Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt

A perfect casual layer in place of a sweater, and a perfect complement to jeans or cords. This men's sweatshirt is sewn from a special sand-washed Tencel®-blend fabric with an ultrasoft brushed-polyester interior for warmth and a great against-the-skin feel. Versatile zip mockneck style. Signature fly embroidery inside the back yoke. Rib-knit cuffs and hem. Tencel/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.76 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (75 reviews)
5 stars
61
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
73 of 75(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Review 1 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought another one,
January 26, 2015
By: Ponysoldier
from Colorado Springs, Co.
"These are great sweatshirts. I wear them in Colorado and Florida. As outer garments they work on cool damp Florida mornings or cold dry Colorado afternoons. Outer fabric cuts wind wears well. Great fit and comfort. I loved the first one and bought a second because my wife complained I wore the same color all the time."
Review 2 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Sweatshirt,
January 26, 2015
By: Browning7mm
from Loveland, OH
"This was the first article of clothing I've purchased from Orvis and I am very impressed. I am 6'1" with broad shoulders and a size large fits perfectly. The sweatshirt has an extremely soft, warm, luxurious feel to it and the leather patches are a nice add. I dry clean my cloths so I'm not sure how this garment would hold up in a regular washing machine or if it would shrink."
Review 3 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great,
January 20, 2015
By: PMCM
from Carle Place, NY
"Great comfort, quality and sizing. Would get in every color!"
Review 4 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Fit!,
January 10, 2015
By: Joy2give2family
from St. Louis, MO
"I purchased this gift for my Brother-in-Law who loved it. It's the softest sweatshirt fabric and the elbow pads look amazing with jeans. This is not the first one I have purchased. It has always been perfect for other family members in Denvertoo!"
Review 5 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Cold Weather Investment,
January 5, 2015
By: anhonestguy
from Brentwood, TN
"Have worn this sweatshirt several times since receiving as Christmas gift! Fits great, very comfortable with room for maneuverability, plus the best feature of keeping you warm! Love the leather elbow patches which takes it above the sweatshirt genre. Look forward to many years of wearing enjoyment! Can highly recommend to anyone considering this garment."
Review 6 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered two.,
December 31, 2014
By: Jenn0404
from Michigan
"This is my Dad's favorite shirt. He recently had a cardiac event and the medics had to cut it off him. He was very disappointed about losing his favorite shirt, so I was thrilled when Orvis still had the exact same one in stock. I ordered two for him. Shipping was fast."
Review 7 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect in every way,
December 30, 2014
By: xxxbethooo
from Deep South
"Classic, comfortable, and easy to wear. Very pleased!"
Review 8 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Choice,
December 29, 2014
By: SoCalFlyFisherman
from San Diego CA
"Extremely comfortable, can move well in the garment. Very sturdy construction. Very warm, the zipper works well on the garment not causing it to wear funny when zipped up. Very pleased with the purchase"
Review 9 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweat shirt,
December 28, 2014
By: Ponysoldier
from Colorado Springs, Co.
"Top quality material. The size is right on. I love the design and the patches. The material is a tight weave and really blocks the wind but it breaths."
Review 10 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plush,
December 25, 2014
By: GNUSMC
"Stylish, comfortable, tough, well made, and very prompt delivery. Great gift. Who could ask for more?"
Review 11 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well Made,
December 20, 2014
By: JShannon
from Chicago Area
"Very comfortable, little heavy for a sweatshirt have been using more like a med weight jacket.
My wife luvs the look."
Review 12 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 18, 2014
By: Katylou
"Very handsome sweater with manly appeal ! Extremely cozy!"
Review 13 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Todd,
December 15, 2014
By: todds
from NJ
"Nice fabric, quite elegant. Wish there was a black color as well."
Review 14 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweater,
December 9, 2014
By: McButch
from Grand Rapids,Mi
"As all of my other purchases this was a great by and a quality piece of wear. I am very happy with all of my Orvis Purchases."
Review 15 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good as Orvis,
December 5, 2014
By: karpov
from Kiev, Ukraine
"Got it today. The sweatshirt is not heavy but dense enough. Very pleasant to the touch, good looking.
The size is just as expected.
It made me think about purchasing one more sweatshirt in a different color.
"
Review 16 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great sweatshirt,
November 20, 2014
By: louj
"this is a great product with a particularly good feel. Very soft and comfortable"
Review 17 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Microfiber Sweatshirt,
November 12, 2014
By: RiRi
from Reno, NV
"My husband was given one of these in a different color and he wears it all the time. Washes up like new. So for Christmas I'm giving him one in another color."
Review 18 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Finally found the perfect sweatshirt,
November 11, 2014
By: RIHikerBiker
from New England
"I've been looking for awhile and finally found this sweatshirt that meets all my standards. Not too heavy and collar stands at just the right height. Perfect for that autumn weekend outing."
Review 19 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirt-fleece Hybrid,
October 16, 2014
By: BzyFlyFisher
from Lynchburg, VA
"I ordered this item with the intent of wearing it like a fleece or sweater as a casual but stylish top layer for warmth; more dressy than a fleece but more practical and durable than a knit sweater. I especially like the fabric which should be durable and not shrink. It is very comfortable and true to size."
Review 20 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extremely happy,
April 17, 2014
By: callyg49
from London
"I'm extremely happy with this purchase. It's incredibly soft, warm and comfortable to wear, yet rather stylish too."