Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wool/Cashmere Donegal Turtleneck Sweater

A versatile winter favorite, the turtleneck sweater pairs handsomely with jeans, and is equally at home under a sport coat for a more sophisticated look. Our classic Donegal, with its signature colorful slubs knit into the wool, is blended with cashmere for supreme softness and added warmth. Jersey-style body features saddle shoulders for added comfort. Rib trim at neck and hem. Dry clean. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.677 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (62 reviews)
5 stars
51
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
59 of 62(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wool/Cashmere Donegal Turtleneck Sweater
Review 1 for Wool/Cashmere Donegal Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfy XL,
April 10, 2015
By: DutchDoc
from Philadelphia, PA
"This is truly one of the best turtlenecks I have ever bought. It is comfortable wrapping around me frame (6'5"), without being clingy. The warmth it holds around my body is soothing. Feels like soft armor."
Review 2 for Wool/Cashmere Donegal Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater,
March 31, 2015
By: Worrell
from Harpers Ferry, WV
"This turtleneck is good looking and will keep you warm. I wore it twice this winter on a cold day and never had to wear a coat or jacket. It was well worth the money!"
Review 3 for Wool/Cashmere Donegal Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater!,
March 5, 2015
By: Worrell
from Harpers Ferry, WV
"Very nice turtleneck. Fit is great! Color too. I will be ordering the green one next year. Definitely worth the dough!"
Review 4 for Wool/Cashmere Donegal Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value,
March 4, 2015
By: Boxnite
"Excellent product. Great value on an Irish wool sweater! Made to very high standards. Run a bit big, so you might want to go down a size"
Review 5 for Wool/Cashmere Donegal Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
unusual collar,
February 26, 2015
By: HopefulHal
from Long Branch, NJ
"I very much liked the cashmere/wool blend. The cashmere kept it soft and the wool made it warm. But I returned the sweater immediately because it was such an unusually loose collar. I don't know if that is by design or if it perhaps it been stretched too much in the manufacturing process. I felt like I had room for another neck -- not my best look."
Review 6 for Wool/Cashmere Donegal Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bring on the cold!,
February 17, 2015
By: BambooMIke
from The Midwest
"I have been waiting for this sweater to go on sale, though it never does, so I just decided to buy it anyway. I am glad I did, as it is worth every penny that I paid for it! Very high quality sweater and very toasty. I went with the olive color. Looks great with jeans, boots and my Orvis Field coat. Very happy with my purchase!"
Review 7 for Wool/Cashmere Donegal Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater,
February 9, 2015
By: Sailhigh
from Paris, France
"Wearing in cold weather in Europe now. Very glad that I bought this sweater!"
Review 8 for Wool/Cashmere Donegal Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Turtleneck,
February 5, 2015
By: Hooper3601
from New York, NY
"I've had this sweater for a number of years in green and thought it to be an ideal birthday gift for my son."
Review 9 for Wool/Cashmere Donegal Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expensive, but worth it!,
January 29, 2015
By: DLCOLE
from Carbondale, IL
"I have worn this sweater once since I received it and the fit and fabric were great. I received quite a number of compliments on it as well."
Review 10 for Wool/Cashmere Donegal Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful and soft,
January 28, 2015
By: Roger55
from Meredith NH
"This looks like it would be scratchy, but it's not at all. Fits beautifully and looks great."
Review 11 for Wool/Cashmere Donegal Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not for me but....,
January 9, 2015
By: PaulME
from Southport
"This was a beautifully made sweater, it jus wasn't for me when I put it on. The mistake was made by me and I'd recommend anyone else to try the purchase for themselves. Orvis couldn't have been better about my returning it."
Review 12 for Wool/Cashmere Donegal Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appreciated!,
December 25, 2014
By: Becklen
from Creve Coeur, Missouri
"Excellent quality. Very soft and warm. Will make working outside comfortable this winter."
Review 13 for Wool/Cashmere Donegal Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweater,
December 6, 2014
By: MeteorologistSam
"A perfect sweater for an upcoming Road Scholar wintertime venture at Wyoming's Grand Tetons, where temps are expected to plummet below zero F!"
Review 14 for Wool/Cashmere Donegal Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very handsome sweater,
December 6, 2014
By: Sfteve
from Palm Springs, CA
"Runs a bit large, I ordered a size MED and it is quite large. No SMALL available but I made good use of it as a special gift. Wish I came thinner."
Review 15 for Wool/Cashmere Donegal Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent garment,
December 3, 2014
By: Garlicman99
"This sweater is excellent value for money and very warm and snug whether worn as a layer under a parka or worn casually with jeans or chinos. I am very pleased with the garment !"
Review 16 for Wool/Cashmere Donegal Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LUXURIOUS,
December 3, 2014
By: RIDWARE
from uk
"I had my eye on this for a while, as its quite pricey, but very glad I took the plunge and bough the natural colourway.
it fits , feels and looks great
I might buy the olive one too !"
Review 17 for Wool/Cashmere Donegal Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Here's the PROBLEM,
November 28, 2014
By: lynna
from San Diego
"I ordered this sweater in a small hoping desparately that it would fit me (a small woman). No dice! The sweater is beautiful and beautifully made....so why doesn't ORVIS offer clothing for women as beautiful as the clothing they offer for MEN!!! I would LOVE to have this sweater for myself."
Review 18 for Wool/Cashmere Donegal Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
warm jumper,
November 21, 2014
By: bernie33
from Northampton
"Only disapointment was this is a POLO neck and NOT a Turtle neck as in the brochure, but good quality"
Review 19 for Wool/Cashmere Donegal Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great for Mt -ok for KC,
November 6, 2014
By: Kirch
from KC, Mo and Red Lodge , Mt
"it is warm and comfortable when worn with a jacket. the neck portion coulld be a little shorter and the fabric a little heavier for a Mt winter eve but just right for the cool but not friged midest weather. i am in between a med and a large so my large size is slightly too big but this is ok as it allows for a tee undershirt. i like it."
Review 20 for Wool/Cashmere Donegal Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A little bit of Kerry in this sweater,
November 3, 2014
By: BlackIrish47
from Waltham VT
"This a a great sweater. Quality materials and quality construction. It's perfect for the cold winter days that are soon comig to my beautiful Vermont. Gdt one now!"