Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt

A perfect casual layer in place of a sweater, and a perfect complement to jeans or cords. This men's sweatshirt is sewn from a special sand-washed Tencel®-blend fabric with an ultrasoft brushed-polyester interior for warmth and a great against-the-skin feel. Versatile zip mockneck style. Signature fly embroidery inside the back yoke. Rib-knit cuffs and hem. Tencel/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (63 reviews)
5 stars
49
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
61 of 63(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Review 1 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 18, 2014
By: Katylou
"Very handsome sweater with manly appeal ! Extremely cozy!"
Review 2 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Todd,
December 15, 2014
By: todds
from NJ
"Nice fabric, quite elegant. Wish there was a black color as well."
Review 3 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweater,
December 9, 2014
By: McButch
from Grand Rapids,Mi
"As all of my other purchases this was a great by and a quality piece of wear. I am very happy with all of my Orvis Purchases."
Review 4 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good as Orvis,
December 5, 2014
By: karpov
from Kiev, Ukraine
"Got it today. The sweatshirt is not heavy but dense enough. Very pleasant to the touch, good looking.
The size is just as expected.
It made me think about purchasing one more sweatshirt in a different color.
"
Review 5 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great sweatshirt,
November 20, 2014
By: louj
"this is a great product with a particularly good feel. Very soft and comfortable"
Review 6 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Microfiber Sweatshirt,
November 12, 2014
By: RiRi
from Reno, NV
"My husband was given one of these in a different color and he wears it all the time. Washes up like new. So for Christmas I'm giving him one in another color."
Review 7 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Finally found the perfect sweatshirt,
November 11, 2014
By: RIHikerBiker
from New England
"I've been looking for awhile and finally found this sweatshirt that meets all my standards. Not too heavy and collar stands at just the right height. Perfect for that autumn weekend outing."
Review 8 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirt-fleece Hybrid,
October 16, 2014
By: BzyFlyFisher
from Lynchburg, VA
"I ordered this item with the intent of wearing it like a fleece or sweater as a casual but stylish top layer for warmth; more dressy than a fleece but more practical and durable than a knit sweater. I especially like the fabric which should be durable and not shrink. It is very comfortable and true to size."
Review 9 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extremely happy,
April 17, 2014
By: callyg49
from London
"I'm extremely happy with this purchase. It's incredibly soft, warm and comfortable to wear, yet rather stylish too."
Review 10 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart Casual,
March 31, 2014
By: Ralphiebabe
"I really like these sweaters, especially the leather elbows and the matching piping on the collar.
The only slight drawback for me, and it is personal, is that the my distended belly would benefit from a gather, either lightly elastic acted or a drawstring. It would help prevent the tented overhang look."
Review 11 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You can't go wrong,
February 13, 2014
By: Gojushiho
"As suggested by my rating, this is an exceptional product. It is really warm and one of the most comfortable garments I own. It seems to run a little smaller than some other Orvis garments that I have purchased yet is still a great sweatshirt."
Review 12 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
He loves it!,
February 13, 2014
By: Nebononnie
from Dardanelle, AR
"My husband loves anything from Orvis but especially likes the soft sweatshirts.
Wishes he had one in every color! The quality of your products is unsurpassable.
"
Review 13 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
too cool for school,
February 12, 2014
By: dandyandy
"This microfiber sweatshirt was a gift for my husband. He absolutely loves it....perfect weight for our Virginia winters and the size was spot on. I have washed it several times and it comes out looking brand new. I wish I had one for myself."
Review 14 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Solid choice,
February 7, 2014
By: macpaul
from Destin, Fl
"This is a solid choice for the weather here in NW Florida, warm at 40, but still comfortable at 60."
Review 15 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for work & weekend,
February 6, 2014
By: JoeNovelty
"Great over a button down on casual Friday and over a t-shirt during the weekend. A soft interior lining and smartly finished on the outside with nicely detailed trim."
Review 16 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warm but Warning,
February 5, 2014
By: Eddie111
"Purchased this pullover 1 week ago. Loved it but noticed very quickly that the oils in my skin, neck, wrists and anywhere I touch would immediately discolor the material. Be aware of this with the lighter colors. 2 Dry cleaners refused to clean it. Not Orvis fault but found it odd that know one would clean it or at least the 2 places I brought it to. Otherwise, loved it but had to return and I will return."
Review 17 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Incredibly comfortable and sharp,
February 4, 2014
By: Chambers6
"On one level its just a very comfy quarter zip sweatshirt. On the other its subtly luxurious. Between the tencel fabrics unique sheen and leather elbow pads, the sweatshirt is an all around winner. I was initially worried about it spotting, but just threw it in the wash and it came out just as it arrived."
Review 18 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dressy & Casual,
February 3, 2014
By: DefenseTraveller
from Viginia Beach, VA
"This is a great looking sweatshirt. I wear it like a sweater with a shirt & tie & don't look 'dressed down' at all. It's really soft & easily as warm as a light to mid-weight sweater. Great buy."
Review 19 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great find sweatshirt,
January 27, 2014
By: Leona5
from Grosse Pointe, Michigan
"soooo cozy and comfortable...received positive comments everywhere he went"
Review 20 for CFO Collection Microfiber Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome sweatshirt!,
January 22, 2014
By: Wahoofan
from Memphis, TN
"I got this sweatshirt as a Christmas gift and LOVE it! It is warm, comfortable, and versatile, as it looks great with dressier slacks or jeans. I liked it so much that I bought the other two colors!"