Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants

A customer-favorite from decades past, miner's cloth was a durable, comfortable, long-wearing fabric equally suited to outdoor pursuits or casual wear. We found these same rugged qualities in our new Britain Cloth, the twill we used to craft our Santa Fe Pants. Sporting reinforced pocket edges, 1½"-wide belt loops, and a kicker plate on the bottom hem for added longevity, these are the pants you'll want for urban treks or evenings out, as they also pair handsomely with a sport coat. Washable leather trim, button-through closure. Belt not included. Pants for men in dark olive. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Even waist sizes: 32-44.
Average Customer Rating:
4.661 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (115 reviews)
5 stars
92
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
2
109 of 115(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Review 1 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pants are Great,
November 21, 2014
By: MNCH
from MN
"The fit, feel, look and wear of the pants are Great."
Review 2 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
second incredible pair,
November 10, 2014
By: Jimbo3737
from Birmingahm,Al
"Great combination of style,cloth,color and fit.Great casual pant.Also looks great with sport coat for quick transition."
Review 3 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
versitle pants,
November 10, 2014
By: SKilkenny
from alaska
"Very sturdy with quality construction and fabric.These slacks can be use in multitude of situations, from hiking in the bush to dinner at your favorite bistro."
Review 4 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Old Friend,
November 6, 2014
By: JohnSM
"These pants felt like old friends right from the get-go. They look and feel just fine. They are ready for relaxing and almost every relaxed social occasion."
Review 5 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must Have pants,
November 6, 2014
By: CJHoustonTexas
from Houston, Texas
"These pants are perfect for hunting in the brush or going out to dinner at your favorite casual dining. They are 100% cotton for comfort but have the leather piping on front and back pockets giving them a classic look. You can't go wrong with these!"
Review 6 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Another Orvis Win,
November 3, 2014
By: gandydancer
from Newark, Delaware
"Ordering a second pair, just in case you drop this item. I really like these pants. They would warrent five stars, but there is no button on the wallet pocket. Not a big deal."
Review 7 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice pants,
November 3, 2014
By: DurangoShooter
from Durango, Co
"These pants are well made and extremely sturdy. My only gripe is that they are on the large size with regard to the waist. Be aware of this when ordering and you'll be fine."
Review 8 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not quite there,
October 31, 2014
By: PaulD
from Essex, UK
"Nice styling and good cloth, but overpriced. Would I buy it again or recommend to a friend? Probably not"
Review 9 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great cloth and quality construction,
October 31, 2014
By: walker2
from Walker
"I went for the 34" X 32" size as this was the closest I could get to my 33" x 33" waist/leg. Surprisingly the fit was fine. The material ("British Cloth") is heavy and rugged but feels and looks soft and comfortable - really excellent. Sizing is a lottery, as unfortunately is often the case with Orvis. I bought the same "British Cloth" Five-Pocket jean in the exact same size (34" X 32") and they were way to big on both dimensions. Had to send them back and am waiting on my exchange (32" x32") to see if they fit better. Quality control Orvis?"
Review 10 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Whizzer Trou,
October 30, 2014
By: 2Picky
from Colorado Springs, CO
"These pants work for me! The cloth is awesome--as soft as moleskin but more flexible and not as heavy. The leather trim dresses up the trousers nicely. Wear them for a week and you will know why these are a customer favorite."
Review 11 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Looking Casual Pant,
October 15, 2014
By: TexasRailroader
from Arlington, TX
"This casual pant can be dressed up with a blazer or other jacket. Color is really a medium olive instead of the "dark olive" as advertised. Very comfortable. I like the kicker plate but it has limits: Orvis only offers this pant in two inseam options so that limits the number of customers who can wear it. Also, because of the design the bottom cannot be shortened if the inseam is too long. Fortunately for me the fit was fine. One reviewer mentioned he would have preferred the pant without the front creases already pressed in and I agree. But it's virtually impossible to find any pants manufacturer to make them like that unless it is something like a hiking pant. All that being said I look forward to wearing these nice pants on my upcoming vacation to Arizona."
Review 12 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Awful Belt loops,
October 15, 2014
By: Ricardo1
"These pants are made of a great fabric, and I love the leather trim on the pockets. Unfortunately, the giant wide belt loops look ridiculous. I will be returning them. Wish they had normal belt loops and they would be wonderful!"
Review 13 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful fabric,
October 6, 2014
By: agingkayaker
from Scappoose, Oregon
"This is the second pair of these pants I've purchased; the hand of the fabric is amazing! It has a moleskin-like nap, but not quite a dense. The feel and look of the material matched with the leather trim make these pants adaptable for a host of occasions."
Review 14 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
October 5, 2014
By: bigdaddypeaches
"Best slacks ever, however the person I purchased from informed me that the 34 was going to measure 35 and the 36 measured 37. Had she not done that I would have ordered the wrong size. Why not tell it like it is instead of leaving it up to the person taking the order."
Review 15 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Now Have 5 Pairs,
August 27, 2014
By: SaveTheTiger
"These are so good I now have purchased 5 pairs - my friends probably think I have only one pair of trousers!
They look great and wear very well.
Comfortable with a real quality feel.
"
Review 16 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants,
August 18, 2014
By: Showhost
from Winston-Salem, NC
"I love these pants. Fit is perfect for me. Heavy enough to wear all year round. My favorite casual pants."
Review 17 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
August 14, 2014
By: Aflack
from Massachusetts
"PLEASE! Great pants. Too short for many of us. Need a 34" inseam length!!"
Review 18 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
British cloth is great.,
August 1, 2014
By: Preacherroger
from South carlonia
"This is the second pair of British cloth pants I have owned. The look is great can wear them anywhere. Need a go to pant this is it lasted until I lost out of them hope to wear this pair out."
Review 19 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good sturdy pants,
July 15, 2014
By: Louie08
from Greensboro NC
"A well made alternative to jeans or chinos. The fabric is hefty, so these pants may not be best for hot weather, but are very comfortable in mild temps. Nice deep pockets and the leather detailing is a plus."
Review 20 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Santa Fe pants,
June 22, 2014
By: ccamp
from San Jose, CA
"with only one wearing....they have that usual built-in Orvis comfort. Will give them a good workout this summer"