Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Badlands Cardigan Sweater

Warm wool with a lining of soft pure cotton twill keeps you warm enough on cool days to leave your jacket at home; this mockneck cardigan sweater's traditional southwestern pattern lends a handsome look with jeans or chinos. Plus, you'll appreciate the side-entry handwarmers during outdoor activities. Polyester sleeve lining for easy on-and-off. Rib-knit finish at the neck, hem, and sleeve cuffs. Men's cardigan sweater in charcoal. Dry clean. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Badlands Cardigan Sweater
Review 1 for Badlands Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent cardigan,
May 14, 2014
By: flash5614
from northwest wi
"I was pleasantly surprised by the cardigans quality, especially the lined sleeves. feels very sleek inside. fit was nice & sleeves are correct. wonderful on sale bargain!"
Review 2 for Badlands Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweater,
May 13, 2014
By: FinnMcCool
from Spokane, WA
"Since I ordered this sweater off season on sale, I haven't worn it yet. But I can say that it is of excellent quality and completely as described and pictured. Of course I expect nothing less from Orvis! I am a female and love to buy size small Men's sweaters as I like the fit and style better than today's women's fashions."
Review 3 for Badlands Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Sweater,
May 12, 2014
By: Montesque
from Ohio
"I've been eyeing this sweater for a long time. The colors and designs were distinct and it looked warm. They arrived the other day and I took them out... Impressive! The colors were brilliant and the weight of the materials will keep the boys warm in the coldest of weather. Brilliant product!"
Review 4 for Badlands Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!,
May 12, 2014
By: IMAREK2
from Cheesehead Land of Beer
"Obviously, you have to like the southwest design to like this sweater. Usual high quality Orivs product. Good fit. Very warm. I am a stocky built guy. I have a problem with my chest being 44-46. Sometimes a Large is too small but an XL is too large. The large is good for me, but if I had to do it over again, I probably would get an XL."
Review 5 for Badlands Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not a good fit,
May 3, 2014
By: RJRick
"i had looked at this sweater for some time and when it went on sale I jumped at the chance of getting this great looking sweater.However when it arrived and I had tried it on both my wife and daughter both agreed that the fit was not quite right. I also noticed that the collar was not sitting well on my neck.I love the colors, but the overall fit was not good. I am sorry but I will return it. Every now and then it happens. But I still am a loyal Orvis customer."
Review 6 for Badlands Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater jacket,
April 28, 2014
By: ptmickey
from Stockton, NJ
"Now that winter is over this sweater has become the every morning jacket, perfect as a light jacket. Casual but nice look; quickly became my favorite sweater; I got the XL usually wear a 44 jacket but this is not cut super big like most Orvis XLs"
Review 7 for Badlands Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater,
April 10, 2014
By: ptmickey
from Stockton, NJ
"Great sweater, almost like a jacket. Has pockets for your hands but no inside pockets like a jacket would. Colors are exact to the screen presentation. Weight is nice and heavy; I use it more as a jacket because its a bit too bulky to wear under another coat. Size runs true, I got XL and normally wear a 44 suit coat, can easily wear a t-shirt and dress shirt under it. Would buy again if offered in other color/pattern."
Review 8 for Badlands Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Badlands Cardigan,
January 21, 2014
By: Hogben
"Very pleased with this Cardigan.
It has a short fit so remember to check the size carefully.
Very good quality.
"
Review 9 for Badlands Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy.,
November 19, 2013
By: Aulddiy
from Glenrothes
"An all round winner,looks good, comfortable to wear and warm in the cold.
Well pleased with it.
"
Review 10 for Badlands Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets and exceeds expectations,
February 24, 2013
By: PJI1
from Long Island, NY
"I have been a customer of Orvis through the years, and have purchased numerous items, primarily via catalog. I was looking to purchase a Cardigan style full zip sweater, and picked up this one recently. It is comfortable, and the styling is great. It is great value and exactly what you'd expect from Orvis."
Review 11 for Badlands Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Please offer a "Tall" option,
November 9, 2012
By: hillwalker1
"I'm 6' 4' and weigh a little over 15 stones. I ordered this item in XL. Overall I found it too close fitting for my taste and it was far too short in body length.
Due to the body length I didn't think it was worthwhile trying the XXL so returned it.
However, it did appear to be of high quality and worthy of its price. If a "tall" version was to be offered I'd buy it like a shot."
Review 12 for Badlands Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great to wear over a short-sleeved shirts,
October 29, 2012
By: Zoomer
from Portland, OR
"A sweater with a lining is so much more comfortable to wear over a short-sleeved shirt that more should be available with lining. I have the Orvis red patterned cotton version of this sweater, and love it. This wool version will be warmer and dry quicker than cotton; so I'm looking forward to wearing it a lot. I would like them even more if the pockets were larger and included a zipper."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.