Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wool/Cashmere Donegal Turtleneck Sweater

A versatile winter favorite, the turtleneck sweater pairs handsomely with jeans, and is equally at home under a sport coat for a more sophisticated look. Our classic Donegal, with its signature colorful slubs knit into the wool, is blended with cashmere for supreme softness and added warmth. Jersey-style body features saddle shoulders for added comfort. Rib trim at neck and hem. Dry clean. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
40 of 42(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wool/Cashmere Donegal Turtleneck Sweater
Review 1 for Wool/Cashmere Donegal Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort and style,
October 23, 2014
By: Stewy5
from Duxbury, MA
"The Donegal turtle neck sweater combines warmth and style without the scratchiness of most heavier weight wool turtle necks. If fit me perfectly and I am enjoying wearing it as fall is here."
Review 2 for Wool/Cashmere Donegal Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sharp Sweater,
October 14, 2014
By: big10red
from Madison, WI
"This Donegal sweater is smart looking, fits well, and is beautifully made. This sweater will be a staple of my winter wardrobe for years."
Review 3 for Wool/Cashmere Donegal Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous Sweater!,
October 6, 2014
By: Rask
from Beacon Falls, CT
"Gotten compliments already...1st day wearing it out! Cozy & warm as well as stylish. I absolutely love it!"
Review 4 for Wool/Cashmere Donegal Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long time searching,
March 22, 2014
By: oberst
"Have searched for a men's turtleneck for a long time and this product finally satisfied that search."
Review 5 for Wool/Cashmere Donegal Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Combination,
February 22, 2014
By: Ned17
from Lexington, KY
"The warmth of the wool and softness from the cashmere combine perfectly. Comfortable with classic styling."
Review 6 for Wool/Cashmere Donegal Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sweet Sweater!,
February 21, 2014
By: Qman714
from Portland, OR
"The fabric here includes a good deal of cashmere so the sweater is extremely soft without being limp. Sizing is true and turtle neck is thin enough to be rolled down to a mock turtleneck height if preferred. This sweater is thin enough to be worn beneath a blazer and substantial enough to be worn as outerwear."
Review 7 for Wool/Cashmere Donegal Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Looking Sweater,
February 13, 2014
By: CharlestonSailor
from Charleston, SC
"Very warm and very good looking. Can be worn with jeans or with a jacket. Quality is excellent."
Review 8 for Wool/Cashmere Donegal Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and Warming,
February 11, 2014
By: Kevin42
from Boise, Idaho
"Excellent fit, Soft, and Warm - Just what I was looking for."
Review 9 for Wool/Cashmere Donegal Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handsome Sweater,
February 10, 2014
By: Delt
from Westerville, OH
"The sweater is warm,and I like the subtle flecks of color. I like the fact that I can wear it casually or as dress casual; that makes it very versatile. It's reasonably priced for the quality, too."
Review 10 for Wool/Cashmere Donegal Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best turtle neck ever,
February 10, 2014
By: Arben
from Bronx NY
"It was something that i wanted to buy for this cold winter and i wasn't disappointed once i got my turtleneck sweater i tried and the feeling was great !
Really great sweater it is worth the money that you spend for this great product !
"
Review 11 for Wool/Cashmere Donegal Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Comfortable and Well Fitting,
February 10, 2014
By: cicdude
from Newburgh, In
"Highly recommended! Warm, comfortable, and well fitting."
Review 12 for Wool/Cashmere Donegal Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable and warm,
February 10, 2014
By: RickMeier
from Franklin Lakes, NJ
"Great sweater for this snowy and cold winter. Warm and comfortable."
Review 13 for Wool/Cashmere Donegal Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Real Head-turner!,
February 9, 2014
By: ThirdDoorLeader
from Overland Park, KS
"While in Aspen, CO on vacation, I chose to debut this fantastic turtleneck. Some guys think a turtleneck makes too bold a statement ... "too much" fashion ... however there's no substantial reward in life without risk.
My girlfriend LOVED this sweater - and the romantic statement it made (read into that what you like) - and the ski community constantly made flattering remarks.
In fact, high-end Aspen store owners even commented. Now that's really saying something.
Impossibly comfortable, warm and beautiful ... most of all, this sweater made me feel good about myself.
'Nuff said."
Review 14 for Wool/Cashmere Donegal Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy purchaser.,
February 6, 2014
By: Cameback
from River Ridge, Louisiana
"Nice sweater. Looks great, fits great. Very warm and with the cashmere not scratchy at all. Very classic, proper English look."
Review 15 for Wool/Cashmere Donegal Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goodbye scarves!,
February 6, 2014
By: GreatLaker
from Michigan
"I liked the one in olive so much that, I also bought one in natural. They are soft, comfortable, and warm--but not too warm to wear indoors. I can leave my coat collar completely open and the warm turtleneck keeps me comfortable, even in windy conditions. I've also received some compliments--which is always nice."
Review 16 for Wool/Cashmere Donegal Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
soft and warm,
February 4, 2014
By: SanibelSue
from orvis.com
"even though the % of cashmere is not high, the wool is of good quality and very soft. My husband already spilled chocolate down the front and it washed very well in cold water. Good price for a quality sweater"
Review 17 for Wool/Cashmere Donegal Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
thick or thin,
January 31, 2014
By: kimotim
from seattle and colorado
"this sweater is well made however the material and knit are thin the sweater seems like it is meant to wear under a coat. I realize that the price reflects the quality, but you do not sell a nice thick similar sweater.
I think people would pay a bit more for a really nice piece.
"
Review 18 for Wool/Cashmere Donegal Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dissapointing.,
January 29, 2014
By: troyjames
from London
"I was very disappointed with this product.The knit is lighter and thinner than I expected - as a result the neck part hangs a bit limply and looks out of shape.The bottom of the sweater is very loose - I think this sweater best suits "large" men with necks thicker or same width as their heads. Have bought several roll neck sweaters by a variety of wool manufacturers and this is very disappointing- a thicker gauge knit would have improved this."
Review 19 for Wool/Cashmere Donegal Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice and Warm,
January 15, 2014
By: JGGG
"Family went to Quebec City for Chirstmas ........ It was exactly what I wanted to fend off the MINUS 18 degree temperature. And the sweater is nice and soft to boot."
Review 20 for Wool/Cashmere Donegal Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
class and comfort combined,
January 14, 2014
By: Curfee
from Huntington, New York
"A timely update on a timeless classic. Who doesn't love a turtleneck on a cold winter's day. Orvis does it one step better with their addition of cashmere to make your neck its most comfortabloe possible and provide awesome warmth in this wool blend. It will become a staple in your winter wardrobe. There will be no regrets with this purchase."