Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Soft Knit Henley Nightshirt

Our customers' favorite pure-cotton Soft Knit guarantees sweet dreams in this vintage-style Henley nightshirt. Notched collar, four-button placket and long-sleeve cuffs with satin piping. Curved shirttail hem. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 44" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Soft Knit Henley Nightshirt
Review 1 for Soft Knit Henley Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Looks good on model,
January 31, 2014
By: Aussie
from Virginia
"Not as expected it does run small in sleeves so I don't think it would be confortable to sleep in."
Review 2 for Soft Knit Henley Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
soft and comfy,
December 6, 2013
By: Pinkybows
from Long Island
"Sized right. Bought on sale. Not easy to find cotton knit gowns at a reasonable price."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Soft Knit Henley Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this gown!,
November 15, 2013
By: NativeLongIslander
from Long Island, N.Y.
"This is by far the softest gown I own. I bought two of these on sale. Well worth the price for looks and comfort. Orvis saves me a lot of needless shopping elsewhere."
Review 4 for Soft Knit Henley Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Now Have 5 of My Favorite gown!,
October 1, 2013
By: NanaLiz
from hot south Texas
"When I saw these were on sale, I ordered 3 more. These are worn summer and winter because they are the softest and most comfortable weight I have found."
Review 5 for Soft Knit Henley Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silky Smooth.,
August 19, 2013
By: Cooneygram
from Milwaukee suburbs
"Orvis has done it again. The PERFECT nightgown! A bit expensive but quality costs. I was fortunate to get two of them when they were on sale. I wish I had bought more."
Review 6 for Soft Knit Henley Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis Has No Bad Knit Gowns or PJ'S!,
May 1, 2013
By: NanaLiz
from hot south Texas
"Time had simply come to buy new nightgowns and pj's for me. I ordered everything cotton knit I could from Orvis and am delighted with all that I ordered. I only wish Orvis could have come out sooner this spring with their knit sleeping wear!! Looking elsewhere completed my quest and nothing is as good as Orvis knits in both gowns and pj's!!"
Review 7 for Soft Knit Henley Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great nightgown,
December 28, 2012
By: MrMoochie
"I bought this for my wife and she loved it. It fit well and she liked both the color and material."
Review 8 for Soft Knit Henley Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soft & Attractive,
December 28, 2012
By: Truly
from Northern Vermont
"The fabric is soft and the color, an attractive pale aqua, has not faded. My only complaint, which is not serious, is that the sleeves could be a little looser."
Review 9 for Soft Knit Henley Nightshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Love Love it,
December 22, 2012
By: sbra
"I have been looking for this style gown forever!!! Years ago I bought a similar gown for my Mom. Warm cozy soft and a button up collar neck. Great for older women. But I want one too!!!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Soft Knit Henley Nightshirt
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2