Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Britain Cloth Adventure Cargo Trousers

Outfit yourself with men's adventure trousers tailored from tough yet soft Britain Cloth. Rediscovered in our archives, this pure cotton twill wears as well for challenging outdoor pursuits as it does for casual, relaxing activities. Our best-selling adventure-trousers design features an easy fit and a trio of oversized button-flap cargo pockets that offer plenty of storage capacity. Rich, pigment-dyed colouration lends an already-broken-in look. Men's adventure trousers in dark olive. Washable. Even waist sizes: 32-44. Finished up to 34" with turn-ups or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
14 of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Britain Cloth Adventure Cargo Trousers
Review 1 for Britain Cloth Adventure Cargo Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cargo Pants,
December 31, 2013
By: jocy
from Baltimore,MD
"Outstanding quality. Perfect 34/31 fit.
Ordered another since finding the right size is so difficult!
"
Review 2 for Britain Cloth Adventure Cargo Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great quality,
December 27, 2013
By: s9709
"The pants are very high quality. My only complaint is that they don't come in odd sizes. One was too tight and one was too large for me. Ended up giving them to my son."
Review 3 for Britain Cloth Adventure Cargo Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Winter Cargo Pants,
December 6, 2013
By: Corvette7
from Pittsburgh, Pa.
"These pants look great, fit great and are a good "heft" for colder months. Love them!"
Review 4 for Britain Cloth Adventure Cargo Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well Made,
November 13, 2013
By: BarringtonAdventurer
from Barrington, IL
"The Brits apparently use good heavy cloth over there! While the pants are well made and unique, they are also comfortable and soft. Good fit, too!"
Review 5 for Britain Cloth Adventure Cargo Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
britain cloth pants,
November 12, 2013
By: thedook
from bronx
"great all around pants for hiking casual outdoor wear fit great look great britan"
Review 6 for Britain Cloth Adventure Cargo Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
durable and comfy,
November 9, 2013
By: BlueWingOlive
from Norman, OK
"Bought these pants as a second option to some others that were no longer available. So glad I did! Love these pants. The fabric is the real deal. Very durable but comfy as well. Love the pockets. Everything on this pant is first class. Big fan and I do recommend."
Review 7 for Britain Cloth Adventure Cargo Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for travel,
October 23, 2013
By: Regent
from Durham, NC
"I require a 36 waist but they were out of stock and I elected to buy a 38 and it fits perfectly with enough room for movement during long international flights. I would also like a black in the future.
I will recommend it to Friends.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Britain Cloth Adventure Cargo Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice pants!,
November 21, 2012
By: Bradleya
from Oakton, VA
"I really like the pants. They are a bit expensive and the quality matches the price. As is often the case, you get what you pay for ... they're very well made, with heavy cloth that feels great. Once I got the length figured out, they were perfect. I ordinarily wear size 34-33 jeans, and these are 34 waist, 33 length. So, true to size. Recommended."
Review 9 for Britain Cloth Adventure Cargo Trousers
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Form over Function,
November 20, 2012
By: Manchester38
from Sherman Oaks, CA
"Great cloth, great feel. Cargo pockets useless except for those with unfashionably long arms. With regret, I had to return these pants."
Review 10 for Britain Cloth Adventure Cargo Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice but baggie,
November 17, 2012
By: rcgh
from new mex.
"These are well built & nice,but there is way too much room in the pant legs & thighs."
Review 11 for Britain Cloth Adventure Cargo Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best buy ever,
November 8, 2012
By: Anonymous
from belmar n,j,
"exceptional quality, perfect fit,
the best pair of pants i ever bought
speedy shipping dept.
"
Review 12 for Britain Cloth Adventure Cargo Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great field pants,
October 26, 2012
By: BDutil
from Ottawa
"Nice quality fabric and excellent workmanship.
The bottom cargo on left leg is a bit low, therfore difficult to access; also, would prefer that cargo pockets were within the pan (just like the upper left cargo rather external additions)."
Review 13 for Britain Cloth Adventure Cargo Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Value,
October 17, 2012
By: Lyrice
from Catawba Island, Ohio
"Quality material and workmanship.
Excellent fit.
Wish you had additional colors such as navy and black."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Britain Cloth Adventure Cargo Trousers
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2