Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Care-Free Glen Plaid Shirt

A refined Glen plaid adds classic styling to our easy-care wrinkle-resistant cotton/poly button-front. Tailored silhouette with point collar, front and back darts for shaping, and shirttail hem. 60% cotton/40% polyester. Washable. US Sizes: 8-14; about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.273 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
6 of 11(55%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Care-Free Glen Plaid Shirt
Review 1 for Care-Free Glen Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Understated style,
November 4, 2013
By: Borderslass
"Was a bit duboius about ordering after reading reviews on sizing. Found it to be a perfect fit. Stylish and tasteful. I love it."
Review 2 for Care-Free Glen Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shirt,
October 31, 2013
By: WestBranch2
"I love a longer look and this shirt was perfect. I've ordered another!"
Review 3 for Care-Free Glen Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Will always buy Orvis shirts,
May 21, 2013
By: Skidderkid
"I have never bought shirts that I liked so much! My closet is full but I'll keep buying Orvis for fit and style."
Review 4 for Care-Free Glen Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
January 22, 2013
By: Webm
"This blouse is cut very narrow. I ordered my normal size and ripped out the front darts before washing and used a steam iron to remove the creases and now it fits perfect."
Review 5 for Care-Free Glen Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Skimpy,
November 24, 2012
By: TexAnn
from Fort Worth, TX
"I have worn Orvis size 12 blouses for many years. This did not fit. I returned it and ordered a 14, which was also too small. I have returned this twice now and will not reorder."
Review 6 for Care-Free Glen Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't fit well,
November 5, 2012
By: Pollyanna1
from NY
"This is a beautiful shirt but not made for a woman with curves! I tried on a size 10 in the store and it fit at the shoulders but was tight at the hipline. So I ordered a size 12 and it was bigger in the shoulders but still as tight at the hips. Returned it since I am not a straight up and down kind of gal."
Review 7 for Care-Free Glen Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Too small...,
October 20, 2012
By: Valt
from Kingwood, Texas
"Nice color and nice material however the fit is at least two sizes small. I normally wear a 12 or 14. In this shirt I am not sure even an 18 would fit. Sorry to have to return it as it is a very pretty shirt."
Review 8 for Care-Free Glen Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Runs Small,
October 15, 2012
By: profpeabody
"Love the styling but this shirt runs very small. had to return it even though I had purchased one size up (because I like the option of wearing a shirt open over a tank with jeans). Wish the shirt had been truer in the sizing."
Review 9 for Care-Free Glen Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Big On Top? Stay Away from This Shirt,
October 5, 2012
By: RadioStar
from Tulsa, OK
"I bought two of these shirts and they are beautiful to look at. I have purchased shirts before in this same size from Orvis and they were quite large, but in this case the bodice is incredibly skinny. If you have a rib cage at all or boobs, stay away from this item. Shirt is a good 4inches narrower than other Orvis shirts. If you are small on top, you will probably love the fit."
Review 10 for Care-Free Glen Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glen Plaid Shirt,
October 1, 2012
By: jella
"This product is form fitting. Great fabric and lovely color."
Review 11 for Care-Free Glen Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refined Look,
September 18, 2012
By: Kant
from Philadelphia, PA
"The material is high quality and the shirt has a subtle, but quietly elegant look. Comes out of the dryer with barely a wrinkle. A bit on the large size."