Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants

A customer-favorite from decades past, miner's cloth was a durable, comfortable, long-wearing fabric equally suited to outdoor pursuits or casual wear. We found these same rugged qualities in our new Britain Cloth, the twill we used to craft our Santa Fe Pants. Sporting reinforced pocket edges, 1½"-wide belt loops, and a kicker plate on the bottom hem for added longevity, these are the pants you'll want for urban treks or evenings out, as they also pair handsomely with a sport coat. Washable leather trim, button-through closure. Belt not included. Pants for men in dark olive. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Even waist sizes: 32-44.
Average Customer Rating:
4.69 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (145 reviews)
5 stars
119
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
3
138 of 145(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Review 1 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hard wearing smart casual trousers,
January 21, 2015
By: Whitesword
from Cambridge UK
"Very versatile but would have liked to fasten rear trouser pockets and advice as to cleaning.Thete is no advice label."
Review 2 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding Pants,
January 21, 2015
By: JohnsIslandUser
from Johns Island, SC
"The Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants has become my favorite. Good to go as casual or slip on a Blue blazer and the work in most every occasion. It fact, I have enjoyed them so much, I have ordered a second pair."
Review 3 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pair of Pants,
January 19, 2015
By: Stabu
"The qulity is fine and detais and finish very good. I like these pants!"
Review 4 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pants that make you want to dance for joy,
January 7, 2015
By: Norbar29
from Manalapan,nj ,07726
"the absolute best pants I own, I may have to get five pair the same unless there is another style that fits me like these 34x32. I need a pair for every day, what do I do"
Review 5 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable pants,
January 5, 2015
By: MtnGuy
from Boone, NC
"Great pants. Soft and comfortable, constant size after multiple washings"
Review 6 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
January 5, 2015
By: OutdoorsCasual4
from Boston
"Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants were a great purchase. American cut without excess fabric. Comfortable and yet they appear to be well made for lots of use."
Review 7 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great casual pants,
January 3, 2015
By: SportsFan29928
"Like the relaxed fit. Medium to heavy weight fabric great for cooler weather but still comfortable for inside.
Trim on pants is a nice subtle touch.
"
Review 8 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Description,
January 2, 2015
By: Burton2
from Asheville, NC
"These Santa Fe men's
pants are extremely well made,comfortable and most attractive. They are a delight to wear. Overall, a quality product!
"
Review 9 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice pants,
December 28, 2014
By: Joyo
from Colorado
"Beautiful pants. The fit was not for my husband, but the pants are great."
Review 10 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants!! Perfect for many occasions.,
December 25, 2014
By: Landman
from North Carolina
"I purchased these pants on-line, not knowing anything about them, rather basing my decision to buy on the existing customer reviews.
Upon arrival, I was impressed. The fit is perfect, and the soft feel of the fabric is very nice. After I had worn the pants for few days, I decided to buy a second pair. I will definitely recommend to others.
"
Review 11 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
December 22, 2014
By: Osborne
"When reviewing the pant, the fabric was to stiff. Not comfortable when I tried it on."
Review 12 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Overall Trousers,
December 17, 2014
By: JohnC197
from UK
"Stylish, comfortable, casual or smart (ish), best points are leather trim on pockets with no button on rear pockets to dig in when driving etc. long lasting, good idea to have the rubbing strip on the bottom rear of the leg. Will definitely get another pair."
Review 13 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new favorite pants,
December 15, 2014
By: Slimgreen
from Pittsburgh, PA
"These pants are priced at the high end of my budget, but I think they are worth it. They are soft and comfortable, yet are substantial enough to stay warm in cold weather. The olive color is fine, but now that I seem to wear them all the time, I wish they were available in khaki too!"
Review 14 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable fit,
December 14, 2014
By: JStone
from Jackson, MS
"I liked the fit and the fabric. These are a dressier than jeans, but just as comfortable. They look good, and could be worn with a sport coat to dinner. The fabric would be a little heavy for hot weather wear."
Review 15 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top quality as usual from Orvis.,
December 13, 2014
By: RDTYUS
from Montgomery, Alabama
"Nice weight to the material and very nice look for casual wear for which I made the purchase."
Review 16 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great investment,
December 12, 2014
By: anthropologist
from Portland, Oregon
"I bought these pants a couple of weeks ago via the catalog and I have been very impressed. I like the appearance, the feel and the fit. In addition, these pants are hearty without feeling uncomfortable or looking brittle. This is a great overall pair of pants that can be worn in the office or out in the field."
Review 17 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Likem !,
December 6, 2014
By: WESTO
from Southwick MA
"Very nice casual trousers.Pockets with leather lined edges are a nice touch,makes them just a tad out of the ordinary.If you are looking for casual comfort with a sturdy fabric these do the job."
Review 18 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Pants!,
December 6, 2014
By: scottwags
from Fort Wayne, IN
"The Santa Fe pant is sturdy and versatile - for both outdoors and dress up to business casual. I highly recommend!"
Review 19 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
usual Orvis great quality,
December 5, 2014
By: johnc24
"I love em. Nice overall fit and finish. Very comfortable."
Review 20 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pants,
December 5, 2014
By: Greatguy
from Providence, R.I.
"Very comfortable and can be worn for a variety of occasions. Also, the color allows for a number of options with shirts and sweaters."