Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Korkers Hyjack Wet Wading Shoe

A versatile water shoe featuring Korkers' innovative and exclusive OmniTrax 3.0 interchangeable sole system that allows the wearer to adapt to the traction requirements. 100% waterproof materials reduce water absorption keeping shoes light and helping to reduce the spread of invasive species. Quick-cinch lace system for a secure custom fit. Drainable open-net mesh for breathability and comfort. Ideal for all sports in-and-around water. Comes with felt and Kling-On outsoles. In gray/black. Imported.In men's whole sizes: 8-14. 2 lbs. 4.8 oz. in size 9.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Korkers Hyjack Wet Wading Shoe
Review 1 for Korkers Hyjack Wet Wading Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AWESOME,
October 23, 2014
By: Quitty
from Lebanon, Pa
"I considered purchasing the Korker Hyjack wet wading shoes for some time. When I saw they were on sale and in my size I purchased a pair. Great decision. There shoes are awesome! I have used them 3 times. The soles are easy to change and after a quick rinse with the garden hose they look like new again. Another great purchase from Orvis!"
Review 2 for Korkers Hyjack Wet Wading Shoe
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Small korkers,
October 16, 2014
By: ChinaCreekFisher
from west side Sierras
"I had to remove the laces from the last hole to get my feet into the shoes. Laces too short to allow full opening of shoe. Fit fine afterwards. Too close to end of season to get a full work out."
Review 3 for Korkers Hyjack Wet Wading Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Salmon River Approved!,
October 10, 2014
By: SlickFlyFisher
from North Bergen, NJ
"Extremely comfortable right out of the box with easy to swap soles! Studded rubber soles were wonderful on the Salmon River this year! Everyone else around me was slipping and falling, but I didnt trip once! I used mine with stockingfoot waders and they fit like a glove. Surprised they're so inexpensive! Definitely worth every penny! Probably the last boots I'll ever need to buy!
- Slick
"
Review 4 for Korkers Hyjack Wet Wading Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect fit,
August 18, 2014
By: Jimdavis4
"Exactly what I was looking for - a shoe I can use for wet wading in the summer.
Great fit, and I really like the soles you can swap out.
I like using felt, but hiking in to a river is rough & who wants to carry a different pair of shoes?
The spare pair of soles is easy to stick in your pack - light weight.
"
Review 5 for Korkers Hyjack Wet Wading Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful shoes,
August 16, 2014
By: flyshif
from wv
"I have to admit I was skeptical about these and the interchangeable soles. However, after buying and wearing these on a fishing trip I am sold. These are ingenious. Hike in with the rubber soles then when you get to the river just change out to felt and start fishing. They're much more durable than I thought they would be. Highly recommend!"
Review 6 for Korkers Hyjack Wet Wading Shoe
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just what I've been looking for!,
July 24, 2014
By: Tunda
from Western Washington
"These shoes are very versatile. They allow you to hike into remote areas to fish, without the added weight of carrying waders. Once you get to your destination, you can change to the felt soles and wade comfortably."
Review 7 for Korkers Hyjack Wet Wading Shoe
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent Shoe,
June 25, 2014
By: NNCC
from San Jose, CA
"Very comfy wet wading shoe. My only complaint is that if you try and put a neoprene sock in them, it's very difficult to get them on. I've resorted to just using a regular hiking sock, but using a neoprene guard sock would be really nice."
Review 8 for Korkers Hyjack Wet Wading Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shoe,
April 22, 2014
By: Rikksu
from Norwalk ct
"I like the interchangeable soles felt or rubber and they slip on easy no laces to tie. I'm in the water before everyone else"
Review 9 for Korkers Hyjack Wet Wading Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shoe,
March 15, 2014
By: Tdbear
from Minnesota
"This is my 3rd season with these shoes. Were a pair of neoprene socks with them and you are good to go. Its to hot in Minnesota to wear waders in my opinion. I would recommend them to anyone that wants to wet wade. They are great!"
Review 10 for Korkers Hyjack Wet Wading Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shoes,
January 15, 2014
By: dosia
from Wheeling WV
"These shoes are great! This my third pair, I don't look for any other."
Review 11 for Korkers Hyjack Wet Wading Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super versitile shoe,
December 28, 2013
By: bubbo
"This is a great fishing shoe. The ability to use the felt sole or not is great. It can also be easily cleaned if need be."
Review 12 for Korkers Hyjack Wet Wading Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
can't wait for fishing season,
November 26, 2013
By: hrposse
from Woodhaven, MI
"shoes fit perfect are super solid and lightweight, can't wait for fishing season"
Review 13 for Korkers Hyjack Wet Wading Shoe
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good, but...,
August 20, 2013
By: OldBlueEyes
"These shoes are a good choice for wet wading. I use them in the Missouri Ozarks. The stream we fish is mostly gravel bottom with a lot of "snot rocks".
The shoes don't keep small stones out of your shoes so I wear neoprine booties for a little more comfort. I can get the shoes on just fine. I fished with these boots a couple weeks ago with stockingfoot waders and no socks, also comfortable.
The one drawback is that I can't use the feltsole on the stream where I fish. Missouri Law won't allow it. The rubber sole is VERY slippery on the snotrocks.
"
Review 14 for Korkers Hyjack Wet Wading Shoe
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Waiting for summer,
May 7, 2012
By: ISHI
from Berkley, Mi
"Plan to use these this summer for wet wading. They seem pretty decent with good support. I tried the wet wading shoe from Teva-but the straps on those were NOT user friendly, and they were a pain to get on/off. So I swapped those for these, they are comfortable and easy to get on/off. I like that they come with felt & rubber soles-lookin forward to giving them a try soon."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.