Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

CFO Wool Flannel Classic Trousers

Simply elegant in always-classic pure wool flannel with a smooth drape and soft hand. Traditionally designed with fly-and-button waist. Flat waistband has five belt loops. Front quarter-top pockets. Back darts for clean fit. Antistatic poly lining. Women's flannel pants in heathered charcoal, black, brown, loden. 100% wool Dry clean. Imported.Sizes: 4-20; 31" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 of 24(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CFO Wool Flannel Classic Trousers
Review 1 for CFO Wool Flannel Classic Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic wool slacks,
March 26, 2014
By: LynninTexas
from Texas
"The sizing was as described and the overall fit was very comfortable. The color, loden, and fabric were lovely. The price was expensive, but I expect to have them for years."
Review 2 for CFO Wool Flannel Classic Trousers
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
no longer Classic,
February 22, 2014
By: aginginVA
from Fairfax, VA
"Fell in love with a year ago's purchase of grey wool classic slacks. Went back for same, in black this winter. No longer "classic", they have a way too short "rise", making them more "modern" but really uncomfortable. There's no longer a convenient slit back pocket, and the lining material is some sort of heavy satin-ish stuff. They are true to size and wool is fine, but they are a great disappointment."
Review 3 for CFO Wool Flannel Classic Trousers
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good Fit,
February 15, 2014
By: jeno
from Michgan
"These slacks are made to fit the more mature body style. The fabric is nice, but I can see will collect lint easily.
I would say that all in all, I would recommend them because they are very well made, but I feel they are overpriced.
"
Review 4 for CFO Wool Flannel Classic Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love 'em!,
February 14, 2014
By: Deessbee
from Cincinnati Oh
"These are comfortable and good looking slacks!!
They are a contrast to less expensive but similar slacks.
Warm and cozy without being hot.
A great buy!"
Review 5 for CFO Wool Flannel Classic Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thrilled to find these!,
January 29, 2014
By: Admar
from Fishers, IN
"I have looked for ages to find high quality lined wool flannel trousers. I bought two pair and they are wonderful. They are comfortable and look really good. Thanks Orvis for such high quality cloths.Admar"
Review 6 for CFO Wool Flannel Classic Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic wool trousers,
January 16, 2014
By: prettykitty
from Nashville, TN
"These wool trousers are tailored to perfection. The fabric is very good quality and the size runs true. They will serve for many years to come and be a winter staple in any wardrobe. If possible order them in all the colors in which they are available. You won't be disappointed."
Review 7 for CFO Wool Flannel Classic Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful but sized small,
January 2, 2014
By: EffieN
"These are beautiful, well tailored, midweight, lined wool slacks that promise many years of classic (and classy) wear. However, while Orvis notes that their clothes are sized comfortably, for "an outdoor life" , these pants were definitely at least a size smaller than advertised. I can always count on a size14 or 16 fitting, depending on cut and style, but these pants (size 16) were impossibly tight and small. Really a shame, given that they are the nicest made, finest quality pants I've found lately. Definitely order a size up."
Review 8 for CFO Wool Flannel Classic Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wool Flannel Classic Trouser, Lambswool Cardigan,
January 1, 2014
By: DVPMD
from Ohio
"Both are beautiful, a great choose.
Size was good .
"
Review 9 for CFO Wool Flannel Classic Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect fit,
December 29, 2013
By: Praline
from Poplarville, MS
"I've purchased 2 pair, brown & black. I was concerned about the waist
being too large, but with the elastic
on either side in the back it helped
the gap in the waist that I would have had to take in. Thinking about
getting the green and grey.
"
Review 10 for CFO Wool Flannel Classic Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort with Style,
December 28, 2013
By: BillyGirl
from Philadelphia, PA
"I have never purchased a pair of slacks with which I have been more satisfied than these. Not only do they live up to the catalog description, they exceed it!
They are very attractive to the eye, very comfortable, warm, and so professional looking. All of those qualities are important to me and I am so pleased with this purchase. I plan to purchase more of the same in different colors. Thank you, Orvis!
"
Review 11 for CFO Wool Flannel Classic Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!,
December 5, 2013
By: Twink45
from Minnesota
"These are one of the best pairs of slacks I've ever ordered online. Elegant lines, trim look, very dressy, well made and perfect fit."
Review 12 for CFO Wool Flannel Classic Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Quality Wool Slacks,
December 5, 2013
By: Sunny80
"The quality of the wool is great but I only wish one might receive the product with different lengths. I'm not too fond of sewing these things. By the way, the loren green is delightfully dark."
Review 13 for CFO Wool Flannel Classic Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Trousers,
October 22, 2013
By: CAcomfort
from Green Valley CA
"soft, comfortable, lined waistband, no itch wool flannel pants. Great for traveling to colder climates and wearing in our milder winter. I love them."
Review 14 for CFO Wool Flannel Classic Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
October 21, 2013
By: hbainclmt
from california
"These pants seem to be exactly what I need. But since they don't come in petit I will need to have them shortened before I can wear them and therefore rate them."
Review 15 for CFO Wool Flannel Classic Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality, classic & natural,
February 13, 2013
By: 808shoppin
from Hawai'i
"Again, Thanks for well-made, natural fiber wool pants that will last."
Review 16 for CFO Wool Flannel Classic Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great classic wool pants,
January 21, 2013
By: LabQueen
from Live near Boulder, CO and am an outdoorsy type.
"Orvis is one of the few places left that I can find wool pants. They are difficult to find in mainstream department stores anymore, so I am thankful to find them here. The size 12 works for me--5'6 1/2" tall and 144 lb. The pants come to the waist, which is also good. Wish the wool were a little heavier in weight, however."
Review 17 for CFO Wool Flannel Classic Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 16, 2013
By: Marcieann
"Pants fit very well and are very warm. I have been looking for pants like this for over a year - couldn't believe I found them."
Review 18 for CFO Wool Flannel Classic Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice classic pants, if a bit matronly,
December 14, 2012
By: pickygirl
from SE U.S.
"Beautiful fit. Fabric is a bit odd and the pants a tad scratchy, but I could've worn them. The reasons I'm not keeping them are that the cut is rather "Mom jeans-ish", and the elasticized waist, while comfortable, makes the pants look more well-suited to my mother than to me... and I'm 50-ish."
Review 19 for CFO Wool Flannel Classic Trousers
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Just OK,
November 22, 2012
By: jeno
from Michgan
"I thought the quality of these pants is good, but not for the price Orvis is asking.
Usually, I get a pretty good fit at Orvis, but these are being returned..big in the waist and tight in the hips...don't think it's me.
"
Review 20 for CFO Wool Flannel Classic Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fabric,
October 24, 2012
By: Couver
from Denver, Co.
"I thought the fabric would be softer considering the price"