Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt

Luxurious, refined, yet practical—a perfect answer to the arrival of fall weather. We take the same best-selling blend of 80% long-staple Pima cotton and 20% soft, warm Australian merino wool that you've loved for years, intimately blended, spun, and woven into a special 7.2-oz. fabric to make a button front shirt that's remarkably comfortable and warm. Button-down collar. Patch pocket. Button front shirts have two-button cuffs. Washable. Imported.Sizes S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
15 of 16(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Review 1 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Totally Satisfied !,
May 14, 2014
By: TejanoTrout
from Craig County, VA
"Standard ORVIS Quality !! . . . just as anticipated ... needless to say, I am very pleased & look forward to wearing/enjoying it for years to come !!!"
Review 2 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful shirt!,
May 13, 2014
By: flatsix
from Minnetonka, MN
"I bought this on the outlet sale and I was very pleased with the purchase and price. Typical Orvis quality - great patterns and vivid colors and fit make this shirt very distinctive and a welcome addition. A bit warm for spring/summer because of the wool blend but will be great for fall. Perfect as usual!"
Review 3 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marino-Cotten Shirt,
May 13, 2014
By: Stet
"Like all Orvis shirts they are consistently of good quality and workmanship."
Review 4 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product,
May 10, 2014
By: Valleyfox
from Hamilton, Montana
"This shirt is very comfortable and with vibrant colors"
Review 5 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feels good looks great,
April 18, 2014
By: Grumpier
from Virginia
"Great shirts for cooler weather.
Bought two and liked so well that I bought two more. Top quality, fit, and style. Wash and wear.
"
Review 6 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Photo does not do it justice,
February 18, 2014
By: Incredulous
from North Carolina
"I like these "Viyella knock off" shirts very much. They are warm and sturdy and I have several. I ordered this one on sale and was very pleased to find that it is much better looking than the photo shows. There is a pattern of yellow stripes in the plad which sets off the blue repeating block and makes the whole very attractive."
Review 7 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice, but...,
January 3, 2014
By: DuckyDay
from California Central Coast
"I was so excited to have found this shirt to replace my husband's 19 year old favorite shirt. It does seem like a fine quality, well made shirt. The color, though is not what I see online. I went to four different computers and a kindle, and none of them show the true color of the purple in the shirt. It is bright purple, not a soft grayish purple. He's happy with it, but he still wanted is OLD favorite for Christmas dinner."
Review 8 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
September 25, 2013
By: alf7
from California
"The shirt shown on web page is not the correct shirt. New model is not nearly as nice and I quickly returned it. Also, a bit pricey for what it was."
Review 9 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best I've found,
September 13, 2013
By: Utahman
from Utah
"I love these shirts. They're part dress shirt and part flannel shirt, which makes for a very classy casual look. They fit and feel great. A part of me wants to say that these are overpriced, but on the other hand, I happily pay the price because there is nothing else that comes close to being as nice as these.."
Review 10 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt!,
January 3, 2013
By: mary5
from Dodge City, KS
"My husband looks forward to getting one of your wonderful shirts for Christmas! This one is wonderful quality, the only draw back is that I believe it to be overpriced."
Review 11 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casual Elegance,
January 2, 2013
By: integrity
from Oldwick New Jersey
"This shirt will appeal to the man who is confident that it is right for every occassion...no matter how formal or casual it might be."
Review 12 for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
December 29, 2012
By: LWR1942
from Leonardtown, MD
"I have 5 of these shirts and love them. We live in southern Maryland and it doesn't get too cold here and these shirts are just the right weight. Great looking and very comfortable."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Luxury Cotton & Merino Shirt
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4