Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Orvis Dress Chinos

Your search for America's finest-made chinos is over. Comfortable, long-wearing, and expertly sewn by one of the country's premier trouser workshops, our dress chino pants for men are so well made, they can even be professionally tailored to achieve a custom fit. Made from our legendary 9.4-oz. cotton twill and meticulously finished both inside and out, they feature side-seam pockets with a hidden mini coin pocket sewn into to right front, and two rear button-through set-in pockets. A button front with an interior French tab ensures a secure closure. Handsome ¾" country belt loops easily accommodate both dress and casual belts. Orvis classic chino cut offers supreme comfort. Chino pants are made of pure cotton. Dry clean. Made in USA.Even waist sizes 32-44. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
14 of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Orvis Dress Chinos
Review 1 for Orvis Dress Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style plus good value,
April 8, 2014
By: loyalwifecustomer
from Albany NY
"After experimenting with several brands of chinos I am a loyal Orvis customer. Although the dress chinos are a little more expensive than some other brands , they are well worth it considering how much more durable and well made they are. It is the only chinos I will buy."
Review 2 for Orvis Dress Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best pair of casual pants,
March 7, 2014
By: DCHenry
from Evanston IL
"These pants are made so well with all of the traditional tailoring making them comfortable and durable. They have already become my favorite "go to" pants for casual occasions. I can even wear them on more formal outings if I put a sportcoat over them. This makes getting dressed super easy. I think all men can appreciate that concept.. ."
Review 3 for Orvis Dress Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really are the best chinos ever,
February 24, 2014
By: Steego1
from No. CA
"These are very nice casual pants that work well with a sport coat or T shirt. Material is substantial in a very good way. I think they will last for years."
Review 4 for Orvis Dress Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great look.,
January 19, 2014
By: Jane1987
from PA
"My son loves these pants. It was hard to find great fitting khakis in his size. He is very pleased with my purchase and so am I."
Review 5 for Orvis Dress Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great fit and finish,
January 12, 2014
By: kennymike
from Phila, PA
"I love these pants. The fit is great The feel of the fabric is great. They make me look tall and slim. They are easy to take care of. Its time to order a back up pair for when these wear out."
Review 6 for Orvis Dress Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superior USA-Made Dress Chinos,
October 2, 2013
By: FarandFine
from Alexandria, VA
"The Orvis dress chinos are a superior pair of pants in every way; I especially appreciate the substantial fabric and construction details like the alterable waistband and extra large belt loops. USA-made too."
Review 7 for Orvis Dress Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fine quality,
July 10, 2013
By: Unimpressed
from Hailey, ID
"I am addicted to Orvis Chinos and Bills Khakis. Theu always seem to fit every occasion.
These khakis are a big step up, however, both in the quality of the cotton and the details. Well worth the extra cost. Appropriate for everything from a wedding to the next BBQ.
"
Review 8 for Orvis Dress Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The most durable pants I own,
January 23, 2013
By: Blaker
"The twill is rugged, and the pants show wrinkles less than any others I own, even wool slacks. A bit expensive, but a great buy."
Review 9 for Orvis Dress Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Slacks,
December 29, 2012
By: keokalake
from Louisville, KY
"I bought these slacks for my husband (who is very picky about the pants he wears) and he loves them. Great quality!"
Review 10 for Orvis Dress Chinos
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
much ado....,
December 29, 2012
By: rexx
from Providence, RI
"a bit too baggy, expensive to maintain in that it requires dry cleaning - unusual for chinos"
Review 11 for Orvis Dress Chinos
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
November 9, 2012
By: Itravelfar
from Las Vegas
"Great quality and a very nice pair of chinos. I returned them, as I am short and stalky, and these were not the right cut for me."
Review 12 for Orvis Dress Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pricey but good,
November 5, 2012
By: White
from Indiana
"These are very high quality trousers. I throw them in the washer and dryer. They naturally resist wrinkles. I expected a heavier fabric. My only criticism is that these are not my favorite colors. Recommended."
Review 13 for Orvis Dress Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit of Orvis Dress Chinos,
October 3, 2012
By: Anonymous
from Northbrook, IL
"Great trousers. Thankfully I am slim because these fit snugly for the waist size. They are cut close in on the hips and there is not a lot of room for older guys' expanding midriffs and backsides. For me they are ideal; I love the thick fabric and the close fit."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Orvis Dress Chinos
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not Exactly What I Expected,
May 16, 2012
By: Federalist
from Houston TX
"I thought these pants would be a bit more "dressier". They are quite acdeptable and very comfortable but I thought that the reference to "dress chinos" indicated a more formal feel and look."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Orvis Dress Chinos
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1