Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants

A customer-favorite from decades past, miner's cloth was a durable, comfortable, long-wearing fabric equally suited to outdoor pursuits or casual wear. We found these same rugged qualities in our new Britain Cloth, the twill we used to craft our Santa Fe Pants. Sporting reinforced pocket edges, 1½"-wide belt loops, and a kicker plate on the bottom hem for added longevity, these are the pants you'll want for urban treks or evenings out, as they also pair handsomely with a sport coat. Washable leather trim, button-through closure. Belt not included. Pants for men in dark olive. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Even waist sizes: 32-44.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (160 reviews)
5 stars
132
4 stars
16
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
3
153 of 160(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Review 1 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants,
March 20, 2015
By: russl
from mokena il
"I would have to say in all my years this is the nicest pair of pants I have worn. Feel great, classy looking and just fit right for me.
almost think I should get a spare pair to put in storage but these look really well built to last.
Russ"
Review 2 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants,
March 12, 2015
By: DWBryan
from Atlanta, GA
"These slacks are excellent. They fit well and therefore very comfortable. They hang like they are new. The weight of the cloth allows for it. The trim on the pockets are understated making them distinctive and exclusive. My advice, if anyone is listening, is to provide more choices in the length and in colors."
Review 3 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Detail,
March 6, 2015
By: Lucky13tm
from Lincoln UK
"Great trousers well made with great detail.
Very good price for a quality garment
"
Review 4 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High Quality, Very Comfortable,
March 5, 2015
By: CoCo2850
from Chevy Chase, MD
"OK, I'm wearing the Santa Fe pants right now...GREAT fit, and the material is high quality...just finished shoveling in them. Let me mention the customer service as well. I ordered the wrong size, noted my mistake, and the new size was out the door immediately. You won't find customer service like Orvis provides from anyone else. Great service, great pants, what more could you want?"
Review 5 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All that I was hoping for,
March 3, 2015
By: JohnnyTampa
from Tampa, FL
"These pants are all that I'd hoped for. Besides the rugged construction, they were soft on the first wear. I love the style and can't wait to wear them again!"
Review 6 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good P{roduct,
February 26, 2015
By: WCHarrop
from Bethesda MD
"I purchased these trousers because I was pleased with the pair I already had. Positives include good fit (less full than most others across thighs, durable material, attractive olive color. These are ideal casual, work or outdoor pants, not well adapted (contrary to the ad) for evening wear with a sport coat."
Review 7 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Classier alternative to jeans,
February 16, 2015
By: DGMcNJr
from New York City
"I wish these had a lower rise and were a bit less baggy in the seat. (Even at 60, I'd prefer to look less like an old man.) But for warmth and comfort on brisk days and when you want something that looks classier than jeans, these are are a great pick. (Would also be nice if they were made in inch increments instead of two-inch ones. I'm 35-31, and they're not.)"
Review 8 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1st Class Pants,
February 9, 2015
By: Eric1962
from Long Island NY
"Right out of the package these pants felt as comfortable as an old pair of jeans. Washed really well ,no ironing needed."
Review 9 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great travel pants,
February 9, 2015
By: LRTrekking
"Comfortable fit and sturdy. When I travel I pack as few items as possible. Perfect for walking out of the bush and into the pub. I would buy another pair, but these look to last quite a while."
Review 10 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants!,
February 4, 2015
By: Samtheman
from Durham, NC
"These are exactly what I was looking for - very comfortable and well-made cool weather pants."
Review 11 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hard wearing smart casual trousers,
January 21, 2015
By: Whitesword
from Cambridge UK
"Very versatile but would have liked to fasten rear trouser pockets and advice as to cleaning.Thete is no advice label."
Review 12 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding Pants,
January 21, 2015
By: JohnsIslandUser
from Johns Island, SC
"The Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants has become my favorite. Good to go as casual or slip on a Blue blazer and the work in most every occasion. It fact, I have enjoyed them so much, I have ordered a second pair."
Review 13 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pair of Pants,
January 19, 2015
By: Stabu
"The qulity is fine and detais and finish very good. I like these pants!"
Review 14 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pants that make you want to dance for joy,
January 7, 2015
By: Norbar29
from Manalapan,nj ,07726
"the absolute best pants I own, I may have to get five pair the same unless there is another style that fits me like these 34x32. I need a pair for every day, what do I do"
Review 15 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable pants,
January 5, 2015
By: MtnGuy
from Boone, NC
"Great pants. Soft and comfortable, constant size after multiple washings"
Review 16 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
January 5, 2015
By: OutdoorsCasual4
from Boston
"Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants were a great purchase. American cut without excess fabric. Comfortable and yet they appear to be well made for lots of use."
Review 17 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great casual pants,
January 3, 2015
By: SportsFan29928
"Like the relaxed fit. Medium to heavy weight fabric great for cooler weather but still comfortable for inside.
Trim on pants is a nice subtle touch.
"
Review 18 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Description,
January 2, 2015
By: Burton2
from Asheville, NC
"These Santa Fe men's
pants are extremely well made,comfortable and most attractive. They are a delight to wear. Overall, a quality product!
"
Review 19 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice pants,
December 28, 2014
By: Joyo
from Colorado
"Beautiful pants. The fit was not for my husband, but the pants are great."
Review 20 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants!! Perfect for many occasions.,
December 25, 2014
By: Landman
from North Carolina
"I purchased these pants on-line, not knowing anything about them, rather basing my decision to buy on the existing customer reviews.
Upon arrival, I was impressed. The fit is perfect, and the soft feel of the fabric is very nice. After I had worn the pants for few days, I decided to buy a second pair. I will definitely recommend to others.
"