Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Island Fleece Notch Crew

This is the sweatshirt you'll reach for on Saturday mornings. Our durable Island Fleece twill is woven and then brushed on the back for plush softness and supreme comfort. Thick classic notch crew features rib trim at the neck, cuffs, and hem. Orvis embroidery inside neck. Fleece crewneck sweatshirt in pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: Sizes S(34-36), XL(46-48).
Average Customer Rating:
4.308 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
10 of 13(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Island Fleece Notch Crew
Review 1 for Island Fleece Notch Crew
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sweatshirt,
March 1, 2014
By: ChuchK
from Friedens, Pa.
"Wasn't as pleased with this product as I am with most other Orvis items. I'm not sure what I was expecting but it just didn't wow me as a great sweatshirt. It's comfortable but nothing that great. The fit is OK."
Review 2 for Island Fleece Notch Crew
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirt,
February 25, 2014
By: Texmex627
from Irving.TX
"I have one other Orvis sweat shirt that is heavy and it has shrunk from an XL to medium. This one is lighter and far more comfortable even though it cost less than my other Orvis sweatshirt, and I don't think it will shrink all that much."
Review 3 for Island Fleece Notch Crew
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very happy purchase,
January 20, 2014
By: fazzy1
from N.Y.
"It's not a heavy sweatshirt, but fits very well. I like the faded color. Even ordered a gray, but was out of stock.
Would order more "stuff", but i'm being killed by the shipping. Orvis should have "free shipping" & stop trying to push their credit card.
"
Review 4 for Island Fleece Notch Crew
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweatshirt Perfection!,
January 13, 2014
By: Sportsdentist
from Cincinnati, OH
"On these winter days, this is the kind of thing I like to slip on and never take off..Built for relaxing comfort from the highest quality materials. I love this sweatshirt!"
Review 5 for Island Fleece Notch Crew
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extremely comfortable !,
December 31, 2012
By: Nonk
from Pascagoula, Ms
"These are the most comfortable sweat shirts I have ever had. Living in south Mississippi they are perfect for daily wear in the winter months."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Island Fleece Notch Crew
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December gift to myself,
December 29, 2012
By: Savie
from Patchogue, NY
"This review is not just for this item, but for ALL Orvis items.. I have been an Orivs customer from about the mid 70s..... I find this item functional, stylish and duriable for basic jeans wear to "smart casual" wear. Your customer service and return policy is second to none. I highly recomend Any Orvis product to anyone
Thanks
"
Review 7 for Island Fleece Notch Crew
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
/great product,
December 21, 2012
By: Harley3
from Dublin,Ohio
"The sweatshirt is everything I would expect from Orvis.The workmenship is great, The color did not fade and it did not shrink during washing."
Review 8 for Island Fleece Notch Crew
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
average at best,
October 22, 2012
By: ejpa
"I was disapointed with the way it fit, the arms were too long and had no elastic cuffs as advertised on sleeves nor at waist. it just seemed to hang on you."
Review 9 for Island Fleece Notch Crew
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roomy, comfortable & quality construction,
October 12, 2012
By: FLsailor
from Florida
"This is a quality product from beginning to end. Quality stitching with a lot of room to move around. Large enough to wear another layer underneath for those colder days. Light enough to wear on its own on days where the temperature can be cool. The color is slightly faded or weathered which adds to the unique look of this sweatshirt. Liked it so much, I went back online and ordered one of each color."
Review 10 for Island Fleece Notch Crew
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Pullover,
September 20, 2012
By: TommyBee
from Santa Rosa, CA
"The Island Fleece Notch Crew is a perfect pullover for the fall weather. Soft but sturdy with great finish a top performer as well as stylish product."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Island Fleece Notch Crew
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 3