Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Tweed Weatherbreaker™

A refined take on our ever-popular Weatherbreaker, this tweed rendition is tailored in soft wool in a classic Glen plaid pattern. Sporty, casual, and a great everyday or travel jacket, it features corduroy trim at the neck for added comfort, and a soft bush poplin lining. Elastic-ribbed cuffs and waist, two exterior button-flap pockets. Two interior pockets. Lightweight tweed jacket in brown plaid. Pure wool shell. Pure cotton lining. Nylon/acetate sleeve lining. Dry clean. Imported.Sizes: L(42-44); about 28" long in size large.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tweed Weatherbreaker™
Review 1 for Tweed Weatherbreaker™
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weatherbreaker jacket,
February 13, 2014
By: linda1029
from South Lake Tahoe,CA
"My husband wanted this jacket for a few months. I happen to see it in a new catalogue we received and decided to order for him. When I tried to order online, his size was sold out. The chat window popped up and I asked about it and the great customer service rep said she would check the stores inventories for me. it showed a few stores had it in his size so she put the order in for me. I was so happy, normally if it was sold out I would just stop there. Orvis always has great customer service!!"
Review 2 for Tweed Weatherbreaker™
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Filled need,
February 8, 2014
By: Stillkicking
from Maryland eastern shore
"Needed a brown jacket and this was a perfect choice. Casual yet classy, I love it."
Review 3 for Tweed Weatherbreaker™
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Tweed Jacket,
February 4, 2014
By: Tannymfg
from Redding, California
"This jacket was bought for my husband. He is one to be very selective with his choice of clothing. He loves the style, colors in tweed and quality. Plus I snapped it up on sale which he loved very much! I recommend this jacket as a perfect gift or just a new jacket for your self!! Happy customer!!!!!"
Review 4 for Tweed Weatherbreaker™
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm jacket with rich colors,
January 15, 2014
By: parkyblonde
from Dallas, TX
"I bought this for my father-in-law for Christmas and both he and I were thrilled. The fit (M) was perfect and the colors very rich. The jacket matched perfectly with a number of pairs of pants and shirts that he already owns. Another successful gift from Orvis!"
Review 5 for Tweed Weatherbreaker™
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Short,
September 17, 2013
By: Unimpressed
from Hailey, ID
"Although Orvis does very well with the length of its jackets, for some reason it does not do well with short jackets. This one is better than most but bomber jackets need a couple more inches. You should not be able to see a belt buckle. Think of pictures of Eisenhower as a Five Star: ever see his buckle?
Lovely tweed, by the way.
"
Review 6 for Tweed Weatherbreaker™
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart Purchase,
January 4, 2013
By: DDON
from Bremen, Ky.
"fits and looks great, keeps cold air out, is not bulky or heavy. with this purchase I gave away two jackets I had for wearing according to the weather."
Review 7 for Tweed Weatherbreaker™
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great jacket,
November 19, 2012
By: DCN122
from St. Louis
"nicely made and better than picture even indicated. very warm"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tweed Weatherbreaker™
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Jacket for Texas,
October 19, 2012
By: LonghornLawyer
from Austin, TX
"I wanted a classic jacket that would keep me warm in the mild Texas fall/winter. This item caught my eye and I could not be happier with my purchase.
The jacket is just as handsome in person as it is online. I had high expectations with respect to quality, and the Orvis construction did not disappoint me. This is a well made and functional jacket. The "large" fit me perfectly and leaves enough room to layer if I need it. Additionally, I love that this jacket can be dressed up or down to suit the occasion. I would definitely recommend this product to someone else."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tweed Weatherbreaker™
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
'Cut a dash',
September 13, 2012
By: Polcam
from Wiltshire, UK
"The jacket arrived promptly. I am now decked out for the Autumn in a jacket that combines casual flair with the traditional quality hallmark of tweed. A brilliant combination that has already been admired by colleagues. Fits perfectly with room to move but a tailored profile. I am well satisfied."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Tweed Weatherbreaker™
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1