Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Fleece Dog Jacket

Help your dog beat the cold in an easy-to-use fleece jacket styled in the fashion of a traditional horse blanket. Made from cozy fleece, it goes on quickly, requiring only two hook-and-loop fasteners (chest and belly) to achieve a snug, comfortable fit. Fleece dog jacket in gold. Measurement reflects neck-to-tail length. To determine the correct size, measure from the base of the neck to the base of the tail. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (101 reviews)
5 stars
82
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
96 of 101(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fleece Dog Jacket
Review 1 for Fleece Dog Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
my warm dog,
December 16, 2014
By: Fishwish
"This product is well made and durable. It fiT's relatively well.I would recommend it's purchase"
Review 2 for Fleece Dog Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jacket!,
December 12, 2014
By: Alberto0312
"My weimaraner stayed warm and cozy in this jacket. Actually refused to go outside when 48 degrees without it!"
Review 3 for Fleece Dog Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking great fitting warm coat,
December 1, 2014
By: Paddydoodle
"I ordered a large for my 35 lb Labradoodle, that was too large, exchanging for a medium was easy...no hassles...
The coat Looks great, fits well, and it's warm. Very well made, even the Velcro attachment under the belly is nicely done...
And...he likes it, no sleeves, just a blanket that drapes over him, easy on and off. Love this coat!
"
Review 4 for Fleece Dog Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great looking jacket,
November 28, 2014
By: DJJJ
from Colville, Wa.
"Wonderful looking dog coat. Dog loved it but we had to exchange for a smaller size. Runs a bit large and our old Springer is in between sizes. Can hardly wait for the replacement as the forecast is for zero tomorrow night."
Review 5 for Fleece Dog Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Stylish!,
November 22, 2014
By: KICK22
from Rochester Hills MI
"Our black lab loves his jacket! It is a nice weight and the stripes are so stylish and slimming! He weighs 86# - the XL is a perfect fit and the velcro fasteners keep it secure."
Review 6 for Fleece Dog Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Dog Jacket,
November 20, 2014
By: BoxerOwnerinVA
from Richmond, VA
"This is a great jacket. It keeps my dog warm and comfy during our walks. It also looks great and we've received several complimentary comments.Great fit (snug but not tight)."
Review 7 for Fleece Dog Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect fit,
November 19, 2014
By: Stoli2Tru
"I bought the large size for my 65 lb pit bull cross. He has a rather broad chest. The coat fits perfetctly. I also tried it on my 75 lb yellow lab (the English variety so she's shorter and more stout) and the large still fits her. The belly strap has more than enough length for her chubby build."
Review 8 for Fleece Dog Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dog blanket,
November 18, 2014
By: lwalker64
from sc
"Wonderful jackets for the south area. I have a dobbie and a short haired mixed dog and these are wonderful for cold days and nights."
Review 9 for Fleece Dog Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish Dog,
October 9, 2014
By: BLT0614
from Longmont, CO
"Bought this dog blanket for our Golden Doodle, Cooper. He LOVES it. We put it on and he immediately went to his bed to take a nap all nice and cozy. Too cute. Very stylish too."
Review 10 for Fleece Dog Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great!,
September 29, 2014
By: aowam
from Centreville, VA
"The only reason this is not 5 stars is that it doesn't fit my greyhound very well. I bought an XL for my boy who runs about average as far as male greyhounds go (75lbs, 27" neck to tail base, 29.5" at the shoulder). The length is perfect, but the rest is too big. I'd have to add more Velcro for the belly strap and the chest to make it fit well. Maybe I can use it to layer coats when it gets very cold.
Otherwise it is perfect! Verywarm. I had had a hard time finding another horseblanket coat. Only wish it came in different colors. It seems to be imported from Ireland?"
Review 11 for Fleece Dog Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great dog blankets,
February 28, 2014
By: louella
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"These are the best. Finally a dog coat that fits my athletic, large chested, long legged English Pointers."
Review 12 for Fleece Dog Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect canine wear,
February 18, 2014
By: Hounddog
from Livingston, NJ
"Just rec'd our boy's jacket and I'm not sure who loves it more me or him. It's stylish, fits perfectly and doesn't shift like some of his coats do. An excellent product!"
Review 13 for Fleece Dog Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cutest Dog Blanket,
February 13, 2014
By: bib311
from Kentucky
"I looked for dog coats, sweaters, etc, but this "blanket" is the cutest ever! It's very warm, washable, and looks so sharp on my boxer. He has gotten lots of compliments on his little 'horse blanket", and he seems to actually enjoy wearing it. I really recommend this blanket."
Review 14 for Fleece Dog Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great dog coat,
February 10, 2014
By: julienola
"I'm really pleased with this item, which looks like a miniature horse blanket... for a dog. Many of the jackets and sweaters I looked at online were either silly and/or not really designed to hang well and keep the dog warm. My airedale, Thelonious, seems quite happy with his. Not only is he warm, he's "stylin'"!"
Review 15 for Fleece Dog Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My mom is the best,
January 24, 2014
By: ziggyblue
from Southampton NJ
"My mom had been looking for a warm coat for me that was comfortable and stylish. Even tho she doesn't exactly know how old I am, she knows I'm a senior but I still like to show off for the ladies. She spotted this coat in the catalog and thought I'd like it. Boy was she right! Fits me like a glove, and I'm warm during our daily walks. I've gotten lots of compliments and can't wait to show off in front of that classy little poodle that just moved in around the block. Thanks mom!"
Review 16 for Fleece Dog Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog Loves It!,
January 22, 2014
By: Gimlet
from --
"Great coat--warm, attractive, well made--clearly will last longtime. Only wish I had caught the Orvis listing of Dog items earlier.
--Gimlet 6"
Review 17 for Fleece Dog Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Multicolored Horse Blanket,
January 20, 2014
By: newdogowner27
"Live in the Northeast so cold and wet. Blanket is a nice weight. We have a few Orvis coats and love them all. This coat we use for cold days like 30 degrees. It fits very well Velcro around neck and another that goes under dog to side. Keeps him very snug and warm. We have washed it a few times and put in the dryer. Looks brand new, did not shrink or lose its colors. Our Dog is @ 90 lbs, a Coonhound and size XL fits great. What I would like to see Orvis do is give you an option of having a slit put in so harness hooks can come though. We have brought all our coats to a tailor to solve this problem, But Great product. we are very satisfied."
Review 18 for Fleece Dog Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Dog Outerwear,
January 16, 2014
By: Iinka
from Seekonk, MA
"If you are looking for a jacket,sweater, anything to keep your best friend warm while he is out in the elements this"Dog Blanket" is your answer! It is not bulky like a jacket - It doesn't stretch like a sweater. It's great - My dog is used to being outside every day -all day-until I come home from work. I tried the sweater - stretched & ripped. When I bought the blanket he gave me a look like "Here we go again." After a couple of days he was looking forward to his new blankie. Buy it - You won't be sorry!"
Review 19 for Fleece Dog Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lovely sweater,
January 16, 2014
By: sandpile
"It is beautiful but since we had not yet seen our new rescue grandchild we ordered the wrong size.for Christmas gift. The process of returning it and the attitude of the personnel on the phone was so very much appreciated."
Review 20 for Fleece Dog Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog/horse blanket,
January 16, 2014
By: Jessie1
from Chicago
"Our golden retriever loves this blanket and she has been sleeping in it during the Polar Vortex! The large size fits her well - she is 57pounds. Cosy and well made"