Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Canterbury Luxury Knit Crossover V-Neck Pullover

Superbly soft wool is blended with the practical ease of fine cotton and a luscious hint of cashmere for our luxurious natural-fiber knit. Our easy-fitting pullover is simply styled with a wide ribbed trim at the crossover V-neckline, hem, and cuffs. Wool/cotton/cashmere. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.679 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
26 of 28(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Canterbury Luxury Knit Crossover V-Neck Pullover
Review 1 for Canterbury Luxury Knit Crossover V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
almost perfect,
October 16, 2014
By: toshy
"Soft material and nice loose fit-however the sleeves are for a very long armed person. Had to keep the cuff rolled up to fit properly. Otherwise, a nice sweater."
Review 2 for Canterbury Luxury Knit Crossover V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Disappointed,
October 2, 2014
By: mlarae
from Savannah
"The tan color was not as I expected-unfortunate!
The quality of sweater was not up to the usual fine standards I expect of Orvis.
"
Review 3 for Canterbury Luxury Knit Crossover V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
comfortable and flattering,
September 24, 2014
By: Ginny5
from Bostonish
"This is a good looking flattering sweater.
It feel soft and luxurious. I have not yet washed it/
"
Review 4 for Canterbury Luxury Knit Crossover V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely sweater,
September 16, 2014
By: mudinMO
from Missouri
"This is a very nice, comfortable sweater. It is light weight but seems warm enough to with stand cool temperatures. I was pleased with the quality and the softness. The fit seemed true to size and flattering. This sweater can easily be dressed up or go casual. Worth the money."
Review 5 for Canterbury Luxury Knit Crossover V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks good,
September 12, 2014
By: henshe
from Auburndale MA
"Very pleased with this soft attractive sweater. may be worn with a blouse under it, or alone as a tailored looking blouse in its own right. vee neckline is generous and cut well."
Review 6 for Canterbury Luxury Knit Crossover V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sweater Quality,
September 10, 2014
By: oklady
"This sweater was not as thick as it looked in the picture, it is thin and will need a shirt underneath."
Review 7 for Canterbury Luxury Knit Crossover V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Basic beauty,
August 28, 2014
By: ts8230
"Nice fit and drape -- not form fitting but not chunky or bulky. Feels very soft and feathery. I'm 5'9" and 175 lb -- the size L works very well for me."
Review 8 for Canterbury Luxury Knit Crossover V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
August 28, 2014
By: Lightly64
from Minnesota
"Sweater is lovely - soft and the fit is just right for me. I bought a large ( as usual), it drapes well and does not cling but is not boxy either. Looking forward to lots of wear."
Review 9 for Canterbury Luxury Knit Crossover V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Sweater,
August 19, 2014
By: SonjaR
"Light weight and feels wonderfully soft. Runs a little large, but that's the way I like my sweaters. The Oatmeal color goes with all my fall slacks."
Review 10 for Canterbury Luxury Knit Crossover V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this sweater!,
June 10, 2014
By: stcyrbl53
from Virginia
"This sweater is so comfy! It's surprisingly warm for its weight. It's a little larger than some mediums but I really like wearing lose sweaters, so I'm happy."
Review 11 for Canterbury Luxury Knit Crossover V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great sweater,
May 17, 2014
By: kchusker
from United States
"Nice sweater that can be worn with casual things or to the office. Wish it was just a tad bit heavier."
Review 12 for Canterbury Luxury Knit Crossover V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great sweater,
May 7, 2014
By: ohioan52
from Powell, OH
"Very comfortable and attractive sweater. No problem with machine washing."
Review 13 for Canterbury Luxury Knit Crossover V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice sweater,
April 5, 2014
By: Upstategal2
from New York
"Lightweight but soft and warm, good fit, really nice color- charcoal, another great winter sweater from Orvis"
Review 14 for Canterbury Luxury Knit Crossover V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Sweater,
April 4, 2014
By: Beth48
from Arlington, VA
"This is a lovely, light comfortable sweater, and very flattering. Loose fitting which I like and easily accessorized. Would love to have in more colors."
Review 15 for Canterbury Luxury Knit Crossover V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Winter Favorite,
January 23, 2014
By: carrobin
from NYC
"This is definitely a winter for great sweaters, and this one has become a weekly staple with jeans and wool pants alike. It feels like cashmere and is just as warm, and the color (dark blue) is just right."
Review 16 for Canterbury Luxury Knit Crossover V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cashmere sweater,
January 15, 2014
By: njnh
from Manchester VT
"Lovely, soft sweater. Holds it shape beautifully. Have several. Top notch product"
Review 17 for Canterbury Luxury Knit Crossover V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase choice,
November 9, 2013
By: Broadlander
from Norfolk
"Lightweight but very warm and cosy.Pretty rose colour. Good quality knit."
Review 18 for Canterbury Luxury Knit Crossover V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So great! Need more colors. . .,
October 16, 2013
By: mslaura
from Santa Clara, CA
"I got this sweater in the grey color. It was an excellent choice. It matches a lot of what I already own from jeans to plaid skirts, and so on. It can be dressed up or down and I LOVE that it is washable! Thanks again Orvis!"
Review 19 for Canterbury Luxury Knit Crossover V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2nd in blue denim~,
September 17, 2013
By: Carrine
from Sacramento, CA
"I like this sweater so much that I ordered a second one in the blue denim color. It is a great all around sweater & the crossover is a nice classic touch:)"
Review 20 for Canterbury Luxury Knit Crossover V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful sweater!,
September 8, 2013
By: Carrine
from Sacramento, CA
"This sweater is a great basic & the color grey is wonderful, not too dark or light. It is a nice weight sweater which is not bulky & can be worn under a jacket or coat with comfort.
I will enjoy wearing this sweater in Fall & Winter months. TY Orvis!
"