Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Canterbury Luxury Knit Crossover V-Neck Pullover

Superbly soft wool is blended with the practical ease of fine cotton and a luscious hint of cashmere for our luxurious natural-fiber knit. Our easy-fitting pullover is simply styled with a wide ribbed trim at the crossover V-neckline, hem, and cuffs. Wool/cotton/cashmere. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.79 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 of 19(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Canterbury Luxury Knit Crossover V-Neck Pullover
Review 1 for Canterbury Luxury Knit Crossover V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this sweater!,
June 10, 2014
By: stcyrbl53
from Virginia
"This sweater is so comfy! It's surprisingly warm for its weight. It's a little larger than some mediums but I really like wearing lose sweaters, so I'm happy."
Review 2 for Canterbury Luxury Knit Crossover V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great sweater,
May 17, 2014
By: kchusker
from United States
"Nice sweater that can be worn with casual things or to the office. Wish it was just a tad bit heavier."
Review 3 for Canterbury Luxury Knit Crossover V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great sweater,
May 7, 2014
By: ohioan52
from Powell, OH
"Very comfortable and attractive sweater. No problem with machine washing."
Review 4 for Canterbury Luxury Knit Crossover V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice sweater,
April 5, 2014
By: Upstategal2
from New York
"Lightweight but soft and warm, good fit, really nice color- charcoal, another great winter sweater from Orvis"
Review 5 for Canterbury Luxury Knit Crossover V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Sweater,
April 4, 2014
By: Beth48
from Arlington, VA
"This is a lovely, light comfortable sweater, and very flattering. Loose fitting which I like and easily accessorized. Would love to have in more colors."
Review 6 for Canterbury Luxury Knit Crossover V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Winter Favorite,
January 23, 2014
By: carrobin
from NYC
"This is definitely a winter for great sweaters, and this one has become a weekly staple with jeans and wool pants alike. It feels like cashmere and is just as warm, and the color (dark blue) is just right."
Review 7 for Canterbury Luxury Knit Crossover V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cashmere sweater,
January 15, 2014
By: njnh
from Manchester VT
"Lovely, soft sweater. Holds it shape beautifully. Have several. Top notch product"
Review 8 for Canterbury Luxury Knit Crossover V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase choice,
November 9, 2013
By: Broadlander
from Norfolk
"Lightweight but very warm and cosy.Pretty rose colour. Good quality knit."
Review 9 for Canterbury Luxury Knit Crossover V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So great! Need more colors. . .,
October 16, 2013
By: mslaura
from Santa Clara, CA
"I got this sweater in the grey color. It was an excellent choice. It matches a lot of what I already own from jeans to plaid skirts, and so on. It can be dressed up or down and I LOVE that it is washable! Thanks again Orvis!"
Review 10 for Canterbury Luxury Knit Crossover V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2nd in blue denim~,
September 17, 2013
By: Carrine
from Sacramento, CA
"I like this sweater so much that I ordered a second one in the blue denim color. It is a great all around sweater & the crossover is a nice classic touch:)"
Review 11 for Canterbury Luxury Knit Crossover V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful sweater!,
September 8, 2013
By: Carrine
from Sacramento, CA
"This sweater is a great basic & the color grey is wonderful, not too dark or light. It is a nice weight sweater which is not bulky & can be worn under a jacket or coat with comfort.
I will enjoy wearing this sweater in Fall & Winter months. TY Orvis!
"
Review 12 for Canterbury Luxury Knit Crossover V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
feels great,
January 22, 2013
By: MrsBSB
"This has a lovely texture, and seems like it will be great for cold weather. But, we don't have cold weather right now, so I haven't worn it yet."
Review 13 for Canterbury Luxury Knit Crossover V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My basic warm but good looking sweater,
January 19, 2013
By: Elbo
from Rye Brook NY
"I chose this Crossover V-Neck sweater in tan as a basic essentiial in my winter wardrobe as it keys in well with the earth colors and green, teal scarves that I can wear with it. The fit is comfortable- not tight, which I hate.The quality seems quite good as I find most Orvis products to be."
Review 14 for Canterbury Luxury Knit Crossover V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful sweater,
November 14, 2012
By: BGGFGG
"This sweater fits great and is very soft and warm. I plan to purchase another one is a different color."
Review 15 for Canterbury Luxury Knit Crossover V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely fabric and fit,
November 12, 2012
By: Deinde100
from southern Ontario
"Soft, comfortable and refined-looking. The absence of waist-shaping makes the sweater great for a long-waisted figure. I especially like the shallowness of the V-neck, to which the crossover trim adds elegance. The sweater is sized so that it can be worn either alone or with a thin shirt underneath. I'm glad I made the purchase."
Review 16 for Canterbury Luxury Knit Crossover V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feels like 100% cashmere,
November 6, 2012
By: Madelyn
from Denver, CO
"Only 5% cashmere but it is as soft as if it were 100%. The fit is excellent. I ordered a M and have a large bust - there was no pulling at all. The charcoal color is pretty and has been excellent to wear to work with suits or slacks. Love this sweater."
Review 17 for Canterbury Luxury Knit Crossover V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality,
October 3, 2012
By: Marlys
from Northern MN
"Beautiful sweater that can be worn with jeans or dressed up with a skirt or dress slacks. It is not too bulky so you can throw a blazer on with it. I love it."
Review 18 for Canterbury Luxury Knit Crossover V-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful sweater,
October 1, 2012
By: Rae450
from Scranton, PA
"WOW! This sweater is so soft and comfy. I plan to buy at least one more color. Highly recommend....."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Canterbury Luxury Knit Crossover V-Neck Pullover
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1