Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt

A perfect casual layer in place of a sweater, and a perfect complement to jeans or cords. This men's sweatshirt is sewn from a special sand-washed Tencel®-blend fabric with an ultrasoft brushed-polyester interior for warmth and a great against-the-skin feel. Versatile zip mockneck style. Signature fly embroidery inside the back yoke. Rib-knit cuffs and hem. Tencel/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.741 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
52 of 54(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Review 1 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extremely happy,
April 17, 2014
By: callyg49
from London
"I'm extremely happy with this purchase. It's incredibly soft, warm and comfortable to wear, yet rather stylish too."
Review 2 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart Casual,
March 31, 2014
By: Ralphiebabe
"I really like these sweaters, especially the leather elbows and the matching piping on the collar.
The only slight drawback for me, and it is personal, is that the my distended belly would benefit from a gather, either lightly elastic acted or a drawstring. It would help prevent the tented overhang look."
Review 3 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You can't go wrong,
February 13, 2014
By: Gojushiho
"As suggested by my rating, this is an exceptional product. It is really warm and one of the most comfortable garments I own. It seems to run a little smaller than some other Orvis garments that I have purchased yet is still a great sweatshirt."
Review 4 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
He loves it!,
February 13, 2014
By: Nebononnie
from Dardanelle, AR
"My husband loves anything from Orvis but especially likes the soft sweatshirts.
Wishes he had one in every color! The quality of your products is unsurpassable.
"
Review 5 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
too cool for school,
February 12, 2014
By: dandyandy
"This microfiber sweatshirt was a gift for my husband. He absolutely loves it....perfect weight for our Virginia winters and the size was spot on. I have washed it several times and it comes out looking brand new. I wish I had one for myself."
Review 6 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Solid choice,
February 7, 2014
By: macpaul
from Destin, Fl
"This is a solid choice for the weather here in NW Florida, warm at 40, but still comfortable at 60."
Review 7 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for work & weekend,
February 6, 2014
By: JoeNovelty
"Great over a button down on casual Friday and over a t-shirt during the weekend. A soft interior lining and smartly finished on the outside with nicely detailed trim."
Review 8 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warm but Warning,
February 5, 2014
By: Eddie111
"Purchased this pullover 1 week ago. Loved it but noticed very quickly that the oils in my skin, neck, wrists and anywhere I touch would immediately discolor the material. Be aware of this with the lighter colors. 2 Dry cleaners refused to clean it. Not Orvis fault but found it odd that know one would clean it or at least the 2 places I brought it to. Otherwise, loved it but had to return and I will return."
Review 9 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Incredibly comfortable and sharp,
February 4, 2014
By: Chambers6
"On one level its just a very comfy quarter zip sweatshirt. On the other its subtly luxurious. Between the tencel fabrics unique sheen and leather elbow pads, the sweatshirt is an all around winner. I was initially worried about it spotting, but just threw it in the wash and it came out just as it arrived."
Review 10 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dressy & Casual,
February 3, 2014
By: DefenseTraveller
from Viginia Beach, VA
"This is a great looking sweatshirt. I wear it like a sweater with a shirt & tie & don't look 'dressed down' at all. It's really soft & easily as warm as a light to mid-weight sweater. Great buy."
Review 11 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great find sweatshirt,
January 27, 2014
By: Leona5
from Grosse Pointe, Michigan
"soooo cozy and comfortable...received positive comments everywhere he went"
Review 12 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome sweatshirt!,
January 22, 2014
By: Wahoofan
from Memphis, TN
"I got this sweatshirt as a Christmas gift and LOVE it! It is warm, comfortable, and versatile, as it looks great with dressier slacks or jeans. I liked it so much that I bought the other two colors!"
Review 13 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase,
January 21, 2014
By: DuncanT
from Spartanburg, SC
"Never disappointed with Orvis quality. Wares and washes great.."
Review 14 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You get what you pay for,
January 20, 2014
By: MrMook
from Harrisburg, PA
"The Micorbiber sweatshirt is fabulous. I use this very hard and it holds up very well. Has a great feel and extremely comfortable. Can be worn very casual with workout attire or to complement a nice business casual outfit. Already recommended it to a few friends"
Review 15 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweater,
January 16, 2014
By: McButch
from Grand Rapids,Mi
"My wife says when I wear it that she does not want me out alone because it looks so rich and comfortable and handsome . She may be a little over the top , but a great sweater."
Review 16 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweater,
January 16, 2014
By: ruralcowboy
"It looks like the picture and feels great....highly recommend"
Review 17 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable sweatshirt ever,
January 15, 2014
By: Zurbo
from State College, PA
"I purchased this sweatshirt for my husband for Christmas and he loves it and wears it constantly. It's lightweight yet warm, can be dressed up or down, is well made, and requires little care. He was so pleased with it that I bought a second one!"
Review 18 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift from my son,
January 9, 2014
By: JimfromTennessee
from Knoxville, TN
"Great fit. Great color. Provides complete warmth without bulk."
Review 19 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband is living in this sweatshirt...,
January 6, 2014
By: Ktpb
from Duxbury, Ma
"This sweatshirt is comfy, a beautiful rich finish of the fabric separates this product distinctively !!! With an oxford button down shirt it looks great for socializing at the bar or club ! The color is handsome and just a bit refined enough to complement this distinctive look."
Review 20 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy and Classy,
January 2, 2014
By: Saco
from Huntsville, AL
"I loved that my son picked this sweatshirt out of the catalog! He's not quite ready to give up the sweatshirt but we're both ready to add some class to his wardrobe! This item fits both requests AND it's so comfortable! He said that I need to order more from Orvis!"