Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

CFO Collection Suede Hacking Jacket

A distinctively British style, the men's hacking jacket offers a refined, tailored look. Ours is sewn from fine, supple genuine suede with a two-button front and British-style double rear vents. Angled lower front pockets with tuck-away flaps. Upper pockets accommodate a mobile phone and a pocket square. Functional four-button cuffs. Fully lined, with two interior pockets (one with secure zip closure). Sueded leather body. Nylon/acetate lining. Professionally clean. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.156 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
14
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
5
52 of 64(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CFO Collection Suede Hacking Jacket
Review 1 for CFO Collection Suede Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality but short length,
January 26, 2015
By: MCThree
from FL
"The jacket arrived nicely boxed and the material is good quality. Watch for the length. It runs shorter than you would want for a sport coat."
Review 2 for CFO Collection Suede Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow! This is a keeper.,
January 10, 2015
By: GregMcC
from Chadds Ford, PA
"I hesitated buying b/c of some reviews...what a mistake. Dark, soft, supple suede well made at a great price. Buttons are strong the interior is nice too. I have the President's jacket and love it and added this to the wardrobe for a more formal look -- this is perfect. I say get 'em both.
The double vent is nice too. Size is as described -fits well. If it doesn't fit they have the return label in the box so no worries."
Review 3 for CFO Collection Suede Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellant packaging,
January 10, 2015
By: coulterus
from Ozark, MO
"My jacket arrived in a beautiful garment bag with all the important areas protected by paper padding. Hardly a wrinkle in the garment. Even the buttons were covered with padding. The fit was as I had hoped and the color seemed true to advertising. I too wish the fabric was a bit thicker, but I would recommend this to anyone."
Review 4 for CFO Collection Suede Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Runs small,
January 9, 2015
By: MarkBuck
from Ohio
"I was disappointed in the jacket. It runs small and was very wrinkled looking right out of the bag. For this money I expected more"
Review 5 for CFO Collection Suede Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointment,
January 5, 2015
By: BA78Whsv
from Hot Springs, AR
"Jacket did not resemble that in catalog. It was sized right, but a tight fit, style & color not same as in catalog. Disappointed - returning the product. Have other Orvis products that considered to be perfect."
Review 6 for CFO Collection Suede Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Special Gift Appreciated,
January 2, 2015
By: InAHurry
"This was a special gift for my husband and he loves the jacket. Jacket runs true to size and is beautiful fit and quality."
Review 7 for CFO Collection Suede Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Orvis CFO jacket,
December 16, 2014
By: JanetPerusini1
"The quality of this jacket was cheap and thin. It came in the mail all wrinkled and not suitable for gift giving, especial considering the price. I returned it for a full refund."
Review 8 for CFO Collection Suede Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great looking!,
December 13, 2014
By: shoveler
from California
"Contrary to some other reviews, my jacket came superbly packed (hanging on a substantial hanger and sleeves filled out with wads of paper) with hardly a wrinkle. A suggestion: include info as to how to protect suede from the unexpected rain shower."
Review 9 for CFO Collection Suede Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well pleased with the jacket; good value,
December 9, 2014
By: Erasto144
"Well pleased with the hacking jacket; good value for the $$$."
Review 10 for CFO Collection Suede Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable, Handsome Casual Jacket,
December 4, 2014
By: bob5280
from Denver, CO
"Recently purchased the CFO Suede Hacking Jacket and was impressed with the fit, appearance, and comfort. I've worn it with levi, chino, and dress pants and found it very versatile and a good jacket to travel with. I've also received several compliments from others. It's a great buy for the price as well."
Review 11 for CFO Collection Suede Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too Shiny,
November 18, 2014
By: Chuckrome
"This is a very good product overall. The shoulders were a little snug for my build. The material was just a little too shiny for my taste."
Review 12 for CFO Collection Suede Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Jacket,
November 18, 2014
By: DGMBKP
from Baltimore, Md.
"Purchased this coat (in Peat color) for casual outings this Fall. Nice rich color and goes great with Khakis or jeans. Will enjoy it for years to come."
Review 13 for CFO Collection Suede Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
returned,
November 15, 2014
By: PJAY58th
from Ontario Canada
"poor quality not as pictured in catalogue looked as if someone had slept in it"
Review 14 for CFO Collection Suede Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful jacket,
November 7, 2014
By: HalM
from Knoxville, TN
"The leather that this jacket is made of is beautiful. It is a bit wrinkled, but that's ok with me. I have been hanging it in the bathroom when I shower and it is helping. It is comfortable and the pockets are great. I expect it to become one of my favorites."
Review 15 for CFO Collection Suede Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb Jacket,
October 15, 2014
By: Susie16
from Revere, MA
"This jacket is handsome. The suede is of very high quality. It adds distinction to anything my husband wears. Overall, this jacket is well worth its price."
Review 16 for CFO Collection Suede Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Jacket,
May 27, 2014
By: craighat
from Germantown, MD
"Just what I wanted. The jacket looks even better than the picture. My wife even commented on some of the small detailing that give it some extra class. I don't like padding in the shoulders and this jacket drapes just right."
Review 17 for CFO Collection Suede Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
March 31, 2014
By: srbald1
"what is shown in the catalog is not what was received, the Catalog represents a totally different color . The coat is fine, just the color is very dispointing."
Review 18 for CFO Collection Suede Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dress it up or down.,
March 5, 2014
By: EddienotEd
from Nesbit, MS
"You can dress this Suede Hacking Jacket up with a pair of wool slacks or corduroys pants or dress it down with a pair of 5 pocket blue jeans and a pair of ropers. There is never a need to hang it up because it is an everyday wear. It adds class when thrown over the back of chair like a woolen throw."
Review 19 for CFO Collection Suede Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable fit,
March 4, 2014
By: JimO
from McComb, MS
"This suede jacket has a natural fit that looks good in the shoulders and in length. Sizing is great, a large size perfectly fits a 5'10", 190 # man. Pockets are fine, doubler vent in the rear adds to the comfort."
Review 20 for CFO Collection Suede Hacking Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Much Pleasure,
March 4, 2014
By: Diablouno
"This jacket fits into my wardrobe well and I have had pleasure in wearing this jacket several times."