Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Teal Paisley Vest

A lavish paisley pattern in rich hues of teal, navy, and plum adds a dramatic look to this classic shawl-collar waistcoat. Princess seams for shape. Finished with satin piping. Fully lined. Shawl-collar vest for women in Indian teal. Polyester shell and lining. Dry clean. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 22" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Teal Paisley Vest
Review 1 for Teal Paisley Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well-Made Vest,
May 6, 2014
By: Traveler365
"This is a beautiful well-tailored vest with vibrant hues of blue which would pair well with jeans or slacks. The pattern was just too big for my small frame. Sadly, I returned it. Would love something similar in colors and a smaller pattern."
Review 2 for Teal Paisley Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Orvis vests!,
December 31, 2013
By: Niffy
from Winfield, Il.
"I have several other Orvis vests. This one I wore on Xmas. The fit and quality are great. The XS fit my size 4 perfectly. I wish you had some leather vests in a similar style."
Review 3 for Teal Paisley Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Vest!,
October 3, 2013
By: ETHoney
from East Texas
"Love this vest - it is SO versatile and does a really great job of dressing up my denims.
I can always count on Orvis for terrific quality."
Review 4 for Teal Paisley Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase,
July 3, 2013
By: Clelandsgirl
from Derby
"I was very pleased with the quality of this product looked even better than when it was in the catalogue."
Review 5 for Teal Paisley Vest
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed,
January 21, 2013
By: MyReview4U
from MIdwest
"I thought the fabric was cheesy - it has some sort of stamped or embossed surface, which seems unnecessary, and diminished the quality. It looks more plush in the catalog, than it is. Because of that, I thought it was overpriced. I was disappointed, as the color and pattern would have gone well with my navy blue blouse."
Review 6 for Teal Paisley Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Vest,
December 31, 2012
By: Chad2
from Washington, D.C.
"This is the same as the brown paisley vest but in navy blue/teal. It goes great with navy slacks or even grey since there is some grey in the pattern. It is dressy enough for work."
Review 7 for Teal Paisley Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Casually elegant,
December 27, 2012
By: Nummy
"This garment lived up to my expectations--it can be dressy with nice slacks, or casual with jeans. Good product."
Review 8 for Teal Paisley Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous colour,
November 9, 2012
By: AppleCrumble
from Hampshire, UK
"Fabulous waistcoat. Colour, material and fit are wonderful. Could be worn with smart clothes or could also probably wear with casual trousers or skirt to smarten them up a bit!"
Review 9 for Teal Paisley Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great vest,
November 3, 2012
By: LainieA
from Rhode Island
"This vest is stylish and coordinates with many colors for a terrfic look. The fit is perfect, and I have received many compliments on the vest, Thanks, Orvis - you've done it again!"