Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Herringbone Fleece Vest

A distinctive take on a fall-through-winter essential. The unique herringbone fleece we used in this vest offers up a traditional sporting look with an exceptionally soft hand—as well as just the right amount of warmth when worn over a sweater or under a sport coat. Rugged waxed-cotton trim sets off the shoulders, collar, and hem. Two front handwarmer pockets with zip closures, vertical zip chest pocket. Full front zip. Fleece vest for men in brown. Polyester/acrylic. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52); about 26⅜" long in size large.
Average Customer Rating:
4.26 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (100 reviews)
5 stars
63
4 stars
16
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 star
5
83 of 100(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Herringbone Fleece Vest
Review 1 for Herringbone Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Vest,
January 28, 2015
By: Goosehunter1
from Minnesota
"I am really pleased with this vest. I wear a lot of vests and this is a great addition."
Review 2 for Herringbone Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Vest,
January 26, 2015
By: MNMAC
from Minneapolis, MN
"I love this vest. The feel is great, the fit is great and the quality is very high. Minnesota winters can get cold, but this vest is perfect with a casual sports shirt and Khaki pants for office casual or a casual shirt and jeans for happy hour."
Review 3 for Herringbone Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Don't want to take it off!,
January 26, 2015
By: bvs820
from louisville, ky
"Wonderful garment. Very warm and comfortable, especially these cold winter days. So glad I bought it."
Review 4 for Herringbone Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
January 26, 2015
By: Angus7
"Just what I was looking for. Way but not bulky and formal enough to be be worn just about anywhere"
Review 5 for Herringbone Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warmest Vest,
January 26, 2015
By: HJones
from Jackson, Alabama
"I first ordered the size medium and it was a little short. But we ordered the size large and it was perfect! It's great quality, and the colors look great. My boyfriend can not stop talking about how warm it is!!"
Review 6 for Herringbone Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Slightly disappointing,
January 23, 2015
By: Lincs
"Although this is the usual quality I expect from Orvis, the style is a little shorter than I would have liked and the zip fastens on the opposite side than I am used to."
Review 7 for Herringbone Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm and comfortable,
January 22, 2015
By: Falaises
from Essex
"Arrived quite timely bearing in mind it was sent from the States. Very pleased with it as it is warm and just my fit."
Review 8 for Herringbone Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not for the UK,
January 21, 2015
By: oldtyke
"This is a "tweed effect" jerkin, and the effect - close up - is naff.If it had been fabricated out of real tweed, it would have been a very good purchase; but as it is it just does not look right."
Review 9 for Herringbone Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice, Practical Vest,
January 20, 2015
By: alabamadmd
from Birmingham, AL
"Great looking vest that is obviously better than your typical department store alternative. You'll find yourself wearing it quite often because it goes great with brown shoes/boots.
I wear a Medium in just about every Orvis product, but I had to bump up to a Large for this particular product."
Review 10 for Herringbone Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the Job,
January 14, 2015
By: Meonfisher
from Fareham, UK
"I had been looking for a waistcoat to wear outdoors for some time.
When I saw the Orvis Herringbone Fleece I knew this would fit the bill.
I ordered a large as I am six foot tall and 165lbs. When the waistcoat arrived I was delighted, well made and good looking. The fit was generous allowing me to wear it over a shirt and jumper comfortably. The length was perfect. Just the job for the colder weather. Great buy.
"
Review 11 for Herringbone Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality vest,
January 13, 2015
By: Skybeam
from Wales
"Excellent quality, however it sits just below the waist. I would have preferred it a couple of inches (50mm) longer."
Review 12 for Herringbone Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
superb value,
January 13, 2015
By: wolves59
from Derby
"Exactly as described by the ever excellent Orvis team."
Review 13 for Herringbone Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
nice but too short,
January 9, 2015
By: dcsbcm
"The color and quality is great. But will return it because it is too short in the back."
Review 14 for Herringbone Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nearly Perfect,
January 9, 2015
By: Tivertonian
from England
"This is a wonderfully cosy vest but could be even better if it were cut longer."
Review 15 for Herringbone Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great style and fit,
January 7, 2015
By: DDD466
"This was a gift for my father-in-law. He loved it! The fit is right on and the quality is excellent."
Review 16 for Herringbone Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift,
January 1, 2015
By: WhitneyS
from Kentucky
"This was a last minute purchase for my step-dad for Christmas. What a great decision; this is a beautiful vest yet comfortable because it's fleece. My step-dad opened it, put it on and never took it off!! He loved it!!!! The size was perfect and the herringbone design was just as shown in the online picture. Just what I would expect from Orvis!!! Thank you!!!"
Review 17 for Herringbone Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Vest,
December 31, 2014
By: Wils4
"This vest has become a go to for me. Hands down one of the best purchases I have made in a long time."
Review 18 for Herringbone Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
If only it were longer,
December 31, 2014
By: GeorgieA2
from Buckinghamshire
"I was disappointed when this garment arrived as it was too short in length for my Husband. Otherwise the fabric and style seemed excellent."
Review 19 for Herringbone Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased with this purchase!,
December 31, 2014
By: sallyr
"Item was very good quality! Thick, comfortable, well made... True to size. Bought as a gift for my son and he loves it."
Review 20 for Herringbone Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stellar Purchase,
December 29, 2014
By: Gary5935
"Very pleased with purchase. Professional looking but can be worn with anything. Warm yet not bulky."