Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

CFO Wool Flannel Classic Trousers

Simply elegant in always-classic pure wool flannel with a smooth drape and soft hand. Traditionally designed with fly-and-button waist. Flat waistband has five belt loops. Front quarter-top pockets. Back darts for clean fit. Antistatic poly lining. Women's flannel pants in heathered charcoal, black, brown, loden. 100% wool Dry clean. Imported.Sizes: 4-20; 31" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
31 of 32(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CFO Wool Flannel Classic Trousers
Review 1 for CFO Wool Flannel Classic Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
beautiful style & quality,
October 13, 2014
By: jellybeangrandma12
"Love these classic wool trousers. Great for a dressed up look when you'll be out walking to an event on a cold night in the City. A real bargain when on sale. One caveat: 31 " inseam 2 in. too long, had to have them hemmed. (I'm 5'5")"
Review 2 for CFO Wool Flannel Classic Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great pants,
October 3, 2014
By: gennois
from Nw RIchmond, OH
"I like the trouser look of these pants--very classic and a good fit for my figure."
Review 3 for CFO Wool Flannel Classic Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth every penny,
September 29, 2014
By: CAKB
from Jacksonville, FL
"The woolen fabric feels wonderful to the hand and hangs beautifully as well tailored trousers."
Review 4 for CFO Wool Flannel Classic Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful wool pants,
September 26, 2014
By: ValleyNana
from Central Valley CA
"Love these pants, ease at the waist,
perfect length, and the dark charcoal color. FYI: I am 5'9, 150 lbs, measurements are 39-31-39, and I purchased a size 12 which fit me perfectly. These are a bit tighter in the waist than my previous two
pair in black, and loden. I will reset the button a bit, until I loose a few pounds. Quality is wonderful, construction top notch, and lined for a comfortable and better movement
of the woolen material. D.
"
Review 5 for CFO Wool Flannel Classic Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely Wool Trousers,
September 16, 2014
By: BloomingGal
from Bloomington, IN
"These pants are beautifully made, nicely lined and fit up high on my waist, the way I prefer. The only reason I gave them a 4-star rating, rather than a 5-star rating, is that they are very long and I will need to get them shortened. I wish Orvis offered more items, especially pants, in petite sixes/lengths."
Review 6 for CFO Wool Flannel Classic Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding,
August 30, 2014
By: BJ06
"Outstanding in every way...fabric,
fit,cut, true to size, color. Looking forward to cold weather weaing.
"
Review 7 for CFO Wool Flannel Classic Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome pants!!,
August 26, 2014
By: Charle
from NO VA
"Bought both the brown & black. They are great! Love that they actually come to the waist….very hard to find comfortable pants that actually sit on the waist. Did need to have them hemmed, but fit perfectly. Thx!!"
Review 8 for CFO Wool Flannel Classic Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flannel perfection!,
July 14, 2014
By: ValleyNana
from Central Valley CA
"FYI: I am 5'8, weight is 148 lbs.,
Measurements are Waist 31 "
Hips measure 381/2" so if you are in this category and want to try these beautiful pants, I purchased a size12 misses regular. On sale, these are a bargain, believe me....I owned several that are approx. 4 inches to large, waist and hips to have tailored to fit since I've, lost weight.
The quality of Orvis wool flannel is superior to the brand I formerly wore. Orvis flannel is a finer weave, and so soft feeling.
Someone complained of the lining, in my 2 pair purchased from Orvis, the lining is perfect, not stiff or uncomfortable, the pants slide on, and don't cling to my legs either. I'm sorry the other reviewer didn't care for the lining, but it is a quality lining in my pants. I love the Loden green, and purchased the thin stripe blouse from Orvis, with the paisley lined cuff and collar to wear with the pant.
I also purchased black, and will wear a black cashmere sweater with the pant. I would definitely have no qualms about recommending these pants to anyone.
"
Review 9 for CFO Wool Flannel Classic Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic wool slacks,
March 26, 2014
By: LynninTexas
from Texas
"The sizing was as described and the overall fit was very comfortable. The color, loden, and fabric were lovely. The price was expensive, but I expect to have them for years."
Review 10 for CFO Wool Flannel Classic Trousers
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
no longer Classic,
February 22, 2014
By: aginginVA
from Fairfax, VA
"Fell in love with a year ago's purchase of grey wool classic slacks. Went back for same, in black this winter. No longer "classic", they have a way too short "rise", making them more "modern" but really uncomfortable. There's no longer a convenient slit back pocket, and the lining material is some sort of heavy satin-ish stuff. They are true to size and wool is fine, but they are a great disappointment."
Review 11 for CFO Wool Flannel Classic Trousers
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good Fit,
February 15, 2014
By: jeno
from Michgan
"These slacks are made to fit the more mature body style. The fabric is nice, but I can see will collect lint easily.
I would say that all in all, I would recommend them because they are very well made, but I feel they are overpriced.
"
Review 12 for CFO Wool Flannel Classic Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love 'em!,
February 14, 2014
By: Deessbee
from Cincinnati Oh
"These are comfortable and good looking slacks!!
They are a contrast to less expensive but similar slacks.
Warm and cozy without being hot.
A great buy!"
Review 13 for CFO Wool Flannel Classic Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thrilled to find these!,
January 29, 2014
By: Admar
from Fishers, IN
"I have looked for ages to find high quality lined wool flannel trousers. I bought two pair and they are wonderful. They are comfortable and look really good. Thanks Orvis for such high quality cloths.Admar"
Review 14 for CFO Wool Flannel Classic Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic wool trousers,
January 16, 2014
By: prettykitty
from Nashville, TN
"These wool trousers are tailored to perfection. The fabric is very good quality and the size runs true. They will serve for many years to come and be a winter staple in any wardrobe. If possible order them in all the colors in which they are available. You won't be disappointed."
Review 15 for CFO Wool Flannel Classic Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful but sized small,
January 2, 2014
By: EffieN
"These are beautiful, well tailored, midweight, lined wool slacks that promise many years of classic (and classy) wear. However, while Orvis notes that their clothes are sized comfortably, for "an outdoor life" , these pants were definitely at least a size smaller than advertised. I can always count on a size14 or 16 fitting, depending on cut and style, but these pants (size 16) were impossibly tight and small. Really a shame, given that they are the nicest made, finest quality pants I've found lately. Definitely order a size up."
Review 16 for CFO Wool Flannel Classic Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wool Flannel Classic Trouser, Lambswool Cardigan,
January 1, 2014
By: DVPMD
from Ohio
"Both are beautiful, a great choose.
Size was good .
"
Review 17 for CFO Wool Flannel Classic Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect fit,
December 29, 2013
By: Praline
from Poplarville, MS
"I've purchased 2 pair, brown & black. I was concerned about the waist
being too large, but with the elastic
on either side in the back it helped
the gap in the waist that I would have had to take in. Thinking about
getting the green and grey.
"
Review 18 for CFO Wool Flannel Classic Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort with Style,
December 28, 2013
By: BillyGirl
from Philadelphia, PA
"I have never purchased a pair of slacks with which I have been more satisfied than these. Not only do they live up to the catalog description, they exceed it!
They are very attractive to the eye, very comfortable, warm, and so professional looking. All of those qualities are important to me and I am so pleased with this purchase. I plan to purchase more of the same in different colors. Thank you, Orvis!
"
Review 19 for CFO Wool Flannel Classic Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!,
December 5, 2013
By: Twink45
from Minnesota
"These are one of the best pairs of slacks I've ever ordered online. Elegant lines, trim look, very dressy, well made and perfect fit."
Review 20 for CFO Wool Flannel Classic Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Quality Wool Slacks,
December 5, 2013
By: Sunny80
"The quality of the wool is great but I only wish one might receive the product with different lengths. I'm not too fond of sewing these things. By the way, the loren green is delightfully dark."