Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt

A perfect casual layer in place of a sweater, and a perfect complement to jeans or cords. This men's sweatshirt is sewn from a special sand-washed Tencel®-blend fabric with an ultrasoft brushed-polyester interior for warmth and a great against-the-skin feel. Versatile zip mockneck style. Signature fly embroidery inside the back yoke. Rib-knit cuffs and hem. Tencel/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.722 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (108 reviews)
5 stars
88
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
104 of 108(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Review 1 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Show me,
June 18, 2015
By: Crayfish15
"Very nice material and looks great.
Only problem is I'm long waisted and I didn't see if a "Tall" version was available. Sweater is good on size."
Review 2 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Deal,
June 11, 2015
By: Vigue
from Big Bear Lake
"Great fit and very stylish. Very high quality AAAA+++++"
Review 3 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
June 10, 2015
By: Nuge
from Boston, Ma
"This is my second time I have purchased this item as I enjoyed the other one so much. Very good quality"
Review 4 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not as expected,
June 10, 2015
By: JRB3
from Hudson OH
"This is a nice enough shirt, sharp looking and giving every promise of being warm, but it was not what I expected. It is called a microfiber shirt, but it's finish is not like any microfiber I had encountered before. I ended up returning it."
Review 5 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweatshirt Par Excellence,
June 9, 2015
By: tirebiter
from Thermopolis, Wyoming
"Beautiful fabric, very well made,arm and most comfortable next to your bare skin or over a shirt. Really a bit classy to call it a mere sweatshirt.
Often it is "Better Than A Sweater!" Orvis scores another winner for its customers.
"
Review 6 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Short in body.,
June 6, 2015
By: Paradox
from NB Canada
"Fit was too short in body. Very soft but did not like feel or look of microfibre, and 'marks' too easily - not to my taste. Sent back."
Review 7 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best All Around Sweatshirt,
June 3, 2015
By: NCPKPGOLFER
"I have all three colors in this sweatshirt. The fit and feel of these are just awesome. Soft and comfortable with just the right amount of warmth for cool spring or fall days. They are also easy to maintain. Straight out of the dryer they are ready to go. If they get a little wrinkled, back in the dryer for a few minutes and ready to go...again."
Review 8 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I now have two,
May 28, 2015
By: Amocat
from Washington State
"This is a terrific all around cool weather sweatshirt. It's also dressier than other sweatshirts which makes it more versatile. I now have two!"
Review 9 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic product,
May 20, 2015
By: BobWilke
from Royal Oak, Michigan
"I am thrilled with the CFO Microfiber Sweatshirt. The fit was perfect and the look is that of a fine cotton sweatshirt but the outside is actually Tencel, which has a great sheen.
I love the suede elbow patches in a camel color and the leather tab zipper pull. The shirt looks fantastic with a pair of black jeans or khakis.
Size runs true. I am really thrilled with this item even though Summer is almost here."
Review 10 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best Sweatshirt,
May 13, 2015
By: flymax
from Northern New York
"This is the best sweatshirt I have come across in a while. It is stylish with great colors. The quarter zip makes it a breeze to put on or take off and allows you to open it up a little to cool off. The material feels great and wears well compared to other sweatshirts that are 100% cotton. This was so nice I bought another in a different color."
Review 11 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super product,
May 5, 2015
By: CaptFrank
from Lansdale, PA
"One of the best sweat shirts that I own.Confort, the best and soft WOW! This one to own and to think that I bought it on sale............even better."
Review 12 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highend sweatshirt,
May 5, 2015
By: MrPrytania
from Chicago
"When you need a bit of warmth and don'[t want to look frumpy but sporty. It gives you that "cut above" look of Orvis. The details like the patches on the elbow and the fly fish on the label set the tone. I bought it in blue and I'm glad I did. I love the muted tone and I haven nothing of that color."
Review 13 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
soft,
May 5, 2015
By: Colorado2758
from Eagle, Co
"incredibly soft fabric
like the elbow patch detail
ordered a 2nd one in a different color
"
Review 14 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great versatile sweatshirt,
March 31, 2015
By: JeffM58
from Lebanon, OH
"I had being seeing pop up ads for this sweatshirt which really caught my eye with the color, leather zipper pull and elbow patches. The style is right up my alley but even on sale it's a bit more than I would normally pay for a "sweatshirt". However, after reading multiple 4 & 5 star reviews I decided to pull the trigger and have not been disappointed. My friends and family have all commented on how great it looks and I'm pleased that it is stylish enough to fit in a business casual office setting on those colder days. It's already one of my favorite pieces of clothing and in Ohio I'll be wearing it 8 or 9 months a year. I'm 5'11" and fairly muscular so the large was a perfect fit. Great product."
Review 15 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is the best sweatshirt I've ever owned,
March 24, 2015
By: cbones1
from Charlotte NC
"The title was how it was advertised and is correct. Very soft and comfortable."
Review 16 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
March 13, 2015
By: skeet12g
"This is a really nice quarter zip sweatshirt, perfect for wear on a cool day. This CFO collection piece is cut large and roomy and there's no need to upsize."
Review 17 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Value,
March 11, 2015
By: Nojowatts
from Chittenango, NY
"This "sweatshirt" is so nice it can be worn as a casual cover for a turtle neck! Very comfortable and well made. Loved it so much I ordered another one in a different color!!"
Review 18 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Swetshirt,
February 20, 2015
By: DouginMiddleburg
from Middleburg, VA
"Very soft and comfortable. XXL fits well, but a tad short for what I like to wear. Another two or three inches in length would be great.Warm, but not a wind breaker. Fits much better and softer after second or third washing."
Review 19 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought them all,
February 16, 2015
By: Ponysoldier
from Colorado Springs, Co.
"I have all three colors. This is the cool weather sweatshirt ever. The outer surface cuts wind and the inner is soft works great with a hennley as an inner layer. Looks great with Katie's, jeans or shorts. I am 6'1" 220 and XL sixe is perfect fit. I love these."
Review 20 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good as expected,
February 16, 2015
By: DCfromWI
from Philadelphia
"Quality excellent. Little warmer than a standard sweatshirt. Leather tab on zipper pull is a nice touch. Leather elbow patch sets it apart. Blue OK, would have liked a Navy option."