Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Fleece Dog Jacket

Help your dog beat the cold in an easy-to-use fleece jacket styled in the fashion of a traditional horse blanket. Made from cozy fleece, it goes on quickly, requiring only two hook-and-loop fasteners (chest and belly) to achieve a snug, comfortable fit. Fleece dog jacket in gold. Measurement reflects neck-to-tail length. To determine the correct size, measure from the base of the neck to the base of the tail. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.699 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (113 reviews)
5 stars
90
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
107 of 113(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fleece Dog Jacket
Review 1 for Fleece Dog Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'd give it 10 stars if you had that many,
July 11, 2015
By: Paddydoodle
from Massachusetts
"Fit is great. This garment is very well made, withstands washing, and keeps my dog warm in sub freezing temps, easy on and off"
Review 2 for Fleece Dog Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best coat for warmth,
March 26, 2015
By: skydogLover
from Denver, CO
"This dog coat is perfect. We ordered a different one before this one from another company that only makes dog items - it was more expensive by about $30 and very difficult to put on our boxer. This one is warmer and so easy to put on - and Arthur looks so cool in it. Reading the reviews helped me decide to get the large size and it fits perfectly."
Review 3 for Fleece Dog Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cozy Looking,
March 23, 2015
By: CooperF1
from Southern Ontario, Canada
"I have no doubts you will love this jacket on your dog. This is a proper "Blanket" very well made product & rather stylish!"
Review 4 for Fleece Dog Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
March 10, 2015
By: Tahoe2015
from Franconia, NH
"The XL we purchased for our 110# Bull Mastiff fits perfectly, is warm, comfy and is extremely well made. The colors reminds me of a horse blanket--very handsome. I especially love how it covers her rump and how it fits and attaches so nicely around the belly. I am VERY impressed with the quality of all the jackets we purchased. We are keeping all three!"
Review 5 for Fleece Dog Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great coat.,
February 26, 2015
By: anne1364
"This was our golden retriever's first coat and she loved it the minute she tried it on. The large fit her perfectly and she now likes to wear it every time she goes outside.
I am also sending along an image of her modeling her coat."
Review 6 for Fleece Dog Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Mismeasured,
February 16, 2015
By: sequinolio
from Utica, NY
"Poorly articulated description and measurement of product. Coat was more accurately a ball gown rather than a "blanket". Ridiculous measurement."
Review 7 for Fleece Dog Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful but runs REALLY big,
February 10, 2015
By: runnerbean
from NYC
"I was so sad to have had to send this gorgeous coat back - it was everything we wanted, but the Medium was truly gigantic on our 30 lb. terrier mix - both length & girth. According to the maker's guidelines, she would probably have been an XS (they make them as small as XXXS), and Orvis only went down to a Small. If I could get the right size, I'd buy it again in a heartbeat!"
Review 8 for Fleece Dog Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not For My Dog,
February 9, 2015
By: lynred
from brooklyn, NY
"The large was too big & the medium would have been to small for my dog."
Review 9 for Fleece Dog Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Product!,
February 5, 2015
By: Angus907
"The fleece jacket is extremely well made and keeps my dog warm as toast. He use to hide when it was time to put his old jacket on. With the Orvis jacket he wags his tail and loves getting his soft, warm blanket jacket on. With it being a "Rambo" like the horse blankets I buy, I know it will last forever. So thrilled with this purchase. Well worth every penny!"
Review 10 for Fleece Dog Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
February 4, 2015
By: GeorgiaMom456789
from Norwood, NC
"I ordered this for our Boston Terrior. I ordered the small, but it was still long on her. We took it to the alterations lady and now it fits her just fine. She is warm and cozy when she is out on the town."
Review 11 for Fleece Dog Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warm Jacket,
February 4, 2015
By: Moondog08
from Amherst, New York
"Our Lab was hesitant at first, but now that he's used to the jacket he seems to like it. No trouble getting it on or off now that he knows the drill. In our rough winter, the jacket covers lots of body and is easy to get on and off. It seems made well; we'll know more after more wash and dry cycles."
Review 12 for Fleece Dog Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase,
January 23, 2015
By: 2dogdesigns
from Westhampton, NY
"Just purchased this for my yellow lab. Absolutely love it! Bought a size L and it fits perfectly. She is an English type. Never had a coat for her but couldn't resist this one. Excellent quality, easy on and off, and great fit. Just right for her as she is clipped down this winter. It was on back order but received it ahead of schedule, thank you Orvis!"
Review 13 for Fleece Dog Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
my warm dog,
December 16, 2014
By: Fishwish
"This product is well made and durable. It fiT's relatively well.I would recommend it's purchase"
Review 14 for Fleece Dog Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jacket!,
December 12, 2014
By: Alberto0312
"My weimaraner stayed warm and cozy in this jacket. Actually refused to go outside when 48 degrees without it!"
Review 15 for Fleece Dog Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking great fitting warm coat,
December 1, 2014
By: Paddydoodle
"I ordered a large for my 35 lb Labradoodle, that was too large, exchanging for a medium was easy...no hassles...
The coat Looks great, fits well, and it's warm. Very well made, even the Velcro attachment under the belly is nicely done...
And...he likes it, no sleeves, just a blanket that drapes over him, easy on and off. Love this coat!
"
Review 16 for Fleece Dog Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great looking jacket,
November 28, 2014
By: DJJJ
from Colville, Wa.
"Wonderful looking dog coat. Dog loved it but we had to exchange for a smaller size. Runs a bit large and our old Springer is in between sizes. Can hardly wait for the replacement as the forecast is for zero tomorrow night."
Review 17 for Fleece Dog Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Stylish!,
November 22, 2014
By: KICK22
from Rochester Hills MI
"Our black lab loves his jacket! It is a nice weight and the stripes are so stylish and slimming! He weighs 86# - the XL is a perfect fit and the velcro fasteners keep it secure."
Review 18 for Fleece Dog Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Dog Jacket,
November 20, 2014
By: BoxerOwnerinVA
from Richmond, VA
"This is a great jacket. It keeps my dog warm and comfy during our walks. It also looks great and we've received several complimentary comments.Great fit (snug but not tight)."
Review 19 for Fleece Dog Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect fit,
November 19, 2014
By: Stoli2Tru
"I bought the large size for my 65 lb pit bull cross. He has a rather broad chest. The coat fits perfetctly. I also tried it on my 75 lb yellow lab (the English variety so she's shorter and more stout) and the large still fits her. The belly strap has more than enough length for her chubby build."
Review 20 for Fleece Dog Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dog blanket,
November 18, 2014
By: lwalker64
from sc
"Wonderful jackets for the south area. I have a dobbie and a short haired mixed dog and these are wonderful for cold days and nights."