Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Britain Cloth Santa Fe Trousers

A customer-favourite from decades past, miner's cloth was a durable, comfortable, long-wearing fabric equally suited to outdoor pursuits or casual wear. We found these same rugged qualities in our new Britain Cloth, the twill we used to craft our Santa Fe Trousers. Sporting reinforced pocket edges, 1½"-wide belt loops, and a kicker plate on the bottom hem for added longevity, these are the trousers you'll want for urban treks or evenings out, as they also pair handsomely with a sport coat. Washable leather trim, button-through closure. Belt not included. Trousers for men in dark olive. Pure cotton. Washable. Even waist sizes: 32-44.
Average Customer Rating:
4.711 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (166 reviews)
5 stars
138
4 stars
16
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
3
159 of 166(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Trousers
Review 1 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
new to Orvis,
May 21, 2015
By: marmad
from Manchester, U.K.
"First purchase from this company, very impressed. High quality trousers. Apart from being a bit roomy around the seat, they are an excellent fit. Exactly as ordered.
Service, fit and product all excellent. What more can I say/
"
Review 2 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Santa Fe Trousers,
April 21, 2015
By: Trademanager
from Southern, CA
"I got at 36" waist on these trousers and they fit perfectly. The trousers are really good for cool day's and evenings. They have the thickness of regular blue jeans. However these are no jeans, they look good and feel good while wearing."
Review 3 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First Orvis Purchase,
April 6, 2015
By: B251977
from Hartland wi.
"Had never ordered from you before product is excellent and will order another pair. I have also gone to retail store and purchased other products. This is my go to clothing retailer for the future."
Review 4 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
an excellent pair of pants,
April 6, 2015
By: armyguy
from Cheboygan, MI
"Great fit and a great price. One of the best pair of pants that I own"
Review 5 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants! I wish they came in more colors!,
April 6, 2015
By: TaterDave
from Idaho
"These are excellent pants, nice heavy fabric, good complement to jeans for the cooler 3 seasons in Idaho, good for AK year round :-)
I do wish they came in a couple other colors - grey and tan, maybe next year"
Review 6 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality, Style and Service,
April 4, 2015
By: MWH0010
from Falmouth, Cornwall
"A win for quality cloth and craftsmanship to produce such a great pair of pants.
A win for style if you want a cut X10 above average.
A win for that superb Orvis service.
"
Review 7 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants,
March 20, 2015
By: russl
from mokena il
"I would have to say in all my years this is the nicest pair of pants I have worn. Feel great, classy looking and just fit right for me.
almost think I should get a spare pair to put in storage but these look really well built to last.
Russ"
Review 8 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants,
March 12, 2015
By: DWBryan
from Atlanta, GA
"These slacks are excellent. They fit well and therefore very comfortable. They hang like they are new. The weight of the cloth allows for it. The trim on the pockets are understated making them distinctive and exclusive. My advice, if anyone is listening, is to provide more choices in the length and in colors."
Review 9 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Detail,
March 6, 2015
By: Lucky13tm
from Lincoln UK
"Great trousers well made with great detail.
Very good price for a quality garment
"
Review 10 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High Quality, Very Comfortable,
March 5, 2015
By: CoCo2850
from Chevy Chase, MD
"OK, I'm wearing the Santa Fe pants right now...GREAT fit, and the material is high quality...just finished shoveling in them. Let me mention the customer service as well. I ordered the wrong size, noted my mistake, and the new size was out the door immediately. You won't find customer service like Orvis provides from anyone else. Great service, great pants, what more could you want?"
Review 11 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All that I was hoping for,
March 3, 2015
By: JohnnyTampa
from Tampa, FL
"These pants are all that I'd hoped for. Besides the rugged construction, they were soft on the first wear. I love the style and can't wait to wear them again!"
Review 12 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good P{roduct,
February 26, 2015
By: WCHarrop
from Bethesda MD
"I purchased these trousers because I was pleased with the pair I already had. Positives include good fit (less full than most others across thighs, durable material, attractive olive color. These are ideal casual, work or outdoor pants, not well adapted (contrary to the ad) for evening wear with a sport coat."
Review 13 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Classier alternative to jeans,
February 16, 2015
By: DGMcNJr
from New York City
"I wish these had a lower rise and were a bit less baggy in the seat. (Even at 60, I'd prefer to look less like an old man.) But for warmth and comfort on brisk days and when you want something that looks classier than jeans, these are are a great pick. (Would also be nice if they were made in inch increments instead of two-inch ones. I'm 35-31, and they're not.)"
Review 14 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1st Class Pants,
February 9, 2015
By: Eric1962
from Long Island NY
"Right out of the package these pants felt as comfortable as an old pair of jeans. Washed really well ,no ironing needed."
Review 15 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great travel pants,
February 9, 2015
By: LRTrekking
"Comfortable fit and sturdy. When I travel I pack as few items as possible. Perfect for walking out of the bush and into the pub. I would buy another pair, but these look to last quite a while."
Review 16 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants!,
February 4, 2015
By: Samtheman
from Durham, NC
"These are exactly what I was looking for - very comfortable and well-made cool weather pants."
Review 17 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hard wearing smart casual trousers,
January 21, 2015
By: Whitesword
from Cambridge UK
"Very versatile but would have liked to fasten rear trouser pockets and advice as to cleaning.Thete is no advice label."
Review 18 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding Pants,
January 21, 2015
By: JohnsIslandUser
from Johns Island, SC
"The Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants has become my favorite. Good to go as casual or slip on a Blue blazer and the work in most every occasion. It fact, I have enjoyed them so much, I have ordered a second pair."
Review 19 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pair of Pants,
January 19, 2015
By: Stabu
"The qulity is fine and detais and finish very good. I like these pants!"
Review 20 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pants that make you want to dance for joy,
January 7, 2015
By: Norbar29
from Manalapan,nj ,07726
"the absolute best pants I own, I may have to get five pair the same unless there is another style that fits me like these 34x32. I need a pair for every day, what do I do"