Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants

A customer-favorite from decades past, miner's cloth was a durable, comfortable, long-wearing fabric equally suited to outdoor pursuits or casual wear. We found these same rugged qualities in our new Britain Cloth, the twill we used to craft our Santa Fe Pants. Sporting reinforced pocket edges, 1½"-wide belt loops, and a kicker plate on the bottom hem for added longevity, these are the pants you'll want for urban treks or evenings out, as they also pair handsomely with a sport coat. Washable leather trim, button-through closure. Belt not included. Pants for men in dark olive. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Even waist sizes: 32-44.
Average Customer Rating:
4.689 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (90 reviews)
5 stars
74
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
86 of 90(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Review 1 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
smooth as silk,
April 18, 2014
By: Ryck22
"Have worn many, many days since purchased. Fits well and did so after washing too. Smooth feel of the outside is nice. Inside is more like #220 sandpaper. Rather odd that the inside and outside are so different. Nevertheless, I am happy with them."
Review 2 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
April 8, 2014
By: WWWWW
"Why do you make a fine pair of pants and then ruin everything by putting in the tiniest, cheap zipper? Too bad you ruined a good thing!"
Review 3 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pants!,
April 4, 2014
By: Montana123
from Minneapolis, MN
"These pants are everything they are touted to be. Great quality and fit is good"
Review 4 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding Quality,
March 31, 2014
By: Gunner46
from Savannah, GA
"Ideal for field and sporting clays with unmatched durability."
Review 5 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy!,
March 26, 2014
By: GerryP
from North Carolina
"Everything about this pair of pants was in line with its description. These pants are built to last for many years and are stylish enough."
Review 6 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
not too dressy and not jeans,
March 21, 2014
By: WoodysDad
from Tampa/ Williamsburg
"Have only worn the Britain cloth pants once, but it was for a 15 hour work day that included 3 flights and a 25 degree swing in temp. They were very comfortable, and maintained good appearance throughout the day. They are certainly not dress pants, but they are pants, not jeans...and they work. I like the cut, not drapey like dress trousers, but they have enough room to be comfortable. Good stuff. Liked the fabric enough to orfer the jeans version."
Review 7 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality,
March 21, 2014
By: GuyHenley
from Henley-on-Thmes
"Love these trousers, really comfortable, don't crease and very durable only wish they were available in more colours, in particular a dark blue or grey that I could wear at more formal events"
Review 8 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice look and feel,
March 20, 2014
By: princdata
from Suburban Chicago
"I really like most Orvis products. Especially clothing with a weathered/worn look. That is what attracted me to these pant. Seat and thigh fit perfect. Waist was consistent with Rhinohide pants.
Love the look."
Review 9 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pants,
March 20, 2014
By: Jovi
from Germantown, Tennessee
"fit good, material sturdy but not my style of dress,"
Review 10 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
one of the best pants,
March 20, 2014
By: Merab
"Excellent trousers. Multi functional
and quite elegant. It will be good to have variety of colors and inseam lengths .
"
Review 11 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than expected,
March 19, 2014
By: Frank007
from Atlanta Ga.
"I was very impressed with the product and it surpassed my expectation."
Review 12 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable,
March 18, 2014
By: donroth45
from Florence, SC
"They look good, fit right and are more than I expected. Top of the line."
Review 13 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pair of pants,
March 10, 2014
By: DonD12345
"Great comfort and excellent fit. Would recommend them to anyone."
Review 14 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pants,
March 8, 2014
By: Angler4life
"I love the material -soft yet strong. A very comfortable fit as well. A plus is that they do not crease or wrinkle after a day's wear."
Review 15 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rugged and classy!,
March 7, 2014
By: cped338
from Cle Elum, WA
"I have two pair and wear them often. Rugged and durable. I will be ordering more."
Review 16 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
soft and strong,
March 6, 2014
By: 1yogaman
from Carlisle, UK
"These trousers are stronger than your favourite denim jeans, the material is much softer and the design is (in my opinion) better.
A simple, honest review :-)"
Review 17 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Trousers for Travel,
February 26, 2014
By: tembo45
from Fort Collins, CO
"I bought these to wear doing travel and consulting in Rwanda recently. They looked great at formal presentations with clients and held up to the rigors of getting in and out of safari vehicles and airports. They are heavy duty, look smart and wear well."
Review 18 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Britian Cloth Santa Fe Pants,
February 24, 2014
By: BradBrown
from North Carolina
"Great pair of pants that are very rugged and extremely comfortable"
Review 19 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First Choice,
February 15, 2014
By: Stellywood
from Vancouver, BC
"Overall comfort and durability. I like the deep pockets and the fact that all the pockets are reinforced. If I had to choose to have only one pair of pants, it would be Santa Fe pants and especially Britain Cloth Santa Fe pants."
Review 20 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Pants, hands down,
February 11, 2014
By: drwill2014
from Lafayette, Indiana
"Needed slacks that looked great with casual or more business casual wear. Love the weight and feel. They've kept me warm this rigid winter!"