Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants

A customer-favorite from decades past, miner's cloth was a durable, comfortable, long-wearing fabric equally suited to outdoor pursuits or casual wear. We found these same rugged qualities in our new Britain Cloth, the twill we used to craft our Santa Fe Pants. Sporting reinforced pocket edges, 1½"-wide belt loops, and a kicker plate on the bottom hem for added longevity, these are the pants you'll want for urban treks or evenings out, as they also pair handsomely with a sport coat. Washable leather trim, button-through closure. Belt not included. Pants for men in dark olive. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Even waist sizes: 32-44.
Average Customer Rating:
4.695 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (151 reviews)
5 stars
124
4 stars
16
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
3
144 of 151(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Review 1 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good P{roduct,
February 26, 2015
By: WCHarrop
from Bethesda MD
"I purchased these trousers because I was pleased with the pair I already had. Positives include good fit (less full than most others across thighs, durable material, attractive olive color. These are ideal casual, work or outdoor pants, not well adapted (contrary to the ad) for evening wear with a sport coat."
Review 2 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Classier alternative to jeans,
February 16, 2015
By: DGMcNJr
from New York City
"I wish these had a lower rise and were a bit less baggy in the seat. (Even at 60, I'd prefer to look less like an old man.) But for warmth and comfort on brisk days and when you want something that looks classier than jeans, these are are a great pick. (Would also be nice if they were made in inch increments instead of two-inch ones. I'm 35-31, and they're not.)"
Review 3 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1st Class Pants,
February 9, 2015
By: Eric1962
from Long Island NY
"Right out of the package these pants felt as comfortable as an old pair of jeans. Washed really well ,no ironing needed."
Review 4 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great travel pants,
February 9, 2015
By: LRTrekking
"Comfortable fit and sturdy. When I travel I pack as few items as possible. Perfect for walking out of the bush and into the pub. I would buy another pair, but these look to last quite a while."
Review 5 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants!,
February 4, 2015
By: Samtheman
from Durham, NC
"These are exactly what I was looking for - very comfortable and well-made cool weather pants."
Review 6 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hard wearing smart casual trousers,
January 21, 2015
By: Whitesword
from Cambridge UK
"Very versatile but would have liked to fasten rear trouser pockets and advice as to cleaning.Thete is no advice label."
Review 7 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding Pants,
January 21, 2015
By: JohnsIslandUser
from Johns Island, SC
"The Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants has become my favorite. Good to go as casual or slip on a Blue blazer and the work in most every occasion. It fact, I have enjoyed them so much, I have ordered a second pair."
Review 8 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pair of Pants,
January 19, 2015
By: Stabu
"The qulity is fine and detais and finish very good. I like these pants!"
Review 9 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pants that make you want to dance for joy,
January 7, 2015
By: Norbar29
from Manalapan,nj ,07726
"the absolute best pants I own, I may have to get five pair the same unless there is another style that fits me like these 34x32. I need a pair for every day, what do I do"
Review 10 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable pants,
January 5, 2015
By: MtnGuy
from Boone, NC
"Great pants. Soft and comfortable, constant size after multiple washings"
Review 11 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
January 5, 2015
By: OutdoorsCasual4
from Boston
"Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants were a great purchase. American cut without excess fabric. Comfortable and yet they appear to be well made for lots of use."
Review 12 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great casual pants,
January 3, 2015
By: SportsFan29928
"Like the relaxed fit. Medium to heavy weight fabric great for cooler weather but still comfortable for inside.
Trim on pants is a nice subtle touch.
"
Review 13 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Description,
January 2, 2015
By: Burton2
from Asheville, NC
"These Santa Fe men's
pants are extremely well made,comfortable and most attractive. They are a delight to wear. Overall, a quality product!
"
Review 14 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice pants,
December 28, 2014
By: Joyo
from Colorado
"Beautiful pants. The fit was not for my husband, but the pants are great."
Review 15 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants!! Perfect for many occasions.,
December 25, 2014
By: Landman
from North Carolina
"I purchased these pants on-line, not knowing anything about them, rather basing my decision to buy on the existing customer reviews.
Upon arrival, I was impressed. The fit is perfect, and the soft feel of the fabric is very nice. After I had worn the pants for few days, I decided to buy a second pair. I will definitely recommend to others.
"
Review 16 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
December 22, 2014
By: Osborne
"When reviewing the pant, the fabric was to stiff. Not comfortable when I tried it on."
Review 17 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Overall Trousers,
December 17, 2014
By: JohnC197
from UK
"Stylish, comfortable, casual or smart (ish), best points are leather trim on pockets with no button on rear pockets to dig in when driving etc. long lasting, good idea to have the rubbing strip on the bottom rear of the leg. Will definitely get another pair."
Review 18 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new favorite pants,
December 15, 2014
By: Slimgreen
from Pittsburgh, PA
"These pants are priced at the high end of my budget, but I think they are worth it. They are soft and comfortable, yet are substantial enough to stay warm in cold weather. The olive color is fine, but now that I seem to wear them all the time, I wish they were available in khaki too!"
Review 19 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable fit,
December 14, 2014
By: JStone
from Jackson, MS
"I liked the fit and the fabric. These are a dressier than jeans, but just as comfortable. They look good, and could be worn with a sport coat to dinner. The fabric would be a little heavy for hot weather wear."
Review 20 for Britain Cloth Santa Fe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top quality as usual from Orvis.,
December 13, 2014
By: RDTYUS
from Montgomery, Alabama
"Nice weight to the material and very nice look for casual wear for which I made the purchase."