Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wool/Cashmere Donegal Turtleneck Sweater

A versatile winter favorite, the turtleneck sweater pairs handsomely with jeans, and is equally at home under a sport coat for a more sophisticated look. Our classic Donegal, with its signature colorful slubs knit into the wool, is blended with cashmere for supreme softness and added warmth. Jersey-style body features saddle shoulders for added comfort. Rib trim at neck and hem. Dry clean. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.66 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
48 of 50(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wool/Cashmere Donegal Turtleneck Sweater
Review 1 for Wool/Cashmere Donegal Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweater,
December 6, 2014
By: MeteorologistSam
"A perfect sweater for an upcoming Road Scholar wintertime venture at Wyoming's Grand Tetons, where temps are expected to plummet below zero F!"
Review 2 for Wool/Cashmere Donegal Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very handsome sweater,
December 6, 2014
By: Sfteve
from Palm Springs, CA
"Runs a bit large, I ordered a size MED and it is quite large. No SMALL available but I made good use of it as a special gift. Wish I came thinner."
Review 3 for Wool/Cashmere Donegal Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent garment,
December 3, 2014
By: Garlicman99
"This sweater is excellent value for money and very warm and snug whether worn as a layer under a parka or worn casually with jeans or chinos. I am very pleased with the garment !"
Review 4 for Wool/Cashmere Donegal Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LUXURIOUS,
December 3, 2014
By: RIDWARE
from uk
"I had my eye on this for a while, as its quite pricey, but very glad I took the plunge and bough the natural colourway.
it fits , feels and looks great
I might buy the olive one too !"
Review 5 for Wool/Cashmere Donegal Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Here's the PROBLEM,
November 28, 2014
By: lynna
from San Diego
"I ordered this sweater in a small hoping desparately that it would fit me (a small woman). No dice! The sweater is beautiful and beautifully made....so why doesn't ORVIS offer clothing for women as beautiful as the clothing they offer for MEN!!! I would LOVE to have this sweater for myself."
Review 6 for Wool/Cashmere Donegal Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
warm jumper,
November 21, 2014
By: bernie33
from Northampton
"Only disapointment was this is a POLO neck and NOT a Turtle neck as in the brochure, but good quality"
Review 7 for Wool/Cashmere Donegal Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great for Mt -ok for KC,
November 6, 2014
By: Kirch
from KC, Mo and Red Lodge , Mt
"it is warm and comfortable when worn with a jacket. the neck portion coulld be a little shorter and the fabric a little heavier for a Mt winter eve but just right for the cool but not friged midest weather. i am in between a med and a large so my large size is slightly too big but this is ok as it allows for a tee undershirt. i like it."
Review 8 for Wool/Cashmere Donegal Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A little bit of Kerry in this sweater,
November 3, 2014
By: BlackIrish47
from Waltham VT
"This a a great sweater. Quality materials and quality construction. It's perfect for the cold winter days that are soon comig to my beautiful Vermont. Gdt one now!"
Review 9 for Wool/Cashmere Donegal Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort and style,
October 23, 2014
By: Stewy5
from Duxbury, MA
"The Donegal turtle neck sweater combines warmth and style without the scratchiness of most heavier weight wool turtle necks. If fit me perfectly and I am enjoying wearing it as fall is here."
Review 10 for Wool/Cashmere Donegal Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sharp Sweater,
October 14, 2014
By: big10red
from Madison, WI
"This Donegal sweater is smart looking, fits well, and is beautifully made. This sweater will be a staple of my winter wardrobe for years."
Review 11 for Wool/Cashmere Donegal Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous Sweater!,
October 6, 2014
By: Rask
from Beacon Falls, CT
"Gotten compliments already...1st day wearing it out! Cozy & warm as well as stylish. I absolutely love it!"
Review 12 for Wool/Cashmere Donegal Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long time searching,
March 22, 2014
By: oberst
"Have searched for a men's turtleneck for a long time and this product finally satisfied that search."
Review 13 for Wool/Cashmere Donegal Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Combination,
February 22, 2014
By: Ned17
from Lexington, KY
"The warmth of the wool and softness from the cashmere combine perfectly. Comfortable with classic styling."
Review 14 for Wool/Cashmere Donegal Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sweet Sweater!,
February 21, 2014
By: Qman714
from Portland, OR
"The fabric here includes a good deal of cashmere so the sweater is extremely soft without being limp. Sizing is true and turtle neck is thin enough to be rolled down to a mock turtleneck height if preferred. This sweater is thin enough to be worn beneath a blazer and substantial enough to be worn as outerwear."
Review 15 for Wool/Cashmere Donegal Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Looking Sweater,
February 13, 2014
By: CharlestonSailor
from Charleston, SC
"Very warm and very good looking. Can be worn with jeans or with a jacket. Quality is excellent."
Review 16 for Wool/Cashmere Donegal Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and Warming,
February 11, 2014
By: Kevin42
from Boise, Idaho
"Excellent fit, Soft, and Warm - Just what I was looking for."
Review 17 for Wool/Cashmere Donegal Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handsome Sweater,
February 10, 2014
By: Delt
from Westerville, OH
"The sweater is warm,and I like the subtle flecks of color. I like the fact that I can wear it casually or as dress casual; that makes it very versatile. It's reasonably priced for the quality, too."
Review 18 for Wool/Cashmere Donegal Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best turtle neck ever,
February 10, 2014
By: Arben
from Bronx NY
"It was something that i wanted to buy for this cold winter and i wasn't disappointed once i got my turtleneck sweater i tried and the feeling was great !
Really great sweater it is worth the money that you spend for this great product !
"
Review 19 for Wool/Cashmere Donegal Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Comfortable and Well Fitting,
February 10, 2014
By: cicdude
from Newburgh, In
"Highly recommended! Warm, comfortable, and well fitting."
Review 20 for Wool/Cashmere Donegal Turtleneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable and warm,
February 10, 2014
By: RickMeier
from Franklin Lakes, NJ
"Great sweater for this snowy and cold winter. Warm and comfortable."