Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Canterbury Luxury Knit Covered-Placket Cardigan

Superbly soft wool is blended with the practical ease of fine cotton and a luscious hint of cashmere for our luxurious natural-fiber knit. Minimally styled with a single exposed button and grosgrain-lined covered placket. Ribbed trim. Front welt pockets. Wool/cotton/cashmere. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
17 of 18(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Canterbury Luxury Knit Covered-Placket Cardigan
Review 1 for Canterbury Luxury Knit Covered-Placket Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cardigan,
March 21, 2014
By: Mamanette
from Chattanooga, Tennessee
"Took it on trip to Texas. Very comfortable, light-weight but warm.
I like it a lot.
"
Review 2 for Canterbury Luxury Knit Covered-Placket Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Fabric,
March 10, 2014
By: jeno
from Michgan
"This fabric really looks and feels a lot like 100% cashmere, though it is a blend with a touch of cashmere in it.
I did have to return it because it seemed to run a little large, but I would highly recommend it to anyone that appreciates quality.
"
Review 3 for Canterbury Luxury Knit Covered-Placket Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Cardigan,
February 24, 2014
By: dcondy
from Oregon City, Oregon
"Drapes nicely and does not lose its shape. Comfortable."
Review 4 for Canterbury Luxury Knit Covered-Placket Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Cardigan,
February 4, 2014
By: campysr
from Charleston, SC
"The drape of this fabric is exquisite. The sweater works open or closed. The snaps do not show when the sweateris open. The blue is a neutral color for my tops."
Review 5 for Canterbury Luxury Knit Covered-Placket Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweater,
January 30, 2014
By: Louiser33
from Fredericksburg, Virginia
"I love this sweater, it is so soft and comfortable. It fits well. I know that I can depend on the size of sweaters and blouses from Orvis.. The quality of the Orvis products is great."
Review 6 for Canterbury Luxury Knit Covered-Placket Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this sweater,
January 4, 2014
By: Grandmother3
from San Jose, CA
"I have thus sweater in grey that purchased last year and I like it so much I got another one ths year in a different color. I love warmth and softness of it. That touch of cashmere just adds to this sweater."
Review 7 for Canterbury Luxury Knit Covered-Placket Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm, comfortable, soft and elegant!,
October 28, 2013
By: Blatza
"Love the way it fits without going too tight or too loose."
Review 8 for Canterbury Luxury Knit Covered-Placket Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater,
October 3, 2013
By: elisak
from New Jersey
"Great fabric and fit. Very nice finish on the front placket. I wore it tied around my shoulders for the first time. A go-to for the season."
Review 9 for Canterbury Luxury Knit Covered-Placket Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
September 9, 2013
By: Casual61
from Brevard, NC
"Have this style from last year. Very soft, goes casual to dressy. Love the denim color. Seems to run larger this year. I am planning to order size smaller and compare."
Review 10 for Canterbury Luxury Knit Covered-Placket Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this sweater,
July 25, 2013
By: JAN19
from San Mateo, CA
"I love this sweater - not to heavy, fit is perfect and will enjoy wearing it this Fall"
Review 11 for Canterbury Luxury Knit Covered-Placket Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved this item,
October 22, 2012
By: Harbaugh
"This item was back ordered but it was well worth the wait. Beautiful garment and the fit was great as well."
Review 12 for Canterbury Luxury Knit Covered-Placket Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy!,
October 15, 2012
By: RangerDanger
"The blue of the sweater is gorgeous, the use of grosgrain and hidden buttons very classy. I love it!"
Review 13 for Canterbury Luxury Knit Covered-Placket Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not what I expected,
October 11, 2012
By: PegNM
from New Mexico
"The knit is soft and wonderful; the color I wanted was just great.
The sleeves were too long and the shoulders too wide. But the real problem is that except for the top button, this sweater closes with snaps. So it looks terrible, in my opinion, when worn open since the snaps show.
I returned it with regret."
Review 14 for Canterbury Luxury Knit Covered-Placket Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cardigan,
October 1, 2012
By: jella
"Lovely soft feel and size is accurate. I would have preferred no pockets on the front next time."
Review 15 for Canterbury Luxury Knit Covered-Placket Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a classic,
October 1, 2012
By: LuckyLucy
"Love this sweater, it is a classic. but note, it does run large."
Review 16 for Canterbury Luxury Knit Covered-Placket Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
September 26, 2012
By: Pickylady
"The knit is of great quality, is very soft, and fit perfectly. I love the beautiful blue color."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Canterbury Luxury Knit Covered-Placket Cardigan
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2