Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Santa Fe Fleece Field Coat

The legendary fit and comfort of our popular Heritage Field Coat imbued with authentic Southwest flavor. Fully lined for added warmth, our fleece coat is trimmed with black corduroy along the upper handwarmer pockets, and two lower patch pockets. Fleece jacket for men in red multi. Polyester/acrylic shell. Pure cotton trim. Polyester lining. Washable. Imported.Sizes: L(42-44); about 30½" long in size medium.
Average Customer Rating:
4.609 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
5 stars
51
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
1
59 of 64(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Santa Fe Fleece Field Coat
Review 1 for Santa Fe Fleece Field Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High Quality,
July 16, 2014
By: Gerbe
from Buffalo, NY
"I was very impressed with the craftsmanship of this garment. It is very warm and comfortable. I am look forward to the cold weather to wear it."
Review 2 for Santa Fe Fleece Field Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Jacket!,
July 15, 2014
By: michaelg3
from Fredericksburg, TX
"This jacket was a nice surprise. Very warm, nice lining. I love the pattern. The price was great! The only thing that would have made me like it better is a hood."
Review 3 for Santa Fe Fleece Field Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift,
June 26, 2014
By: GerryU
"Bought this for my dad, who isn't generally excited about clothes, and he absolutely loved it. Wore it around the house just to spend time wearing it. Great quality, great looks, super comfortable and warm."
Review 4 for Santa Fe Fleece Field Coat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty Nice Jacket,
June 25, 2014
By: Stanek
from Houston, TX
"The jacket itself is pretty nice, but was way too big when I ordered it. A large size that I ordered seemed like a double XL. I eventually had to return it in stores to Orvis."
Review 5 for Santa Fe Fleece Field Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
June 11, 2014
By: Abbey66
from Hellertown, PA
"I purchased the Santa Fe Fleece Field Coat for my husband. It is just as pictured. He's already worn it as some days it's quite chilly. It's a perfect fit and good quality. My husband likes the Southwestern look and was thrilled with this jacket."
Review 6 for Santa Fe Fleece Field Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What I expected !,
June 10, 2014
By: jcat
"Another great product from Orvis . I am 5ft 9 in , 170 lbs . Jacket fits perfect . Yes it is loose around body but I like it like that . Colors are vibrant . Can't wait to wear it this fall/ winter . Thx again Orvis !"
Review 7 for Santa Fe Fleece Field Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Classic,
May 5, 2014
By: Aonghais51
from Alberta
"Stashed my parka in the car trunk for the winter & just pulled out today,this is the perfect car coat with enough pockets,and a lot easier to drive car.Great looks & compliments,warm enough for a 30 min walk in freezing temps,a 3 season jacket and I'm in Alberta where there's only. 2 seasons winter & construction! A steal @ current price(XL-5'8 220 lbs fits perfect!)"
Review 8 for Santa Fe Fleece Field Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Localknowledge,
April 29, 2014
By: Mtfishhuntdog
from Montevideo, Uruguay
"To stay warm and dry and comfortable this coat not only does all three, it also makes the city slicker look like a real Montana cowpunching ranchowning man with experience who fits in and can drink a beer in the Silver dollar Saloon with the locals."
Review 9 for Santa Fe Fleece Field Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good in early April !,
April 29, 2014
By: yama
"I like this Navaho design and the contrast of red/ black . A thick fleece was warm and tender as I walking in rather cold air of early April in Japan . I hope that ORVIS will provide many items of bold pattern like this . Thanks ."
Review 10 for Santa Fe Fleece Field Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Santa Fe Fleece Field Coat,
March 24, 2014
By: Yusuf
from Bellevue, WA
"This is a polar fleece jacket. Ordinarily I don't much care for polar fleece because it pills so readily and looks bad very quickly. Using a depilator can cure this problem, and can be purchased at any fabric store. This polar fleece is very unusual in that it looks woven, not spun. It is thick and very warm, for spring or autumn days. The pattern is bold and beautiful...taken from some Native American design. It is lined with something like acetate or satin, so it slips on easily, and doesn't snag on your clothes underneath. I have many polar fleece jackets, and I can say without hesitation this is my favorite. Orvis consistently comes up with slightly unusual garments that are extremely well made."
Review 11 for Santa Fe Fleece Field Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great Aztec coat,
March 22, 2014
By: DLOB
from Findlay, Ohio
"I have looked @ this coat for a while on -line and finally ordered it....good looking,warm and brings many complements"
Review 12 for Santa Fe Fleece Field Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unique style,
March 13, 2014
By: Stan44
from Westfield,indiana
"This coat is essential for the fashionable. Great style and fit. Lightweight yet extremly warm. Coat has a silky interior lining which makes for ease of removing."
Review 13 for Santa Fe Fleece Field Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Western Look, Orvis Modern,
March 2, 2014
By: Georgy
from Naperville, IL
"I liked this beautiful men's jacket that I bought one for my Father and for my Husband. Neither one of them would have ordered it for themselves but they love the design, quality, and warmth of the Orvis brand."
Review 14 for Santa Fe Fleece Field Coat
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
March 1, 2014
By: rattlesnake
from pa. bmt.
"Like the looks of the jacket but the fit just does not feel right. Plain and simple it makes you look heavy."
Review 15 for Santa Fe Fleece Field Coat
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not quite what I was expecting,
February 25, 2014
By: pjlwa
from Seattle area
"The actual product wasn't the same color as the one in the photo. Too bad - I really liked the one in the picture so I'm going to return it. The coat itself is great-just not the color I was expecting. Bummer"
Review 16 for Santa Fe Fleece Field Coat
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
bell tent,
February 25, 2014
By: ab100
"Fits like a bell tent. It hangs out badly in the back! the random pattern is nothing like the ad. The front is all red and blue."
Review 17 for Santa Fe Fleece Field Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great coat,
February 13, 2014
By: deano123
from Cary, NC
"Nice coat, it fits well with plenty of room to be comfortable but not too big, I would call it accurately sized. the pattern is just good looking in my opinion. Warm and comfortable to wear while not bulky, it should be my cold weather go to for years to come. Only negative is that there is no inside pocket where I like to keep my phone. The hand warmer pockets are placed just right."
Review 18 for Santa Fe Fleece Field Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Field Coat,
February 11, 2014
By: Matteo1992
from Richmond, VA
"Great jacket, plenty warm and easy to layer, not to mention the santa fe print that makes the jacket something special."
Review 19 for Santa Fe Fleece Field Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great knock-around coat,
February 11, 2014
By: carpevino
from Hendersonville, Tn
"Love this stylish coat. It is not only incredibly comfortable but it will keep you warm and toasty without excess bulk and weight. Feels light as a feather, and the smooth lining makes on and off a breeze when you are layering in the cold weather, ie no snagging on sweaters or sweatshirts that seem to bind up on shoulders and upper arms in so many coats. This coat is a great value at this low price, a combination of comfort, warmth without weight, and style."
Review 20 for Santa Fe Fleece Field Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wanted it for a long time.!,
February 7, 2014
By: doglover5566
from Nashville, TN.
"Finally bought it. Best coat purchase in years!. My daughter tried to take it back to college but I saw it in her back seat. May need to buy her one. Well made , warm but not stiff. Can work using it. Happy now for the rest of the winter."