Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt

A perfect casual layer in place of a sweater, and a perfect complement to jeans or cords. This men's sweatshirt is sewn from a special sand-washed Tencel®-blend fabric with an ultrasoft brushed-polyester interior for warmth and a great against-the-skin feel. Versatile zip mockneck style. Signature fly embroidery inside the back yoke. Rib-knit cuffs and hem. Tencel/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.758 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (99 reviews)
5 stars
82
4 stars
14
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
96 of 99(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Review 1 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic product,
May 20, 2015
By: BobWilke
from Royal Oak, Michigan
"I am thrilled with the CFO Microfiber Sweatshirt. The fit was perfect and the look is that of a fine cotton sweatshirt but the outside is actually Tencel, which has a great sheen.
I love the suede elbow patches in a camel color and the leather tab zipper pull. The shirt looks fantastic with a pair of black jeans or khakis.
Size runs true. I am really thrilled with this item even though Summer is almost here."
Review 2 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best Sweatshirt,
May 13, 2015
By: flymax
from Northern New York
"This is the best sweatshirt I have come across in a while. It is stylish with great colors. The quarter zip makes it a breeze to put on or take off and allows you to open it up a little to cool off. The material feels great and wears well compared to other sweatshirts that are 100% cotton. This was so nice I bought another in a different color."
Review 3 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super product,
May 5, 2015
By: CaptFrank
from Lansdale, PA
"One of the best sweat shirts that I own.Confort, the best and soft WOW! This one to own and to think that I bought it on sale............even better."
Review 4 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highend sweatshirt,
May 5, 2015
By: MrPrytania
from Chicago
"When you need a bit of warmth and don'[t want to look frumpy but sporty. It gives you that "cut above" look of Orvis. The details like the patches on the elbow and the fly fish on the label set the tone. I bought it in blue and I'm glad I did. I love the muted tone and I haven nothing of that color."
Review 5 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
soft,
May 5, 2015
By: Colorado2758
from Eagle, Co
"incredibly soft fabric
like the elbow patch detail
ordered a 2nd one in a different color
"
Review 6 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great versatile sweatshirt,
March 31, 2015
By: JeffM58
from Lebanon, OH
"I had being seeing pop up ads for this sweatshirt which really caught my eye with the color, leather zipper pull and elbow patches. The style is right up my alley but even on sale it's a bit more than I would normally pay for a "sweatshirt". However, after reading multiple 4 & 5 star reviews I decided to pull the trigger and have not been disappointed. My friends and family have all commented on how great it looks and I'm pleased that it is stylish enough to fit in a business casual office setting on those colder days. It's already one of my favorite pieces of clothing and in Ohio I'll be wearing it 8 or 9 months a year. I'm 5'11" and fairly muscular so the large was a perfect fit. Great product."
Review 7 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is the best sweatshirt I've ever owned,
March 24, 2015
By: cbones1
from Charlotte NC
"The title was how it was advertised and is correct. Very soft and comfortable."
Review 8 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
March 13, 2015
By: skeet12g
"This is a really nice quarter zip sweatshirt, perfect for wear on a cool day. This CFO collection piece is cut large and roomy and there's no need to upsize."
Review 9 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Value,
March 11, 2015
By: Nojowatts
from Chittenango, NY
"This "sweatshirt" is so nice it can be worn as a casual cover for a turtle neck! Very comfortable and well made. Loved it so much I ordered another one in a different color!!"
Review 10 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Swetshirt,
February 20, 2015
By: DouginMiddleburg
from Middleburg, VA
"Very soft and comfortable. XXL fits well, but a tad short for what I like to wear. Another two or three inches in length would be great.Warm, but not a wind breaker. Fits much better and softer after second or third washing."
Review 11 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought them all,
February 16, 2015
By: Ponysoldier
from Colorado Springs, Co.
"I have all three colors. This is the cool weather sweatshirt ever. The outer surface cuts wind and the inner is soft works great with a hennley as an inner layer. Looks great with Katie's, jeans or shorts. I am 6'1" 220 and XL sixe is perfect fit. I love these."
Review 12 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good as expected,
February 16, 2015
By: DCfromWI
from Philadelphia
"Quality excellent. Little warmer than a standard sweatshirt. Leather tab on zipper pull is a nice touch. Leather elbow patch sets it apart. Blue OK, would have liked a Navy option."
Review 13 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort and warmth,
February 16, 2015
By: ChicagoArchangel
"One of the most comfortable and warm sweatshirts I have. Good for most situations and the elbow pads are a perfect compliment to this great purchase."
Review 14 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Microfiber Sweatshirt,
February 10, 2015
By: Turkeyman
from Frederick, MD
"Very well made. Material is very sturdy and the size is as expected. I would order this again in a different color."
Review 15 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value,
February 9, 2015
By: Nojowatts
from Chittenango, NY
"This sweatshirt is a great value for the dollar, and with the patches it really stands out. This is nice to wear as an outer garment, and hear in the Northeast it is great for layering! You can't go wrong with this one!
Great product!!
"
Review 16 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
husband loves it,
February 6, 2015
By: florida76
from new port richey FL
"got this for my husband when he 'retired' some old sweatshirts. have to say it is definitely 'a step above' the ordinary sweatshirt and the elbow patches are great. have already washed it and it came out great, no wrinkles, dried easily."
Review 17 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Sweatshirt,
February 5, 2015
By: Whitcomb
from Atlanta, GA
"This is the 5th microfiber sweatshirt I've bought and I'd buy 5 more. Great for casual occasions, work attire, or just lounging around the house. Very versatile and comfortable."
Review 18 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
February 3, 2015
By: coolhandartl
from Ocala, Fl.
"I loved this shirt. It is so warm and the wind doesn't go through it. It is perfect for golf on those cooler days in Florida. Wish I had gotten one in every color. The quality is awesome."
Review 19 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First Purchase,
February 3, 2015
By: JGNC
from North Carolina
"This was my first purchase of a Orvis product. It is of excellent quality and fit. Very comfortable and warm. Holds up well after washing. Liked it so much, I bought a second color and will probably buy the third color."
Review 20 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally, Tencel for men!,
February 2, 2015
By: Johntkd1
from Mass
"Stylish, Soft, warm and durable. The garment came promptly, is of excellent quality, and is true to size."