Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt

A perfect casual layer in place of a sweater, and a perfect complement to jeans or cords. This men's sweatshirt is sewn from a special sand-washed Tencel®-blend fabric with an ultrasoft brushed-polyester interior for warmth and a great against-the-skin feel. Versatile zip mockneck style. Signature fly embroidery inside the back yoke. Rib-knit cuffs and hem. Tencel/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.739 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (92 reviews)
5 stars
75
4 stars
14
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
89 of 92(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Review 1 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great versatile sweatshirt,
March 31, 2015
By: JeffM58
from Lebanon, OH
"I had being seeing pop up ads for this sweatshirt which really caught my eye with the color, leather zipper pull and elbow patches. The style is right up my alley but even on sale it's a bit more than I would normally pay for a "sweatshirt". However, after reading multiple 4 & 5 star reviews I decided to pull the trigger and have not been disappointed. My friends and family have all commented on how great it looks and I'm pleased that it is stylish enough to fit in a business casual office setting on those colder days. It's already one of my favorite pieces of clothing and in Ohio I'll be wearing it 8 or 9 months a year. I'm 5'11" and fairly muscular so the large was a perfect fit. Great product."
Review 2 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is the best sweatshirt I've ever owned,
March 24, 2015
By: cbones1
from Charlotte NC
"The title was how it was advertised and is correct. Very soft and comfortable."
Review 3 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
March 13, 2015
By: skeet12g
"This is a really nice quarter zip sweatshirt, perfect for wear on a cool day. This CFO collection piece is cut large and roomy and there's no need to upsize."
Review 4 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Value,
March 11, 2015
By: Nojowatts
from Chittenango, NY
"This "sweatshirt" is so nice it can be worn as a casual cover for a turtle neck! Very comfortable and well made. Loved it so much I ordered another one in a different color!!"
Review 5 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Swetshirt,
February 20, 2015
By: DouginMiddleburg
from Middleburg, VA
"Very soft and comfortable. XXL fits well, but a tad short for what I like to wear. Another two or three inches in length would be great.Warm, but not a wind breaker. Fits much better and softer after second or third washing."
Review 6 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought them all,
February 16, 2015
By: Ponysoldier
from Colorado Springs, Co.
"I have all three colors. This is the cool weather sweatshirt ever. The outer surface cuts wind and the inner is soft works great with a hennley as an inner layer. Looks great with Katie's, jeans or shorts. I am 6'1" 220 and XL sixe is perfect fit. I love these."
Review 7 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good as expected,
February 16, 2015
By: DCfromWI
from Philadelphia
"Quality excellent. Little warmer than a standard sweatshirt. Leather tab on zipper pull is a nice touch. Leather elbow patch sets it apart. Blue OK, would have liked a Navy option."
Review 8 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort and warmth,
February 16, 2015
By: ChicagoArchangel
"One of the most comfortable and warm sweatshirts I have. Good for most situations and the elbow pads are a perfect compliment to this great purchase."
Review 9 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Microfiber Sweatshirt,
February 10, 2015
By: Turkeyman
from Frederick, MD
"Very well made. Material is very sturdy and the size is as expected. I would order this again in a different color."
Review 10 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value,
February 9, 2015
By: Nojowatts
from Chittenango, NY
"This sweatshirt is a great value for the dollar, and with the patches it really stands out. This is nice to wear as an outer garment, and hear in the Northeast it is great for layering! You can't go wrong with this one!
Great product!!
"
Review 11 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
husband loves it,
February 6, 2015
By: florida76
from new port richey FL
"got this for my husband when he 'retired' some old sweatshirts. have to say it is definitely 'a step above' the ordinary sweatshirt and the elbow patches are great. have already washed it and it came out great, no wrinkles, dried easily."
Review 12 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Sweatshirt,
February 5, 2015
By: Whitcomb
from Atlanta, GA
"This is the 5th microfiber sweatshirt I've bought and I'd buy 5 more. Great for casual occasions, work attire, or just lounging around the house. Very versatile and comfortable."
Review 13 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
February 3, 2015
By: coolhandartl
from Ocala, Fl.
"I loved this shirt. It is so warm and the wind doesn't go through it. It is perfect for golf on those cooler days in Florida. Wish I had gotten one in every color. The quality is awesome."
Review 14 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First Purchase,
February 3, 2015
By: JGNC
from North Carolina
"This was my first purchase of a Orvis product. It is of excellent quality and fit. Very comfortable and warm. Holds up well after washing. Liked it so much, I bought a second color and will probably buy the third color."
Review 15 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally, Tencel for men!,
February 2, 2015
By: Johntkd1
from Mass
"Stylish, Soft, warm and durable. The garment came promptly, is of excellent quality, and is true to size."
Review 16 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought another one,
January 26, 2015
By: Ponysoldier
from Colorado Springs, Co.
"These are great sweatshirts. I wear them in Colorado and Florida. As outer garments they work on cool damp Florida mornings or cold dry Colorado afternoons. Outer fabric cuts wind wears well. Great fit and comfort. I loved the first one and bought a second because my wife complained I wore the same color all the time."
Review 17 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Sweatshirt,
January 26, 2015
By: Browning7mm
from Loveland, OH
"This was the first article of clothing I've purchased from Orvis and I am very impressed. I am 6'1" with broad shoulders and a size large fits perfectly. The sweatshirt has an extremely soft, warm, luxurious feel to it and the leather patches are a nice add. I dry clean my cloths so I'm not sure how this garment would hold up in a regular washing machine or if it would shrink."
Review 18 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great,
January 20, 2015
By: PMCM
from Carle Place, NY
"Great comfort, quality and sizing. Would get in every color!"
Review 19 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Fit!,
January 10, 2015
By: Joy2give2family
from St. Louis, MO
"I purchased this gift for my Brother-in-Law who loved it. It's the softest sweatshirt fabric and the elbow pads look amazing with jeans. This is not the first one I have purchased. It has always been perfect for other family members in Denvertoo!"
Review 20 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Cold Weather Investment,
January 5, 2015
By: anhonestguy
from Brentwood, TN
"Have worn this sweatshirt several times since receiving as Christmas gift! Fits great, very comfortable with room for maneuverability, plus the best feature of keeping you warm! Love the leather elbow patches which takes it above the sweatshirt genre. Look forward to many years of wearing enjoyment! Can highly recommend to anyone considering this garment."