Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

CFO Collection Stornoway Microtwill Coat

Woven to an incredible, peachskin-soft hand, this long jacket's Tencel® microtwill repels water and has a refined drape that complements the topcoat's length. Fully lined with a handsome, soft-brushed wool/viscose blend for warmth. Adjustable sleeve tabs. Inverted back-center pleat offers unrestricted movement. Tailored to fit squarely, neatly, and comfortably upon shoulders without pads. Deep slash pockets. Men's long jacket in cognac. Tencel body. Dry clean. Imported.Sizes M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.867 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CFO Collection Stornoway Microtwill Coat
Review 1 for CFO Collection Stornoway Microtwill Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Looking Coat ever,
March 20, 2014
By: Vincenzo
from Sachse, Texas
"I get more complements on this coat than any clothing I have ever had (55 yrs. old). People in Boston, Philadelphia, DC stop me on the street to say they love this coat. I can't believe you don't feature this product more prominently in catalogs, websites. I'm giving these coats to my sons to jump start their business/travel wardrobes."
Review 2 for CFO Collection Stornoway Microtwill Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Stylish Coat,
February 13, 2014
By: GWR1
from Milwaukee, WI
"If you are looking for something that will make you stand out in a crowd, this is the coat! I had a similar coat for years and finally had to put it out to pasture. This is exactly what I was looking for. You will love the waterproof exterior, its leather collar and contrasting interior. Perfect for fall and spring!"
Review 3 for CFO Collection Stornoway Microtwill Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply Excellent,
January 22, 2014
By: Deadwood
from Utah
"Excellent service. Excellent product. The coat fits exactly like Orvis said it would per its sizing chart and provides stylish and effective protection against the elements. An excellent alternative in the 'dress/trench coat' arena."
Review 4 for CFO Collection Stornoway Microtwill Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
unique,
January 17, 2014
By: dressed
from Des Moines, Iowa
"The style and color are simple and combine casual and more formal in a way I have not seen anywhere. Everyone feels compelled to express their favorable opinions upon seeing the coat and they all want to know where I purchased it. The Orvis representative that took my order was very helpful in determining the appropriate size."
Review 5 for CFO Collection Stornoway Microtwill Coat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good selection,
January 16, 2014
By: randman
"Very nice coat. Good for mild Wisconsin winter days. Appears to be well made. Orvis was very accommodating, responsive and timely when my original order was too large."
Review 6 for CFO Collection Stornoway Microtwill Coat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent Product but.........,
January 15, 2014
By: Hopson
"The productt quality was excellent overall however, I'v worn a XXL for my entire adult life, I'm 67 and this item did not even come close to fitting properly. I purchased two leather coats in addition to this product all from Orvis and had to return all three. I seriously doubt that they would have fit an individual that wears a large much less an XXL. The sleeves were 2 or 3 inches too short and the garment would not even close properly. Very disappointing!!!"
Review 7 for CFO Collection Stornoway Microtwill Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality and Penache,
January 8, 2014
By: Steinway
"I've owned this coat for a few years and have looked forward to Fall and Winter just so I could wear it. There are over a dozen coats and jackets in my Fall/Winter armoire, but nothing else like this. The color combination of hunter green wool liner, apricot micro-fibre shell, and walnut leather collar is classic and the materials and textures are sumptuous. There's only one opportunity to make a first impression, and this coat's a head turner."
Review 8 for CFO Collection Stornoway Microtwill Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!,
December 30, 2013
By: Zaneyday
from Chicago, IL
"My husband is 6'3" aand very difficult to fit into coats due to his athletic shape and long arms. Plus, he always wants to look different from all the other commuters he sees. He states the sea of black topcoats is quite boring!Typically, to fit his arm length (37") he needs a larger size and then has a great deal of material around his waist. I took a chance and ordered the extra large. It not only fits in the arms and shoulders, but the body is trim looking, too! He absolutely loves this coat. The material is soft, the color is classic, and he looks very dapper!"
Review 9 for CFO Collection Stornoway Microtwill Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handsome coat,
December 23, 2013
By: Mamajune
from Chicago, IL
"I purchased this awesome coat as a Christmas gift for my husband. Can't wait to see him in it. I am very impressed with th quality. Not only is it great looking but will be very warm for our brutal Chicago winter. I know he will be thrilled."
Review 10 for CFO Collection Stornoway Microtwill Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just in Time,
November 11, 2013
By: DrRon
from Shaker Heights, OH
"This is an excellent topcoat for Northern Ohio in the winter. It looks great, is warm and deflects wet weather and snow beautifully! It arrived just in time as we are in for a big snow overnight tonight."
Review 11 for CFO Collection Stornoway Microtwill Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very classy coat,
November 5, 2013
By: etlinen
from Bloomington IN
"Well worth the price. This is a gorgeous, well designed coat. I have received a number of compliments about it."
Review 12 for CFO Collection Stornoway Microtwill Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Never disappointed with Orvis,
November 5, 2012
By: Rdskcmo
from Alexandria, VA
"Have been looking for a decent overcoat for some time and was unsuccessful. Found this coat in the Orvis catalog and knew it was what I wanted. Order was recieved within three days! The coat exceeded expectations, quality, fit and overall comfort. Thanks Orvis for keeping a consistent high standard."
Review 13 for CFO Collection Stornoway Microtwill Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Classic,
October 31, 2012
By: Tabber
from Chicago, IL
"I looked high and low for an attractive, unique classic full-length coat which could be dresssed up or down. This one jumped out at me and I grabbed it. I am enjoying it. It is the perfect travel coat as it can be used not only for wet days but very chilly days as well. I look forward to taking it with me to Europe at the end of November."
Review 14 for CFO Collection Stornoway Microtwill Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful long topcoat,
October 29, 2012
By: Harlan
from Bedford, MA
"I recently received my CFO microtwill coat and today had the unusual opportunity to test it in one of the worse storms in decades - Hurricaine Sandy. Even though the microtwill got wet spots, no water penetrated inside and the coat dried out rapidly indoors. The long length of the coat was invaluable in keeping my trousers dry in the heavy rain and winds gusting to 67 miles/per hour in my town. Also, it looks really sharp and is tailored with very nice details."
Review 15 for CFO Collection Stornoway Microtwill Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great style and value,
October 16, 2012
By: PeteK
from NYC and Austin, Texas
"I am very pleased with the coat. Fit, finish and materials are all first class. If you're like me, an old Burberry traditional trench coat owner, you'll like this one. Since Burberry has ceased to make their old standard, those of us that don't wish to look like everyone else at the train station will appreciate the understated style and quality of this coat.. Great value for the dollar."