Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Surfwashed Long-sleeved Polo Shirt

With the soft, broken-in feel of a favorite shirt you've been wearing for years, this pure cotton polo is a perfect answer to summer weather. Pigment dyed for rich coloration and then garment washed for exceptional softness and a vintage look, the 5.9-oz. jersey-knit fabric feels great against your skin; attention to detail provides a handsome look. Self-fabric collar and side-vented hem with a longer tail that stays tucked in when you reach. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.275 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
33 of 40(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Surfwashed Long-sleeved Polo Shirt
Review 1 for Surfwashed Long-sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband's favorite!,
February 12, 2014
By: Qualityqueen
from Central cal
"The surf washed shirts are so soft and comfortable that my husband doesn't want any others. I hope you will continue to offer them in long sleeves."
Review 2 for Surfwashed Long-sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
so-so,
February 3, 2014
By: or1021
from FL
"Is really light weight, and does not look like the photo. Cannot recommend this shirt."
Review 3 for Surfwashed Long-sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
January 31, 2014
By: ClearLake
from Fremont, IN
"This shirt is a nice heavy fabric that washes very nicely. I bought an additional shirt in another color. My husband loves them."
Review 4 for Surfwashed Long-sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long Sleeve Buddy,
January 28, 2014
By: OKChas
"A light weight cotton shirt that the sleeves can be rolled up instead of cuffs that are pushed up. I'll wear this during the cool weather while cutting the lawn or rearranging the garage."
Review 5 for Surfwashed Long-sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband loves it!,
December 31, 2013
By: Misscoati
from Northern California
"He loves red (serious Stanford alum/football fan) and this shirt is great. It has a kind of a faded look which makes it more appealing. I also got it at a fabulous price!"
Review 6 for Surfwashed Long-sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great customer service,
December 6, 2013
By: Dsbone
from South Fl
"I bought this as a gift. Unfortunately I never received the package after a delivery confirmation. (We were away with a note on the door not to drop packages, believe this was post mans fault)One call to Orvis to explain the situation and another shipment went out. Most companies you have to call multiple times and speak to a manger or just get burnt. Thank you Orvis! The shirt seems like great quality, what I would expect."
Review 7 for Surfwashed Long-sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really comfortable,
October 17, 2013
By: NavalOceanographer
from Washington, DC
"This shirt has lived up to the consistency in quality I've come to expect from Orvis. The shirt already feels as comfortable as an old favorite T-shirt but thicker. It's perfect for fall days when it's a little too cold to wear short sleeves and perfect for layering under wool or fleece. I've washed it twice now and it continues to get softer while holding it's shape. I will be ordering more of these!"
Review 8 for Surfwashed Long-sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
October 3, 2013
By: CJB1983
from Chicago
"Love this shirt. Very warm, fits great and looks good."
Review 9 for Surfwashed Long-sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A nice surprise,
August 28, 2013
By: TJJO
from NJ
"This was an impulse grab in the shop, but I have been pleasantly surprised by how often I've worn it on summer evenings. Definitely not the most attractive of garments but it is ver comfortable."
Review 10 for Surfwashed Long-sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love These Shirts,
July 22, 2013
By: Birddogging
from Beaufort, SC
"I started wearing the short sleeve version of this shirt a while ago and just recently purchased a long sleeve one. I don't think this product looks as "worn" as the short sleeve out of the box, but I think it looks great. Definitely happy with my purchase."
Review 11 for Surfwashed Long-sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good summer polo,
June 18, 2013
By: liveoak
"This long-sleeve polo is an excellent choice for those of us who want a lightweight polo for summer wear that also has long sleeves--not so easy to find. In addition, the sleeve length is generous, making it the only polo I've found that provides 35-inch sleeves in a medium size.
Purchasers should be aware that this shirt is pigment dyed, which means that it needs to be washed with like colors. Also, an earlier version of this shirt tended to split at the base of the side seam but it appears that Orvis has solved that problem with extra-heavy tacking just above the end of the seam.
I had checked all the other major brands and found no other long-sleeve polo that combined the positive qualities I described above. Thank you, Orvis."
Review 12 for Surfwashed Long-sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
June 11, 2013
By: Wilbur60
from Ottawa, Canada
"Nice lite polo.. Wasn't sure about the collar but it looks good and is very comfortable.. As I get older I enjoy the comfort and warmth of the long sleeves. Great casual top for shorts or jeans."
Review 13 for Surfwashed Long-sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Polo Shirt,
June 5, 2013
By: SometimeOrvisFan
from Illinois
"While a lovely color and made from a soft pre-washed fabric, the shortcoming of this shirt is that it is too light weight and borderline fragile.
The choice of names may be the
problem. This could be a great weight and quality for a "water polo shirt."
"
Review 14 for Surfwashed Long-sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Surfwashed Polo,
May 19, 2013
By: schnauzer4
from Cold Sping, KY
"Fits a little big but a great shirt for walking or hiking in the cold weather. I am very pleased with the weight of the product. I did not expect the weight of the product to be so substantial based on the price I paid."
Review 15 for Surfwashed Long-sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Should be a perennial.,
February 28, 2013
By: KRAT
from Boston
"Bought a trio of these shirts a year ago and wanted more but couldn't find them in the catalogue. Finally found them on line and bought another three. Live in them much of the year. Smooth, silk-like finish and very comfortable. Embroidered logo in new version not necessary -- like the plain, printed one better. Sorry pink color no longer available."
Review 16 for Surfwashed Long-sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wow lovely colour,
January 31, 2013
By: Saucepan
from Narberth U.K.
"Wow what a lovelycolour,thats what my partner said when she saw it hanging on my bedroom door, (I chose the yellow), I like it, it fits really well, but not been out in it yet."
Review 17 for Surfwashed Long-sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Shirt,
January 25, 2013
By: Flyzby
from Bowling Green, KY
"I purchased this shirt to compare with the "Signiture" shirts that I bought from Orvis. I like it just as much as I liked them. It is a sturdy, comfortable, quality shirt. It holds it's shape well and feels great on. I'm used to wearing lighter weight shirts and these are a very welcome change."
Review 18 for Surfwashed Long-sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Jomomma,
January 14, 2013
By: jomamma
"Am finding that the overall quality of clothing, esp. items on sale is disappointing."
Review 19 for Surfwashed Long-sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Perfect Shirt,
January 14, 2013
By: Eagle15
"I just love everything about it. Washes beautifully, the muted colors, extremely comfortable fit, I tried two and bought three more. My second skin."
Review 20 for Surfwashed Long-sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
December 30, 2012
By: JS104
from Canonsburg, PA
"I ordered a large and at 6 ft and 185 pounds it fits perfect. From the sleeve and torso length to the overall fit, I couldn't be happier. It's light weight and soft."