Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Cotton-Trim Henley

An updated Henley tee in our soft and drapey rayon/poly/spandex-blend knit is defined by soft cotton trim at the rounded neckline, shoulders, front patch pockets, and cuffs. Slightly relaxed fit. Shirttail hem. Rayon/polyester/spandex. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 27" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
13 of 15(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cotton-Trim Henley
Review 1 for Cotton-Trim Henley
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sadly returned,
September 26, 2014
By: ABQDi
"Loved the style in Pearl color, cotton knit. The neck and placket were finished in a light-weight, woven cotton. Sadly the same fabric was used for the back yoke. Too light in weight. Not a good match with the cotton knit."
Review 2 for Cotton-Trim Henley
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Too long,
June 3, 2014
By: Maribel
from Montgomery Village, MD
"I liked the fabric and style. It was too long for me. I'm 5'2 and prefer a shorter cut. I returned the item."
Review 3 for Cotton-Trim Henley
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile,
May 19, 2014
By: TnMtnGirl
from Signal Mountain, TN
"Could go casual or quite dressy depending on what it's paired with. Lovely fabrics and construction. Don't yet know if the cotton trim will need touch-up ironing after laundering...if so, it would be worth the effort."
Review 4 for Cotton-Trim Henley
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A perfect fit!,
May 9, 2014
By: Helena
"This top is comfortable and flattering! It can be dressy or casual.
I love its look and versatility!
"
Review 5 for Cotton-Trim Henley
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Buy!,
April 29, 2014
By: Basketpal
from Las Vegas, NV
"Since I just ordered another in the dark Navy ---- guess I truly do love this top! Fits so good, looks so good, feels so good!
Now I'll soon have "double" the pleasure of wearing this top!"
Review 6 for Cotton-Trim Henley
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed,
March 29, 2014
By: emdh
"the quality was poor. I was extremely disappointed."
Review 7 for Cotton-Trim Henley
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elegant,
March 21, 2014
By: reellady
from Georgia
"Graceful, elegant fit. Lovely look and feel to the fabric."
Review 8 for Cotton-Trim Henley
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect top!,
March 13, 2014
By: Nursedeb
from Marion, OH
"this top is going to be perfect even for summer wear. It's lightweight and does not wrinkle!! Love it!"
Review 9 for Cotton-Trim Henley
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit, stylish,
March 12, 2014
By: SuzyQue
from Yorktown, VA
"The tunic length of this top and the roomy (but not too) fit around the hips make it perfect for wearing over knit slacks. I plan to wear this on an overseas, overnight flight later this year. Nice style and light weight It'll be a great, all-around top."
Review 10 for Cotton-Trim Henley
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow, wow, wow!,
February 24, 2014
By: jellybellygal
from California
"Beautiful! so much nicer than I had expected. This quality top is so comfortable, classy and stylish. It has the look of a fine white shirt, in the most comfortable knit fabric. I expected quality from Orvis and was not let down. It fits well without being either too snug or to baggy. True to size."
Review 11 for Cotton-Trim Henley
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and comfy,
May 9, 2013
By: Zoya
from Tri-Cities, WA
"This Henley was an excellent purchase for me. It flows naturally and gracefully, and has an airy quality to it-- plus, it can be worn most of the year. Easily washed and dried. I usually wear a medium to large, and would advise opting for the larger size."
Review 12 for Cotton-Trim Henley
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good neckline and fabric,
May 7, 2013
By: TravelB
from Santa Barbara, Ca
"Needed this color and love the way this looks on. Another great feeling shirt from Orvis.
Really like the style!
Will buy more of this shirt....
"
Review 13 for Cotton-Trim Henley
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marvelous!,
March 12, 2013
By: jc39
from Arizona
"Love the fabric & style....a great shirt & it washes like a dream...thanks Orvis!!"
Review 14 for Cotton-Trim Henley
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice fabric,
February 5, 2013
By: Kodydog
"I had to return this because it was a uncomfortable fit for me. The fabric was great and I would recommend this shirt but I think if you like a loose fit this ones not for you!"
Review 15 for Cotton-Trim Henley
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
goes with everything shirt.,
December 4, 2012
By: sueqcool
from conroe, texas
"I love my new shirt. It is soft and long. Drops from the shoulders and has a fluid look to it. Light weight and simple. Just my style. I wear it a lot."