Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Lambswool/Cashmere Cardigan

There's a reason the cardigan hasn't changed much in its 150-plus-year history. It's a handsome, timeless style that works. Easy to put on and take off, it evokes images of evenings by the fire and brisk fall morning walks. Our luxuriously soft lambswool-and-cashmere blend cardigan features a full-button front, rib strapping around the neck and down the placket, and rib trim finishes at the cuff and hem. Two lower front pockets provide a handy spot for reading glasses. Wool cardigan for men in heather gray. Hand wash or dry clean. Imported.Sizes: XL(46-48).
Average Customer Rating:
4.611 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
17 of 18(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lambswool/Cashmere Cardigan
Review 1 for Lambswool/Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice sweater,
January 19, 2014
By: SN7246
from Northern, CA
"I bought this sweater for my husband for Christmas and he loves it. It is very warm."
Review 2 for Lambswool/Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warm and Tight!,
January 16, 2014
By: Billinalaska
from Alaska
"Very nice sweater of obvious quality. Very warm - but also, I suspect it's the type of stitch that makes it cling a bit too lovingly to the body. For a guy with an XXL pear shape, that's not exactly what I was hoping for. If you're slim, this one is definitely for you. If you'r not, you best be comfortable with how your body type! Still ... I would recommend it."
Review 3 for Lambswool/Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great classic,
January 6, 2014
By: Sweaterlover63
from East Hartford, CT
"This sweater is beautiful. It is soft, warm, and fits to size. I love it and the classic style will never go out of fashion."
Review 4 for Lambswool/Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Sweater,
January 5, 2014
By: MLA1
from Colorado
"This lambswool/cashmere sweater is soft and warm but also lightweight. It's become my husband's favorite."
Review 5 for Lambswool/Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finely crafted Sweater,
January 4, 2014
By: CardiganMan
from Oklahoma
"Classic Cardigan styling, soft, warm and roomy, yet lightweight"
Review 6 for Lambswool/Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CHRISTMAS SWEATER,
December 31, 2013
By: CRANELEGS
from LOUISIANA
"PAWPAW IS 93 AND SOON TO BE 94 --- HE DOESN'T EASILY TRANSITION TO NEW THINGS BUT WHEN i REPLACED HIS 30 YEAR OLD LAMBSWOOL CARDIGAN WITH A NEW ORVIS CABLE KNIT CARDIGAN HE PUT IT ON AND WORE IT ALL DAY LONG -- HE HAS WORN IT EVERY DAY SINCE CHRISTMAS! HE IS COMPLETELY HAPPY WITH HIS NEW CHRISTMAS SWEATER."
Review 7 for Lambswool/Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband's favorite gift!,
December 29, 2013
By: THarris
from Dallas, TX
"This cardigan was just what my husband had been looking for. It fit him perfectly and was exceptional quality. I can finally stop looking!"
Review 8 for Lambswool/Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not great!,
December 17, 2013
By: Chris39
from San Francisco, CA
"This sweater is not very soft....obviously, if you want it for the cashmere...go with another. Style is fine, but wish it felt softer. Pricey for quality."
Review 9 for Lambswool/Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great men's lambswool sweater,
December 7, 2013
By: pommom
from Long Island, New York
"Great sweater and a good price for the quality. Bought it for my husband for Christmas and gave it to him early. He just loves it. It would be nice if it also came in Navy.
Will get him another one next year."
Review 10 for Lambswool/Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extremely pleased,
December 7, 2013
By: Alpilles
from Santa Fe, NM
"I ordered this sweater for my husband to replace one he had worn for years. I was worried that he wouldn't want to give up his old one, but when this sweater arrived and he tried it on, he was delighted--and so was I! The style is exactly the same, and the fit is perfect. The weight is just right, and the cashmere adds a nice softness. Moreover, the quality of the workmanship is excellent. Thank you for continuing to carry these classic styles."
Review 11 for Lambswool/Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding Cardigan,
November 7, 2013
By: Teuthis
from Tubac, AZ
"This is the high-quality, comfortable sweater I have been seeking for, for such a long time. The fit is perfect. I need an XXL through the shoulders. The fabric is ultra-soft,construction is excellent and it is most comfortable. I live in southern Arizona and this is all I ever need for winter. I highly recommend this sweater. I think I will have mine for many years."
Review 12 for Lambswool/Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warmth and Comfort,
September 17, 2013
By: Oldjeb75
from United Kingdom
"I suffer from Heart Failure, which makes you cold for one and this Cardigan is a wonderful defence again that cold, plus it is comfortable and well made."
Review 13 for Lambswool/Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Sweater,
November 30, 2012
By: Manchester38
from Sherman Oaks, CA
"Perfect for the southern California chill. It makes me want to smoke a pipe again and sit in front of a real wood-burning fireplace instead of my southern California gas log. It also makes me want a 100% cashmere sweater and a Bentley. But that's another story. Great sweater."
Review 14 for Lambswool/Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just what I was looking for,
November 20, 2012
By: fiatorvis
from Northampton, MA
"This sweater is just what I was looking for... a cardigan for Grandpa
to wear when relaxing and reading in front of the fireplace. (I'm Grandpa.)
Very well made, warm, attractive and
stylish... like the kind one would wear were he an elderly British gentleman, pipe in hand, reading at the club.
"
Review 15 for Lambswool/Cashmere Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding product,
October 9, 2012
By: Buscher
"This sweater is warm, comfortable, and good-looking. It's almost new, but so far as I can tell, it is well made and should be durable.
Recently, I have purchased three cardigans. this is the best of the lot."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Lambswool/Cashmere Cardigan
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 3