."
Review 13 for CFO Collection Suede Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jacket!,
February 10, 2015
By: DBM1
"Fit and finish are superb, even if it cost hundreds more! Detailing, like practical sleeve buttons, really make this a great jacket! Highly recommended!"
Review 14 for CFO Collection Suede Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value,
February 9, 2015
By: umpharm
"Jacket fits well and has features of jackets I've owned that cost hundreds of dollars more! Goes well with khakis and jeans."
Review 15 for CFO Collection Suede Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Orvis Needs Slimfits,
February 6, 2015
By: shrdlu
from Westport, MA
"The leather and the workmanship were a bargain at the price (especially on sale). However, Orvis must design its clothes for the extra beefy mail. I normally take a 44 in a jacket, but even the medium in this one hung off my back like a sack. I reluctantly returned it."
Review 16 for CFO Collection Suede Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0 for 2 on suede jackets,
February 4, 2015
By: pjtnn
"This was my second try with Orvis suede jackets (had previously ordered and returned the Presidential suede jacket). While the jacket was very nice, came well packaged w/o wrinkles and was a very good value, the fit was just too short even in size XXL. Jackets, even casual ones like these, are traditionally offered in long-versions. I'm no NBA-er but at just under 6'3" these jackets just don't have the sleeve length and cut to fit properly. Too bad, I liked them both."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for CFO Collection Suede Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hello My New Old Friend,
January 31, 2015
By: PowerBuck
from Eugene, OR
"I bought the prior generation jacket and loved it. After maybe 8 years it was time to retire it. This jacket picks up where my former trusted jacket left off. Versatile, comfortable, classic. I appreciate the workable sleeve buttons--nice attention to detail."
Review 18 for CFO Collection Suede Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality but short length,
January 26, 2015
By: MCThree
from FL
"The jacket arrived nicely boxed and the material is good quality. Watch for the length. It runs shorter than you would want for a sport coat."
Review 19 for CFO Collection Suede Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow! This is a keeper.,
January 10, 2015
By: GregMcC
from Chadds Ford, PA
"I hesitated buying b/c of some reviews...what a mistake. Dark, soft, supple suede well made at a great price. Buttons are strong the interior is nice too. I have the President's jacket and love it and added this to the wardrobe for a more formal look -- this is perfect. I say get 'em both.
The double vent is nice too. Size is as described -fits well. If it doesn't fit they have the return label in the box so no worries."
Review 20 for CFO Collection Suede Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellant packaging,
January 10, 2015
By: coulterus
from Ozark, MO
"My jacket arrived in a beautiful garment bag with all the important areas protected by paper padding. Hardly a wrinkle in the garment. Even the buttons were covered with padding. The fit was as I had hoped and the color seemed true to advertising. I too wish the fabric was a bit thicker, but I would recommend this to anyone."