Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants

A customer-favorite from decades past, miner's cloth was a durable, comfortable, long-wearing fabric equally suited to outdoor pursuits or casual wear. We found these same rugged qualities in our new Britain Cloth, the twill we used to craft our Santa Fe Pants. Sporting reinforced pocket edges, 1½"-wide belt loops, and a kicker plate on the bottom hem for added longevity, these are the pants you'll want for urban treks or evenings out, as they also pair handsomely with a sport coat. Washable leather trim, button-through closure. Belt not included. Pants for men in dark olive. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Even waist sizes: 32-44.
Average Customer Rating:
4.686 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (102 reviews)
5 stars
84
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
97 of 102(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Review 1 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Looking Casual Pant,
October 15, 2014
By: TexasRailroader
from Arlington, TX
"This casual pant can be dressed up with a blazer or other jacket. Color is really a medium olive instead of the "dark olive" as advertised. Very comfortable. I like the kicker plate but it has limits: Orvis only offers this pant in two inseam options so that limits the number of customers who can wear it. Also, because of the design the bottom cannot be shortened if the inseam is too long. Fortunately for me the fit was fine. One reviewer mentioned he would have preferred the pant without the front creases already pressed in and I agree. But it's virtually impossible to find any pants manufacturer to make them like that unless it is something like a hiking pant. All that being said I look forward to wearing these nice pants on my upcoming vacation to Arizona."
Review 2 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Awful Belt loops,
October 15, 2014
By: Ricardo1
"These pants are made of a great fabric, and I love the leather trim on the pockets. Unfortunately, the giant wide belt loops look ridiculous. I will be returning them. Wish they had normal belt loops and they would be wonderful!"
Review 3 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful fabric,
October 6, 2014
By: agingkayaker
from Scappoose, Oregon
"This is the second pair of these pants I've purchased; the hand of the fabric is amazing! It has a moleskin-like nap, but not quite a dense. The feel and look of the material matched with the leather trim make these pants adaptable for a host of occasions."
Review 4 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
October 5, 2014
By: bigdaddypeaches
"Best slacks ever, however the person I purchased from informed me that the 34 was going to measure 35 and the 36 measured 37. Had she not done that I would have ordered the wrong size. Why not tell it like it is instead of leaving it up to the person taking the order."
Review 5 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Now Have 5 Pairs,
August 27, 2014
By: SaveTheTiger
"These are so good I now have purchased 5 pairs - my friends probably think I have only one pair of trousers!
They look great and wear very well.
Comfortable with a real quality feel.
"
Review 6 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants,
August 18, 2014
By: Showhost
from Winston-Salem, NC
"I love these pants. Fit is perfect for me. Heavy enough to wear all year round. My favorite casual pants."
Review 7 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
August 14, 2014
By: Aflack
from Massachusetts
"PLEASE! Great pants. Too short for many of us. Need a 34" inseam length!!"
Review 8 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
British cloth is great.,
August 1, 2014
By: Preacherroger
from South carlonia
"This is the second pair of British cloth pants I have owned. The look is great can wear them anywhere. Need a go to pant this is it lasted until I lost out of them hope to wear this pair out."
Review 9 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good sturdy pants,
July 15, 2014
By: Louie08
from Greensboro NC
"A well made alternative to jeans or chinos. The fabric is hefty, so these pants may not be best for hot weather, but are very comfortable in mild temps. Nice deep pockets and the leather detailing is a plus."
Review 10 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Santa Fe pants,
June 22, 2014
By: ccamp
from San Jose, CA
"with only one wearing....they have that usual built-in Orvis comfort. Will give them a good workout this summer"
Review 11 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding Pants,
June 17, 2014
By: JohnsIslandUser
from Johns Island, SC
"I have purchased the Britain Cloth Santa Fe pants and wore them with complete satisfaction, they feel good, they look good, and in fact I ordered a second pair while they were available.I am looking forward to wearing these pants for a long time, just like the other Orvis items I have purchased over the years."
Review 12 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rugged comfort,
May 28, 2014
By: Telecom
from Seacoast NH
"Very comfortable . One of my favorite orvis casual slacks . Worth it."
Review 13 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
smooth as silk,
April 18, 2014
By: Ryck22
"Have worn many, many days since purchased. Fits well and did so after washing too. Smooth feel of the outside is nice. Inside is more like #220 sandpaper. Rather odd that the inside and outside are so different. Nevertheless, I am happy with them."
Review 14 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
April 8, 2014
By: WWWWW
"Why do you make a fine pair of pants and then ruin everything by putting in the tiniest, cheap zipper? Too bad you ruined a good thing!"
Review 15 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pants!,
April 4, 2014
By: Montana123
from Minneapolis, MN
"These pants are everything they are touted to be. Great quality and fit is good"
Review 16 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding Quality,
March 31, 2014
By: Gunner46
from Savannah, GA
"Ideal for field and sporting clays with unmatched durability."
Review 17 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy!,
March 26, 2014
By: GerryP
from North Carolina
"Everything about this pair of pants was in line with its description. These pants are built to last for many years and are stylish enough."
Review 18 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
not too dressy and not jeans,
March 21, 2014
By: WoodysDad
from Tampa/ Williamsburg
"Have only worn the Britain cloth pants once, but it was for a 15 hour work day that included 3 flights and a 25 degree swing in temp. They were very comfortable, and maintained good appearance throughout the day. They are certainly not dress pants, but they are pants, not jeans...and they work. I like the cut, not drapey like dress trousers, but they have enough room to be comfortable. Good stuff. Liked the fabric enough to orfer the jeans version."
Review 19 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality,
March 21, 2014
By: GuyHenley
from Henley-on-Thmes
"Love these trousers, really comfortable, don't crease and very durable only wish they were available in more colours, in particular a dark blue or grey that I could wear at more formal events"
Review 20 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice look and feel,
March 20, 2014
By: princdata
from Suburban Chicago
"I really like most Orvis products. Especially clothing with a weathered/worn look. That is what attracted me to these pant. Seat and thigh fit perfect. Waist was consistent with Rhinohide pants.
Love the look."