Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants

A customer-favorite from decades past, miner's cloth was a durable, comfortable, long-wearing fabric equally suited to outdoor pursuits or casual wear. We found these same rugged qualities in our new Britain Cloth, the twill we used to craft our Santa Fe Pants. Sporting reinforced pocket edges, 1½"-wide belt loops, and a kicker plate on the bottom hem for added longevity, these are the pants you'll want for urban treks or evenings out, as they also pair handsomely with a sport coat. Washable leather trim, button-through closure. Belt not included. Pants for men in dark olive. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Even waist sizes: 32-44.
Average Customer Rating:
4.692 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (130 reviews)
5 stars
106
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
2
124 of 130(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Review 1 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Overall Trousers,
December 17, 2014
By: JohnC197
from UK
"Stylish, comfortable, casual or smart (ish), best points are leather trim on pockets with no button on rear pockets to dig in when driving etc. long lasting, good idea to have the rubbing strip on the bottom rear of the leg. Will definitely get another pair."
Review 2 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new favorite pants,
December 15, 2014
By: Slimgreen
from Pittsburgh, PA
"These pants are priced at the high end of my budget, but I think they are worth it. They are soft and comfortable, yet are substantial enough to stay warm in cold weather. The olive color is fine, but now that I seem to wear them all the time, I wish they were available in khaki too!"
Review 3 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable fit,
December 14, 2014
By: JStone
from Jackson, MS
"I liked the fit and the fabric. These are a dressier than jeans, but just as comfortable. They look good, and could be worn with a sport coat to dinner. The fabric would be a little heavy for hot weather wear."
Review 4 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top quality as usual from Orvis.,
December 13, 2014
By: RDTYUS
from Montgomery, Alabama
"Nice weight to the material and very nice look for casual wear for which I made the purchase."
Review 5 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great investment,
December 12, 2014
By: anthropologist
from Portland, Oregon
"I bought these pants a couple of weeks ago via the catalog and I have been very impressed. I like the appearance, the feel and the fit. In addition, these pants are hearty without feeling uncomfortable or looking brittle. This is a great overall pair of pants that can be worn in the office or out in the field."
Review 6 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Likem !,
December 6, 2014
By: WESTO
from Southwick MA
"Very nice casual trousers.Pockets with leather lined edges are a nice touch,makes them just a tad out of the ordinary.If you are looking for casual comfort with a sturdy fabric these do the job."
Review 7 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Pants!,
December 6, 2014
By: scottwags
from Fort Wayne, IN
"The Santa Fe pant is sturdy and versatile - for both outdoors and dress up to business casual. I highly recommend!"
Review 8 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
usual Orvis great quality,
December 5, 2014
By: johnc24
"I love em. Nice overall fit and finish. Very comfortable."
Review 9 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pants,
December 5, 2014
By: Greatguy
from Providence, R.I.
"Very comfortable and can be worn for a variety of occasions. Also, the color allows for a number of options with shirts and sweaters."
Review 10 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fit,
December 4, 2014
By: OrvisFan513
"The pants are of a durable design and a perfect fit, important for somebody tough on their clothes."
Review 11 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks good,
December 1, 2014
By: Haig
"The pants are made of a nice material, they fit well and the style is good."
Review 12 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
most comfortable,
November 28, 2014
By: rolex
from Park City, UT
"I love these trousers. Very rugged and very comfortable."
Review 13 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pants,
November 27, 2014
By: casualinpa
from Yardley, PA
"Wonderful fit and true to size. Fabric is very soft and comfortable. Highly recommended!"
Review 14 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pants are Great,
November 21, 2014
By: MNCH
from MN
"The fit, feel, look and wear of the pants are Great."
Review 15 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
second incredible pair,
November 10, 2014
By: Jimbo3737
from Birmingahm,Al
"Great combination of style,cloth,color and fit.Great casual pant.Also looks great with sport coat for quick transition."
Review 16 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
versitle pants,
November 10, 2014
By: SKilkenny
from alaska
"Very sturdy with quality construction and fabric.These slacks can be use in multitude of situations, from hiking in the bush to dinner at your favorite bistro."
Review 17 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Old Friend,
November 6, 2014
By: JohnSM
"These pants felt like old friends right from the get-go. They look and feel just fine. They are ready for relaxing and almost every relaxed social occasion."
Review 18 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must Have pants,
November 6, 2014
By: CJHoustonTexas
from Houston, Texas
"These pants are perfect for hunting in the brush or going out to dinner at your favorite casual dining. They are 100% cotton for comfort but have the leather piping on front and back pockets giving them a classic look. You can't go wrong with these!"
Review 19 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Another Orvis Win,
November 3, 2014
By: gandydancer
from Newark, Delaware
"Ordering a second pair, just in case you drop this item. I really like these pants. They would warrent five stars, but there is no button on the wallet pocket. Not a big deal."
Review 20 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice pants,
November 3, 2014
By: DurangoShooter
from Durango, Co
"These pants are well made and extremely sturdy. My only gripe is that they are on the large size with regard to the waist. Be aware of this when ordering and you'll be fine."