Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Donegal Shawl Sweatshirt

As warm and inviting as sweatshirts get. We created this new Donegal fleece, with its soft heather gray ground and flecks of black—and this new pullover sweatshirt—with cold winter days in mind. The double-layer shawl collar secures with a horn button and fiber cord loop. The rib cuffs and hem band work in tandem to help keep the heat in. Pullover sweatshirt for men in heather gray. Cotton/acrylic. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
3.623 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 star
9
34 of 53(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Donegal Shawl Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Donegal Shawl Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile,
February 13, 2015
By: ACU63
from Texas
"Purchased with gift card. Serendipity, exactly what I wanted, Orvis Quality. Very comfortable. Looks like I'll wear it often for a long time."
Review 2 for Donegal Shawl Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful but short,
January 27, 2015
By: SandraDee123
"The fabric is nice. It looks like it has little white beads of water all over it when you are in the sun. I bought it for my husband, but gave it to his brother, who is shorter. I think it would be fine for a 5'10" guy or shorter. The sleeves were barely long enough and the bottom of the waist band hit at the top of the belt."
Review 3 for Donegal Shawl Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nice as far as the chest,
January 17, 2015
By: Johnwww
"I liked the top part of this, collar looks good, but the rest is shaped like a sack, aimed at someone with a very short body. Rubbish for the winter as you get a icy blast up the shapeless bottom, might be ok for a summer evening if your looking for some ventilation."
Review 4 for Donegal Shawl Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
tent with a shawl top,
January 12, 2015
By: ROB911T
from ESSEX
"NO SHAPE IN ANY FORM TO FIT A HUMAN. APART FROM THAT WELL PUT TOGETHER, QUALITY MATERIAL. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND"
Review 5 for Donegal Shawl Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Too short,
December 27, 2014
By: ELing44
"Nice collar and "dressy" look for a sweatshirt, but too short in the body. It is going back."
Review 6 for Donegal Shawl Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Horrible fit,
December 5, 2014
By: Stoney1967
from Burlington Ct
"Purchased this sweatshirt, and when I received it and tried it on, the fit wasn't very good. Way too loose all around and it just seem to hang on me.
I returned it
"
Review 7 for Donegal Shawl Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 3, 2014
By: assoz
from aberdeen nj
"just love how snug I feel in the thick but soft material and while the collar is closed"
Review 8 for Donegal Shawl Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweatshirt!,
November 27, 2014
By: MtLabmom
from Montana
"Super find!! Comfortable, and stylish, with the superb quality Orvis delivers every time!!
This will keep you warm on chilly days to come!!
"
Review 9 for Donegal Shawl Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not so good,
October 16, 2014
By: Pitch
"There is no elastic or taper to the waist band. The bottom just hangs late aight down."
Review 10 for Donegal Shawl Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great casual Seatshirt,
October 14, 2014
By: TechUser
"As with all Orvis products and merchandise the quality is there in everything. The material and functionality is top of the line. Style and comfort is very important to me and this is a great place to purchase any clothing item."
Review 11 for Donegal Shawl Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a Class AAA Sweatshirt,
October 13, 2014
By: Sharkey2
from Northfield MN
"There is no reason to embellish the catalog description as this high quality, distinctive sweatshirt must be the top seller of all of the type Orvis Sells"
Review 12 for Donegal Shawl Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm & Fuzzy,
September 8, 2014
By: ShipCarp
"Very, very comfortable...sizing is true to description...will go well w/ a fireplace and a glass of wine after out-of-doors Fall activities...good color (doesn't look like "athletic" gray)."
Review 13 for Donegal Shawl Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
color,
April 24, 2014
By: deke05
from rome new york
"the color is more gray then,,white n gray,and is a lot more darked then it looks,i returned it same day."
Review 14 for Donegal Shawl Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Combo,
April 7, 2014
By: SEC45
from TX
"Old grey sweatshirt meets stylish sweater! Excellent combo!"
Review 15 for Donegal Shawl Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Donegal Shawl Sweatshirt,
March 14, 2014
By: trainguy31
"I like everything about the sweatshirt. The styling and the fit are great."
Review 16 for Donegal Shawl Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not what I expected,
March 6, 2014
By: temora
from Utah
"Maybe the name threw me off but I expected an much heavier weight sweatshirt. Looked good but not what I expected!"
Review 17 for Donegal Shawl Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
unbelievable comfort,
March 5, 2014
By: MKLindsey
from Maryland
"The fit was perfect for a casual sweater designed for warmth. Is nice and provides movement for outdoor (fly fishing) activities. The most important feature is the feel and texture of this garment. It takes soft to a whole new level. Order it now !!!!"
Review 18 for Donegal Shawl Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
To loose for me,
March 1, 2014
By: Feeley
from Santa Barbara ,CA
"I didn't care for the sloppy stile of the fit. I thought it was going to be like the sweatshirts in the catalog. It is not. So I returned it."
Review 19 for Donegal Shawl Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very warm,
February 25, 2014
By: mclemen1053
from Anamosa, Iowa
"This sweatshirt is made with quality and is warm and fits perfectly. It upholds the Orvis name and I will always refer it to everyone."
Review 20 for Donegal Shawl Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casual and Comfy,
February 21, 2014
By: AmyF
from New Tripoli, PA
"Bought for my husband and he loves it! Wears it over his flannels and other shirt! Fits true to size and it looks great on him!"