Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Simoom ZipNeck Sweatshirt

Rugged, handsome, and always comfortable, Simoom has been an Orvis-customer favorite for years. Our latest addition to the Simoom family is our men's quarter-zip sweatshirt. The allover slub fabric is substantial, with a great texture and a soft hand. The raglan sleeves offer ease of movement and a comfortable fit on the shoulders. Genuine leather elbow patches and zipper trim; rib trim along the neck, cuffs, and hem. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
12 of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Simoom ZipNeck Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Simoom ZipNeck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
simoom sweatshirt,
May 8, 2013
By: jaredp
"absolutely great item. very comfortable. only wish it were available in tall."
Review 2 for Simoom ZipNeck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2nd one I purchased.,
April 19, 2013
By: mustangcb
from Tulsa, OK
"I love the fabric of these sweatshirts. I first purchased the green one and I was so pleased I purchased the khaki one. The fit is true to size."
Review 3 for Simoom ZipNeck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent pullover,
April 4, 2013
By: Born
from Amelia Island, Florida
"This is a very good product....slightly longer than other XXL's and for taller people that helps.....I wish Orvis made more "tall" shirts etc."
Review 4 for Simoom ZipNeck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirt!,
March 11, 2013
By: mikelintn
from TN
"I was a little hesitant to order this, but the price was right. I should not have worried! The fit is perfect, and it looks great. I only wish there were more colors available."
Review 5 for Simoom ZipNeck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value and very confortable.,
January 3, 2013
By: oversoul7
from Carmel, IN
"I actually bought two of these "sweatshirts"....they don't look like a sweatshirt but are certainly are as confortable as one. Don't be fooled by the color listed on the tag. It is listed as "Navy" but is really purple. The shirt is very well made and should last me for years. I love it !"
Review 6 for Simoom ZipNeck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size not accurate,
December 28, 2012
By: Bonzi
from Los Angeles, CA
"I have always ordered and worn Large in sweaters and sweat shirts.
This Large is more like and Extra large.
Since I have worn and washed this sweater, I haven't returned it.
When I wear it, it looks like an oversize bag.
"
Review 7 for Simoom ZipNeck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not a sweatshirt,
December 13, 2012
By: MoMaFo
from Chicago
"This is an attractive long-sleeve shirt that has a warp in the weave that creates a cool horizontal stripe effect. Because it was marketed as a sweatshirt, I expected it to be hearty, but it's not even as thick as a rugby shirt. Good looking, but it's going back because I want something warmer."
Review 8 for Simoom ZipNeck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great looking and great material,
December 8, 2012
By: Laughandsratch
from Belleville, ON
"Nice sweater and the leather collar and elbow pads should add to its longevity.
I thought it was coming in navy but it sure looks purple... not just to me. Overall though, a great buy that will last a long time.
"
Review 9 for Simoom ZipNeck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
greatest winter sweatshirt,
November 21, 2012
By: jfitz777
from connecticut
"this sweatshirt is perfect for all temperatures it is not heavy but provides plenty of warmth and it is easy to put on one more layer because it is not bulky it is very good loolking and can be worn to get dressed up for the holidays without giving up any styling this is the shirt for everyone in all situations"
Review 10 for Simoom ZipNeck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FINE PRODUCT,
November 21, 2012
By: SIRSTICKEYWICKET
from Lansing, Michigan
"The sweater I purchased is outstanding. Color is great and the fit is perfect. Very stylish and comfortable."
Review 11 for Simoom ZipNeck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A new favorite,
October 24, 2012
By: Grier
from Japan
"This shirt is by far one of the best shirt I have owned. Love the leather trim; gives it a distinguished look while staying casual. This is my new favorite shirt."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Simoom ZipNeck Sweatshirt
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2