Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Cottage Cotton Cardigan with Buckle

Our beefy Cottage Cotton in a dense Shaker-stitch knit takes the form of a classic shawl-collar cardigan. Clasped at the waist with a leather strap, antiqued-brass buckle, and push-pin closure. Ribbed trim. Shawl-collar cardigan sweater in natural, cornsilk, loden, berry. 100% cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.579 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 of 19(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cottage Cotton Cardigan with Buckle
Review 1 for Cottage Cotton Cardigan with Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great style sweater,
April 3, 2014
By: NativeLongIslander
from Long Island, N.Y.
"This sweater was purchased at the end of winter. It is stylish in a comfortable way. Fits well and can be dressed up or down for many different outfits. I am so happy with this purchase. You offer so many nice styles of sweaters. Thank you Orvis."
Review 2 for Cottage Cotton Cardigan with Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweater - nice fit / warm,
December 26, 2013
By: Trowe
from Texas
"This is a warm and well tailored sweater. It can be worn casually with jeans or more dressy for the holiday season."
Review 3 for Cottage Cotton Cardigan with Buckle
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Roomy & A Little "Square",
October 28, 2013
By: Beachkat
from Willamette Valley
"I took a chance with this rather boxy design and washed it immediately in cool water to remove the chemical smell from the plastic wrap infused in the cotton. After drying it flat on a towel, it shrunk very little. If the care directions are followed, it will be a long lasting winter layer. PS. The leather look closure is very hard to open and close so the sweater is slipped over my head."
Review 4 for Cottage Cotton Cardigan with Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cottage Cotton Cardigan,
October 22, 2013
By: ppeterscats
from Libertyville, IL
"This cardigan is very nice and looks terrific. I like the belt attached and the colors are attractive. I think it will be a great addition to my fall and winter wardrobe."
Review 5 for Cottage Cotton Cardigan with Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warmth with style,
August 20, 2013
By: dag123
from Orlando, FL
"I am very pleased with this sweater. It fits beautifully and looks great. Its not the same old look."
Review 6 for Cottage Cotton Cardigan with Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous Sweater,
May 12, 2013
By: RareReviewer
from Gambrills, MD
"I can't wait for fall to be able to wear this sweater again! I received tons of compliments on it and it's flattering and warm. What more could you want from a sweater? I should have ordered it in more colors."
Review 7 for Cottage Cotton Cardigan with Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for a Chilly Day,
April 16, 2013
By: matwep
from Toronto, Ontario, Canada
"This cardigan will be very useful on cold & damp days; it has a coziness about it that makes you want to curl up with a good book. It washed well and held it's shape."
Review 8 for Cottage Cotton Cardigan with Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely sweater,
March 26, 2013
By: Cackie
from Lancaster County, PA
"Very nice fitting sweater, bought it to go with the micro suede skirt and they are great together."
Review 9 for Cottage Cotton Cardigan with Buckle
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice sweater. Didn't fit me,
March 26, 2013
By: Snowdancer
"This is a nice well made sweater. I ordered a medium, using the size chart, and it was too big, both in length and width. I returned it. I am 5'4". A taller person would find the style more flattering."
Review 10 for Cottage Cotton Cardigan with Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice buts needs iron,
March 4, 2013
By: lns1122
from St Simons Island, GA
"The size is right and fits perfectly. The color is what I expected. I like the style a lot as it is good for light cover and has a bit of flair in the cut including the leather buckle."
Review 11 for Cottage Cotton Cardigan with Buckle
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
disappointed,
February 26, 2013
By: younglady
from Springfield, VA
"I cannot get the leather buckle open on the sweater so I have to step into it or pull it over my head to get it on even though it's a cardigan. Also, it seems to gap at the buckle so I have to pin it underneath to hold the two sides together."
Review 12 for Cottage Cotton Cardigan with Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great comfort,
January 25, 2013
By: massage
from leawood ks
"warm, in style, comfortable, good fit, color perfect"
Review 13 for Cottage Cotton Cardigan with Buckle
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Keep her warm!,
December 20, 2012
By: Crshburn
from Tulsa, OK
"My sister will love this, very well made. Good product, good price, Merry Christmas!"
Review 14 for Cottage Cotton Cardigan with Buckle
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fine quality,
October 30, 2012
By: pickypisces
from The Northwest (Oregon)
"Pricey, but good -looking sweater. Not quite a jacket. The style did not flatter my figure, but should please the traditionalist. Leather and metal buckle detail."
Review 15 for Cottage Cotton Cardigan with Buckle
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely and cuddly,
October 5, 2012
By: SheilaH
from Hatfield
"I have been looking for a chunky cardigan and this is just lovely - warm and cuddly whilst still looking smart."
Review 16 for Cottage Cotton Cardigan with Buckle
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
brighter color please,
October 1, 2012
By: pleasedwithOrvis
from Michigan
"Was expecting a bit brighter color from photo in catalog, but wearing it a lot. Just right for the temperatures this fall. Wearing it with slacks and your paisley print broom skirt. Also carrying an Orvis backpack/purse in the same color. Many ask where I got the outfit. Hope they all head to Orvis."
Review 17 for Cottage Cotton Cardigan with Buckle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cozy, Comfy,
September 27, 2012
By: Spritely
"The sweater is exactly as pictured. It is cozy and actually a little heavier than I imagined. The leather closure is a little difficult but might become easier once the leather softens with use. It is well-made, fits nicely. The sweeping hem and low closure gives this comfortable and practical sweater a nice style boost."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Cottage Cotton Cardigan with Buckle
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2