Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Vintage-Striped Denim-Details Button-Front

With the gently faded appearance of a well-worn favorite, our weathered-red striped shirt is made of soft cotton. Accented with touches of denim blue at the neckband, placket, cuffs, and pocket. Point collar. Long sleeves. Darts for shaping. Shirttail hem. Vintage striped shirt for women in weathered red. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
16 of 18(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vintage-Striped Denim-Details Button-Front
Review 1 for Vintage-Striped Denim-Details Button-Front
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CUTE SHIRT!,
March 18, 2014
By: MaiseyMary2210
"This blouse runs true to size. It is fitted, but my usual size (Large) was fine. I like that the fabric is not too heavy. I'll wear it both summer and winter."
Review 2 for Vintage-Striped Denim-Details Button-Front
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt, woo hoo!,
March 18, 2014
By: Flake
"Shirt is well made, fits to a tee. I have just worn it once and got many compliments. Good job, Orvis"
Review 3 for Vintage-Striped Denim-Details Button-Front
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
finally!,
March 11, 2014
By: Petunias3
from Pacific NW
"I have been waiting for this shirt to go on sale--it finally did and I snapped it up. didn't need it but sure did like the photo--and the shirt is even prettier. very versatile and as usual with orvis clothing, unique. size L is good fit for a size 14 person. have not washed it yet but I expect to do a little pressing."
Review 4 for Vintage-Striped Denim-Details Button-Front
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
striped shirt,
March 10, 2014
By: Tutue
from Wimberley,Texas
"I was very pleased with the shirt. It was exactly what I expected.
It was packaged well and after a bit of touch up ironing, it looked super!
Thank You
"
Review 5 for Vintage-Striped Denim-Details Button-Front
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Blouse,
February 28, 2014
By: Pecos
from Texas
"Bought for my wife because of color and trim. She loves it. Goes good with jeans and white slacks. Good weight for Texas weather."
Review 6 for Vintage-Striped Denim-Details Button-Front
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wear With Everything Shirt,
February 9, 2014
By: Sunnyandy
from Arizona
"Colors are true to what is pictured on the Internet & trim is eye catching. Material is light weight, perfect for Arizona. It needed pressing after being washed. Fit is true."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Vintage-Striped Denim-Details Button-Front
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2nd one of these for me,
December 13, 2013
By: NanaAnn
from Chicago, IL
"This is a great blouse, but it runs large. I bought one, wore it a few times, passed it on and ordered another in a smaller size."
Review 8 for Vintage-Striped Denim-Details Button-Front
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE ME SOME ORVIS,
November 21, 2013
By: WANNASHOP
"THIS SHIRT IS SO MUCH BETTER THAN THE PICTURE. COLORS ARE TRUE AND DETAILS ARE EXCELLENT. I KNOW I CAN'T GO WRONG WHEN I ORDER FROM ORVIS"
Review 9 for Vintage-Striped Denim-Details Button-Front
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
red shirt,
October 11, 2013
By: meemo
from santa cruz, CA
"Wish you would offer more items in petite size. To wear this shirt ( and other items previously purchased) not tucked in I have to shorten it 2 inches--not always aesthetically pleasing with button placement"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Vintage-Striped Denim-Details Button-Front
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quality product,
September 4, 2013
By: Circes
from Banks, OR
"Looks good, fits well, launders nicely. I like the contrasting trim---well made."
Review 11 for Vintage-Striped Denim-Details Button-Front
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not Orvis Quality,
October 25, 2012
By: coccinellerouge
from TX
"I ordered this blouse because I liked the colors and the details. Although I like the details, the fabric is coarse and is not the quality I expect from Orviis. Also, the blouse does not have any interfacing in the collar, cuffs or front tab. I have been buying blouses from Orvis for 10+ years and the quality of the fabric and craftsmanship of this blouse is not the same as Orvis sold a few years ago."
Review 12 for Vintage-Striped Denim-Details Button-Front
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding,
October 17, 2012
By: Saki
from Texas
"I really like this shirt and am glad I ordered it..is more attractive than I even thought."
Review 13 for Vintage-Striped Denim-Details Button-Front
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eye catching detail,
October 17, 2012
By: Cathy25
from Maryland Heights, MO
"The combination of the weathered red and denim accent really makes this shirt stand out. It is very comfortable and can be work for work or casual wear."
Review 14 for Vintage-Striped Denim-Details Button-Front
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fabric too thin,
October 11, 2012
By: hatetoshop
from Baltimore, Maryland
"I recently purchased 3 new blouses from Orvis. I found the material to be too thin, more like a spring or summer quality. Also, the sleeves are too long. I am not short, 5'6", and I need to cuff the blouses. So, needless to say, I am disappointed in the fabric quality. Will keep them but I feel I must wear a sweater on top."
Review 15 for Vintage-Striped Denim-Details Button-Front
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice casual shirt,
September 25, 2012
By: bongo
from Big Sky Country
"A cute casual shirt that works for day time work and casual weekends. Great w denim skirt or jeans or khakis. Nice over a denim colored or white tank top- works like a light jacket."
Review 16 for Vintage-Striped Denim-Details Button-Front
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it!,
September 19, 2012
By: hartman3
from Pennsylvania
"this blouse lived up to every bit of the description on your site. I really like the trim and material. Goes great with jeans."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Vintage-Striped Denim-Details Button-Front
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2