Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Rugby Shirt

While not originally created as an American style, the rugby shirt has earned its stripes, so to speak, becoming the go-to style for men looking for a rugged, handsome shirt that wears as well as it looks. Authentic details include a white cotton twill collar (with shortened points, which give your opponent less to grab onto), genuine rubber buttons, and rib-knit cuffs. Pure cotton. Washable. Portland, OR.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rugby Shirt
Review 1 for Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality,
September 18, 2014
By: PhyllisAkrs
from Montgomery al
"Love the rugby shirts and can't find them easily. While pricey, the shirt is high quality and my husband looks pretty good in it!!!"
Review 2 for Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
classic nautical rugby,
April 9, 2014
By: yemoss
from Verona, NJ
"a very comfortable and well-made medium-weight rugby, very handsome. the navy striping is quite dark which creates bold, strong contrast which i like and lends to a nautical look paired against the brilliant white striping, perfect with jeans or khakis and boat shoes or pennys. i love that it is made in Oregon, (keep the business here when we can). An exceptional detail is the quality of the cuff, which is ribbed, elastic and heavyweight. you're getting a great looking and well made (in USA) product here. win-win."
Review 3 for Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
too thin,
February 21, 2014
By: maxfish
from glendale,caliofornia
"paid more because it was made in USA. fabric too THIN!"
Review 4 for Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top Quality Rugby Shirt,
February 4, 2014
By: Snoopy22
from Houston, TX
"Been looking for a high quality Rugby shirt for some time. Finally found one on Orvis.
Great fit great colors."
Review 5 for Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great rugby shirt,
January 17, 2014
By: Dogs4ever
from PA
"This rugby is expensive; however , the shirt is made of quality material. Fit is true to size and the shirt is the color of the web image."
Review 6 for Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
January 15, 2014
By: Igup
from West Chester Pa
"Very difficult to find striped rugby shirts so my husband was really pleased you offered one"
Review 7 for Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best rugby shirt ever,
January 13, 2014
By: gulliverstravels
from Cambridge, MA
"Simply perfection in a rugby. The sizing is spot on: generous but not baggy, sporty but not slim. High quality, brilliant color, I'm most satisfied with this purchase!"
Review 8 for Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Husband loved!,
December 28, 2013
By: rubymom75
"Great thick rugby. Exactly what my husband wanted."
Review 9 for Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Good with reservations,
December 2, 2013
By: ClydeHill
from Washington State
"The shirt has the weight of material and detailed attention to seams and cuffs that I enjoy. Very comfortable and warm. Very nice colors. The stiff white collar can look very awkward and ruffled. I own a shirt with similar weight and construction characteristics that has a soft light grey collar and the broad colorful stripes are vertical. Let us have some similar shirts to choose from!"
Review 10 for Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rugby shirt,
September 11, 2013
By: TheGallopingMajor
from Somerset UK
"Well made, comfortable and smart enough for most occasions."
Review 11 for Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luv RUGBY!,
September 10, 2013
By: Alli19
from South Florida
"A good fitting, sharp looking Rugby. Collar not too big, just right, the lines match up all around The seamed underarm gives room to move without pulling on any strain on stitching. The colors are not to bright, will look really good with jeans!
My husband likes it, so thats a definite A++++ for meeeeee.
"
Review 12 for Rugby Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Rugged Rugby,
November 6, 2012
By: Pope
from Richmond, VA
"This shirt fits well, comes in appealing colors and has a button front that lies nicely however you adjust it."